Support group - Miscarriages

constance >> After m/c, the first few cycles will be a bit strange. Some of us have very heavy flow, some have very light flow. Just monitor and if the spotting doesn't stop after a week or you feel any pain, go see your doc.

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Chris,
first af should be 4 to 6 weeks later.

Constance,
after d&amp;c the cycle tends to be haywire.
Can try drinking raspberry leaves tea to help purge out the blood.</font>

After D&amp;C, how long it takes for the bleeding/brown discharge to stop completely? Mine already 11 days le. Still brown. Anyone encounter that?

Hi Peko, I had heavy bleeding for two days, then spotting for another 4 days, then brown discharged another 3-4days. Then stopped at all till now. I just went for scan, and Dr Loh said it's cleaned already. Planning to go for FET by end Oct.

When is your scan? When r u gng for FET? if your scan still long way to go, u might want to go O&amp;G to check n tell them that your bleeding hv not stopped, they will do the scan for u to check the lining.

I did that around day 6, I went to O&amp;G, they did the scan n told me that it's quite clean already. Ah at least peace of mind.

Hi Baby,

Thanks...the brown spotting stopped le. Finally!!
my review with Dr loh is this wed. not going FET le as I've non left. think my TTC journey ends here. All the best to you!

Happen to saw this thread.. I just been ttc for several years and finally decided to go for IVF. My first try and got BFP, but it only lasted one day.

I have cramps and bleeding. Call the nurse but was told there is nothing much they can do as they have given me the pregnancy support.

It really painful to go thru the BFP and then MC. will be taking a few month break before start all over again..

Ladies, don't be discourage by all these.. Let us work hard and work towards our dream.

Hi Baby Moo, rest well and build up your health for your next attempt. 90 days since my m/c and I realise I still havent been able to get over the loss. I guess it's something that will get soothe over but never forgotten.

Hi peko

I only went back for u/scan to ensure no residue left in uterus. No special scan. SIS is to check if the tube is blocked?

Babypom,
I did normal scan le but dr said to do SIS so was wondering is this SOP after D&amp;C. He said to chk If there is any growth and lining thickness which normal scan can't see. Something like that. Not very sure too.

Hi ladies ... Had been so busy with work!! I am wondering if anyone encounter yellowish white discharge which is odorless when af suppose to report a day before... My hub n I bd but we used the pull out method to avoid preggy. Wat is the sign of my discharge now??? My hub say I should be stress.., but I'm feeling ok now I don't feel stress or wAt I do get mild cramps n I always tot af came but end up check ... Don't have... How??

Hihi peko, I went back for a followup check and the gynae only did a u/s to check that the uterus is clean. After that it was an open date for whenever I needed to see her again.

christine>> Wait a day and see if ur af comes? Sometimes I get this kind of discharge before af, unless u think it's gd news?

Can anyone advise on the cost of D&amp;C? Coz like hospital charges a lot more than private gynaes. N does it hurt a lot after that? I'm scheduled for 1 next wk n I'm super freaking out. I'm still bleeding a little n having cramps coz am most prob going through a natural miscarriage right now. I am wondering if the cramps r going to get very very bad later on? Thanks for the help...

Hi Jan

Sorry to hear that you are going through this

My bill came out to be $1400+ include hospital (TMC) and gynae charge before deduction from CPF. I do not feel any pain and had bleeding for 2 days.

Take care

Just to share ..

my period have always been irregular and my kids are rather big , #1 P3 , #2 P1 , tried after 1yr wen i had my #2 but since no results , we gave up ..

this yr may , middle of the night , i'm having a very bad tummy ache , went toilet and a 'blood clot' quite huge came out , i was having period on tat time so i tot was just the blood fm my period ..

however when i told hubby abt it , he was worried and send me to KKH instead .. when we was told i'm pregnant for 20wks , we both was shocked .. the 'blood clot' was actually our unborn baby and i flushed it away in my toilet bowl ..

stay the night at KKH and got the washing process done on next day morning , went back on the same day evening and hubby did 2wks confinement for me ..

rather upset , cos i'm really damn stupid for not noticing i'm pregnant myself, its my own body and i didnt actually notice anything different ..

got over it a few days later and to our surprise , i got pregnant again in June , bcos of the miscarriage , i told myself i must test pregnancy kit every mth to avoid such things happen again ..

currently i'm in 16wks , EDD will be on March next yr , having some bleeding during the start of pregnancy , still bed resting so far now ..

sorry for such a long paragraph and thanks to all who spend time to read ..

hope everyone who miscarriage dont feel despair , the baby will always come back to u =)

good luck for those who are trying !

