0-3 months bleeding

santi

to those using utrogestan, my suggestion that if you do experience bleeding, advise you look for your gynae again. Ask them to give u Duphaston instead of Utrogeston.

Which gynae are u all seeing? From my gynae, he say comparing between this two, Duphaston is better in terms of safety, lesser side effect and most important keeping our baby alife.
Initialy utragestan is meant for insertion rather than oral. Tink the company for marketing purposes market it for oral as well.
So far in the market, only Dydrogesterone which is most similar in terms of molecular structure compare to our body progesterone.
Main thing about Duphaston is the price is higher than Utragestan. But wats more important than life of our baby.

Anybody keen in Duphaston? I have a lot coz i experience heavy bleeding two months back and my gynea sold me a lot of those pills. Now that im close to 6mths pregnant and would not need those pills anymore, just want to let go at half the px to recover cost. Interested parties, pls PM me. Thanks.

Hi, urine infection should be over liao as i dont feel the pain in lower stomach.

Gynane ask the same question pain or not. Never say anything else.

Does anything can share your bleeding condition, what does it costs and how it cause bleed, any of your bleeding is causes after intercourse?

Share your experience.

Hi all MTBs,

How long after you have missed your mens then you took the test? Mine last mens starts on 15 May till now. Should i test now?

Hi Swee,

You can go for the test now. I took the test when i was two weeks pregnant and the sign is so obvious...

Just to share an exp. Now I am 10 wks pregnant. I've been having spotting almost weekly since I was 6 wks. Initially the gynae just showed me that the baby was ok and gave me Duphaston. After 4 visits to the gynae, e problem is finally traced to a cervix polyp. Now that it is removed I hope that there will be no more spotting.

Swee, my last menses was 19th May. I tested positive with clearblue on 5th July. Went to see a gynae yesterday and confirm im 6 weeks pregnant, but cant see heart beat yet, im a bit worried. Im having brown discharge, and doc gave me Duphaston too.

Hi Chloe,

I had brown discharge during my two pregnancy.. Do not worry too much now as it will affect the baby. Just make sure dun eat "cooling" stuff at this point and i guess the key thing is to Rest more.

BTW, i deliver both child safely, one is nine yrs old and one is 2mths old (in fact i had severe bleeding for the 2nd one)

Take care and God bless yah

When i am pregnant with my boy, i have spotting for the first 14 weeks, only stop after 15th week. Gynae said it is bec my placenta is a bit low so cause the spotting. whenever i walk too much will spot more. So gynae advise to rest if possible, and i took taxi to work instead of MRT due to the working crowd (people always pushing around). Rest more and avoid too much walking/exercise during 1st trim esp if spot.

I had light bleeding last sunday. Went to see Dr, was given 3 days bed rest, increased in duphaston (2 pills x 3 times per day) and injection. Went back to office on Thurday, still had some light spotting, see dr again, was given another injection and 7 days MC. It looks like I have maxisimsed my MC for this year. I am now 7 weeks pregnant. Now is baby comes first, job and other stuff can wait. If Dr going to give me more bedrest, I will just take it. Cos I had miscarriage 2 years back due to work stress. Now is the time to rest and enjoy and take care of myself.

stefie2104,

health is wealth do take extra bed rest if needed, indeed i am 6 wks now & I do have mild red dischgr on n off am very worried too ..

Went to my gynea last wk n after he scanned, its too small to see the baby more like a dot ..

Gynea gave me Utrogeston n folic acid so am just taking them accoringly n living in fear indeed ..

Your gynea is fr which hosp ?

for me also, from 0-4 months...

instead of taking MC, i just requested to work from home instead. thankfully, my company was very understanding lor.

remember to reduce all "stress" at the adominal.

like keep getting up - that uses the adominal/stomach muscles lor which is no-no.

if u sit at your seat, avoid keep getting up to get something and return to sit.

if u lie down/ sit down, at least stay there for a period of time before u try to get up from that position. and when u do get up, do it slow n gentle.

avoid walking too. if can, get someone to packet lunch if u r at work. if at home, get hubby to have lunch prepared at home so u just heat up - dun go downstairs and buy coz tat's also walking.

i am pretty confused.
i had heavy bleeding, thought it is mense on 5th oct and didnt even bother to check cos i have no discomfort and pregnancy sypmtom. when the bleeding stopped on 5th (ard 9 or 10th oct) day, i am pretty surprise that this cycle is quite short. and suddenly experienced nausea last week so decide to test and got the shock of my life that i am pregrant! immediately went to see gynae and saw a very small sac.

other than that, i have no other pregnancy sypstom like tender but swollen breast except metallic taste, v v mild nausea that comes on and off as and when it likes it.

quite bothering abt it because this is an unusual start when i detect the pregrancy.. my gynae did warn me that it could be a failure again and i am quite SIANZ abt it...

just to share..

i have bleeding during my first pregnancy & subsequently miscarriage, so dont take spotting lightly.

