TOA PAYOH mummies

Hi Toa Payoh mummies,

I'm collating orders for pre order of children party gifts bundle pack now. 4 gifts in 1 pack for only S$1.90. Free delivery for mummies in Toa Payoh.

Check out my site at http://happycreationsgifts.blogspot.com

I'm staying in Toa Payoh too, feel free to drop by if you would like to see any pdts

welcome babygalore...

MTDT... open house means the house is opened? hehehe... lame joke. i guess they will giv u a tour and intro u their progs ba.

janice... i was juz looking for goodie packs! can i have 20pcs of the 5-in-1 but i wan the DIY car kit can?

welcome babygalore...

MTDT... open house means the house is opened? hehehe... lame joke. i guess they will giv u a tour and intro u their progs ba.

janice... i was juz looking for goodie packs! can i have 20pcs of the 5-in-1 but i wan the DIY car kit can?

ARE!!!!! Not funny la! Haha!

MTDT, open house is basically a show round the place, introduce the programmes and show you what the current kids are doing. Haven't seen you at YKidz in the morning, you send your son really early? Or my son's late...haha!

hi Mummies
I have 2 tickets (Cat A) for Disney Live! Mickey's Music Festival on 09 Sep Fri 3pm at Marina Bay Sands Grand Theater, to let go at lower price. Those interested please PM me.

Jfoo - oh, I usu send him at 820am. guess timing dont meet u

Current kids - so ur boy going to be model for open house? :p

Hi all, I have 4 packs of S26 step 4 milk power (3 to 7 years old) to let go at S$15. Anyone keen can pm me. collection at Toa Payoh. Thx

Surf

It is located at Blk 18. The shop also provides tailoring service. Charges for dry clean range from $12-$15. I always send mine there, so far I'm ok with the service

anybody use friso 2?? i got friso 2 vouchers from the goodie bag.
and frisocrem the cereal voucher also.
for tpy mommies only cos can pass at mrt.

I just bot a tin of 900g NAN HA stage 2 for my daughter but she's not drinking, i oni used it once. letting go for $20. collection at TPY.

Hey Are,
Thanks for the welcome

Ivy,
Why are u sian? Is it becoz there is very little "me" time as a working mom and having to take care of bb?

My blk is quite close to your blk and when your blk was just completed, I have ever gone to the 40th flr with hb to look at the view. Very nice!

On my side, I am very tired everyday, no maid, bb taken care by mom (stay at blk 234, lor 8) and I spend a lot of my day time feeding. I suppose tired but happy as really want to cherish her growing up given I only want one kid. And very lucky to stay at TP as its easy to get everything. In fact, I am stayed at TP all my life, bot current flat 2nd hand.

Jcefoo,
Dr Joyce Seng is my family doctor. I have been consulting her since 2006. She is chatty and personal. She used to work for full days up to 5pm but lately seem to want to focus on family more and switched to half day. Her clinic does provide vacination package for babies. But I still bring my daughter to Dr Heng at TP Children clinic as prefer a pd at less until she is 3. Dr Heng's charges are relatively high but there are really no other pd in TP.

Hi Babygalore,
sian is really busy with work, i have no maid too, no helper, parents also dun really want to take care, they love freedom and dun really like taking care of baby. I understand, they so use to be carefree. So my girl was in infant care since 3.5mths old.

When my girl turn 18, i change her to a childcare quite far away and quite depress to see her cry at the new environment take school bus at such a young age, shes quite timid.. So my mom finally agree to help me look after for 2 hrs every evening when she come back home from childcare. And my dad agree to temporary to be her chauffeur till end of the year.

Very little me time is one thing, not enough time for her is another thing. not enough time for the family too. I work in video production, and it can be really stressful and on shoot can be long hours, say 7am to 7pm, or overnight shoot say 7pm to 5am. So sians haha. But life move on, i hope by working so hard not can provide her a better life in future. FTWM is like tat, got to manage work professionally and still be able to be mother who manage everything.

U still breastfeeding?? after they turn 18 mths onwards, it will be better. At least tired but you see ur child respond to you. esp girl very sticky to mom, very sweet lah. as tired and sian as i am, no regrets having her. heheheheehe. Btw my block, last yr got 1 person purposely go to lvl 38 to jump down, so stay high blocks can be scary :p Im leave in kim keat when im baby, move to bedok when im 10, and eventually back tpy when im 28. So somehow one round still back in tpy.

Dear mummies, do you have any recommendation of good GP around Toa Payoh Central who are good with children ?

Hi ARE, thanks for your support !

Hi Ivy,
I stayed at the top floor .. and yes very scary as got incidents too. If your block is high .. don't stay the highest floor, my experience is not good at all.
I salute to all FTWM. Very tough and u are still coping well. I felt my health deterioting and sense of guilts increasing while working FT and managing the kids

Janice,
Doctor EJ Tan at braddell is not bad, he seems to be able to treat my child prob. So if i dun go to my PD, or TCM, i go to him.

