Zac, Dr Su helped u conceived thrice? Sorry if u might hv shared b4, may I know what's Dr Su's diagnosis of ur colleague n ur cases?

Yeah some gynae will ask u go bk try naturally. To overcome that, I heard some people wld lie they already ttc v long so that gynae will hasten next course of actions.

Z2, yes she helped me to conceive 3x but one of them lead to a miscarriage cos I was too gan cheong...

1st time - I have been trying for over a yr when my colleague recommended me to visit her. Conceived after 2 mths visiting her.

2nd time - I went back to her again 2 yrs later after unsuccessful attempt for 3 mths to conceive. She told me my womb is too cold and not to try yet. but after that 1st visit, I happy happy still go and try and conceived immediately. But lost it at wk10 which she already suspected.

3rd time - after my D&C (June) I continued to see her, she warned me no trying for 3 mths and only to start after 3 mths (Oct onwards), and I conceived the 3rd mth (Dec)....

She said my colleague doesnt have any problem only her hubby has weak sperms so she gave her hubby some "super-sonic pills" to booster up his sperms... My hubby took the same pills too.... Her gynae told her she has thalassemia so she cannot conceive..... but Dr Su helped her to conceive twice within few mths..... So sometimes I feel Gynae anyhow diagnose yr problem....

Apple, welcome! When I was ttc for my no.1 3 years ago, it happened v fast, so I only saw gynae when I was pregnant. That time I didn't know anything abt infertility issues thought wana have baby just hardworking bd will get! So ignorant and complacent right. Only when I ttc for no.2, I became cognizant of infertility and miscarriage issues around me.

I think if u are below 35yo, do see a gynae if u ttc say 1 year and still no good news. If above 35yo, I think 6 mths. But like what the other ladies said, no hard n fast rule, up to individual.

When I ttc for no.2 I was above 35yo n saw my gynae after 1 year, that time my gynae actually asked me to continue ttc naturally since my no.1 no prob, she thought it's just my age need to try longer for no.2. And it so happened the same mth I conceived naturally but it ended in miscarriage. After my miscarriage, I ttc almost 6 mths n still no good news but this time, my gynae suggested hb n I to go through a series of tests and we found that hb has poor morphology. I'm giving tcm a try for few mths if still no good news, I'll go see a specialist at kkh for IUI/ivf.

Thanks everyone for all the info! :)

@zaclin29 actually I'm only in my 2nd mth of trying.. O should be these few days.. I know I shouldn't be anxious and I keep telling myself I'm not, but I think I can't help it.

Have been following this tread for the last month or so, was quite disappointed when AF came last month, even though I know it was only the first month we were trying...
Then I think it is still very early to determine if there is any issue with u....
Just try to relax and who knows u might be able to conceive naturally....

Zac, thanks so much again for sharing. For hb, they must also avoid cooling stuff? My 1st appt with Dr Su, I thought she only meant that advice to me. I thought the swimmers thrive in cool conditions haha. Like the western doc will advise, wear boxers.

Z2, how long have u been seeing Dr Su now ?
Saw her 3 wks ago n taken her Meds 3 rounds Liao, seeing her again this week. Hb n I find our body temp seem to shoot up after taking her Meds but then weather recently also v warm right. Last time hb used to shiver in air con room now he can't tahan blankets n complain warm haha

Thanks everyone for all the info! :)

@zaclin29 actually I'm only in my 2nd mth of trying.. O should be these few days.. I know I shouldn't be anxious and I keep telling myself I'm not, but I think I can't help it.

Have been following this tread for the last month or so, was quite disappointed when AF came last month, even though I know it was only the first month we were trying...
Last time when I was ttc for no.1 I didn't even know abt this forum haha. I only found the forum in my 2nd trimester.

Then I think it is still very early to determine if there is any issue with u....
Just try to relax and who knows u might be able to conceive naturally....

Yes I know it is still very early... Am trying to jus take it easy and let nature takes it course... I guess I was eager for the SG50 baby haha.. Last cycle to try, then after that I guess maybe I won't feel so eager? Haha..

Saw her 3 wks ago n taken her Meds 3 rounds Liao, seeing her again this week. Hb n I find our body temp seem to shoot up after taking her Meds but then weather recently also v warm right. Last time hb used to shiver in air con room now he can't tahan blankets n complain warm haha
I remembered she said hubby also cannot... Cos my hubby loves the JiaJia liang tea can drink and she told him to stop cos it's very cooling....

