Turn on the radio and sway to the music. With a sense of movement well developed by now, your baby can feel you dance. And now that he or she's more than inches long and weighs just over a pound (about as much as a large mango), you may be able to see him or her squirm underneath your clothes.

Blood vessels in your baby's lungs are developing to prepare for breathing, and his or her hearing is becoming more keen. In fact, your baby's cochlea - the inner ear mechanism that houses all components of hearing - is fully formed. So he or she can hear what you hear, but not at the same level. (Sounds and voices are muffled by the muscles and tissues around your belly, the placenta, and the amniotic fluid)

Can anyone add me to the fb group?

Many thanks!

Fb nick: Chantell Yi Lian Koh
Edd: 19 Jan 2015
Bb gender: Boy
Gyn name: Dr Jeanette Chen
Hosp: TMC
Bb rank: 2
Residence: Fernvale Sengkang

PM @nellyjoy.. she is the admin...

Turn on the radio and sway to the music. With a sense of movement well developed by now, your baby can feel you dance. And now that he or she's more than inches long and weighs just over a pound (about as much as a large mango), you may be able to see him or her squirm underneath your clothes.

Blood vessels in your baby's lungs are developing to prepare for breathing, and his or her hearing is becoming more keen. In fact, your baby's cochlea - the inner ear mechanism that houses all components of hearing - is fully formed. So he or she can hear what you hear, but not at the same level. (Sounds and voices are muffled by the muscles and tissues around your belly, the placenta, and the amniotic fluid)

Speaking of music.. for #1 i played those classical music whenever i am home/travelling to work.. but this time round never listen le :X

PM @nellyjoy.. she is the admin...

Speaking of music.. for #1 i played those classical music whenever i am home/travelling to work.. but this time round never listen le :X
Does it have any effect? I've been playing some classical music also..but nowadays lazy and fall asleep too fast once I plonk onto the bed..haha

I dun see the effect in my boy Lolz so this one I also lazy but guess when the sleepless night come I will play again bah

Haze is back !!! .. west side more serious > 100 PSI .. other area still below 100 :p
and this weekend F1 ..wonder will it be cancel because of haze lolz

The gathering sounded fun, hope to be able to join next time!

Had my Gynae visit yesterday, I wouldn't call it a detailed scan cos my Gynae did the scan himself n it felt like a usual scan. So far bb seems ok, but yesterday Gynae seem very much more concerned abt my low laying placenta. Usually he's so reassuring n grandfatherly abt everything (he was practicing before I was even born), but yesterday he spent so much time telling me abt possibly bleeding as early as next few wks, need a steriod shot to mature bb lungs at 32 wks, n that forget abt my EDD, most likely bb needs to come out a fair bit earlier. N, he completely banned me from flying for the rest of the pregnancy, so there goes my $800 for the Bali airtickets. I mean, this is the same guy who encouraged my colleague to go to US for her babymoon. So the whole day I was kinda worried. Was reading up on placenta previa major (damn Dr Google!) n the worst case scenerio is I start bleeding n bb has to come out really prematurely, n if the bleeding is severe I have to get the womb removed?! HORROR! Haiz. Went to church last evening n felt better after that, now I can only pray that the LO can be kept safe n sound inside me for as long as possible.

Take care yah. I understand how it feels. Previously mentioned I am on daily jabs due to my Protein S deficiency. Doc also mentioned worst case scenario is blood clot to baby cord or placenta detach. I think Dr is just keep you prepared for what to come, so better take care of yourself. :) Active baby is good. I am 22 weeks now, my baby is quite active, she moves in the morning, late evening and majority is at night especially after my injection.

I also pray every day, I am not Christian. I pray to godness of mercy. :)

Just keep an open mind and stick to the doc directions and beware of the symptoms. I don't think there is nothing more we could do. :)

Dear mummies .. Yesterday had my detailed scan ... And they discover something wrong with my baby heart .. Went specialist and she confirm is fallot .. And once baby come out will need to go icu and do open heart operation ... Really heart broken and after thinking and discussing with hubby .. We decided to let our precious princess off.. Will be going to flush out .. Life for me with this baby was like a roller coaster .. From Oscar test then do harmony thought all is alright and now heart problem .. She not fated to be ours ..

Hug u babe. Stay strong my dear. No words can describe your pain but I hope your pain will soon ease.

yah its this one... so hazy in cck man.. and I gotta stand outdoor to wait for company transport. I remember pregnant women also cannot wear N95 mask for a prolong period right?
yes you cant cos these masks require more effort to breathe.

http://my.******************/n95-masks-not-suitable-for-children-and-pregnant-women/

Good morning mummies, morning bluesssss :cool:

Take care yah. I understand how it feels. Previously mentioned I am on daily jabs due to my Protein S deficiency. Doc also mentioned worst case scenario is blood clot to baby cord or placenta detach. I think Dr is just keep you prepared for what to come, so better take care of yourself. :) Active baby is good. I am 22 weeks now, my baby is quite active, she moves in the morning, late evening and majority is at night especially after my injection.

I also pray every day, I am not Christian. I pray to godness of mercy. :)

Just keep an open mind and stick to the doc directions and beware of the symptoms. I don't think there is nothing more we could do. :)

Thanks babe, we all jia you together!

When I play classical music, she will kick me. :p but she select music lei. Mozart not much reaction. I play nutcracker she very high..

