(2014/05) May 2014

Same i also hav pain on legs.more leg pulling type of pain..numb

If u all have pain, must tell gynae. My gynae noted down on my admission form that i have pelvic pain... i think got to inform the ppl in the delivery ward so as to prevent worsening our condition during delivery.

Actually my pregnancy a lot of problems
2 fibroids found
Mild Gestational diabetes
Gbs positive
:/

Me too, many problems this round, those conditions not heard of till i experienced it myself.... hai... just hope the little one is healthy and well...
It will all be fine after bb is out, dont worry k.

What is gbs?

Same I have a lot of problems with this second preg too. *huggies*
Group b strep :(
I'm considering c sect cos doc says baby might b huge in my case. But she hasnt propose anything yet
Which post recovery is easier? Natural or csect? Some says natural

Group b strep :(
I'm considering c sect cos doc says baby might b huge in my case. But she hasnt propose anything yet
Which post recovery is easier? Natural or csect? Some says natural

I'm worried they put my induce natural delivery but last min e c sect cos of baby size :S

If u all have pain, must tell gynae. My gynae noted down on my admission form that i have pelvic pain... i think got to inform the ppl in the delivery ward so as to prevent worsening our condition during delivery.
Nxt mon my appt then tell him.tt time i only tel him back pain n breathless n pee.tis leg one is this few days more frequent

Wah kao last time preg with # 1 days before i still can go shopping lor.so energetic wun tired.or mus kp nd sit.

Now gt 2 wks by rite can stil enj walk arnd. But doubt hav energy.likely alwys lazing at hm.go out stil nd go toilet,cant walk long mus kp sit dwn end up more mafan:confused:

Dun admit old also cant

Thy nt nw then knw u goin to giv birth stil so last min.dun care lor leave to the mgmt

actually is me la, cos i posted the job posting late cos i tot admin easy to find pple, who knows...... u knw i received a resume today, called her and she asked if can bring her child here for interview cos she haven found babysitter. .
pengz.. if by den cannot find baby sitter i die..... dat y have to wait for pple to send in resume again

I am also group b strep postive.
Supposed to go for induce today if cervix dilate
But gynea says cervix didnt dilate so can wait till next week.

Actually I also feel better waiting till next week cos today is only the start of the 37th week.
But quite worried if waterbag burst and not enough time for the 4hrs antibiotics.

Different gynea has different practices.. so feeling rather apprehensive.

I am also group b strep postive.
Supposed to go for induce today if cervix dilate
But gynea says cervix didnt dilate so can wait till next week.

Actually I also feel better waiting till next week cos today is only the start of the 37th week.
But quite worried if waterbag burst and not enough time for the 4hrs antibiotics.

Different gynea has different practices.. so feeling rather apprehensive.
Hee we r jus 1 day apart.tmr is my 37th wks

Hope u can tahan till nxt wk

Updated!

Nick | Birth Order | EDD | Gynae | Gender | Hospital | Baby Name | DOB
\ little lamb | 2 | 3-May-14 | Dr Lee I Wuen | Boy | Raffles Hospital | | 5-Apr-14
\ lilacz | 1 | 5-May-14 | Dr Christopher Chong | Boy | Mt A | | 17-Apr-14
\ Disneybabe | 2 | 21-May-14 | Dr WH Kee | Boy | Mt A | | 9-May-14
\ stormie | 2 | 4-May-14 | Dr Mary Rauff | Girl | NUH | Nicole Tay |
\ cherieyippie | 1 | 5-May-14 | Dr Su Lin Lin | Boy | NUH | |
\ rainbowzstarz | 2 | 7-May-14 | Dr Henry Cheng | Boy | Mount E Nouvena | Kayden |
\ snowymum | 3 | 9-May-14 | Dr Paul Tseng | Boy | TMC | |
\ ruimom | 2 | 15-May-14 | Dr Lawrence Ang | Boy | TMC | |
\ autumnleaf | 3 | 15-May-14 | Dr Lawrence Ang | Boy | TMC | |
\ cookiefleur | 2 | 18-May-14 | Dr Caroline Khi | Girl | TMC | |
\ daesungfishh | 2 | 20-May-14 | Dr M Tan | Girl | TMC | Meagan |
\ magdal | 1 | 22-May-14 | Dr Heng Tung Lan | Girl (TBC) | | |
\ FFT | 1 | 22-May-14 | Dr Kenneth Edward Lee | Boy | Mt A | |
\ Nin | 3 | 22-May-14 | Dr Chua HL | Girl | SGH | |
\ potato chips | 1 | 23-May-14 | Dr Adrain Woodworth | Boy | Mt A | |
\ tlaiyin | 2 | 25-May-14 | Dr Henry Cheng | Girl | Mt A | Olivia Tan |
\ beautyababy | 2 | 25-May-14 | Dr Tony Tan Yew Teck | Boy | Raffles Hospital | |
\ serenetjl | 2 | 26-May-14 | Dr Heng Tung Lan | Boy | Parkway East | |
\ clumsybabe | 2 | 27-May-14 | Dr Kenneth Edward Lee | Girl | Mt A | |
\ mummy_baby2008 | 4 | 29-May-14 | Dr Paul Tseng | Boy | TMC | |
\ virgo | 1 | 31-May-14 | Dr Biswash | Boy | NUH | |
\ Babe Me | 1 | 21-Jun-14 | Dr Phua Soo Mear | Unknown | unknown | |

everybody says my bump is so high up... seems like baby not ready yet......i also have no cover at work.. still finding. there are others who can help cover but they also so overloaded.....feel quite bad for them if i leave before they find someone........

