Thanks for the information kje and starrymommy. I feel more relieved now.
@kje don't blame yourself. It is already not easy going through pregnancy, what's more bringing your child save & sound to this world. You have already done your best. Your child's health is more important. Size still can build up as he grows.

For mummies who already had #1, #2 and some having #3, you all are so wei da! Only 6 weeks into my 1st pregnancy I already feel like giving up. Keep asking my hubby how to survive until 40 weeks. Now I also appreciate my mum even more. Really not easy.

@Eeznyl good luck and will pray for you! Let us know your good news soon!

Babygaga, yup. That's what I told myself too. Heehee

All the best, Eeznyl!

Btw,mummies out there who love Shaker Fries like me, Macdonald's is having Shaker Fries again!! With Shaker Fries, I don't care about my MS anymore! Eat first, vomit later. Hahaha

I just had Popeye for lunch. Can't curb the cravings anymore! It's out of control!
Hahaha... I like what you said... eat first vomit later!

@DollyL all the best! Keep us posted tml!

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Babygaga- I hv gone for a scan on mon, 8 sep cos I hv two miscarriages before this. So when I called my gynae, she wanted to see me asap. But beanie still too small. I m seeing my gynae two weeks later for bb heartbeat. All the best for yr scan tmr.

My ms for this pregnancy is still manageable. Poor appetite. I could only eat 1/3 portion of a plate of fried beehoon. Now prefers porridge n bee hoon only.

Hello! I have tested positive 2 weeks back and will be seeing my gynae this coming Mon. Most probably will be 6 weeks and hopefully can see and hear the heartbeat. This will be my #3 and I already have 2 boys, 4 and 2 years old and no, we didn't plan for it lol, it just happened.

Anyway my gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth, anyone here is with him?

Take care cherry_yum. Looking forward to your good news in two weeks time!

Congrats bang bang! I heard Dr Woodworth is very popular, but also saw some reviews that his consultation is very chop chop coz he got too many patients. Recently saw news that he waived all delivery charges for one of his patients who just lost her husband. Really touched by his action. He is a great doctor. Thumbs up!

Babygaga, yes what you've heard is true. He is really chop chop cos he has too many patients waiting for him! Always have to wait at least half an hour but go in come out less than 2 mins, damn fast.

I had #2 with him and delivered at Mt A. His stitching is really good as I could get off the bed by the 2nd day with minimal pain and freely walked around liao.

Thanks mummies for ur encouragement and blessings! Kkh suddenly call me at 1 ask me to rch at 2 instead of 4 so we rush down. Still no fetal pole detected at 6 weeks 4 days and doctor says doesn't look good. Took a blood test today follow by coming monday to see my hcg level. But till this point i feel I've given up all hopes... actually i already feel something's wrong when i have absolutely no symptoms tho' my bleeding is getting lesser. Just need a closure now.

Hugs, Eenznyl. I understand what you are feeling right now. Just went through it in April. Be strong! Know that you r not alone in this.

I haf not rec the invite.......can I try the email invite?

I m getting confinement food. Likely natal essentials coz got recommendations..

Thanks mummies for ur encouragement and blessings! Kkh suddenly call me at 1 ask me to rch at 2 instead of 4 so we rush down. Still no fetal pole detected at 6 weeks 4 days and doctor says doesn't look good. Took a blood test today follow by coming monday to see my hcg level. But till this point i feel I've given up all hopes... actually i already feel something's wrong when i have absolutely no symptoms tho' my bleeding is getting lesser. Just need a closure now.

Eeznyl, please try to think positively even though I know it's really difficult to do so.

My 1st preg when I went for my 1st scan at LMP 6w6d, there was also only a sac and it was measuring 5w4d (pulled out my old printouts to refer). When I went back a week plus later, could see the fetal pole and hb. I also had a fair amount of spotting.

Now, that 'lil sac' is jumping up and down on my bed while I'm trying to rest.

It might be possible that you ovulated late. *hugs*

eeznyl, din know u r oso with kkh. Dun worry...u rem tsf0205 frm our other thread? She oso can't detect fetal pole in wk6. She went back in wk7 and managed to see heartbeat! Dun give up hope! Meanwhile, chk if bcc can help to boost growth? Jiayou!

Eeznyl... I am also with thh. ..I agree with lainelaine .... don't give up .... wait for the next scan .... meanwhile might be good to get 2nd opinion..
Did you scan at Kk AMC ? Or just thh room ?

Thanks all mummies... sad to leave this thread too... u gals are so supportive.... i really hope i can stay on with all of u!

I did think of gg for 2nd opinion but blood tests will be very accurate to assess if the pregnancy is healthy.

@icecreamcony, mine is an ivf baby so the date is very accurate.