Today, on the advice of one of the mummies here (tks!) n also my colleagues, I'm going to sprinkle some chia seeds on my Chee Cheong fun. To make myself feel slightly less guilty for feeding my beanie junk. :p

very effective ! else i dun know how to wash my mattress .. juz need wash the protector :)
u used this brand ? i know it is effective with other brand but dunno this brand lolz

yep cannot wear n95 too long kids also
there is no N95 for kid ..those claimed to be n95 kid are chiong stuff

Guess bo bian, gotta invest in a air purifier.
i am all ready for haze lolz... aircon ..air purifier all ready :p kiasu :p

When classical music is on, not sure abt bb but mummy gets v bored n falls asleep, jia lat. Mummy like pop with strong beats. N rap. Beanie is going to come out a gangster :p
i alos prefer strong beats ..so my boy super active lolz but classical music dun bored him to sleep haiz

I'm feeling so sad now. My best friend and I got pregnant at about the same time. Then, she had a miscarriage. She kept to herself and a grp of us kept msging her motivational msges from time to time.

Now, she is back and start msging us in whatsapp grp chat. Just that, she is ignoring me and said I should move on since I'm pregnant and having a baby soon. She said I was not there when she needed me. But, I sent her so many msges.

I know she is depressed but I feel I'm in a sticky position. Like, I should not be happy for my pregnancy because of her loss. I know it is hard for her but I can't have her MIA one moment then bounce back one moment. She was so angry at me for not being there. Then, told me to move on. Then, she MIA again. I feel so drained trying to keep up with her emotions.

I should give her space but later she say I'm not putting in any effort in the friendship. Wah, sometimes I feel this is a little childish. Like, in secondary school drama.

I'm feeling so sad now. My best friend and I got pregnant at about the same time. Then, she had a miscarriage. She kept to herself and a grp of us kept msging her motivational msges from time to time.

Now, she is back and start msging us in whatsapp grp chat. Just that, she is ignoring me and said I should move on since I'm pregnant and having a baby soon. She said I was not there when she needed me. But, I sent her so many msges.

I know she is depressed but I feel I'm in a sticky position. Like, I should not be happy for my pregnancy because of her loss. I know it is hard for her but I can't have her MIA one moment then bounce back one moment. She was so angry at me for not being there. Then, told me to move on. Then, she MIA again. I feel so drained trying to keep up with her emotions.

I should give her space but later she say I'm not putting in any effort in the friendship. Wah, sometimes I feel this is a little childish. Like, in secondary school drama.

sorry to say she is quite childish and behave like child ... just like school children...i dun have she cannot have haiz
what she expect from you..to be there physcial.. your current situation will constantly remind her of her loss leh...does she want that ? did you ask her what she expect of you .. ... all the messages of concern not enuff for her meh

if i am u i will give her all teh space she want ..
when she get over her emotion then be friends again if she goign break the friendship because of that ..by all means ..but that is me lah..i more hardhearted :p

sorry to say she is quite childish and behave like child ... just like school children...i dun have she cannot have haiz
what she expect from you..to be there physcial.. your current situation will constantly remind her of her loss leh...does she want that ? did you ask her what she expect of you .. ... all the messages of concern not enuff for her meh

if i am u i will give her all teh space she want ..
when she get over her emotion then be friends again if she goign break the friendship because of that ..by all means ..but that is me lah..i more hardhearted :p

I think I will just go with the flow ah. Haiyah, I think we are at that stage whereby we cnt be bothered with petty fights anymore. If you're in, you're in. If you wanna be out, so be it. We just move on lorrr.

aiya...dun feel guilty leh,if not i lagi guilty,cuz i drink cold drinks everyday.

cannot stand it,i just prefer cold drinks cuz body is so hot.

i was the only mummy drinking ice water during the meet up loh...

i had cold drink almost every day during 1st trim cos cant stand lukewarm water lolz but now ok liao
but over the weekend beh tahan the weather also start taking cold water ...
Haha i dunno leh.. but tot since i play for #1.. i shld do so for #2.. if not unfair? :p

Eh go for it.. haha i am drinking decaf caramel latter.. moderation is key!
i had caramel pop corn over the weekend poisonous !!! super loaded with sugar but
this morning check sugar level still within healthy range :p

aiya...dun feel guilty leh,if not i lagi guilty,cuz i drink cold drinks everyday.

Eh I got drink chocolate milk shake.. also cold drink~

I craving for kopi siew dai. Coz last night peng satay again. Zzzzz
i can understand the peng satay...been there done that ... now waiting for this round of peng satay to start ...
I think I will just go with the flow ah. Haiyah, I think we are at that stage whereby we cnt be bothered with petty fights anymore. If you're in, you're in. If you wanna be out, so be it. We just move on lorrr.

yap ..move on ... let her think over it ...

I can feel your frustration. I have been through a loss while my v good friend is preggy at the same time too, n it's a tricky situation. Cos technically, as a human, it is impossible to not feel abit sour. It doesn't mean I'm not super happy for my friend, but for a while, I avoided her too cos every milestone she celebrated is a milestone I mourned. That said, it is NOT FAIR for her to turn around n accuse u of not being there, because she should understand u r in a very awkward position. U want to give her space, without rubbing your pregnancy in. And as a mature adult, she should understand that. N when she's ready to rejoin your group chats again, she should just move on. One would think it would be easier for her to just move forward anyway, rather than bring up n harp on the unhappy memories.

When I was ready to resume my chats n gathering with my friend again, I'm at peace with my loss already, n it was nothing but just happiness n anticipation at meeting her baby.

I also drink cold water... sometimes really cannot take it haha. I even drink barley and cheng tng

cheng tng can meh :eek: tot that is super liang :s
wanted to order that but kena stopped by hubby ...

yesterday we go out for lunch he ordered steak and purposed cut the most COOKED part for me to eat ..while he eat the rosy red part sob sob