In my second pregnancy i have bleeding again..i went to see TCM and able to keep my baby this time round. My baby already 10 mths old now..

Hi, I'm new here

Does any one has concerns on use of Duphaston tablet and Proluton injection for treatment of 1st trimester bleeding? I found from internet they are synthetic Progesterone (as opposed to natural Progesterone) therefore may have more side effects on development of fetus.

I'm currently 11wk0d pregnant and spotted on 9wk5d. I was put on these two drugs for a week already. Spotting has stopped after 3 days but doctor asked me to continue with the drugs until 12wk. Should I continue?

I only found out the info after my doctor visit and also don't think the doctor will give me a satisfactory answer too as these two drugs are quite commonly used here in Singapore...

i had dark brown spotting since week 6, now week 8, waiting for gynea appt. hope to detect baby's heartbeat then, then will be more relieved.

Hi ladies..im new just join today after i came upon this forum. I was actively searching for answers through the net on the situation that im facing. Before I got married, i have regular menses but after I got married on 24 Oct 09 my menses got later. My last menses was 23 Nov 09..(it suppose to come ard the 13th)so when Dec 23 came there's no menses I waited till Dec 30 and bought the home pregnancy kit. By this time I have some symptoms like sore breast, headache, tireness. Well the test showed negative for the first 10 min but I keep it hoping there's a miracle and it did after 2 hours it showed the 2nd line but a faint one. Hubby told me to check again in 1 week time. The 2nd test showed totally negative..went to the doctor to test urine and showed the same...my menses didn't come till 10 Jan, light spotting but today cramps and bleeding. Not sure whether I'm indeed pregnant or just late. I've went to the doctor after my last menses to have my pap smear and abdomen scan done. The result is normal so what could be the problem..Im so confuse.

Just to share my story...I had bleeding too & I was given Duphaston tablet & 5 jabs to save my bb...but i still lost it in the end...so ladies, if you do experience bleeding...go & seek treatment fast & pls lie on the bed...guess it's all predestined that I am not fated to have this bb....gd luck to you & all the best for your pregnancy...I hv to TTC again when i recovered.

My spotting stop after 10th week, after hormones jabs x 3, and still taking duphaston. now quite stable, into my 17th week. pls tell doctor if u experience spotting, though I heard many ppl experienced it.

i'm now 6-7wks pregnant & overwhelmed with the info out there...now feeling scared & confused over the bleeding i'm experiencing. it was brown few days ago. n yday n today it has turned red. And worse thing is i'm hit by cramps although it didnt last longer than 20mins. i dunno if it could be caused by the hormones tablets that i was given by gynae. My gynae scanned me using ultrasound & vaginal scan but cant see the embryo, only the sac. she said it's not optimistic cos juding from the size of sac, the embryo should be seen. my frd advised me to go see another gynae for 2nd opinion. What do you ladies think?

I just experience my first bleeding. Went to pee and when I clean, i found brownish blood. So totally freak out.

Called my tcm, she said to go and see her to change medication. According to my tcm, she thinks i am 3-4 weeks pregnant whilst if i calculate based on my 1st day of last menses its 7 weeks. Amazing she can take my pulse and tell the gender at this stage.

My first appt with gynae is on 25 June. They won't change unless i willing to see other gynaes but my choice gynae.

Any advice?

Hi Felicia,

I had 3 miscarriages before my precious was born. Hope the tips I will be sharing helps you. Bleeding, go straight to O&G. Or A&E. Especially with cramps. DO NOT WAIT.

I managed to save my latest miracle coz the moment I saw bleeding (like menses) I rushed to O&G. I was working at that time but I didn't care. The scan showed a tear in my womb lining bigger than the size of my baby and was at where my baby was hanging on. I was 6 weeks +. But I saw the heart beating. BB Heart rate was quite ok too. But my chance was 50-50 actually. After crying almost hysterically at the doctor's office, I rushed home to bed rest STRICTLY. I took the Duphaston and folic acid religiously. But actually, it was my bed rest that saved my baby. I did it for two months until bleeding stopped. In fact, I did not bathe for the first week I bled, fearing that I might stand too long. Hubby served my meals on the bed. Luckily I didn't go as far as using a bedpan! Hehehe...