Ya no stay top floor, scary, too many jumper story. How old is ur kids now? When they grow older, shld be better ya?

Janice, can try Dr Joyce Seng at Healthway (the stretch of shophouses opp the new blocks, or rather not-so-new blocks). Or, as mentioned by Ivy, EJ Tan, near McD opp Braddell mrt. Joyce Seng works only in the mornings till 1pm whereas EJ Tan is at his clinic for longer hours. I have both their numbers if you need

Ivy = ooh which CC is yu going now? need to take sch bus and she not adapting to the new plc?

for FTWM - tat's the worst. to leave a crying child in a morn!

thanks mummies for the feedback. I will all the GP names into my phone record. I've been seeing YS Teo, but very suay .. he is closed everytime we need to see a doc. Hence its time to find a another one.

Ivy,my kids are 8 and 4yrs. 3 in total with a pair of twins. When 3 all reach school age, another set of prob need to be delt. Sianz .. not easy to be parents.

I'm not sure if you have the same experience as me .. ever since I delivered my twins, my memory is failing. Its been 4 years, and my memory is still as bad. I can't rem impt date, events and even passwords.
Do you think take more omega will help ?

Hi Janice, I suppose taking ginko helps.

Ivy,
Am going to put #2 at Blk 55 My First Skool infanctcare in Oct, she'll be 3mths then. Like u, I have no help fm mom or in-laws as both parties are old liao. I dun trust leaving my kids wif maid without supervision either. No choice even thou I cant bear to, gotta return to workforce soon.

Any mummy here order tingkat? I am trying out Hilltop catering but their delivery time super early for TPY area like ard 3.30pm-5.00pm.

Hey Ivy,

I do salute moms who cope with very little help. It also takes a lot of logistics to have baby at infantcare like need to instruct the teachers there about all the necessary things to do for baby on a daily basis. So u must give yourself a lot of credit for having gone so far with minimalistic help

My mom is my bb pri caregiver now and when she reaches between 18 to 20 months, will have the same arrangement as u. Will look to send her to almost full day cc and have my mom fetch her back say at 5pm.

U had to send your gal to that far cc in the first place becoz u could not get a place in a nearby one is it? Which cc is ur gal going to now. Nevermind, life is always fair in the sense that given that ur gal has to take school bus from such a young age, she will become a more "worldly" kid and not a mountain tortoise..heeee..giving the child exposure is good in the long run.

Yes, ur working hours are indeed long. During nite shots, who looks after ur gal? Are u the director? heheheee..the one that shouts cut cut cut!!

Yes, indeed, FTWM face a big challenge in work life balance and the truth is that we can never be as attentive as a full time mom. For instance, sometimes, my gal has to play with same set of toys on many many weekends when she is at her own house simply because I am too caught up with housework to change new toys for her. Such that some new toys are forever new in the cupboard ;p But the silver lining is that as we spend limited time together with our bbs, every min is made into quality time.

I stopped breastfeeding at 4 months after returning to work as workplace totally not pro-breastfeeding. Happy for u that u are a contented mom
Same here, although got a lot of dark eye rings from nite feeding, don't mind looking ugly for her loh..heeee..

Didn't know that got suicide case at ur side. Actually the way that our city is built up (high rise and mrts) leads to suicide via jumping. In Korea, its hanging. Many times, its people suffering from depression but did not get proper treatment. Lets hope our asian society can open up more such that people who need mental help can seek help and not feel its a taboo..In ah moh countries, its very normal to seek a psychiatrist when a little unwell.

Glad u moved back to TP and reduce the average age of dwellers here

Janice,
I also feel my health deteriorating and the recent full body checkup confirmed it. Lets take better care of ourselves by eating slowly...taking some time to exercise a little..U exercise?

My friend has the same complaint as u about memory and her hb who is a dr stressed that she must try to practise her memory. Meaning force herself to remember things such as ic nos and telephone nos and dates. He said that memory is something that the more we use, the better it will be and vice versa. More omega can certainly help. But just remember that when u take omegas, take both 6 (plant oil, primrose etc), and 3 (fish). Need to have a balance between them.

Dor,
I order tingkat..have tried, moms cooking (getting too exp), neo garden (portion very little and quite a bit of msg) Kim's kitchen (soup also a lot of msg) and went back to Tong Jiang Kitchen as very little msg. But Tong Jiang also delivers to toa payoh at about 4pm. I remember Neo garden delivers later at 6pm, but of course there is msg concern.

Moms in TP,

Are there any advice you would give to prepare a child for childcare in about 8 months time? My gal is about 1 soon and she does not self feed/self drink from bottle yet. I intend to send her to CC at about 18 to 20months.

What preparation should I do not to help her adjust better. I am quite worried that since she does not self-feed and given that there are many other kids there and few teachers, she might not eat much.

Appreciate any advice. Thanks a lot..

