TTC for 2014 Horse Babies

i'll check tonight when i'm home. it's some hormones pill to balance and also regulate menses. better to get advice from gynae what to do to improve fertility
Side effects: weight gain
Thanks thanks! Ok noted on side effects. Hows pregnancy treating u? Take good care.

tumble across this posting... very interesting.. I'm trying hard to have mine as well, lost mine last Sept =(. Been trying to let go of the emotional part for so long.. Had been trying very hard since I recover. Just wondering, after my lost in Sept, my mense were pretty accurate 28th or 26th of each month (28th Nov, 26th, Dec and 26th Jan) but 26th Jan was my last mense till now... just keeping my fingers crossed that it's not due to stressed or sickness (flu) that it delayed .... praying hard each day. but weird thing is i will have that tummy pain feel every now and then and CM everyday. Sometimes when i take cold stuff I will feel the pain again.. dunno what exactly it is, and I didnt dare to get myself tested, so afraid to see if the result is not as per what I wanted to see. =(

Patchan, u mean u start trying again in nov? I am thinking whether i can start trying after april mense? Meanwhile, will see tmc to bui my body 1st.

Hi ladies , I am depressed. Wanted a 2nd one still last year. However , , hubby still don't want due to stress. April is my last month to try. After that , I won't want to try. Don't know how to make my hubby think of e bigger pic to let my daughter to have a sibling. His stress cones from other thing like sleep derived, physically tired... Blah blah... One small little imperfect or scarifices becomes like world ending....
1 child sleep deprived, 2 children also sleep deprived... might as well have 2! :)

first few years is always tough but it will get better.. now my dd1 and ds2 play with each other, they dont wake up us to play with them. They prefer to play on their own.

Only after they turn 2YO then I get to sleep better. Esp ds2 always wake up in the middle of the night to make me swing him to sleep. But it is only a stage to pass.
Do it now when you still have energy.

Patchan, u mean u start trying again in nov? I am thinking whether i can start trying after april mense? Meanwhile, will see tmc to bui my body 1st.

I think I'd been on the wrong track of try in Nov, and missed the time in Dec and Jan..... Thought I got a good chance in Feb, the delay of my menses gave me a high hope, till it the menses came.. i was tearing... T_T... for that split moment I was thinking if i actually had a miscarriage, as per my apps (mense prediction) my menses had delayed for 8days... and before my menses came, I overtired myself out over a weekend with lots of walking and insufficient rest...

Now pinning hope to catch the right time in March.... Is there any advice to boost my chances?

I think I'd been on the wrong track of try in Nov, and missed the time in Dec and Jan..... Thought I got a good chance in Feb, the delay of my menses gave me a high hope, till it the menses came.. i was tearing... T_T... for that split moment I was thinking if i actually had a miscarriage, as per my apps (mense prediction) my menses had delayed for 8days... and before my menses came, I overtired myself out over a weekend with lots of walking and insufficient rest...

Now pinning hope to catch the right time in March.... Is there any advice to boost my chances?

I think u could hv been over stress till u got delayed af.

I'm also still ttc... 2nd month..

Try tk ur bbt temperature and opk kits .. and bd alt days

On top of tt me and hb are taking supplements .

If still ttc fails tis mth I will add in tcm consultation to aid next mth.

I think u could hv been over stress till u got delayed af.

I'm also still ttc... 2nd month..

Try tk ur bbt temperature and opk kits .. and bd alt days

On top of tt me and hb are taking supplements .

If still ttc fails tis mth I will add in tcm consultation to aid next mth.

pardon my ignorance, what exactly does ttc means? I've been taking prenatal pills since Feb.

Ttc trying to conceive ;)
Ops! hahahahaha paiseh... =P too many short form, always guessing.

I've heard a few who went TCM, some of them actually m/c becoz of that, one of them who was not aware of being preg went for TCM and end up m/c. but after they stop going for TCM they managed to conceive.

Just wondering who would one knows if they actually had a m/c or just menses if they are not aware if they are preg or not?

Ops! hahahahaha paiseh... =P too many short form, always guessing.

I've heard a few who went TCM, some of them actually m/c becoz of that, one of them who was not aware of being preg went for TCM and end up m/c. but after they stop going for TCM they managed to conceive.

Just wondering who would one knows if they actually had a m/c or just menses if they are not aware if they are preg or not?

Tis is so shocking... usually tcm feel by ur pulse won't they noe if the patient is preg or not... ?

Hmm in my opinion maybe u can try gg after or during ur menses cycle .so is rather clear cut ?

Tis is so shocking... usually tcm feel by ur pulse won't they noe if the patient is preg or not... ?

Hmm in my opinion maybe u can try gg after or during ur menses cycle .so is rather clear cut ?

I'm trying to go as natural as possible now. been to TCM previously for my skin problem super ex, slow in result and super troublesome on taking the medication that need to brew for 1-2 hours....
I lost mine previously becaused I was nagged to remove it, super sad. Still feel very angry over the whole incident. Maybe I too useless that I cant protect it and be firm on my decision to go against them. T_T....

hoping my emotional dont get in my way on being preg again.. praying hard to conceived sucessfully asap. Good luck to you! Jia You!