Yes when I take her meds, I also feel hot... My hubby can tahan cold now too...

Hello all! It's my 2nd time ttc. First ttc took ard 1.5 yrs with the help of gynae and tcm.
I have seen dr su a couple of times before until I cldnt stand the waiting anymore so I searched for other recommended tcm. Came across ying chuan at jurong east and i am stuck with the tcm there. She made me feel very comfortable and more relax. Most important of all, she made me feel hopeful.

I took her meds for 1-2 mths.. diarrhoea everytime after the med (it's supposed to make me diarrhoea) and I got pregnant soon after.

Now I am back to seeing her again. And back to worrying again cos I have pcos.
Here to join the 2ww!

Today (Sat) is 7dpo.
Every cycle my hope diminishes as I'm aging along... But I won't give up as yet so long I have af! My luteal phase is 13days and I will be travelling on 14dpo (if af decides not to turn up). If so, I will poas on a hpt when I check in to hotel. Otherwise, my holiday won't be so fun with full af. :p

Hello all! It's my 2nd time ttc. First ttc took ard 1.5 yrs with the help of gynae and tcm.
I have seen dr su a couple of times before until I cldnt stand the waiting anymore so I searched for other recommended tcm. Came across ying chuan at jurong east and i am stuck with the tcm there. She made me feel very comfortable and more relax. Most important of all, she made me feel hopeful.

I took her meds for 1-2 mths.. diarrhoea everytime after the med (it's supposed to make me diarrhoea) and I got pregnant soon after.

Here to join the 2ww!
Hi, is diarhhoea gd after taking tcm Meds? I also had abit of diarhhoea after taking Dr Su's Meds, hope I get preg soon haha. Btw I think the q is ok.

Ahh. I wouldn't say it's good or not good. But the dr told me her meds will make me diarrhoea to clear don't know what. Haha.

Really? I used to even wait very long just for my meds too.

Ahh. I wouldn't say it's good or not good. But the dr told me her meds will make me diarrhoea to clear don't know what. Haha.

Really? I used to even wait very long just for my meds too.
The Aunty at counter will advise how to minimize waiting time. What I like is Dr Su has fri night n weekend mornings so suit my schedule and at least as long as I call or q, I still hv chance to see her. Some other tcm don't even allow walk in n long waiting time for appts. Also, if so many pple see her regularly, I'm assured she's gd haha.

Btw, I hv appt made in jan to see tcm Dr Tan at Clementi in mid Apr, first appt on weekday afternoon. If anyone int, PM me, I give u the slot cos I think I'll stay with Dr Su and not see Dr Tan Liao. Let me know by tomorrow Sunday pls, will cancel if no interested taker.

Today (Sat) is 7dpo.
Every cycle my hope diminishes as I'm aging along... But I won't give up as yet so long I have af! My luteal phase is 13days and I will be travelling on 14dpo (if af decides not to turn up). If so, I will poas on a hpt when I check in to hotel. Otherwise, my holiday won't be so fun with full af. :p
I'm 12dpo yesterday according to temp chart in my fertility app. Where are u gg for ur holiday? I wana go on hol too but hb complained disruptive to his work.

How long have you been bbting? You bbt because your sinseh requests so? I've stopped but have to resume as my sinseh needs me to chart.

Going bkk for few days. Maybe you can plan something for the long weekend in Aug? But the flight is going to be expensive. Bummer.

How long have you been bbting? You bbt because your sinseh requests so? I've stopped but have to resume as my sinseh needs me to chart.

Going bkk for few days. Maybe you can plan something for the long weekend in Aug? But the flight is going to be expensive. Bummer.

I bbt on my own, my sinseh nv asked me to chart or maybe she assumed I knew. But my appt ytd, she asked me abt my temp n luckily I hv started bbt this cycle so I could tell her. She said temp gd but I told her I feel AF coming.

Hv fun in bkk. Actually I wanted to go this mth to use my miles but hb not keen on bkk. They having songkran next week right. Probably go taiwan or Hk next mth which my hb likes but we just went to both in Nov n Dec I feel abit sian.

@pixie ng initally i also thought mine is consider irregular menses.But after checking several websites,even wiki, their definition of irregular menses are either few cycles within a year or totally no period. Although mine do take a longer time to come, but i will definitely have my menses every month. And after reading what you wrote, i went to check on the symptoms of PCOS... i don't fulfill any of them ;) .

I'll continue to wait to see if ill have any good news this month... if not, perhaps i should really see a gynae as suggested by you :D just to give it a check.