"for FTWM - tat's the worst. to leave a crying child in the morning"
High Five gal.

MTDT, i send to Cherie Hearts at kallang sector after knowing that CG precious send both her kids there. Went to visit, so far like the place a lot. She take school bus to school, back my dad fetch. My hubby send her to bus, she no prob. I send hor, she will cry.

Dor, can i just tell u, how much i feel the same as you!

Babygalore,
Im the producer. 一人之下,万人之上。haha below the director, but the rest all listen to me! Of cos client i have to listen lah. If i overnight shoot, hubby will become the 100% old bean (lao Dou). He will say yeah she will love me 100% -.-

I send to so far cos tpy all waiting list, and some school i really dun like leh. When she change from 192 first skool infant care to toddler class, i really cannot stand the huge amount of kids in 1 class. I like smaller class thus i choose this current school.

For preparation, i prep my girl self feed at 16months, must calm when see the mess ya. Bottle they will somehow learn leh, my girl learn at 14 months or earlier i cannot remember? Just make her hold it first, and then u support at bottom.

I think one of the biggest issue is must teach them to chew, dun just keep giving porridge, cos at 18mths, most food are rice with soup, very solid food! My girl refuse to eat when she first join her new school, we leave it and let her drink milk, now she can eat half on her own, then teacher will continue the remaining by feeding her. Teachers will help.

All mommy, take probiotics if u can, a good gut = good health. My hubby use to take gingko. No cold drinks, primrose is heaty so if u can, after menses take Ba Zhen soup if after giving birth to kids, make u feel tired, and weak.

Babygalore,
Since u ask about prep for entering ccc.. Just sharing,when My girl was trying out at one centre , I saw this boy abt 3 - 4 yo going to toliet to poo all by himself. After his bz done, he left the toliet without cleaning nor washing hands. I offered to help but he was so scared n ran out. Of cos, after the trial I immediately submit my withdrawal...
Lesson learnt here... Before sending to ccc it's impt to teach our kids proper hygiene . We really don't know what happen in the ccc n how reliable r the teachers.

Babygalore,
Thanks for sharing your comment on diff tingkat services. I'll prob try out Tong Jiang Kitchen after Hilltop coz the timing for H is way too early liao.

Prep your child for CC; Previously my #1 was in IFC when she's ard 8mths old. She learnt how to hold her own milk bottle fm there. Like Ivy mentioned shld prep your gal to self feed at home and when she's in CC she wont be having much difficulty in adjusting. Perhaps can start off wif her favourite snacks, pour a few on a small bowl and let her eat by herself. Then slowly progress to solid food etc. Dun give yourself or your gal too much pressure, since you r also taking care of another one. You may also inform the trs. tat she still hasnt fully learn how to self feed. The ctr will also teach them, believe me the kids will pick-up quite fast seeing thier frenz eating by themselves.
Like u I was quite worried when my #1 entered Childcare at the age of 2yo and being ks i always asked the trs. if she's eating well and anyone helps to feed her.
If your gal is toilet train, do prep her to inform the trs. whenever she wants to pee or poo. Last but not least, always make a point to tell her few weeks in advance tat she'll be attending childcare and assure her tat you'll come to fetch her after your work. Try bringing her to the ctr more often a wk before she enters, tat will make her feel at ease.
My gal cried for few days when she first entered CC, aiyor my heartache, but I tell myself have to be firmed. Currently she enjoys her stay there coz she has playmates.

hi newmummy08,

i guess for infant still has vacancy bah. How's your cc hunting getting along. you've been enquiring tat for quite a few times liao hope you do find one tat suits your requirement.

Hi Dor!sorry for late reply as I seldom login this few day..
Oh I went bishan YWCA register at blk185 there...do u knw?
No choice I hv to go to BìSHàÑ Liao as Tpy really is hot place n o can't wait forever n my son goin to3yo already le!
YWCA claimed may hv vacancy on mth of dec so I wait lo
High chance as claimed...
U knw YWCA?is it good?
Any mummy knw?any comment?
If able to get ten I may want to ask any of mummy h the uniform to sell away??

does anyone of you have the infant carrier car seat to lend for first 3 months to me? I dont want to spend additional money to buy it....

newmummy, how do you find the place and teachers?

my DD will be turning 2 in jan.

currently i am looking for a playgroup for her.

white_lady

yes, there's 5 cases.. omg.. i stopped sending my gal there since the 1st outbreak.. their hygiene seems like a problem.. else how to have so many cases...

Babyrac

Did u receive their SMS ? Total there are 8 case !! Will u still b sending ur girl there ? I m going to withdraw my son from there .... Too many case .... N if on n off got problem like that , and keep closing , so troublesome

ic... i'm still going to continue... hopefully it's a 1-time case.. my girl loves to attend class there.. in any case, she didnt get it, and only attends the 1/2 day session in the morning for 4 hrs.. so i guess it's ok..

u leh?