@tamcamwam, thanks for sharing ur story. I really hope i can be blessed like you!

@lainelaine, yes i rem tsf0205 n her story... i might be gg to bcc tmr morning. He is my last hope but im not sure if i can tk it if its bad news again. Not too long ago i walked out of bcc smiling didn't expect my happiness is so short-lived.

@Miracle No. 2 , today i scan at thh room. He was in a rush obviously thats y brought forward my appt from 4 to 2. He did a quick scan so actually at the back of my mind, i did have doubts. But i agree that the blood tests reports will be conclusive so waiting for the verdict on monday.

eenzyl, I heard frm tsf that thh rm scanner is not as clear as the amc one. While waiting for bt, do go for 2nd opinion too. Urs shld be a strong beanie given the early bfp! Have faith in ur beanie!

Eeznyl. ..
I can tell hcg is not 100% relative to baby's hb etc..... hcg not doubling at 48 hrs also doesn't mean anything..

Also the scan at AMC is much clearer. ..thh scan is not the clear... he can't scan for me too last week ..then this week he ask me to scan.at the AMC. .it's so much clearer...

Perhaps u can get 2nd opinion ... even though hcg not doubling ...

eenzyl, I heard frm tsf that thh rm scanner is not as clear as the amc one. While waiting for bt, do go for 2nd opinion too. Urs shld be a strong beanie given the early bfp! Have faith in ur beanie!

Last fri i had the scan at AMC... cfm the machine much better than thh room. The dr who helps me to scan is much more detailed too. Not sure if i can get last min appt with another gynae tmr but i will try to arrange one on monday. Actually im thinking i bfp so early with such high hcg but still no fetal pole detected now doesn't seems right.

Eeznyl. ..
I can tell hcg is not 100% relative to baby's hb etc..... hcg not doubling at 48 hrs also doesn't mean anything..

Also the scan at AMC is much clearer. ..thh scan is not the clear... he can't scan for me too last week ..then this week he ask me to scan.at the AMC. .it's so much clearer...

Perhaps u can get 2nd opinion ... even though hcg not doubling ...

I not concern its not doubling but I'm worry hcg drops... once drop its like death sentence. But i will arrange for 2nd opinion on monday

Mmm eeznyl, do understand ur concerns..but we cant really explain what's gg on in our body. Maybe ur beanie felt too comfy that he/she decided to grow slowly? No1 can tell us any reason...but I believe your beanie can feel u. Try to think positive and ask ur beanie to jiayou! Will pray for u!

Hi all, happy to join all of you here.. I'm a first timer and 6 weeks now.. Managed to see heartbeat today.. 3mm which seems so tiny.. Everyone tells me that it will be a heartwarming moment, I'm feeling pretty normal.. In fact, just glad that it's progressing well as I succeed thru ivf.. EDD is 10 May.. I believe I will still live in constant paranoia state till the day I can feel it in my arms.. May all of our BB be strong and healthy..

Mmm eeznyl, do understand ur concerns..but we cant really explain what's gg on in our body. Maybe ur beanie felt too comfy that he/she decided to grow slowly? No1 can tell us any reason...but I believe your beanie can feel u. Try to think positive and ask ur beanie to jiayou! Will pray for u!

Thanks lainelaine :)

Don't give up hope yet. All the best! And stay positive!

lainelaine, thanks! I'm no with dr tan hh at KKH... Still thinking if I should switch back to private.. Maybe Ben tham or Paul tseng..

Momo, I'm canceling mine which is next week as Tcm said no no.. Asked me to an tai.. But usually gynae are ok unless it's high risk..

Wow booy, there r 4 of us here with thh. am thinking of switching too but haven decided when..wait for my scan next wk n c how.

Lainelaine, how many weeks are you now? I'm glad that he helped me even though I only seen him for a few times.. But he seems so busy.. Before I stepped out of the consultation room, my hubby said he was already flipping another patient's file.. He's nice though..

Im 5w now. I only saw him once b4 er. yeah he is very bz...I guess bo bian cos he really have a lot of patients. I heard his scan oso very chop chop

Saw beanie with heartbeat today! What a relieve! :)
However, doc said the continuous bleeding is unusual and has referred me to a fetus specialist. Will be seeing her next week.
I am given hospitalization leave until the 12th week coz doc said at this point, there is nothing she can do except to give me HL to bed rest. Hope beanie will continue to be strong!

Momo, I'm canceling mine which is next week as Tcm said no no.. Asked me to an tai.. But usually gynae are ok unless it's high risk..
I dare not even tell my tcm doc I was traveling as he will sure scold me but I bo pian have to go...came back last nite so tired today having slight spotting. Going to just rest this weekend.