Anybody done D&C b4? I heard from my colleague that it's painful? Tdy went for day 2 scan, polyp still there. Likely need to go D&C next cycle :/

One will be put on GA on D&C. Wont' feel a thing. You'll just get groggy when you get up thereafter. I didn't feel any discomfort after the surgery. I did D&C for my first miscarriage.

Good to get the polyps out of the way.

One will be put on GA on D&C. Wont' feel a thing. You'll just get groggy when you get up thereafter. I didn't feel any discomfort after the surgery. I did D&C for my first miscarriage.

Good to get the polyps out of the way.
She said doc will put med inside to expand the womb b4 ga. Hmm...

Yes but it's nothing close to dilation during labour. Not that I've experienced it :p

I must say everyone's reaction to the dilation pill can be different. For me there was sensation but the pain level was only like 0.1 at a max scale of 10.

Thanks MichNg. I think we will use medisave although likely the fet won't hit 4k. This would be our last shot for ART.

anyone used pregnyl as progesterone support b4? Any idea how long it takes to get out of body? I had very bad cramps last nite , jumping out of bed. This morning poas, negative...means no hcg left...

Morning ladies! Wa so many messages liao..

@redvel and @muff, me ah, 34 yrs, got married in 2010, started ttc end 2011, tried 2 yrs till end 2013 then did IUI once, dun wanna waste time doing IUI so went straight to first fresh IVF at KKH in june this yr, failed and going for first FET next month, i got 4 embbies left at KKH..sigh never really thought that i will go into the IVF route to get a baby leh..so many around me pregnant naturally until i got scared myself too..

@rachelt, all the best for ur FET! i will be next! :)

me too, too many gossipy pple in office..when i was on HL early last month, so many speculated and asked my closer colleagues where i was and what happened to me..luckily they said they dunno and managed to brush them aside for me..came back office, pple asked me, i said it's nothing serious and just ignore them also, heng they didn't probe further..one of the aunties even asked me to take care of myself since i'm still so young and yet already have something wrong with my body till had to go for surgery..*faint* anyway, 2 weeks abit too long..probably after my FET next month, i will just take a couple of days HL and come back to work..

btw, i heard the womb lining has to be of a certain thickeness then can do natural FET?

Yes but it's nothing close to dilation during labour. Not that I've experienced it :p

I must say everyone's reaction to the dilation pill can be different. For me there was sensation but the pain level was only like 0.1 at a max scale of 10.
I see... I guess no choice but to go for D&C.

Hi Ladies, new to this forum. Would be grateful for some advice. I'm starting stims this Friday. First ivf for me and a little nervous about the injections. Was wondering if in your experience it is advisable to rest during the first few days of stims. I'm deciding whether to take a day off or go straight back to work after. Heard first few days were crucial to follicle growth. Thank you!

Peaches, nope never heard of that start stim needs off from work. Daily activities can go. Don't think about the eggies but just go on as normal (unless you're working in the sports field). But i know new to ivf can feel rather anxious :) Good luck!

peaches21, it is not necessary to take leave to rest for stims. The growth of the follicle depends on your ovaries response to the drug. Usually you will be asked to scan after 3 or 4 days of stim to check growth. Doc can also adjust drug dosage if growing too slowly.

Fruitful one, same same. I am 34, also married in 2010. I also never thought i needed to go for IVF... Life is ironic at times, friends who got married earlier and later than me already have 2 or 1. Shitty.

@rachelt, ya lo, somemore we got the same doctor in KKH and same tcm doc too..haha..i think it's quite common to have such combination ba..last time i used to be with Dr SF Loh one..hope we can both bfp together this month and we can go out celebrate together with our hubbies..lol!

@peaches21, welcome to this forum! In my humble opinion, i think it's not necessary to rest for the first few days of stimulation ba, just go with the flow and don't think about it too much, go out work and have fun! i feel that a healthy mind is very important, rather than u stress urself over whether or not ur follicles grow well or whether or not u have enough follicles, blah blah blah..just like those who manage to conceive naturally, i'm sure they also won't be so conscious of the changes in their bodies during the ovulation period too..u just have to be careful, take care of ur body, have enough water and rest can liao..but still if u feel a need to take a day off, by all means go ahead! cos for me, i dun have many leave left, so i got no choice but come back work after the injections that time.. :(

anyone used pregnyl as progesterone support b4? Any idea how long it takes to get out of body? I had very bad cramps last nite , jumping out of bed. This morning poas, negative...means no hcg left...

lainelaine, sorry, I have only taken pregnyl for trigger, not for progesterone support. You are in your 2ww? Which day already ?

Thank you so much for your advice muff, redvel and the_fruitful_one. Will try not to think too much about it. Not good with needles so the next few weeks are going to be a trying time. It's good to know there are others out there who have been or are going through it :)

Curious to know...how much is the yearly fee to keep the frosties? My sis receives her first yearly bill of her 2 remaining frozen blasto. 400ish. But i wonder is it 400ish for regardless how many embies or its actually 200ish per embie?