Doodoo , I also hope my hubby can be more positive. Having a baby is like sending him to crazy. He like develop probia toward a baby . Even though I am doing most of e work.... More stressful than e mummy. When e mummy is doing most of the thing. ..

he's probably new to it, and taking a longer time to adapt. give him some time... hopefully he'll be able to learn to love the process, and hope you'll have enough energy to tahan it all while he is still adapting!!

Well , my first is going to be 2 next month. I don't ve time to wait. And I also don't want to fall under the high risk pregnancy.
Men... Can't get it...

Anyone here uses the Clearblue digital ovulation test kit? I had a hunch last friday that my O should be coming soon (my menses started on the 3rd Mar), reached home at about 3+am, and told my hb that i'm gonna give it a try, true enough it gave me a smiley face =) but it was already 4am! When i remove the test strips from the device, i notice that there are 2 strips on it, was curious what does that suppose to mean since there is already a digital indicator, is it the same as telling me i'm Ovulating?

And i realised it's real hard to TTC when we are still staying with my in-laws! OMG they really spoilt my whole plan.... T_T

my hb and I plan for a early night on sat, and guess wat.... when you are half way thru it, my FIL came to our door calling out to my hb.... feels like someone just splash a tub of water over the flame you just lit... sometimes i really wonder if they can really spare us some privacy.... xianz.....

I am lettinh go my clearblue ovulation monitor at $180. Bought and used only once. As now I am pregnant with my second child. So no need it amymore.

My baby boy turning 1 month old at the end of this month and i'm returning 100 eggs to tpy zsnn this Sunday. Will be returning the eggs in the morning around 11am.

Please feel free to go and take them.

Baby dust to all! :)

Lol Pat. I get what u mean. What a spoiler sia. The best is to go for a holiday together. Go bintan or batam!

Anyone here uses the Clearblue digital ovulation test kit? I had a hunch last friday that my O should be coming soon (my menses started on the 3rd Mar), reached home at about 3+am, and told my hb that i'm gonna give it a try, true enough it gave me a smiley face =) but it was already 4am! When i remove the test strips from the device, i notice that there are 2 strips on it, was curious what does that suppose to mean since there is already a digital indicator, is it the same as telling me i'm Ovulating?

And i realised it's real hard to TTC when we are still staying with my in-laws! OMG they really spoilt my whole plan.... T_T

my hb and I plan for a early night on sat, and guess wat.... when you are half way thru it, my FIL came to our door calling out to my hb.... feels like someone just splash a tub of water over the flame you just lit... sometimes i really wonder if they can really spare us some privacy.... xianz.....
Yes I use the clearblue digital ovulation kit and it works.. use it for 2 cycles and the second cycle manage to get bfp.. before that has been ttc for 5 mths with no news using apps that tell u when u ovulate...

hello ladies.. seems like Apr is e last mth to try for Horse bb.. Sad.. Was hoping for a Horse same as Hubby.. Thou for me, I've been wishing every yr for like 3yrs.. Sighz.. I'm trying to b more hardworking this mth.. Other than on Clomid 150mg 4th cycle (on & off for e past half yr..), I'm starting to take temperature this mth.. Hopefully can see e spike for O.. And stand by Ovulation Test Kit too.. I'm super desperate le.. Haiz.. Looking for comfort here while in this waiting game.. This thread seems to b active yet not too lengthy to catch up & join hence I'm here.. :)

Sounds good Janzz, u may b in time to catch e last boat for Horse bb! :)

I'm not sure, my previous preg i have sore boobs, nausea even before my menses due date. But this round just not feeling anything, not even my usual pms existed.

Hi all, I had been devastated to try for #2 as horse babies but my hb kept hesitating saying it's better to try natural. I asked if he is worried to have a 2nd child, he denied. I went through 2 IUIs but failed. Now through a friend's reccomendation, I decided to change gynae to Prof PC Wong at NUH to do a thorough check up. My hb refused to go for the 1st appt with me and now I need him to go for blood test and SA test. He still havent make plan for it. My boy is already 4 this year and I hope the age gap would not be so great. But my man just dont get it. He kept saying try naturally and for the past 1.5yrs, we still dont have good news. Am I been too desparate? How can I persuade my hb to go for the blood test?

I'm not sure, my previous preg i have sore boobs, nausea even before my menses due date. But this round just not feeling anything, not even my usual pms existed.

I don't have any symptom at all when I was having my 1st.. No morning sickness nothing at all.. Juz a missed period.. I tested using clearblue preg kit & was +ve.. I waited for it to pass 5 days that time..

Hi all, I had been devastated to try for #2 as horse babies but my hb kept hesitating saying it's better to try natural. I asked if he is worried to have a 2nd child, he denied. I went through 2 IUIs but failed. Now through a friend's reccomendation, I decided to change gynae to Prof PC Wong at NUH to do a thorough check up. My hb refused to go for the 1st appt with me and now I need him to go for blood test and SA test. He still havent make plan for it. My boy is already 4 this year and I hope the age gap would not be so great. But my man just dont get it. He kept saying try naturally and for the past 1.5yrs, we still dont have good news. Am I been too desparate? How can I persuade my hb to go for the blood test?

