Working fathers, including those who are self-employed, will be entitled to 1 week of Government-Paid Paternity Leave for all births provided they meet the following criteria:

Child is a Singapore Citizen born on or after 1 May 2013;

The child’s parents are lawfully married;

Father must have served his employer for a continuous duration of at least 3 calendar months immediately preceding the birth of the child;

or

For self-employed fathers, they must have been engaged in a particular business/ trade/ profession for a continuous duration of at least 3 calendar months immediately preceding the birth of the child; and have lost income as a result of not engaging in the trade, business, profession or vocation during the paternity leave period.

Paternity leave is to be taken within 16 weeks after the birth of the child. It can also be taken flexibly within 12 months after the birth of the child, if there is mutual agreement between the employer and employee. The 1 week of paternity leave will be funded by the Government (capped at $2,500 including CPF contributions

Shared Parental leave
Working fathers will also be entitled to share 1 week of the 16 weeks of maternity leave, subject to the agreement of the mother, if the mother qualifies for Government-Paid Maternity Leave.

Working fathers, including those who are self-employed, will be entitled to 1 week of shared parental leave provided they meet the following criteria:

Child is a Singapore Citizen born on or after 1 May 2013;

Mother qualifies for Government-Paid Maternity Leave;

Father is lawfully married to the child's mother.

The shared parental leave is to be consumed as a continuous block within 12 months of the birth of the child. If there is mutual agreement between the employer and employee, the leave can be taken flexibly within 12 months of the birth of the child.

The 1 week of shared parental leave will be funded by the Government (capped at $2,500 including CPF contributions).

but you are SAHM right ...so your hubby shouldnt be entitled to the shared parental leave already

hehe i am working... juz that took alot of leave...

so the Paternity leave is not shared...

= i have 16weeks maternity leave n hubby has 1 week paternity leave

and he can opt to take 1 week from me, so he will get 2 weeks of leave...

correct?>

hehe i am working... juz that took alot of leave...

so the Paternity leave is not shared...

= i have 16weeks maternity leave n hubby has 1 week paternity leave

and he can opt to take 1 week from me, so he will get 2 weeks of leave...

correct?>
wah say u sure have alot of leave lolz ...i always tot you are SAHM lolx
i wonder how many pple will activate the shared parental leave lolz ..if the hubby really help out alot then fine else a waste of time leh

Good morning mummies, today wake up with a bad leg cramp...nausea and giddiness. Guess too much back to back activities during the weekend is not good for a preggy :(

wah say u sure have alot of leave lolz ...i always tot you are SAHM lolx
i wonder how many pple will activate the shared parental leave lolz ..if the hubby really help out alot then fine else a waste of time leh
LOL... coz my own dad's company hehe ... his grandchild in my tummy more impt.... each time my kids sick, he will say bring to see doc first, ask my hubby drop everything on his hands and bring us go see doc .. if nv go see he will nag and angry... My hubby commented, why hubby sick he nv say ask hubby rest or see doc? only grandkids sick we must drop everything and stay at home look after ??

I always tot the paternity leave is shared from my 16weeks, if so i would not want to share with my hubby LOL ... waste if time for him to be at home...

LOL... coz my own dad's company hehe ... his grandchild in my tummy more impt.... each time my kids sick, he will say bring to see doc first, ask my hubby drop everything on his hands and bring us go see doc .. if nv go see he will nag and angry... My hubby commented, why hubby sick he nv say ask hubby rest or see doc? only grandkids sick we must drop everything and stay at home look after ??

I always tot the paternity leave is shared from my 16weeks, if so i would not want to share with my hubby LOL ... waste if time for him to be at home...
wahaha..no wonder lah ... your hubby also work in your dad's company lolz
no wonder kena from your dad lah...

my back also very suan....
suddenly suan one ...

Any mummy experience this?

Yesterday abt 3pm my head start to feel pain. At first I tot I'm falling sick as pass few day my throat pain.

Dinner time I gt no appetite, so only manage to drink soup & some meat & fish.