Thank you for your response!!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D

Hi, not to pour cold water but actually PCOS can also happened to pple who have a slightly longer cycle. I hv PCOS and my cycle is +/- 35 days so I also got a shock when my gynae told me I hv PCOS when I went for fertility check. But it all sums up as the OPK kit never shows + every mth. So you can try using the OPK kit and if doesn't help... Then it's best to get a gynae to check.

hi Everyone here, i am new to this forum and really hope for advise. My husband and i have been trying for baby for a few months. My husband is 42 and i am 39years old. My period normally lasts 4-5 days, pretty moderate flow ( a few blood clots) my cycle is 25-26days , LP is around 9-10days ( pretty short).
i went for fertility check at kk hospital ( ultrasound and will get my result next week) and seen Dr tan at thomson medical. Dr Tan gives me my first round of clomid and super excited and thought it could help me with fertility. until today my AF knocked on my door. I am super hate this red devil. i feel so hopeless. All this while, i have been using clear blue opk, charting my temperature, taking folic acid and multivitamins but gone in vain now.

i din know it is all about age and reproduction system. I married so late at 37 and husband was busying travelling. both of us was preoccupied with work. recently we were thinking of having ONE baby and we didn't know it was so HARD to get what we want. I think this time round i leave it to one above us ( GOD)

Right now, both of us are mentally and physically exhausted. when i break the new of my AF to my husband, he kept quiet.

I don't know what to do next. Maybe try the next cycle

hi Everyone here, i am new to this forum and really hope for advise. My husband and i have been trying for baby for a few months. My husband is 42 and i am 39years old. My period normally lasts 4-5 days, pretty moderate flow ( a few blood clots) my cycle is 25-26days , LP is around 9-10days ( pretty short).
i went for fertility check at kk hospital ( ultrasound and will get my result next week) and seen Dr tan at thomson medical. Dr Tan gives me my first round of clomid and super excited and thought it could help me with fertility. until today my AF knocked on my door. I am super hate this red devil. i feel so hopeless. All this while, i have been using clear blue opk, charting my temperature, taking folic acid and multivitamins but gone in vain now.

i din know it is all about age and reproduction system. I married so late at 37 and husband was busying travelling. both of us was preoccupied with work. recently we were thinking of having ONE baby and we didn't know it was so HARD to get what we want. I think this time round i leave it to one above us ( GOD)

Right now, both of us are mentally and physically exhausted. when i break the new of my AF to my husband, he kept quiet.

Hi Veeeeho, welcome! I feel you and hope u get ur baby soon. I also married late. May I know what ultrasound test u did, why must wait so long? Did ur hb do semen assessment test? Most of the times it's also men problem. Meanwhile, wait for results of ur test and doc's advice and keep positive ok

Hi, not to pour cold water but actually PCOS can also happened to pple who have a slightly longer cycle. I hv PCOS and my cycle is +/- 35 days so I also got a shock when my gynae told me I hv PCOS when I went for fertility check. But it all sums up as the OPK kit never shows + every mth. So you can try using the OPK kit and if doesn't help... Then it's best to get a gynae to check.
@DesperateMummyWannabe I have PCOS, periods when I'm regular I'm 33/34 days ... and OPK will show positive at the correct time (day 16/17 usually) and temperature will also increase like it should.

But u/s scans will show that I didn't ovulate, and my ovaries will be happily having like 5 follicles a-side, but no dominant/no corpus luteum.

The Aunty at counter will advise how to minimize waiting time. What I like is Dr Su has fri night n weekend mornings so suit my schedule and at least as long as I call or q, I still hv chance to see her. Some other tcm don't even allow walk in n long waiting time for appts. Also, if so many pple see her regularly, I'm assured she's gd haha.
Yea, I was contemplating between Dr Su and Ying chuan TCM at jurong east, but went for Dr Su eventually as timing suits me and hubby better. They are open on Fri nights which we prefer than having to wake up v early to queue at jurong east.
I feel comfortable with Dr Su too, and visited her 2nd time last night (could have been at same timing as you, Z2!). She said hubby has made improvements but ideally, his body temp must be higher than mine.