Tell ur hubby that u want a 2nd child & ur boy 4yo need a sibling so that he wun b only child, feel lonely etc.. Hopefully for ur sake & for ur boy, he'll b willing to go.. Tell him that by e time u get tests done & if need treatment, that can delay further.. And w age catching up, time is an impt factor.. Can only continue to talk to him can't force de.. Jiayou!!

i ordered the preg test strip online and will get it tested as soon as i have them on hand. This month i got positive O, and it has since passed the 14 days period.

Starwish, thank you for your advise!! Congrats to your pregnancy! Feel so excited for you- really from the bottom of my heart. Thanks for lending a listening ear and so glad there is this thread that exists. I have to vent my frustration somewhere. Is it advisable to see both TCM & western doctor at the same time? Anyone doing the same and successfully conceived?

Congrats? I wish.. I'm TTC #2 as well.. No news yet.. Hope ur congrats will bring me gd lucks this mth.. Hehe.. There's another thread more active which I joined too.. "2WW - for those TTC-ing".. :)

Oh sorry sorry, I thought you were describing your symptoms now. Was trying to read the forum "secretly" at work. I know of this thread 2WW- for those TTCing but it's really lengthy. I am a silent reader and saw some ladies had graduated. So envious of those who can have a Horse baby!!! Maybe that's why my body is too stressed up to conceive?? o_O Starwish, dont mind i ask you, you are on clomid for the 4th time already??? I rmb reading somewhere that states the chances of success declines as we try more than 3 times with IUI. That's why I stopped at 2nd round. Any advise to share?

Ya, I read e same as well that if it wrks, it'll usually wrk in e 1st 3 cycles.. I'm still hoping it'll wrk somehow when I'd read that some pple got it on their 4th try or within 6 mths..

I'm on my 4th time of Clomid for this mth.. Actually dunno consider 5th or nt.. The 1st was in Oct when I went to c gynae, he prescribed 100mg for me to take and I had blood tests done on 3rd & 21st or 23rd day (sorry can't recall well) to check if I'd ovulate and it turned out that I din and my menses came so heavily.. I rested for Nov and Dec started again with 150mg, blood tests shown I'd ovulate but din preg.. I continued for Jan and missed Feb coz CNY din get e med.. Mar I got back on it and now Apr.. My gynae dun recommend more than 6 cycles.. I think shld b my last try le.. Hubby is suggesting to go IUI or IVF..

So how abt u? Aft stopped Clomid, did u get any other treatment?

Ya, I read e same as well that if it wrks, it'll usually wrk in e 1st 3 cycles.. I'm still hoping it'll wrk somehow when I'd read that some pple got it on their 4th try or within 6 mths..

I'm on my 4th time of Clomid for this mth.. Actually dunno consider 5th or nt.. The 1st was in Oct when I went to c gynae, he prescribed 100mg for me to take and I had blood tests done on 3rd & 21st or 23rd day (sorry can't recall well) to check if I'd ovulate and it turned out that I din and my menses came so heavily.. I rested for Nov and Dec started again with 150mg, blood tests shown I'd ovulate but din preg.. I continued for Jan and missed Feb coz CNY din get e med.. Mar I got back on it and now Apr.. My gynae dun recommend more than 6 cycles.. I think shld b my last try le.. Hubby is suggesting to go IUI or IVF..

So how abt u? Aft stopped Clomid, did u get any other treatment?

Starwish, this month I took a break and I tot since I am seeing TSB on tcm medicine so maybe I just take her medicine and see how first. I saw a lot of ladies recommend another gynae, Prof PC Wong at NUH so I went to see him. He only suggested that we go through all the tests (BT/SA) blah blah before he can recommend me whether I should try IUI or IVF. My fren sil just gave birth to a baby gal after seeing Prof PC Wong for IVF. That gave me hope!! Now the problem is my hb. Wanted a horse bb badly but now I know no more chance liao....

Hi bubbleblue1, my hb is nt into tcm thou I'm v keen.. However we both agree tat gg western is more scientific.. U can c e facts/figures on e prob n aft treatment whether there's improvement etc.. I stil dunno wat'll happen in e end.. But to go to a fertility specialist shld b e rite move for us.. There r simply too many doubts I've on my body tat I hope I can get all e necessary tests done for answers..

On a different note, tink sum1 gonna start a new Goat/Sheep bb thread.. :)

I din even realize e deadline for horse bb is over. Sadz. I think really true my master said if I wan bb it will be in goat year. But I will be 36. Actually not very keen liao lor. Feels so near to 40. And my num 1 is giving me probs during bedtime. I haven't had a gd nite sleep since he's born. So seriously considering. But felt it would be nice to have a sibling together. Dilemma...

36 not that old what. Especially if it's your #2. I am expecting my # 1 and I'm 35 this year.

Actually, April still can make it for Horse Baby coz CNY in Feb right? And baby comes out early sometimes. Not 40 weeks exact.