TTCing 2009/2010 Babies grads !!

May,
wahahah me too been holdin myself from drinkin bubble tea tonight goin to ask my hB to buy keke..
wah u really eat baked rice ah but swensen 1 CMI leh..

piggy,
Tonight my dinner at pioneer mall. Will go get bubble tea. swensen 1 CMI also no choice, got the craving there. As long as got cheesy taste then ok already.

This sat my hubby's bday. At first want to surprise him with cable car dinner. But too ex leh. $198 !! Now dunno where to go already. Any suggestion?

May,
i tink i more picky if the food not nice although stil baked rice i rather dun take :p
nursin bra got day n nite diff 1 ah???

hmm... wat kind of food ur HB like?

piggy,
nursing bra for night use looks like sports bra.
Got two kind..

2196159.jpg
2196160.jpg

My hb eat anything. Actually he is hoping that I will cook. Hmm.. I go find recipe see how. Maybe whip some dish for him. Cos I only cook once for him since we married 4 yrs ago.

piggy,
I only cook once.. fried bee hoon.. hahaa..
Dunno what to cook. Any ideas?

Anna,
Help me.. I need simple dish that is nice to eat leh. how how how? I told him abt thai dish but scared turn out yuckie leh.

Rice -
Meat -
Fish -
Veggie -
Soup -

What to cook?

May,
hmm since u have not cook for a long time y not cook something simple??

- sweet n sour pork?
- curry fish head?
- pumpkin rice?

piggytoh,
wow.. so chim !!
sweet n sour pork is in my list also.
curry fish head very challenging leh.
pumpkin rice even more chim.. I think pineapple rice still ok.

I very headache of the dish dun turn out nice. Cos my MIL and FIL are very good cook.

May,
hmm since u have not cook for a long time y not cook something simple??

- sweet n sour pork?
- curry fish head?
- pumpkin rice?

May,
fish head curry v simple 1 even easier than sweet n sour pork..

pumpkin rice even simpler.. jus cut the pumpkin into cube den together with uncook rice n dry shrimp stir fry add oyster sauce, light soy sauce n 1 can of the pork leg until even add some water n pour into the rice cooker...

Fish head curry:
u jus buy those curry paste u like den when u cook add some assam water to it den add in the lady finger(mus deep fry first so wun turn yellow so fast) or other ingredient u like den pour over the steamed fish head will do...

piggy,
fish head curry and cereal prawn is my FIL's best dish. He say his customers always order this. Me scratching head now.. later go giant to see got what premix can buy. hahaha..

May,
icic... but this 2 r consider v easy n simpler dish liao keke.. the pre-mix i find singlong 1 better...
or curry chix?? usu i run thru cook book for ideas

May
ehhh i tink u shld cook sth u can cook best u know.. wat we suggest might not b what u can do best...
like the thai stuff is easy for mi but mayb not for u

else u can try western
buy pork shoulder butt and make pork chop... or steak if u guys eat beef.
make garlic mash potato to go w it.. blanch brocolli n carrot, steam corn...
make a clam chowder soup
can make baked escargots tooo (buy fr cold storage n baked in oven)
salads with olive oil n balsamic vinegar dressing...

then make a simple dessert like chocolate lava cake (pop into the oven jus before u guys gg to fin eating dinner.. aft clear away the dishes can eat the cake immediately with icecream!

i make western food like this for valentine day every year...EXCEPT tis 2 yrs hahaaaa

oh btw may
vivo mothercare dun hav that bra u say leh.. i ask the lady liao.. she say gotto go harbourfront branch

the lady thr v nice.. gave me a 'card' list of wat to buy for baby since i 1st time mummy hehe

piggy
ic... some of my gf oso hv prob sleeping when preggy... but u must ensure hv enough rest as during preggy stage, we tend to get tired very easy esp 1st n last trimester... now u wake up how many times to pee?

Morning Gals !

Anna/Piggy,
Thanks for the idea. Went back to tell hb about me cooking dinner. He say no need le cos I am already half dead everyday, how to cook. So we will be eating out.

Anna,
Thanks for checking out. I will go harbourfront check. I heard Taka also got one list if u go and ask them, they will give u also.

Piggy,
What happened? Bloated again?

TGIF!! I had not been sleeping well lately. Keep waking up to go toilet. I am like half body paralysed cos when I try to get up from bed, I got to hold on tight to my window grilles to pull myself up. Lower body pain till my tears will flow. If I am lucky, hb will help me to get up. If he sleep like log, then jialat already. 26 more days to go!!!

SORRY, RANTING in the early morning.

Sun,
i know but cant be help i also wan to sleep

now i woke up 1-2times everynite.. even 3-4hr be4 i sleep i dun drink water still will wake up to pee

May,
tt gd no need to tink wat to cook

wah ur body ache sound bad leh i tink u need some massage leh...
ya i heard taka will gave the list as well..