Jan: sorry to hear bat ur loss I did mine at tic at the total cost of $1098. U can use ur medisave to pay for the dePosit n then the rest use cash n u can claim it thru ur insurance after that. I claim back full amount a week after my dnc. For the painbu will feel cramps for a few days the cramp is strong after ur dnc n u will feel better a night lAter. I bleed for a night n went on to spot for a few days.

Dont worried too much.. Everything will be fine. Stay positive n remember to do a mini confinement after that.

Daisy: that is a good news!!!!!!!! I'm still trying although I had gone thru two mc within 6 months.. Both before 3 months.. Currently seeing tcm n will start trying again next yr
all the best for u n ur bb!! Take good care!!!

Christine - sad to hear abt that , did u ask doctor why the constant of mc? i told my gynae and he said sometimes when some girls have shorter cervix may need extra care

but nvm , try again next yr and get a late dragon baby , good luck on ttc =)

Thanks for ur concern also, u gonna rest well and take care of ur health too , ya ! =D

Hi ladies, just found out that my baby stopped growing at 6th weeks on my 8th week visit. Heartbeat could no longer be detected. Going for final scan on Tuesday and probably going for D&amp;C if no natural MC by then.

First pregnancy after ttc for over a year. The conception did not come easy for me so it was all the more precious. Hence feeling really devastated. I can't quite work. Wake up every morning with the thought that my baby is dead. Hope I get out of this depression soon.

I can't wait to get my D&amp;C done. My preg symptoms remind me constantly and painfully of my dead baby still inside me. How long does the preg symptoms take to go away after the D&amp;C or natural miscarriage?

I admire all ladies who are so strong and can pick yourselves up to try again. I am kind of scared to be pregnant again. Can't imagine going through all those gynae visits and fearing each scan would end with a tragedy.

Hi Ladies, I did my first IVF treatment in NUH.. Was tested Positive during the BT but it only lasts me 2days.. I had cramp and bleeding.. So I called the clinic and was told they have already given me the pregnancy support. Nothing much they can do..

It continue to bleed till I went back to do another BT, the result turned out to be negative.. I break down and cry from hospital to home.. We went thru so much and it turned out to be a short happiness.

My good frd recommend me to see TCM, and when I went there, the doc told me my body is not ready for bb. Even if I can get thru the first mth, it won't lasts more than 3month.

I guess now I have to tio my body before going thru the whole race again..

Hi Cyanlily, I'm in the same situation as you. I managed to bfp through ivf-fet. I went for my 2nd ultrasound scan on week 8 and Dr told us there's no growth n heartbeat. Bb stops at week6 day 6. I just had my dnc on 12 Sept. It's very depressing moment for me and my hubby.

I'm still having some bright red blood spotting despite that the dnc is more than 1 week. And there's occasional cramps at the womb area. I'm still sad n will tear occasionally.

I still cannot get over it. Guess it take time.

If you are considering to purchase OPK/ HPT, Pre-Seed, Conceive Plus, Clearblue Digital OPK/ HPT, basal thermometers, and TTC supplements, do check out http://babydustshop.blogspot.com

Ladies who have irregular menses, do consider supplements to help to regulate your menses cycle and also improve your ovulation!

Recently, Jacelyn Tay (ex Mediacorp Actress) shared one of her success tips in conceiving easily is drinking organic raspberry tea that improves the health of her womb. Do try out this tea which is now available at Baby Dust Shop.

PS: Baby Dust Shop's business owner is due to deliver in late Sep. Response time will be slower from late Sep til late Oct due to confinement. Please place your orders early to avoid disappointment!

Daisy: I'm currently under going tcm treatment. With wat my tcm doc mention it can be due to my body's auto immune which rejected any external cells cos my flu bug had caused my body to do such formation.. And cos my sinus had been on a long run I have to cure it if not no matter how many times I get preggy I will still mc....

SO far so good My doc say as long as i continue to go under her care even during preggy everything will go smoothly so I am still keeping my mindset open as long as there is a solution it's not the end yet.

cyanlily, Adeline &amp; baby moo >> *BIG HUG* Sorry to hear about your loss... esp those of you who went thru ivf and/or ttc-ing for v long liao.

