(2014/10) Oct 2014 Mummies

@beac, the hospital ask you after you deliver if you opt for cord bank or want to donate. Can't remb if you need to sign anything.
seriously i don't know if they donate or they throw away. lol

@leocub if u have low placenta better not .. i had that prob too n my gyane say it a no no for low placenta, very dangerous might course miscarriage.

@agaga so envy u still can enjoy that.. we try few days back after stopping like for 3-4 months .. but the feeling is like its hurting the bb end up nv do ..

If donate. What is the procedure ah?

Check with gynae first if you're suitable for donation. I think ard 32 weeks gynae can confirm. Then contact Singapore cord blood bank coz they need to do an interview and questionnaire before you deliver. I think when you're admitted for delivery the hospital will ask if you're donating then they'll take your blood for testing etc. Can check the SCBB website for the exact procedure but you must contact them beforehand not just when you deliver.

Oh I see. Okay. :) thanks!

Haha.. had once last week. At wk32. I think shld be okay ba... quite a quicky for us...lol

I think I'll do it again by wk35. Then got to wait for after confinement liao..

sigh.. i haven had it for the longest time after preggy.. now is my hubby don want to give me... i feel like im a pervert asking for it but he doesnt give in.. baby in the centre makes him like we are being 'watched' . am i the only sad case here.. haha..

how old is your baby ? maybe can let him sleep alone on those baby bed if possible then you two can still have alone time. haha

Oh I see. Okay. :) thanks!
i heard my friend that if u want to donate your cordblood, SCCB might not accept also. depending on the quality of the cordblood. You donating your #2? this is my #1 so i thinking to store it in private bank like cordlife. i saw their website that they have upcoming event where i can go and consult for more information.

can go shopping at the event also ! >.< i guess my husband will want to hold onto my wallet just in case i overspend and buy too many unnecessary items. hahahah :D

i heard my friend that if u want to donate your cordblood, SCCB might not accept also. depending on the quality of the cordblood. You donating your #2? this is my #1 so i thinking to store it in private bank like cordlife. i saw their website that they have upcoming event where i can go and consult for more information.

can go shopping at the event also ! >.< i guess my husband will want to hold onto my wallet just in case i overspend and buy too many unnecessary items. hahahah :D

Yes, Cordlife will be having a booth at baby expo on 22-24 aug. I'm storing my #1 at Cordlife & now I'm storing my #2 at Stemcord. Doc advised if can, don't put all eggs in 1 basket if anything happen.. Lol! We just managed to talk to stemcord consultant on yesterday & they are giving some promo. Hmmp.. Considering which I should store now.

@leocub , haha not really active laa... about once a mth only. Very minimum. If placenta low, better don't do.

@munmyk , don't worry about bb, well protected in the water bag. Just try in your most comfortable position. Ours is me on top.

@happymom2510 , previous preg. hubby also keep reject me. This round more experience so not so scared. Not pervert at all laa. I knew my problem, dry virginal! So when I know preg, got hubby to buy ky gel. Love making is very impt in a r/s even preg. But 1st both must feel comfortable.

@MummyNancy , heard about Sccb may not accept all cord blood too. But does that means it is not 'perfect' therefore they reject. If it's not perfect and we r banking it also defeat the purpose right?

I'm not too sure also actually. I din bank nor donate for my previous 2. Only recently then decide to donate for #3 after reading many stories on how own cord blood can't save own life.

If you got extra $, can store in private bank, take this as a insurance or a chance which the sales ppl always says. For a pc of mind.

Haha. Now my #2 so husband not as worried as with #1 pregnancy.
Won't poke your baby cos your baby is protected well by your waterbag & all.

I guess I may donate the cord blood. Still considering...

Sian. Can't sleep. Having heartburn. Hate it!!

Me heartburn also... day n night.. almost everyday.. sigh

I just took my earth mama heartburn tea! Feeling better now. But can't go to sleep yet cos just drank so must sit upright for awhile more. Zzzzz. Sian.
I also always kana after my lunch.

Hi everyone!! I'm a silent reader two days ago and new here! My EDD is 19th Oct and still deciding to go TMC or Mount A. Second pregnancy. First one was born at TMC... but wanting to go Mount A this time. Anyone's EDD is around the same time? I might deliver 1 week earlier. Last time was natural delivery with epi. Want to have the same again this time if natural. :p

Hellooo. By counting the weeks I'm due end October but from recent scan it changed my EDD to 15 Oct! So who knows! Also depends on baby size haha.

Went for my normal check up,my god im 74kilo now with my 33 weeks and 3 days.the bbs head is already down which is good,he weight 2.4kg which is not too big,but ned to control my food already,so the bb wont grow too big.my blood is low.need to eat more meat hehhehe.and my doctor told me i will deliver earlier instead of oct 2 it will be around sept 24-26!!! Cant wait to push it!

wow that's soon! and your doc is so precise with the date!