(Anyway all these while didn't manage to eat rice at all. Mostly depend on bread with cheese/ butter cracker & milk)

Night time. Head was like breaking. Seems like there is a drum playing on my head. Even a slight move make me feel like the head falling off. But no fever.

After bath. Was feeling dam cold both. Hand and feet cold like ice.

Measure sugar lvl was 4.7. Low or normal? after Abit of ribina. I feel Abit better & make myself eat butter cracker & milk b4 Slp.

midnight. My head hurt till I wake. Until now. My head still hurt. But not as bad as yesterday night.

Low blood?
Low sugar?
Low iron?

Do I need see dr?

Yesterday abt 3pm my head start to feel pain. At first I tot I'm falling sick as pass few day my throat pain.

(Anyway all these while didn't manage to eat rice at all. Mostly depend on bread with cheese/ butter cracker & milk)

Night time. Head was like breaking. Seems like there is a drum playing on my head. Even a slight move make me feel like the head falling off. But no fever.

Measure sugar lvl was 4.7. Low or normal? after Abit of ribina. I feel Abit better & make myself eat butter cracker & milk b4 Slp.

midnight. My head hurt till I wake. Until now. My head still hurt. But not as bad as yesterday night.

Low blood?
Low sugar?
Low iron?

Do I need see dr?
suggest see doctor . sugar level above 3.8 and below 5.5 is normal

Hi Evelon3008, please check your blood pressure if you can.... should see a gp dr straight away cos u might have to wait for a long time to see own gynea.

Low blood?
Low sugar?
Low iron?

Do I need see dr?

Did u check your blood pressure? Could be too high/low. To be safe check w doctor.

Renel, sat i went for marketing in morn. Back home, i showered kids n bring them for shopping and haircut. Back home for less than half hr, i go cold storage n buy bread flour. Start preparation for steamboat, baked banana bread. Family came n all ends abt 10 plus. After that i pack up the toy room n living area.
On sunday, woke up prepare to go beach. went sentosa and back ard 2 plus. 4 plus another grp of frds came and kids went swimming. Had tea break n dinner.

Im exhuasted!!!!!!!

Renel, sat i went for marketing in morn. Back home, i showered kids n bring them for shopping and haircut. Back home for less than half hr, i go cold storage n buy bread flour. Start preparation for steamboat, baked banana bread. Family came n all ends abt 10 plus. After that i pack up the toy room n living area.
On sunday, woke up prepare to go beach. went sentosa and back ard 2 plus. 4 plus another grp of frds came and kids went swimming. Had tea break n dinner.

Im exhuasted!!!!!!!
wah really fully packed with activities
for me i have a packed activities on sat and sunday i stay and home and nuah already lolz and do nothing

Im exhuasted!!!!!!!
Wah...So energized mummy!I stop meets up for many weeks edi, only sat go one of taiwanese fren house for half day already felt exhausted. need drink ginseng to recover.

Also damn tempted to buy from the carter's sale, but i decided not to check out after i added my stuff. 50 USD on gender-neutral stuff.... I am better off using that on all the pink frilly stuff after I cfm it's a girl!!!

Haven't heard anyone who has this issue. Did your gynae mentioned what will happen later? Need to do surgery or leave it? Let us know the result after you meet specialist. Dont worry so much. Pray hard hopefully it is not a big issue.
Me also facing fetuos unnormal feature on nose..The doctor comment that the nose is too thick, then change my ratio to 1:18..I dun believe s moch as my malaysia gynae earlier time commented before it's not only issue which reflects to DS baby.

I also feel my legs suan. Preggy related?

Yep most probably it's your growing uterus pressing on a nerve. I had a bad case of that 2 weeks ago n my gynae recommended I go swimming, specifically using breast stroke, cos the action will stretch out the nerve n ease the suan-ness. In the end I didn't go cos erm, I don't know how to swim, but the pain went away by itself after a few days.

Also damn tempted to buy from the carter's sale, but i decided not to check out after i added my stuff. 50 USD on gender-neutral stuff.... I am better off using that on all the pink frilly stuff after I cfm it's a girl!!!
Tat one can deliver to M'sia or S'pore .I cannot found in the shipping list.