Support group - Miscarriages

slquek
congrats:)

hopefulmum/princessleopard
how are you ladies? me have MIA too been busy with hse reno and such and also exercising and getting my body fit..not much luck on natural ttc for me though it's only the 1st mth im trying and well i give ourselves 3 mths to try natural cos i've booked appointment for NUH in feb 2014. But dunno about you ladies but it seems like my this natural case i feel very much preggy symptoms from Ovulation day but still it's not sticky..oh and im still waiting for my bloodtest results but heck we still stry natural and see..will also book appointment with a local gyane here(this 3 mths) to ask for pills to help with my thin lining ..i've come across this webpage about recurrent mc and i thought of asking for metformin or/and also estrogen to support the lining while trying for natural...hv you ladies been cleared for thin lining or have you asked your docs b4? Cos i also seem to hv many early mc as clearly faint faint positive lines show up many times..It is so very very fusturating to be trying and not getting anywhere..

Anyone can advise whether a mini confinement is necessary after d&c? I was told by the clinic assistant that no confinement is needed if the miscarriage happened before week 14 cos the baby still has not take any nutrients from the mother's body. I was very confuse, my mum and friends said have to do confinement and drink longan red date tea while the assistant said don need confinement and cannot eat dangui, ginseng and red date cos worry will hv heavy bleeding. Who to listen?

slquek
congrats:)

hopefulmum/princessleopard
how are you ladies? me have MIA too been busy with hse reno and such and also exercising and getting my body fit..not much luck on natural ttc for me though it's only the 1st mth im trying and well i give ourselves 3 mths to try natural cos i've booked appointment for NUH in feb 2014. But dunno about you ladies but it seems like my this natural case i feel very much preggy symptoms from Ovulation day but still it's not sticky..oh and im still waiting for my bloodtest results but heck we still stry natural and see..will also book appointment with a local gyane here(this 3 mths) to ask for pills to help with my thin lining ..i've come across this webpage about recurrent mc and i thought of asking for metformin or/and also estrogen to support the lining while trying for natural...hv you ladies been cleared for thin lining or have you asked your docs b4? Cos i also seem to hv many early mc as clearly faint faint positive lines show up many times..It is so very very fusturating to be trying and not getting anywhere..

chrisl, prof mahesh and a lady dr gave me baby aspirin to thin my blood so that can have better lining. one tablet a day. sigh i know how stressful this is.

i thought I'm pregnant this round of first try. coz bloating and swollen bbs… but i tested on 10 and 11dpo today SUPER BFN. sigh… then my cycle bait irregular after ectopic don't know what to do.

just try first, if succeed naturally then u don't have to go to NUH.

Would like to check what is the symptons of chemical pregenancy ?
i had it twice. so u test early say at 9 or 10dpo, then positive or faint positive. then keep trying, it gets fainter and eventually turn negative. period may be late for 1 to a few days.

coz the egg and sperm met, but didn't implant properly so that happen.

chrisl, prof mahesh and a lady dr gave me baby aspirin to thin my blood so that can have better lining. one tablet a day. sigh i know how stressful this is.

i thought I'm pregnant this round of first try. coz bloating and swollen bbs… but i tested on 10 and 11dpo today SUPER BFN. sigh… then my cycle bait irregular after ectopic don't know what to do.

just try first, if succeed naturally then u don't have to go to NUH.

unfortunately im allergic to ibufern and think asprins is also a related medication so dun think it apply to me...hug hug to you on your bfn..i know that feeling sucks..i still hv that 'feels like crying but cannot cry feeling'

Would like to check what is the symptons of chemical pregenancy ?

dence yeah like what hopeful mum said it's like the hpt stick is getting lighter and lighter and your symptoms lessen and then eventually af comes...

ya. my whattoexpect FB page, one delivered, now baby gal 6 weeks old my bfp was one week after her. the other delivering. my 2nd bfp same time as her. hahaha how irony right. but the ang mo babies sooo cute. so happy for them.

i watch one born every min (UK), i feel touched and sad loh. but not giving up ! u don't give up too. :)