@yaozi @beac my edd is supposedly on 17 oct. Will be delivering at TMC. Maybe will see you ladies there haha. Planning to take the 4 bedded but according to my friend who was previously delivered by dr Adrian woodworth also, that he will upgrade me to 2 bedded at no charge. Gonna confirm that at my next check up at the end of this month.

Same as mine EDD on 2 Oct & gynae advised also to push my LO earlier ard 38 weeks. Gynae said LO slightly big at 2.6kg for 32 weeks 5 days. But I think shd be fine right? I'm getting more excited too.. Mid night keep on wake up, tired!

My girl is in breech position .. Hopefully she can go head down soon.. I wanna natural delivery . She is 1.75 kg at week 31

@BunnyHorse , true! I think it's due to sugary stuff, but without sweet food or desert, my meal just isn't complete.. my carbo intake is lessen especially at dinner time to accommodate my desert.

Baby is 2.1kg at 33wks head down already. Gained 300gm in 2wks

Same as mine EDD on 2 Oct & gynae advised also to push my LO earlier ard 38 weeks. Gynae said LO slightly big at 2.6kg for 32 weeks 5 days. But I think shd be fine right? I'm getting more excited too.. Mid night keep on wake up, tired!
Agree!!! Mid night keep on wake up,toilet 2x huhuhuhuhu! Wr almost there!!!!! Yahoooo!!

@Rhonna, that's fast. You will be the first few to pop among us. So excited!

Oh yes, wanted to ask for those who is engaging CL. Will you be sleeping in the same room as CL & baby?
I wanted to but was advise that i better leave the bb with the CL.

@agaga, me too.. got sweet tooth. Gynae said i gain too much weight in a month and advise to cut down on carbs & sugar.
How to survive wihout bubble tea, cakes & chocolates? they are my happy food.

@agaga, me too.. got sweet tooth. Gynae said i gain too much weight in a month and advise to cut down on carbs & sugar.
How to survive wihout bubble tea, cakes & chocolates? they are my happy food.

Omg I agree with you. I too have to control my weight :( what's life without bubble tea and chocolate cakes. Drools.

@Rhonna, that's fast. You will be the first few to pop among us. So excited!

Oh yes, wanted to ask for those who is engaging CL. Will you be sleeping in the same room as CL & baby?
I wanted to but was advise that i better leave the bb with the CL.

I think it depends if you intend to direct latch at night? I bf #1 at night so she slept with me and nothing for CL to do at night so CL had more energy in the day and I could nap. I intend to do the same for #2-also sleep with me. If fact I only wanted a daytime nanny this time but costs more than stay in nanny so in the end just booked a stay in CL.

Hello mummies, im back... omg i read all the thread from page 183.. shag... have been busy with preparing my house reno. Went to look at the funitures and household items. So tired. I am only 5% prepared for my LO. Will be going to the aug baby fair at suntec to get everything i need in one shot.. no much time alr lor..
Im 31week this week, going to visit my gynae next tue.. excited.. my LO already head down at 29weeks but he is laying side way.. so i always feel his karate kick at my left side.. haha..

@yaozi @beac my edd is supposedly on 17 oct. Will be delivering at TMC. Maybe will see you ladies there haha. Planning to take the 4 bedded but according to my friend who was previously delivered by dr Adrian woodworth also, that he will upgrade me to 2 bedded at no charge. Gonna confirm that at my next check up at the end of this month.

Silentlove, my gynae also dr adrain and im going to tmc too.. my edd 14oct.. maybe i would see u there.. haha..
I reg for 4 bedded alr.. my friend under him for her #1 also told me that he will auto free upgrade to 2 bedded on the day u admit in.. did dr adrain check ur weight? He didnt bother much about this right?

I joined the oct mummies fb page, and i saw someone shared what the gift bag items she received after giving birth at tmc recently..

• 1407987447934.jpg
    1407987447934.jpg
    94.6 KB · Views: 201
  • 1407987458694.jpg
    1407987458694.jpg
    97.6 KB · Views: 196
Anyone here been asked by gynae to assign a PD? Actually, I've been 'auto-assign' a PD by my gynae... this is my first pregnancy hence dunno head dunno tail. Is a PD really necessary and what do they do? Are they supposed to be present when you are giving birth?

Sorry, really clueless here.... every time my regular checkup with gynae is very rushed and we got 'invited' out of the doc's room shortly after scan to make way for the next patient... Dun have to opportunity to ask more from my gynae and sometimes we feel he's only there to milk money from us..

Anyone has any good recommendations as I dun tink i want to take the gynae's referral? I'm giving birth at Mt A. Thanks :)

Anyone here been asked by gynae to assign a PD? Actually, I've been 'auto-assign' a PD by my gynae... this is my first pregnancy hence dunno head dunno tail. Is a PD really necessary and what do they do? Are they supposed to be present when you are giving birth?