Sun,
U wake up alot of time to pee? Me almost every two hours. I can't help to drink water after that cos throat always feel dry.

Piggy,
I also wish to go for massage. But I got BH contraction leh. Dun think suitable to go massage, scarli mango pop out earlier.

May,
but i tink if u go to those license n train 1 shd be ok mah u got check with Dr Adrian???
i tink ur baby too big alr la..

may
most of the time only wake up once to pee, unless i drink a lot of water b4 sleep then at most will wake up twice instead...

heard tat better not to go for massage at last tri coz scare will trigger contraction, u planning to go??

piggy
tink depend on individual bladder ba, for anna, i dun tink she wake up in the middle of the night to pee... but u dun ren must wake up to pee or else tum tum will be harden, tis is wat i experience...

piggy
i'll feel tum tum harden instead... but no matter wat, try not to ren, empty bladder whenever required...

piggytoh,
Usually not advisable to massage after Wk33 or Wk35 de. Haven't check with Dr Adrian. Supposed to see him next thurs. But I want to take MC leh. So go back see him on Monday. Ask him for 2 days MC. Go back work for a few days before my long leave.

Sun,
I intend to endure, cos I think cannot massage anymore. Got to REN REN REN !! hehe.

piggy,
opps..make me so guilty.
I ate 6pcs of XO mountain cat durian last night and 1 Mc Muffin this morning. Will cut down. =P

may
wow, u still eat durian at tis stage?? i dun dare to eat even feel like eating coz scare bb will grow much bigger... keke

Durian .....! Hiaz ... I gotta cut down on sweet stuff cos i might be getting gestational diabetes this time round again

Was having lunch at foodcourt yesterday and was seating next to the dessert stall .. they were cooking red bean soup .. aaaahhh .. the smell is so nice ... almost wanted to buy but controlled myself.

sun,
My parents cannot finish so keep asking me to eat. I eat abit lor. No more from now onwards.

pegsfur,
oh dear.. GD must cut down on rice also.

may,

Ya lor ... dats why very sad, cos i'm a rice person.

If eating rice, i already can get hungry every 3 hrs. If now cannot eat rice, wah ... den i think i must eat every 2hrs le ... like bb leh.

morning girls!!

may ah.. it ink ur pain is due to bb press on u.. massage wun help le.. and aso might induce premature delivery.. have gd rest avoid all the food that make bb bigger k

sun
u gt v good memory
yes till now i still dun go pee at nite despite i wake up at nite w/o fail
tink im ju slilke my sis.. her whole pregnancy she say she din wake up to pee also
even yesterday so tired i still wake up 3 times tsk tsk but not to pee

Anna/piggy,
Opps.. sorry.. so old liao still need u two to keep reminding me. Ya.. I am cutting down already. Although Dr Adrian ask me to keep eating. I think my legs and back cannot take the weight liao. Was telling hb this morning, dunno why every 2-3hrs still hungry. Must really eat, else I feel like puking again.

may
no need sorry lar
i tink is natural that u will wan to eat.
if u need to eat jus go ahead n eat but eat the low cal thgy..
like chicken breast meat salad..
i also worry for myself... haha.. my gf bb onli 310g at week 21.. mine already 500 odd g at week 22... so i restrict alot now..

bt i bought walnut last nite thou... duno the fat content willa ttribute to hbb size anot but no choice becos walnut good for hbb brain hehe

Anna,
Ya.. will take note what I stuff inside my mouth now onwards. I am now munching on digestive biscuits. Cannot stop.

Sigh.. if only on top is cheesecake. hahahaha...day-dreaming while eating.

Anna,
No lar. 2 mths. Cos confinement cannot anyhow eat also. Tmr got to finish my last batch of washing mango's clothes. Then I am done with the preparation le.

May,
ya anna is rite no need to feel sorry.. better than me no cravin till now haha... jus eat but healtier snack?? fruits?
yesterday i go buy zinger with my bubble tea so shiok leh oops....

piggy,
wow.. bubble tea.. last night my mum bought the durian so I forgo my bubble tea.

Anna,
My PT maid CMI one. Bcos I preggie, no choice. Think after my confinement, I going to sack her already. She anyhow wash my toilet de. I cannot stand my wet portion being so dirty. (my toilet partitioned by glass door to separate dry and shower area) The lines got black black stain and some yellow stain. Already tell her to put bleach first, then scrub after awhile. She only took 10min to wash my toilet!

May,

I think mine oso like dat leh ... She washed 2 toilets, vacuum/mop floor and iron our 1 wk supply of clothings, all done within 2.5 hrs leh. I checked the toilet and it seems that she didn't scrub hard at the wet part of the toilet oso, cos like yours, some of the stains at the grout still visible.

Anna,
ya my dinner lastnite gd keke...

May,
wah ut PT maid sound lousy.. after my HB go to Aussie i goin to employ 1 PT maid also headache..