Thank u Tethysea!! It really not easy.. With all the daily jabs, blood test, time and effort..

Anyway, got to think positive.. Build up our body and get a sticky bb..

Hi all, sad to say I had a d&amp;c 2 weeks ago. Then Bleeding for few days to about a week.. Had diarrhoea at the same time too for almost a week..?? Why? I dnw also. Spotting only stop totally yesterday.. Which was exactly 2 weeks after the surgery. Did a mini confinement by taking tonics like ba zhen, chicken essence, ji jiu, ling zhi soup etc. Drank little water but 2-3 big cups of Longan red date tea.. Now my throat itch -.-" I think I'm heaty now. Seriously I don't even know if i am feeling 100% ok... Few days before the scheduled D&amp;C, I cried so much suddenly while hugging my #1 in the car(he was zz). After that I have not shed a single tear but my head was filled w lots of questions on why it happened to me... I have super bad ms for 5 wks plus.. No spotting at all.. I look so fine except for the haggard and pale face... But still suffered a pregnancy loss. I have been quite quiet after the D&amp;C too.. One side of me I felt positive.. Another side of me felt negative. I dnw what to do except for waiting for time to pass and wait for my 1st af to report. Sigh.

Princess: sorry to hear about ur loss. Pls do stay positive.. I myself went thru two mc within six months with no clue why. But still I undergo tcm treatment n not giving uP yet! So u too! Stay positive n be happy!

Thanks Christine
I'm trying v v hard b positive but sometimes I become emotional and moody suddenly ESP when I am sad or I come across news abt my frens pregnant! :/ of cos I'm happy but I'm so jealous too. Some of them drink n smoke so much while I don't.. But dnw y their pregnancy always so smooth and great. Can't help feeling envious.. Think I'm siao!
sob sob.

Hi Ladies, need advise here. I just had my 2nd mc in less than 6 months. I mc in early Jun (abt 5 wks), had bleeding and discharge so did a D&amp;C. Conceived again in end Jul and was put on twice weekly jabs and Daphaston from 6 weeks (right after I discovered I was pregnant). There was strong hearbeat on wk 6 &amp; 7, however, at wk 8, the heartbeat was gone and the foetus actually shrank. This time there was no bleeding or discharge. Went back for scan 5 days later and the foetus shrank even more and all the sac etc were kinda "absorbed" by the womb. Gynea mentioned that the 2nd mc could be becos' the previous mc and D&amp;C was too close and the uterus lining could still be too thin to support the bb. I'm thinking if I can don't do D&amp;C this time. My friend was suggesting that I go for malay massage (as they know how to push out the remaining clots). Any mummies did that before? I see you guys mention "natural m/c", what does it mean?

EiLiYa, natural MC means try to let your body clear the failed pregnancy by itself. most of the time, this will work out fine (as in all will be clear, no infection, etc) if the miscarriage happened early. What i understand is usually is if MC occurs before 12 weeks, they will let us try to do natural MC. less intrusive and its what our bodies are designed to take care of anyway..

i went through one in July. pain was manageable. I miscarried at 8 weeks, but fetus never grew beyond 6 weeks and no heartbeat ever detected,

Hi Adeline just dud my dnc. My bleeding has stopped. Did not feel much pain. Uncomfortable cramps yes but mostly bearable. Emotionally would take a while before I stop tearing daily. But all these will pass. I am sure we will be able to pick ourselves up and move on.

EilyA: sorry to hear about ur loss.. Regarding ur issue, I myself had faced it just two months ago... I had a dnc in dec last yr when bb was only week 9 old when I was just nice at my week 12 preggy.. N cos the sac was rather big n doc was afraid of infectiOns so chose to do it n my 2nd mc was in July bug I did a natural mc as my bb was only 4 weeks old when I'm suppose to be 6.5 weeks preggy.. Doc would usually see each case n advise u to do the necessary things..

I guess wat ur doc say is right.. Not everyone can get preggy after a dnc.. So u actually should give itself a break after this incident.. I myself is taking a break from all bb planning cos it's too energy taking n breathe taking when it comes to this...