Anyone can advise whether a mini confinement is necessary after d&c? I was told by the clinic assistant that no confinement is needed if the miscarriage happened before week 14 cos the baby still has not take any nutrients from the mother's body. I was very confuse, my mum and friends said have to do confinement and drink longan red date tea while the assistant said don need confinement and cannot eat dangui, ginseng and red date cos worry will hv heavy bleeding. Who to listen?

rain..actually a mini confinement will be good, but you don't need that full confinement routine but try to avoid cold food/drinks, drink red dates tea etc. Altimately do what you think you are comfy with..

hopefulmum you also having thin lining? how long is your af normally? mine is 4-5days, with just 1.5 days of heavy flow then else all light flow

rain..actually a mini confinement will be good, but you don't need that full confinement routine but try to avoid cold food/drinks, drink red dates tea etc. Altimately do what you think you are comfy with..
hahaha listen to chrisl, coz im a bad person to follow.

since I'm so sad i just eat and drink whatever i feel like :p

hopefulmum you also having thin lining? how long is your af normally? mine is 4-5days, with just 1.5 days of heavy flow then else all light flow

i don't know coz NUH can't tell whats wrong with me so they just give me something to make sure it can help with blood flow.
my period is 7-8 days. first day a bit heavy, then daily very normal one.

ya hubby only tested blood for kyrotyping. no sperm test leh. maybe they assumed his sperms are fine since i can get pregnant? don't know what they are thinking.

in this case i suggest your hb also get tested for ore detailed SA tests ..my hb also mah his swimmers not that good so we hv to do icsi..better find out more cos bio clock ticking. And SA test pte gyane can do also think rather fast..sigh..im like so suay..people get married hv children and some shotgun marriage like my brother and cousin like so easy but we are like so difficult

hmm nvm lah maybe he's fine lah, just continue to try natural see how..you got take tcm or supplements? Im now taking waist tonic hehe my mum got for me cos my hands and feet always cold de, will also continue red dates tea soon again, i've stopped that for sometime now

i lazy one leh. nor go see tcm yet hahahaha
i only take folic, some vitamins that dr gave and the aspirin loh. to me I'm very hardworking already coz i take it daily now without fail.

Hopeful mum! *big wave* Just wanted to say hi... How have u been? Hope everything is well with you. :)
hey bbcripps!! how are u? lol I'm okay same old same old :)

still trying, but bfn this mth, first mth trying after the ectopic. hahaha but nvm i will work harder next mth. what abt u?? how are things?

Hopeful mum, I'm ok, same old same old too... Tried one fresh round of ivf last month but bfn, haiz, so this month rest, then next month I will put back my frozen embryos. Hope to hear good news for you n me soon! :) Take care babe, jia you!

i see don't give up :)

yeah rest for a mth then next mth try again :) hopefully can have good news soon… very tired of trying sometimes i feel like giving up.

i miss my menes for 2 mths tested still neg.. but my menes is always very accurate (28 days) then last mth it came abit brown discharge till now menes still have not come but tested its still neg... could it be checmical pregenancy ?

hmm normally chemical pregnancy they can't really test also unless i think check blood. coz they won't be a sac form as no implantation happened. and usually will test positive first.

I waited three weeks for natural miscarriage but nothing happened, going to induce using pills - Cytotec, tmrw. Any of you had experience in this? I'm trying to avoid DnC. Just found out mine is not a chemical pregnancy but blighted ovum. Sigh. Heartache for this very much wanted pregnancy. ;(

Thanks hopeful_mum and min81 for the information!

Daffodilgal & meowmi17,

I understand what you are going through now. Stay strong!
I had 2 miscarriages too, one at 9 weeks, the other 6 weeks. Its very tough but life have to go on, and I knew both of you have a lot of doubts about the miscarriages. Well, some choose to find out the reasons in order to move on from there, some treated it as bad luck and keep trying. Do what is best for you. I am always praying that all foetus are healthy in mummies' womb, may there be no more miscarriages as it is just too hurtful for the parents.

Jia you, ladies! Dun give up hope!

