LOL.

but i rather baby to be active. than i can see it over the screen.
wahaha
Ya, active quite fun some more my gynae very cute, will interpret for us.. like see see back side facing u, u see bb waving at u, the legs crossing..etc.
Just maybe during detailed scab, be good and stand still.. haha.

I hope I don't have to take care of grand kids next time
Cannot have that kind of thinking leh
If all grandma dun wan to help and childcare / domestic helper still an issue .. Pple won't wan to give birth cos giving up job is not an option for some pple in this high cost of living society leh

http://sg.******************/freshly-cooked-birds-nest-yu-xiang-yan/

Wah
I think I very fortunate, I get to eat bird nest once or twice every month. Or as and when I request from my mum. My mum or dad will brew. My parent place have a few box of bird nest in fridge. My dad bought in few kg years back. Last Sunday I just drink in a recycled 500ml mineral water bottle that my mum cook and kept cold for me.

And u reminded me, I forgot I still have a container of it in the fridge.. better drink now.

• 1406811635076.jpg
    1406811635076.jpg
    51.1 KB · Views: 205
Actually bird nest before cook can keep how long har ?
The dry bird nest can put in the chiller for years. But after my dad bought, he let it air in the open to make sure complete dry before cover w a kitchen towel and put in air tight container. He has a good lobang to get good and cheap bird nest back then.

Received my oscar result today. It was bad. NT measures 4mm and ratio 1:48. Feeling lost n worried..

Any mummy facing the same issue? What did u do? Will NT shrink?

Gynae suggest amino or harmony. I am scare if I fail the test.

Oh ya my harmony test is out and I'm cleared and Im having a princess :p.. Been so busy at work then no time to chit chat in forum. At night only got time to read all and so many postings ..

Received my oscar result today. It was bad. NT measures 4mm and ratio 1:48. Feeling lost n worried..

Oh dear, what's the normal range? Follow what gynae say, don't stress first, ask gynae when the result be out?

Hmm perhaps try harmony? Heard it is non invasive while amino carries some risk.. It may turn out to b false alarm..

Hihi.. I just came back from my hokkaido trip.. N got back my harmony test result as well.. did harmony test 2 weeks ago coz Oscar result 1:264 so gynae also suggest amino or harmony. Lucky result = no risk n I'm having a princess as well. =)

Normal range is 1:715 for my age group. Haven decide if I should take the test.

Oh the ratio doesn't seems good.. Sorry I can't help u on this, don't know which one is safer and more accurate. Tomorrow more Mummies will reply u, at this time the thread goes very slow. But u don't think too much first, take a step at a time. Probably do some research which test is better.. Hugsss

Hihi.. I just came back from my hokkaido trip.. N got back my harmony test result as well.. did harmony test 2 weeks ago coz Oscar result 1:264 so gynae also suggest amino or harmony. Lucky result = no risk n I'm having a princess as well. =)
Congrats ... A lot of princess in jan hehehe .. You went Hokkaido nice !!!! I want to go too but haiz

I would suggest you to take harmony which non invasive blood test and it accuracy is higher or you can go see dr ananda who is specialist in these scan. After review of these test then you can decide on anmio

Yeahh.. #1 boy so now #2 girl.. can close shop lohhh!
Feeling quite guilty coz I ate alot of sashimi n crabs.. Heez! But I still prefer winter den summer..
^5 same as me hehehehe

Closing shop cos 好Liao Lolz
Yah I also love winter more .. So I also not wiling to go .. Also if wan to go I will aim autumn but scare my mom will nag cos of the Fukushima thing and being pregnant now

I want to share my dinner today. Met up with an old friend and shared a satisfying dinner an Indian restaurant at Westgate ... Zaffron Kitchen. The restaurant decor doesn't look like Indian Restaurant at all. I don't usually like Indian food but this was really good and appealed to me.... Maybe my taste buds are changing too... :)

d1e6ff5d-6bce-44f7-acb9-a0b02658257f_zpse419fd80.jpg

I want to share my dinner today. Met up with an old friend and shared a satisfying dinner an Indian restaurant at Westgate ... Zaffron Kitchen. The restaurant decor doesn't look like Indian Restaurant at all. I don't usually like Indian food but this was really good and appealed to me.... Maybe my taste buds are changing too... :)

d1e6ff5d-6bce-44f7-acb9-a0b02658257f_zpse419fd80.jpg

Looks good!