Hee we r jus 1 day apart.tmr is my 37th wks

Hope u can tahan till nxt wk

Are you going for natural delivery too?

Thanks!:).. hopefully.. I have been on mc for two weeks cos gynea says baby's head is engaged n v low in the cervix.
Eat too much, scared baby become too big cannot come out naturally
Walk too much, scared baby want to pop out suddenly.

This group b strep is a bacteria found in certain percentage of women. Harmless to adults but dangerous for baby without the antibiotics n must b 4hrs somemore
Usually gynea tests for it at week 35 to 37 weeks I think cos they say the bacteria can come and go.

Thanks!:).. hopefully.. I have been on mc for two weeks cos gynea says baby's head is engaged n v low in the cervix.

This group b strep is a bacteria found in certain percentage of women. Harmless to adults but dangerous for baby without the antibiotics n must b 4hrs somemore
Usually gynea tests for it at week 35 to 37 weeks I think cos they say the bacteria can come and go.
Vry low so do u pee often too?

Yup going natural *praying evrything remains well*

There is some risk in passing the infection to baby but the risk is not extremely high. I posted a link so that mummies can read up. Do talk to yr gynae if u are concerned. Bcos the strep b comes n goes, being tested positive doesnt mean u will be when u giving birth etc.

Like i say if u can trust yr gynae...

Mine seems quite low... Running to toilet all the time. I like got constipated leh... So xin ku with the poo poo at the door but like cant come out... *boo hoo
Me too ystd. Bt alot of wind..then aft tt my buttock lik wil cramp

then tdy mrn sudly stomach pain n ls few times..its crazy

I didnt take epi both times. ;)
Wah so brave!! Ur tolerance v high!!!

I will ask for epi the moment i go in! Anyone has recommendation for PD at Mt A? I'm getting a PD from neighborhood cuz i go to her for injections for my no 1, just hope to have a back up in case she can't come or something...

I'm going out to wash hair clean clean to prepare for tom!!! My in law just told me I cannot wash hair for 28days!!! Now tat I'm staying with them.. How to Siam n not listen!!!??!!?? Oh no! I'm gonna stink!

Wah so brave!! Ur tolerance v high!!!

I will ask for epi the moment i go in! Anyone has recommendation for PD at Mt A? I'm getting a PD from neighborhood cuz i go to her for injections for my no 1, just hope to have a back up in case she can't come or something...

I'm going out to wash hair clean clean to prepare for tom!!! My in law just told me I cannot wash hair for 28days!!! Now tat I'm staying with them.. How to Siam n not listen!!!??!!?? Oh no! I'm gonna stink!
Dr lim kuang hsien!! Haha cos he's my PD for my gal n will b for my boy.he goes to mount e novena too.

U mean ur neighbourhood PD can go to hospic?!

I love Dr Terence Tan Hwa Min! He's so caring and gentle. I switched my #1 to see him when my girl was admitted due to bronchitis the second time in a mere 2 months. He was so accommodating and sweet, I didn't think I could find a better pd than him. Granted that his queue is forever so long but he is really good with kids and even better at managing parents.

I've gotten myself stuck in a situation..

The other day I took out my wedding band and proposal ring from my left ring finger due to some itchiness on the skin probably due to recent weather and swollen fingers.. And I happily stuff both rings to my right ring finger.

This morning discovered that I couldn't remove my rings from my right ring finger at all!!! It got stuck and cannot even go anywhere near the knuckle cos it's even more swollen than my left ring finger :( tried soap, cold water, lotion, even baby oil rubbed on the skin and the rings but it's not working.

Any idea?

I've gotten myself stuck in a situation..

The other day I took out my wedding band and proposal ring from my left ring finger due to some itchiness on the skin probably due to recent weather and swollen fingers.. And I happily stuff both rings to my right ring finger.

This morning discovered that I couldn't remove my rings from my right ring finger at all!!! It got stuck and cannot even go anywhere near the knuckle cos it's even more swollen than my left ring finger :( tried soap, cold water, lotion, even baby oil rubbed on the skin and the rings but it's not working.

Any idea?
Omg:eek:can u jus leave it til u giv birth then try remove agn?
Haha Mayb sm water loss aft giv birth then easier?

I scared the finger is going to swell further.. Seeing that I still have about a month to go until I deliver :(
Tink u better rest ur fingers tmr try again. By rite baby oil shld wrk.
Mayb u try soak ur fingers in ice cubes water then try wil baby oil or soap again