I waited three weeks for natural miscarriage but nothing happened, going to induce using pills - Cytotec, tmrw. Any of you had experience in this? I'm trying to avoid DnC. Just found out mine is not a chemical pregnancy but blighted ovum. Sigh. Heartache for this very much wanted pregnancy. ;(
so sorry to hear abt this. big hugs to u! my first mc was a blighted ovum. found out at 8weeks and D&C at 10weeks. if you are at abt this stage its better to D&C. I also encourage natural, but if any leftover in the body it would have an impact in your future pregnancies bcoz it can cause infection.

sorry to share bad news, just from personal and my friends experience. also because after taking the pills it may not fully expel out, u may have to go through pain twice, once from the pill the other time from the D&C. maybe talk to your gynae again and see what they suggest.

Ladies it's 240am and I can't slp. I'm very worried of another ectopic. I probably wait for af to appear on Friday before i call the dr. Really don't want another surgery. I'm really having all the sore boobs etc but with a negative test and af no show. Plus I do have some cramp pains near my right tube.

I rather not get pregnant than have an ectopic. So paranoid now. Today is dpo14 and still negative. Plus my boobs are getting more swollen.

Soddy ladies just need an ave to share my anxiety. Ectopic can happened when test is negative and higher chances of recurrent when I had one. If my boobs are not sore I won't be this worried. :(

Not really stress... but is more of scare cos dun know wat happen... oso scare of ectopic ... 7 yrs ago i oso had a miscarriage no heartbeat at 7 wks... so got to do D&C..

Hopeful mum oh dear perhaps u can go for a blood test or a scan to see if they can see anything? I will pray that everything goes smoothly for you. Take care babe!

i think I am just thinking too much? today I see some progress and it ink AF is really coming. CAnt believe im actually so happy that period is reporting! but hard not to be paranoid. surgeries are really quite scary. been through that twice, once for fibroid and then for ectopic.

today breasts also less swollen. but if by thur not full blast of AF then really got to go see dr already.

WAHHHHHHHHHHH heng, today AF finally fully arrived. I really never had such tender and bad pains in the nipple before AF. now I know that's part of my PMS symptoms. Ever since the ectopic, my entire body really goes haywire.

Dence, good luck to your appointment tomorrow.

WAHHHHHHHHHHH heng, today AF finally fully arrived. I really never had such tender and bad pains in the nipple before AF. now I know that's part of my PMS symptoms. Ever since the ectopic, my entire body really goes haywire.

Dence, good luck to your appointment tomorrow.

wow glad that it's just PMS hopefulmum..

bbcrips, you how many fresh rounds already? I also have 3 more embbies from my last fresh :)

Daffodilgal, are you working or? cos natural miscarriage happens anytime ..i think get a pill to induce might be a good choice so as to avoid dnc cos dnc harms the uterus and leave scars..making future pregnancies difficult but then again it also depends on luck on the recovery process..i dunno how to advise you on this gal..im no better off myself..but given a choice i'll choose natural as i experienced natural previously + also take some natural herbs to contract the uterus so as to plurge out the rest of the 'leftovers'..herbs like lemongrass, basil leaves, raspeberry tea, parsley..update us ok gal, we are here for you..*hugs*

wow glad that it's just PMS hopefulmum..
yesh i really freaked out. chances of getting a 2nd ectopic is 10% after the first. and a third is 25% after the 2nd. and erm so on. so i must try very hard to prevent it. i wonder why NUH says i can't go for IVF.

I'm back here again. This might be my 2nd MC.
Yesterday suppose to be my 6 week of pregnancy but my scan show it only 4 week old.
I lost my tender breast n backache too. Doc given me progesterone pill n injection.

Went for another gynea the night itself too. Same result.
The gynea let me have a blood test for HCG tests now. Tml will be my another blood test n get my result on Friday.

Been crying none stop. Ever since my first MC, we have been trying for years.
Finally have positive tests n it bring joy to our life. Now it almost gone again.

Haze02,

I was in the same situation like you are. I just had my 2nd m/c on 26 Oct, d&c on that day itself.
Baby was growing really slow, HCG 9000+ in 48 hrs only up till about 11K+ , then scan shows not much growth......
Was supposed to be 8 wks but scan shows fetal pole only 6 wks and no heartbeat.
This was very painful for me as I am doing IVF. My last MC was last Nov.