Hi Veeeeho, welcome! I feel you and hope u get ur baby soon. I also married late. May I know what ultrasound test u did, why must wait so long? Did ur hb do semen assessment test? Most of the times it's also men problem. Meanwhile, wait for results of ur test and doc's advice and keep positive ok
Feel so loved now. thank you.
That is what the doctor said, married 3 years why wait so long to try for a baby. My answer was both of us are busying with work can't even cope with my two dogs. And my husband still on probation... Hahahaha
I did pap smear test and ovarian scan by Dr tan, pelvic scan at Kk and husband'swimmer test the last week. I try tcm at bukit batok too.

What about you Z2? Do you have other recommendations?

Hmm, I know is hard to keep the faith, but dun despair, ok.
Is IVF in the planning?

Yea, I was contemplating between Dr Su and Ying chuan TCM at jurong east, but went for Dr Su eventually as timing suits me and hubby better. They are open on Fri nights which we prefer than having to wake up v early to queue at jurong east.
I feel comfortable with Dr Su too, and visited her 2nd time last night (could have been at same timing as you, Z2!). She said hubby has made improvements but ideally, his body temp must be higher than mine.
Fedfan, Dr Su said same thing to my hb lol. She said men temp must be like 火球 (fireball). Then she asked me to feel her fingertips, wow really warm.

Hmm, I know is hard to keep the faith, but dun despair, ok.
Is IVF in the planning?
Hi fedfan,

Yes yes.. You are right. Let us keep the faith going... Live on, with positivity.

Someone told me : You chart for 6months, use opk, see doc , You already go crazy... if you cannot tahan this, you will not be able to handle the kind of stress kids give... it's true... but funny thing is God made mothers, He gives mothers strength to go thru this kind of stress too!!!

Obviously, I think this is only my starting point... Hahahaha

The last resort I guess is ivf ba

Reactions: Z2
Hi fedfan,

Yes yes.. You are right. Let us keep the faith going... Live on, with positivity.

Someone told me : You chart for 6months, use opk, see doc , You already go crazy... if you cannot tahan this, you will not be able to handle the kind of stress kids give... it's true... but funny thing is God made mothers, He gives mothers strength to go thru this kind of stress too!!!

I'm positive our rainbow bb will come if we keep doing the right things ;)
I agree, a mother's strength is incredible. I hope I will have that kind of strength soon.

Hi fedfan,

6 mths not v long. And if u start ivf, u need more strength n faith. I hvnt tried ivf but heard from friends who did it's mentally and physically challenging n chance of success is not v high, so u can imagine chance of ttc naturally is actually even lower. Jiayou!

Sorry to interrupt. I have extra ovulation kit and pregnancy kit to let go as follows

1.Clearblue advanced ovulation kit - 20 sticks expiry aug 2016 - $62 x 2 boxes

Tinyshop selling at $68

2. Clearblue pregnancy test kits with weeks indicator - 3 sticks expiry 2017 - $33 x 2 boxes

Retailing $24.90 per stick at Watsons

Registered postage provided foc. Pm if keen

Here to join the 2ww!

The Q at Dr Su is long if u walk in.. So normally I will call for Q number and go down 3 hrs later. So my waiting time is very very short.. Like 5-10 mins... If missed number, then I will just go in after the patient in her room come out.. Hehe... But have to call very early the moment they open... And that I already need to wait 3hrs... Cos they only take in calls until q number 30... And they will give out q number to those already q-ing at the clinic... I was told some ppl q up at 6am and they open only at 8.30am...

Congrats on yr pregnancy!
It's good to continue to see TCM...

Hi veeeeho
understand how u feel. I was on 2 cycles of 50mg clomid and 2 cycles of 100mg and doesn't respond to it to ovulate so was referred to RE and is prescribed letrozole.
I am on 50mg letrozole and I ovulated well,with reading if 110.7 but didn't bfp bcos during my peak period hubby was sick for 2 weeks. Haiz
I empathised with you and it's depressing and stressful when ttcing for a kid.
I thought having 1 kid would be easier to concieve #2 but I am wrong. Still trying and hope my rainbow will appear..
Jia you and hope u have a smooth journey in ttcing,like us:)

Hi joyousbb and the rest,

Really glad to be here. Feel better now. Hope you and your loved ones had a wonderful sat evening.

Of cos, this is not the end of my journey. i think I had to stop charting my temperature at this moment. This thingy drive me crazy. I rather use opk and monitor my EWCM, TCM, and clomid for now.
Btw who is Dr Su? Any TCM to recommend ?

Hi ladies, alot of messages on tcm..i was seeing Dr Su for 7 mths & i didnt get preg so i told myself have to move on..i really like Dr Su..she is so nice!
Im seeing Dr Zou at amk now & i do acu once a week..