@peaches21, ask ur hub to jab for u! i was too scared to poke myself too..men already don't really have much to do except to ejaculate into the cup..so the least they can do for us is to admininster the jabs! but his hands have to be steady and needles must go in at a right angle so that we won't feel painful..actually come to think of it, IVF isn't that scary afterall, so dun worry too much!

redvel, depends where you keep the embbies. Mount E is $500 for 2 years, Thomson $900 per year, CARE $1000 per year. Expensive. Unsure about KKH though.

peaches, I jab myself because I am so afraid of hubs shaking hands. I rather jab myself. The stim jabs are usually not painful because the needles are micro. If u pinch the fatter parts of your tummy, 90degress down, dont force it, just let it naturally slide down with some pressure, you should be fine. If you bleed, you will bound to get a blue black the next day. Good luck. :p

Curious to know...how much is the yearly fee to keep the frosties? My sis receives her first yearly bill of her 2 remaining frozen blasto. 400ish. But i wonder is it 400ish for regardless how many embies or its actually 200ish per embie?
@redvel.. I remember seeing the pricelist last night.. Tonight I go check my invoice again.. Cos I have 8 frosties.. But i dun remember seeing a huge amount for my freezing fees.. Let you know tonight..
Hi sisters, I have done ER yesterday. Just now received a call and she said total 21eggs retrieved, 16 survived last night and 12 fertilized. Because I am 1st timer of IVF, so they will put only 2.
Questions: can I request to put 3 instead of 2? To increase the chances.
Any advice appreciated, TIA!
@FrenchBulldog Lover... According to SG law.. Only 2 max unless you're abv 37 years old and with multiple failures and doc suggested to trsf 3.. else No.. I'm afraid you cant..

Hi sisters, I have done ER yesterday. Just now received a call and she said total 21eggs retrieved, 16 survived last night and 12 fertilized. Because I am 1st timer of IVF, so they will put only 2.

Hi! You can only put 3 if you are 37years old and have at least failed 1 IVF cycle.

peaches, I jab myself because I am so afraid of hubs shaking hands. I rather jab myself. The stim jabs are usually not painful because the needles are micro. If u pinch the fatter parts of your tummy, 90degress down, dont force it, just let it naturally slide down with some pressure, you should be fine. If you bleed, you will bound to get a blue black the next day. Good luck. :p
My hubby was also shaking his hands, then my tummy got lots of blue black. ;(

Frenchielover, as the rest have replied you....

My 2nd fresh I transfered 3. I have a feeling coming fet my doc will suggest 3 too.

Hi Ladies, new to this forum. Would be grateful for some advice. I'm starting stims this Friday. First ivf for me and a little nervous about the injections. Was wondering if in your experience it is advisable to rest during the first few days of stims. I'm deciding whether to take a day off or go straight back to work after. Heard first few days were crucial to follicle growth. Thank you!
Peaches, I did 4 fresh, didn't take rest. Just make sure these period don't fall sick especially no fever as fever will affect quality of eggs.

@muff and @fruitful_one, those are helpful tips! Definitely going to get hubs to jab me, at least the first few times, till i get use to it. He looked a bit too eager and happy when I told him though! But I've seen him jab our diabetic 12 year old doggie so crossing my fingers he knows what he's doing :)

Depending on yr age. If you are above 37 (if I'm not wrong) n also already had fail cycle, can put 3. You may check with your doc.

Peaches hahaha your hubby is so cute! Excited to jab you. Ahh....he sounds experienced then. You'll be in good hands.

My hub did all the jabs for me including progesterone n this time round my trigger shot at backside too. He always says he's Dr Tan and even ask the clinic they need part timer, he can apply for the job =.=!!!

I dun dare to jab myself not even look at it. And I want him to be involved too n feel the pain. Like the sisters say, men got nothing to do also and they won't feel the pain n our 'xn ku! unless they are involved. Hehe...

Btw, any sisters have experience with TLC Dr Eunice Chua?

Thanks Redvel! Hubs hates needles more than me but he said as long as it's not going into him he has no issues administering injections. I thank God he is taking an active role in this process though. It would have been tough going through it alone.

In that case my Dr Lee at home is quite lousy. Scared of needles. Forget it for him to jab me.

But I'm ok to jab myself la. I think women are very strong in rising to the occasion :)

Most scans and visits I go alone. Hubby may not be physically there but I always feel he is very involved emotionally. he's my pillar of support :)

My hub did all the jabs for me including progesterone n this time round my trigger shot at backside too. He always says he's Dr Tan and even ask the clinic they need part timer, he can apply for the job =.=!!!

I dun dare to jab myself not even look at it. And I want him to be involved too n feel the pain. Like the sisters say, men got nothing to do also and they won't feel the pain n our 'xn ku! unless they are involved. Hehe...

Btw, any sisters have experience with TLC Dr Eunice Chua?

Dr Chua is my gynae. I did 2 iuis with her. Both BFN though. She is really lovely and talks me through the scans and iui process from start to finish which puts me at ease. Not sure if she is a fertility specialist though that's why I moved to NUH for ivf. Also so I can take advantage of the govt grant.

@peaches21, haha ur hub is so funny, as far as i know, no hubby is totally happy and eager to administer the jabs, so urs is the first! yes, for me, i also dun dare look leh..even the utrogeston inserts also done by my hub..ya, i agree must get the hubbies involved! don't worry, u r not alone!

hello hello, nobody knows whether the womb lining has to be of certain thickness then can do FET? btw, is it true that the frosties also have to survive the thawing process in order to do FET?

@peaches21, ur hub is so funny..as far as i know, no hubby is happy and eager to administer jabs, urs is the first! Lol..yes, it is better to get them to be involved and be part of the process! don't worry, u r not alone in this journey..hope to see good news among us too ya!

hello hello, nobody knows whether is it that the womb lining has to be of certain thickness then can do FET? btw, is it true that the frosties have to survive the thawing process before they can be placed into our wombs?

U all so cute.. @redvel.. my dh same as urs.. he scared of needles.. the day i went to learn how to jab.. he's supposed to be the one learning btw.. but in the end.. i told him forget it.. the nurse told my dh to be quiet.. cos he keeps making so much noise.. i jab oso faster and painless!.. lol..