I feel you. The feeling of having it and it's gone again. I won't say things that we whom have lost a baby would not want to hear.
Everyone was telling me everything happens for a reason...but what was mine? I kept asking....
But no matter what happens......have to let go..... and believe that they are in the good hands of God.

For your case, please take bed rest. Don't think so much about m/c....it might not be. Maybe your scan is too early?
Also, don't give up until the last hope....continue to eat well, drink well......do all the best you can for the baby.......

Don't cry.....I know the feeling....the feeling of looking at the screen but result was not good....and the HCG test etc....
I had that as well.....but do continue to do your best .....dont give up....

Continue to Pray ...............
God bless you.........

Hi Ladies with whom have had 2 m/c before..........

I need to seek your advise.....did you go for any recurrent miscarriage specialist? If so, can you recommend to me and what tests was done to check the reason?
I have done chromosomal but it shows normal. I just found that my thyroid TSH was slightly higher...gynae said that could not have cause the m/c.
Can you share with me what tests did you do to rule out all possibility? Reason being, I would like to try again for another baby.

Budian,
Thanks a lot for the encouragement.
I'm thankful for this supporting group. Only those whom went thru the pain will understand how we felt.

I'm trying to stay positive but somehow I know something is wrong.
In fact we wanted to go for ivf on the feb, good news came in surprise. Less then 2 week, every hope n happiness is gone with sorrow awaiting again. There nothing I could do but only pray hard n wait for the result.
I'm a person whom strongly believe in TCM, I got pregnant only 3 mth aft I go for TCM. Believe she will help me concieve again. I'm holding on to the hope...

Few days ago, I notice my neighbor was pregnant too.
Now I'm so afraid to look at her tummy. It simply hurt n envy tat I know it wrong.

Hi Ladies with whom have had 2 m/c before..........

I need to seek your advise.....did you go for any recurrent miscarriage specialist? If so, can you recommend to me and what tests was done to check the reason?
I have done chromosomal but it shows normal. I just found that my thyroid TSH was slightly higher...gynae said that could not have cause the m/c.
Can you share with me what tests did you do to rule out all possibility? Reason being, I would like to try again for another baby.

budian, sorry to hear this. big hugs. Totally understand what you have gone through besides the IVF part. I had 3 mcs. and I understand from the rest of the ladies who had 2 mcs here tried to go for the recurrent specialist in NUH. what I understand is to get the referral letter from polyclinic you require to have 3 losses. else I think u can call up their woman's clinic and go in as a pte patient. more expensive but they really do thorough checks. Maybe u can call up their women clinic first and ask if they even see u as a pte patient with 2 recurrent.

NUH is very good, they really try to find ur prob and if u do have one they can treat it and chances of having a healthy baby is high. For my case, both me and hubby are healthy and can blame only on bad luck. so its tougher to solve the prob, but they still try to feed me with more vitamins and folic. U know at least they didn't give up. In nuh they really do a lot of tests. I get to know abt NUH also through one of the forums here when I had my 3rd loss.

Budian,
Thanks a lot for the encouragement.
I'm thankful for this supporting group. Only those whom went thru the pain will understand how we felt.

I'm trying to stay positive but somehow I know something is wrong.
In fact we wanted to go for ivf on the feb, good news came in surprise. Less then 2 week, every hope n happiness is gone with sorrow awaiting again. There nothing I could do but only pray hard n wait for the result.
I'm a person whom strongly believe in TCM, I got pregnant only 3 mth aft I go for TCM. Believe she will help me concieve again. I'm holding on to the hope...

Few days ago, I notice my neighbor was pregnant too.
Now I'm so afraid to look at her tummy. It simply hurt n envy tat I know it wrong.
haze, don't give up. its hard and we are all here to support u. no one wants this to happen. if u feel comfy with TCM go and tiao your body again. now I got no choice but to try tcm. I was telling the ladies im going on Fri. been wanting to go since months ago ahahha but very lazy.

u will need some time to heal both physically and mentally.