The Q at Dr Su is long if u walk in.. So normally I will call for Q number and go down 3 hrs later. So my waiting time is very very short.. Like 5-10 mins... If missed number, then I will just go in after the patient in her room come out.. Hehe... But have to call very early the moment they open... And that I already need to wait 3hrs... Cos they only take in calls until q number 30... And they will give out q number to those already q-ing at the clinic... I was told some ppl q up at 6am and they open only at 8.30am...

Ahhh. I didn't know that we can call and get a q number. Usually when I call, the person will asked me to go down immediately to get a q number, then head home and wait. And call to check the q number. Haha. A lot of trouble. Well nevertheless, she's a nice dr and a lot of u are seeing her too. =)

Good luck to all of us!

Just to share my journey for my #1.
I was only 28. Have pcos. Went thru 6 cycles of clomid. Then 3 cycles of metformin. Before ending up with daily injection of gonadotropin. It was a tough journey. Real depressing and emotional. I was so stressed out with not being able to get pregnant.
Good thing was, husband was very supportive and accompanied me for all tests and scans, there for me when I was super super down.
Most important of all, joining all forum where i know it's not impossible and that kept me going.

Hang in there everybody! Bfp will come find u soon! Just rant in the forum whenever u feel u need to! (That's why I am here again. Hee)

Jrg east there's another gynae dr tho from astra womens clinic. u can try there.

Hi joyousbb and the rest,

Really glad to be here. Feel better now. Hope you and your loved ones had a wonderful sat evening.

Of cos, this is not the end of my journey. i think I had to stop charting my temperature at this moment. This thingy drive me crazy. I rather use opk and monitor my EWCM, TCM, and clomid for now.
Btw who is Dr Su? Any TCM to recommend ?
Dr Su is tcm at Fu Nan at Bt Batok.
ImageUploadedByForum1428801628.011404.jpg

Ahhh. I didn't know that we can call and get a q number. Usually when I call, the person will asked me to go down immediately to get a q number, then head home and wait. And call to check the q number. Haha. A lot of trouble. Well nevertheless, she's a nice dr and a lot of u are seeing her too. =)

Good luck to all of us!
First appt cannot call to take q number. Only repeat appt can call to take q number but u cannot call in advance, the clinic will give out q numbers to those queuing at clinic first b4 pick up phone calls to give out q numbers.

Gd morning people,

Yes. I have seen Dr Su at funan at bb west. Nice lady. She asks me not to eat salad and fruit cos my temperature is too low.

I have a question. Beside tcm, how can we increase our body temperature?

And do you gals eat western medicine and Chinese medicine together?

Gd morning people,

Yes. I have seen Dr Su at funan at bb west. Nice lady. She asks me not to eat salad and fruit cos my temperature is too low.

I have a question. Beside tcm, how can we increase our body temperature?

And do you gals eat western medicine and Chinese medicine together?

I try to avoid cold drinks and fruits. I think eating durians can help to increase temp too since it's a heaty fruit.

Yes, I take my supplements together with Chinese med, but allow some time in between, of course.. for myself is at least 1 hour.

Hi all i tried dr su few mths ago. My menses became regular but i dont sleep well. Woke up at 3 am, 5am...etc.
Does anyone have that prob?
I stopped taking her med

Hey ladies..

Some of u mentioned that Tcm commented that yr body temp is too low.. What is ur bbt like? Before and after ovulation?

Hi all !

I have the following extra Clearblue digital ovulation test kit stick refills and pregnancy test kits to let go.

Clearblue Digital Ovulation Test
(the test stick refills are for the clearblue digital ovulation test kit selling at Watsons & Guardian)
11 test stick refills - Expiry July 2016
Can include the digital test holder (already sanitized) for free if you need the test holder too.
Comes with everything you see below, 11 test stick refills all BRAND NEW unopened and the digital test holder for $45
upload_2015-4-13_9-19-44.png

Clearblue Plus Pregnancy Test (2 Tests in box)
Brand new, sealed & unopened in original packaging Clearblue Plus Pregnancy Test (2 tests in a box) - $17 per box of 2 tests
Expiry Feb 2017
upload_2015-4-13_9-22-35.png

Please PM or email [email protected] if keen to take over.

*** Babydust to all !! *** :)

Hello ladies, i realised a lot of you mentioned about drinking longan red date tea. Is it the same if i drink those bottles from allswell? If not, how to make that drink? Is it to drink everyday?