La_mer, so did you have any discharge since you went thro' natural mc? I'm just wondering how long the body will go back to normal if we just let nature take its course. I hate that the pregnancy test kit is still showing positive ;(

Christine, seeing from your situation, mine is not much different I think but my gynea still ask me to do D&amp;C even though we could see the embryo shrinking and yolk sac disappearing. I guess he just want to be safe. Yep, I'm now focusing on building up my body. Just went for the traditional massage to help strength the uterus and prepare the body. Also, been recommended to see this famous TCM who is specialised in fertility and woman issues. Doing all that I can to prevent another incident... it is just too painful to go thro it again and again

s_l, after the sac was passed, the bleeding continued for another 4 days before spotting for 2 days and disappeared...

but 2.5 months on after the mc, my skin seems very oily and constant acne... sian

Hmm.. Not sure if anyone went thru similar thing as me.. I did my D&amp;C 3 wk ago and resume my "activity" w Hb after 2 wk plus. Don't feel pain or discomfort on first try. After few days on and off I have those kinda ticklish feeling at my bottom making me v uncomfortable (similar like having UTI) I quickly drink more cranberry &amp; water and the discomfort goes off after few hours or after "activity". Morning I woke up again feeling it and I again drank cranberry &amp; lots water before brushing my teeth. After shower did the "activity" to ease the discomfort.. Don't feel any pain.. But after that I quickly went to pee and shower again.. And my pee has blood.. ?!?! 2nd time pee also a little blood and till now 3-7 x pee ok le... What happen?? Quite scared thou. Few days started to be v bloated and having "pms pattern".. Not sure if my first cycle gonna be back.. Argh! Bek chek!

S_l: yup I went to a tcm to see what are my problems..which tcm u went? Wondering if it's the same one as mine..

Princess xiaomei: would u want to check it out with ur gynae??? Cos it seems like u are hAving an infection. It's better to have ur gynae Checked on u... I avoided intercourse until my first af reported.. Although gynae mention to be able to resume after 2 weeks but I was too scared to try...

I will monitor again and will check w my gynae latest this wk.. So far after this morning incident no bleeding in pee and no "ticklish feeling" down there.. But I dnw why past few days I could feel my sex drive like damn high -.-" usually after my menses stop and approaching o day I Hv such high sex drive Lolx. I hope my menses will come asap.. And till now my tummy is v v bloated and I look v pregnant like 4 months... Feel v sad.. I'm still thinking what if... I will be .. Wk pregnant.. Very hard to get myself out of this emotional pain... My Hb seemed to get out of this within few days?!?! Haiz. Feel so alone

Christine, I went to the TCM at Jurong East St 21. Ying Chuan Chinese Medical Hall. Though TCM practitioner, she told me my issue is hormonal and even recommended me a western fertility doc to visit once I conceive again. I was rather surprise cos' I was expecting her to give me a list of herbal stuff to consume to get my body ready. Basically, I don't have much health problems, it's only my body lacking of the hormones needed for pregnancy. She told me to start trying 2 months from now. Not sure to be happy or not...

Princess: its hard to say if ur hub really got over it or not.. Guys usually keep it to themselves n try their best not to show it so that we girls will know they havethe shoulders to lean on.. N they know its no point getting upset over it when nothing can be undone...

Like my hub he had to go thru the moments twice with me nthat got both of us even have a stronger bond... N know that as lon as we dont give up hope we will have a chance... So i can only try my best...

If things dont go well then we can only leave it all to fate...

S_l: oh mine is at tanjong pagar.... Mine is due to sinus... Auto immune reject external cells.. So my preggy will not pass three months...

So my tcm is givin me doc to push out the flu bug n will no have any problem with preggy...
so hope both of us may have good news the next time round! Dont give up!!!!

Christine, Sigh. Feels so bek chek w life. Anw I've went to see my gynae and I had UTI -.-" haiz. One problem after another. Top to toe, inside outside all so uncomfortable and pain. Sian to max! Don't know what should I do.

Hi, i just did my D&amp;C 2 weeks ago. After from that day i am experiencing slight cramp everyday on and off. Does anyone have this problem as me?

How's everyone?

I had D&amp;C in June. Since then, my cycle becomes haywire. 1st AF after D&amp;C came in Jul (5 weeks after), Aug one came on CD40. Sept one havent come, CD45 already.

I'm having pinkish + yellowish discharge now but no signs of AF. Went to do HPT but turn out to be BFN.
but feeling tired always n sleepy. Nausea tis week.

Shd I go visit my gynae?