Harmony is non-invasive and 99% accurate, safe for you to do as they just draw your blood. Dr anandakumar does genetic scanning and he can see major organs and also rule out some chromosomal disorders. He did mention to me if a mom wants to go for amnio, to make sure the Dr is trained and does it pretty regularly as it does involve some risk. That will be a mom's due diligence to find out. Take care! Oscar can give false results and it's not uncommon.

I want to go toilet like EVERY hour. Reach toilet like feel like 尿急, cannot hold in anymore...

I think I haven't gotten UTI yet because I snack on dried cranberries.... LOL

I go to the toilet more often too. Especially at night! Feels urgent but once i sit down, the pee is sooooooooo slow. Nowadays i feel pressure near my lower abdomen. Like something pressing against the bladder. Never felt like this before during previous pregnancies though.

Tonic like what? Anybody drinks chicken essence ? My mum says it eases her morning symptoms .. Dunno how true but I don't have habit of drinking.

Happy Friday to u ladies :)

Tonic like what? Anybody drinks chicken essence ? My mum says it eases her morning symptoms .. Dunno how true but I don't have habit of drinking.

Think tonic refer to black chicken soup / best nest etc

My TCM also said can drink chicken essence but I din Lolz lazy

ok. i hope my bb can sleep in it longer.

haha.

$414 which brand is it?

Aiyah me peabrain.. forget to take photo this morning.. zzz.. so I went to google for it: http://thomsonbaby.com/cots/825-bon-bebe-4-in-1-baby-cot.html
If you buy during taka fair etc I think can get more freebies :p Usually there is 2 in a year so I believe that the next taka baby fair should be coming soon..

Also found a blogpost on taka baby fair here: http://hannypinkmint.blogspot.sg/2013/07/preparing-for-baby-takashimaya-baby.html

@Blumiz - go for Harmony test now (since the result will take two weeks) at Dr Ben Tham clinic and also arrange to make a appt with Dr Ananda (SSR Intl ) yourself and tell the operator you want to do a Genetic scan...Dr Ananda will advise you if you should do amnio...if you need to do amnio, go back to Dr Ben Tham to get Dr TC Chong to do for you... He did my amnio last yr and he is very skilled...

TGIF.. I dont like chicken essence.. Yucks! Prefers birdnest..
Actually for #1 ppl give me chicken/fish essence as gift to drink.. I only drink a bit of the chicken essence.. The fish essence I totally didnt touch.. :X

Gynae suggest amino or harmony. I am scare if I fail the test.[/QUOTE

hihi my oscar scan result wasnt good as well... KKH scheduled my for another scan called doppler scan and the result was much better but I also opted in for Harmony test as well .... you can also go for more detailed scan at Camden medical centre with Dr Anandakumar ... last resort will be amniocentesis.

Ohhh... I graduated in 1990...those teachers you mentioned I dun noe... we still keepin touch with our P6 form teacher (Mrs Liew)
Serious !!! Still keep in touch !! I din even keep in touch with school mates let alone teacher Lolz

we have a very "on" classmate who is helping us to connect with her and the rest of the class... without her think long lost contact with the rest... My p6 form teacher just retired from Rulang this yr...

@Blumiz I agree with the rest, as harmony is non invasive (they only need to draw your blood) n 99% accurate n can be done now at 12 wks, u might want to proceed w that first. Results take 2 wks. Only if the result is no good then u proceed w amino which can only be done around wk 16. Amnio should be last resort as it does carry a small risk of miscarriage (1 in 200). Dr Ananda is the go-to guy for super detailed scans, I believe he offers a genetic scan at 14 wks. So that can also be a next step after the harmony. Thru his scans he will be able to point out any soft markers for abnormalities, n reassess your risk ratio. Good luck n stay positive!

@Blumiz I think harmony is better too. Although it will cost alot more.

Anyway my oscar result also not out.

Called the clinic yesterday and they say not so fast but it's been 3 weeks plus

Hi babe my Oscar test turn out not that good too .. Passing should be 1:350 but I got 1:389 .. Then I did the harmony test to ensure that my baby is ok and if got DS then we don't want .. So if you don't mind whether the baby got DS or not then don't do any test .. If you mind then I think should do and then maybe result ok then don't have to worry too much Liao ... You and your hubby think about it ba .

TGIF.. I dont like chicken essence.. Yucks! Prefers birdnest..
Actually for #1 ppl give me chicken/fish essence as gift to drink.. I only drink a bit of the chicken essence.. The fish essence I totally didnt touch.. :X
For my #1 I drink chicken Essence everyday starting for confinement Lolz ok with it ... As for fish essence I also din touch too fishy Liao