I kept visiting my gynae every week, sometimes twice a week. I kept requesting to get an appointment just to see if my baby is ok or not.

I had went through baby with no heartbeat, empty sac and even a undiagnosed miscarrige. The impatient lady doctor said she saw nothing in my womb but I had the worst cramp that night and passed out what I thought looked like an embryo. I held it in my hand.

Don't wait for your choice gynae if he/she can't see you yet. Ask the doctor available for the medications or some even give shots to sustain your pregnancy. After that, ask for long HL to bed rest. I was on HL for 2 1/2 months. Bed rest is VERY important.

I was lucky to get a very kind gynae who is also a specialist in high risk pregnancy. He listened to every questions and worries I had and never fail to offer me solutions.

P/S: Btw all my pregnancies are naturally conceived and the first three ended up miscarriaged one year after another.

Hi rorokidul. Thanks for your sharing. I am definitely getting off my feet. Really scared cos of my age, already in my early 40s and this is my first pregnancy.
Did my first scan, I am 7 weeks plus pregnant and heard my baby heartbeat. It's awesome.
Gynae still thinks there is a risk of threaten msicarriage, so need to rest,rest and more rest.
Alot of decisions to make, and alot more tests to take.
I can only take one day at a time.

7 weeks with heartbeat, congratulations! Rest to the maximum, drink LOTS of water and pray hard to God (if you believe in religion).
I agree, just take one day at a time. When you are less stressed, baby can do the hard work of growing easier.

Hi rorkidul. How old is your precious now?

Yup, I am praying very hard. Rest and can't wait for the next gynae checkup to hear the heartbeats again.

Meanwhile, it is a baby step at a time.

Hi Felicia,
Sorry late response, too busy scrolling shopping threads. Hee3.
My precious is almost 4 months. So precious to me that I'm willing to taking unpaid leave (willing to be broke!) to fully breastfeed him.
This is the only time you can completely rest all day in bed with the world's time in your hands. And also let others (especially the husband) serve you. Coz once baby out, you can say goodbye to long, proper sleep...

I am at my 5th week & i experienced spotting earlier this week. I was making a turn on my bed & experieced pain for that moment.
The next morning, I saw a spot on my panty. Just once. Since then never have another spotting. Is this considered normal?

Doctor has given me Duphaston as well. I do not have any spotting, but having cramp very frequently, is it normal?

i m around 15 weeks pregnant by now. had brownish discharge when i was around 3weeks pregnant n was admitted to hospital due to the increased in discharge, stayed there for 4 days.. n after that i was given HL for a mth by my gynae.. during that 1 mth i took TCM also coz my MIL felt that TCM will be more effective.. by the time i go back to work the discharge already stopped.. i felt pain at my left lower stomach where my gynae always scan for my baby.. thus decided to take a leave on fri to go see another chinese physician.. who noes that while waiting for bus i started to bleed heavily.. as in blood streamed down both my legs that kind of bleed.. no cabs r willing to take us so my husband got no choice but to call for ambulance.. was sent to KKH.. where the specialist scanned n told us that it was a threatened miscarriage.. baby was still growing well inside my womb but she also told me that baby's neck skin was unusually thick.. she told me to check with my gynae. hubby accompanied me to see gynae the next day.. cfm that my baby neck skin is thick.. so he sent me to do the oscar scan in 2 weeks time coz i was only 10 weeks.. that 2 weeks was horrible... i nv went back to work after the threatened miscarriage. really stayed at home n rest.. the scan showed gd results... my baby is normal n very active in my womb..
up till nw i m still having brownish discharge n i hv quitted my job just so as to keep my baby safe.. m still on utrogestan nw.. i m still quite worried that the discharge still nv stop as i m already 15 weeks.. any suggestions?

Alicia, Is your gynea good? Or shd you get a second opinion? I used to have spotting (dark brown discharge in the 1st 3 mths). My gynea gave me jabs every week then. Spotting stopped in the 4th mth I think.

Now I am in my 8th mth and everything is fine.
U shd bedrest a lot.

he is ok so far for me.. recommanded by my ex-colleague.. before goin back to work he actually give me jabs everytime i go n see him till i didn't hv the brown discharge n went back to work.. but after the threatened miscarriage he didn't offer anymore jabs for me.. i dunoe if it was due the the jab that KK gave me or nt..
my husband side feel that this gynae is ok.. but nt my side.. so i m seeking opinion over here...