Sorry, really clueless here.... every time my regular checkup with gynae is very rushed and we got 'invited' out of the doc's room shortly after scan to make way for the next patient... Dun have to opportunity to ask more from my gynae and sometimes we feel he's only there to milk money from us..

Anyone has any good recommendations as I dun tink i want to take the gynae's referral? I'm giving birth at Mt A. Thanks :)

Im also delivering at Mt A. My sis-in-law recommended Dr Simon Ng, Babies & Children specialist or Dr Terence Tan from Kinder Clinic.

The pd is there to check your baby when he's born and to check everyday that you're in hospital. You can choose your own pd but must make sure the pd can be at Mt A to check your baby. I also let my gynae assign me a pd since my daughter's pd's clinic is at katong and I'm delivering at Mt A. Prefer to have a pd that's nearby. Anyway it's just for the few days that we're in hospital. After that can go back to our usual pd.

I got a shy question to ask.. i dont have much thick discharge but i do have some discharge that yellow panty liner.. and even if i change my panty liner often, the area smell.. do anyone face this???
I cannot imagine the gynae is gonna check that area and it sinks..

I got a shy question to ask.. i dont have much thick discharge but i do have some discharge that yellow panty liner.. and even if i change my panty liner often, the area smell.. do anyone face this???
I cannot imagine the gynae is gonna check that area and it sinks..

Mine is different,after i wewe sometimes drs still a bit of urine coming out,so my panty will get wet and smells stinky hahahahah,so i usually change my panty 2-3 a day.it helps trust me rather than u always wear pantiliners,coz if u used pantiliners all d time ur thing cant breath and actually its not advisable to wear pantiliners all d time coz most of my friends complain dr thing is smelly.i experienced that before also,drs a yeast infection in my thing coz everyday i used pantiliners even m just n d house.so my advice to u verine if ur n d house better change ur panty 2-3x a day. Hope ds will help u

Silentlove, my gynae also dr adrain and im going to tmc too.. my edd 14oct.. maybe i would see u there.. haha..
I reg for 4 bedded alr.. my friend under him for her #1 also told me that he will auto free upgrade to 2 bedded on the day u admit in.. did dr adrain check ur weight? He didnt bother much about this right?
So I guess it's confirmed got free upgrade la haha. No leh. He never checked my weight from day 1 I see him. He's the type chop chop karipop one la. 3 min consultation. Ask anything wrong. Need mc or not. No problem, ok, see you in 3 weeks. Bye. That kind.

@verine22 , i got discharge since 1st trimester till now. Sometimes thick sometimes just watery but enough to wet my panties. So sometimes I wear panty liner sometimes just put toilet paper to absorb the wetness. There r some days whereby I need to change 2 panties a day. Of cos I felt down there smelly also, sometimes urine smell sometimes the discharge stay-for-too-long smell. About 2-3 weeks ago, gynae prescribed me an insert. After that, no discharge, no wetness, no smell. Omg! I shld had gotten this long ago! Suffered for so long!

Hi ladies, I'm new here. Currently 29 weeks (EDD is 30 Oct) and it's my 3rd pregnancy.
#1 is 5 yr old boy, #2 is 3 yr old girl, and this baby is another princess.

Will be delivering in Mt A, just like my previous 2 deliveries. But am still thinking should we go for single room now since my hubby needs to be home with our 2 kids, plus the maternity package seems more expensive than when I delivered 3 yrs ago. The price difference for single room and 2 bedded is $1k! That's quite a lot right?

Been feeling dizzy lately esp yesterday. Googled it and it seems normal esp at 3rd trimester, since baby is bigger and maybe pressing on our veins. Anyone feel the same?

@Rhonna, i think i am very used to pantyliner alr.. hehe.. lazy to keep changing panty and keep washing.. i will try without pantyliner when im home but when at work, have to put on alr..

@agaga, u told the gynae about the smell?? Or he found out? Haha.. then the insert is only a one time treatment and its fine le??

@silentlove, yea confirm got free upgrade but i think also subject for availability ba.. yea yea i total agree.. there is pro and con for this.. fast consultation so can go home early, but when we got problem, he dont tell much..

Verine, No leh, dr. need not chk my there but he mentioned so long not smelly and itchy then it's okay. Actually the discharge don't smell if fresh, only smell if it's there for too long. Cos sometimes after urine I wipe got discharge, I'll smell to confirm. Read the instruction for insert, can use again after 7 days. Well, I only used once. Anyway these 2 days my discharge came back abit, think it's due to I drink not enough water cos scare can't find toilet outside. Sigh, must really drink more to flush them out. But still controllable as in down there not so wet as before.

@shaztan , 1st tri my bp very low but 2nd tri high bp and sometimes I felt my blood all flow to my head at a shot especially when I'm agitated. Now in 3rd tri, bp low again so sometimes feel giddy. I guess it's due to bb sitting or pressing on the veins causing obstruct to the blood transmission. Can't breathe properly if sleep wrong position.