Pls bedrest more and dun move too much till ur gynea gives u e permission . Check with another gynea if needed. Sometimes it is good to hear another professional opinion.

I'm in my 6th week and had brown stains 2 days ago. Went to see a gynae yesterday and she gave me Duphaston. I had an internal scan and saw the sac with the baby and heartbeat. Gynae said everything looks fine. However, today i have some pain at the pelvic area, just below the womb and my brown stains comes back again today after I went out for dinner. I'm very scared as it's my first and I'm only 25. Dun understand what could be the problem. Am i walking too much?
But my work requires me to walk alot. I cant possibly take much MC or leave as it could affect me performance. Any advice?

Lin

Hi L3x,

I am currently about 8weeks preggie according to my LMP. When I was about 6weeks, I experienced fresh red bleeding when I woke up. Went to c my gynae in the afternoon & he gave me Duphaston Jab and Duphaston for consupmtion 3x daily.

So far it has been about 2 weeks, and so far so GOOD! Gonna c my gynae tomorrow for a review and hopefully can hear my baby's heartbeat le.

Dun worry too much bout it. I'm also a rather active person that walks alot. I was given 1 week MC after the jab, but I decide not to utilize it as I was feeling absolutely fine. If you're really worried, then maybe you should really consider 2-3 days(min) of mc to rest at home. :D

L3x,
do bedrest more often (when ever u can ) till 3mths period is reached or till spotting is gone. dun walk too much too be on safe side. tell ur boss abt it if needed.

L3x.. i had brownish stains during my earlier pregnancy stage as well.. i was even hospitalised (i had shared my story in this thread also).. dun worry too much... bedrest as much as possible.. dun do too vigrous stuff.. like bending up n down or walking too fast... i was told by my gynae that pregnancies r mostly unstable in our first trimseter.. esp when mummy's body is weak.. so dun worry too much ok.. everything will be fine...

currently abt 5 - 6 weeks pregnant. Had spotting for the past 3 days. rather worried so went to see a gynae today, given a proluton jab and to take duphaston 3 times a day and on 3 days mc. Proluton jab will be given twice a week. hopefully the next time i visit the gynae heartbeat can be detected. today scan only show a sac... worried.....

Hi Ladies.

I had given birth in June 2010. I understand how all of you felt. Just to share that I spotted throughout my entire pregnancy. I even bleed at times. So don't worry so much. Just relax and everything will be fine.

Hi im very confused.Tested positive last tue and bleeding heavily today.Before visiting gynae i tested positive using clearblue.Results from gynae states otherwise...Negetive and cant find anyting during v-scan.Not satisfied i buy another clearblue testkit and its positive.Anybody have the same experience??

Hi Alicia,
I have the same experience as u!when I'm 11 weeks plus,I had flesh bleeding n had a shock of my life!I don't remember crying that much!was being admitted for a week n now currently into my 13 weeks!still notice brownish staining n sometimes sticky browniah discharges especially after urinate!am very worried n my gynae didn't mention anything as she said it's the 'old'blood but I just can't stop worrying!currently on jab twice a week n oral utrogestan.

Can I ask how long ur staining stop?

Nafisah, Clearblue is quite accurate. You may be really preg. Mayb it was too early when you saw the gynae, that's why cant see anything yet.

Another possibility which I hope is not happening to you is ectopic preg. That explains why you cant see anything from the v-scan.

Just to share, I am in my 6 weeks. had spotting and went to see gynae. she was telling me the growth was not so good and cant find heartbeat. I am now worried sick. I am still having bleeding but then only blood when i wipe myself. I was given the progesterone jab and pills as well.

I just hope that it's becos it's still too early that's why cant detect heartbeat.

For all mummies who are worried, let's stop worrying and be positive! Things will b fine!

rorokidul, may i know which gynea u went to? as i just had my 3rd miscarriage and i wanted to find someone who is pro to deal with high risk pregnancy. TIA

I'm one 4 weeks plus. Had heavy bleeding during my second child and now pregnant again and experienced bleeding yesterday. After taking duphaston, bleeding reduced but still a little of brown blood after wiping. Suppose to fly off to hk this coming Tuesday , now I feel so scared and I might have to cancel the trip and very worried as my tics are 1 for 1, so will affect my friend's. Anyone of you still walk n move around as per normal while bleeding?