Subsidy Patient @ KKH

ReBeCcA,
the procedure is very simple,
just few mins, & you sleep...
When you wake up, all is done, you rest get up & go home.

But the guilt is forever,
please talk to SM for some kind of contreceptive,
unless you are ready for #4.

I, myself is on IUD, my SIL is on implanton.

<font color="119911">ReBeCcA</font>,
oic. will kor kor fight with the gars too?

dun worry, just relax. is yrs day surgery called DNC? if so, they will just knock u down and when u woke up, one will feel drowsery for a while. after that, it is the most tolerature period bec one need to ward to observation area there where it is very cold. for me, I dun like one of the nurse at ward 42. haa..already fdbck in Jan after I discharge. the staff manager called me for more details.

the most impt thing is to replenish yr health first. u are so young....dun be sad...

<font color="119911">Leng Leng</font>,
IUD pain or not when doing the procedures?

afcai,
IUD can only be inserted on 3rd day of menses.
A little pain during inserting,
few seconds only if the doctor is fast.

<font color="119911">leng leng</font>,
hmm..no pain killer or during the insertion? even I do pap smear (only once), I also felt uncomfortable.

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Leng Leng
i know the procedure is fast.
just that i scare n also true.
the guilt is there. is like i dun put in effort to protect it.

i will insert IUD. i'm always ready for new member but nt SM.

afcai
no la.. kor kor wont fight with the girls.
only girl fight with girl.
that's y it's call cat fight! =P

i dunno mine is what ward de leh.
i only know is A class de ba i think.
coz the process is done by my gynae.

yup. i will go thru a mini confinement.
i think 12days only ba. i dunno leh..

pap smear is vry important to us especially aft delivery.
coz thru that we can check n see if we got anything "unwanted" inside the womb.
i know it's ex la.. but i got a fren can intro free de.
if u al interested PM me n let me know.
den i ask my fren for more info.
but al i know is the palce is far. tanjong pagar.</font></font>

wow...after having 3 kids (sure can see u luv kids so much), u still got energy to have more?? pei fu u.....

haa.cat fight.....so funny...oic...A class ward, ex wor...
hmm...ask for hospitalisation leave when u discharge loh.

re:pap smear
I only done once when I had my no 1 only. hmm..is it...ai-yo....so scary....anyway, 3 wk after I delivered, had gone DnC so think womb shd be clean clean now blar...

pap smear at polyclinic only $20+, in hopsital, a bit more only loh.

anyway, take gd care of yrself.

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">Leng Leng
ya i will. thanks thanks!

afcai
haha!!! coz if really 'tio' liao no choice ma..

haha!! they will fight ovr small matter n toys de.
but #3 always lose lor..
A class is $1350 n deduct frm Medisave. hubby pay. =P

i worse lor. nvr done it at all. nt even once!
how come aft delivered still need to go fr DnC?
my fren de is free de. haha!!

thanks thanks! will take care myself.

i'm down with fever lor!!! sianz!!!
TML's surgery got to postpone to Mon!! sianz!!!</font></font>

yeah yeah. that's god gift loh...

wow, ex wor class A but more privacy. I paid abt $1k+ it by medisave.

re:pap smear.
wow...eyebrow rising...

hai...dunno why. 3 wks after delivery, blood cot and blood kept dripping non-stop until all floor kana. really scared CL and hubby. so went A&amp;E that day and then ok when warded. but next day, blood flow like tap dripped non-stop again. the ()*() rough gynae just use finger dig and dig all blood cot out (really uncomfortable and pain wor) but blood still continue to flow. so no choice but sent to E-DnC loh cos scared lost too much blood, no gd.... then the ()&amp;* service nurse fr ward 42(POC) there not approachable and friendly....u need to bring sweater loh cos POC ward 42 is very cold.

so in summary, MO did not do a gd job blar....still got unwanted thing inside womb cannot pass out and also womb not able to contact.

arrr...now I still got wobble tummy leh...do u have??

take care...and dun think too much.hmm..can postpone one??

<font face="COMIC SANS MS"> <font color="0077aa">afcai
ya lor.. God's gift cnt reject ma. unless like my case lor..

ya. i play $1350 lor..

LOL!!! i scare n lazy to go do. so i skip skip skip.

huh?! how come so lousy de? i deliver my 2 kids by midwife de.
dun hve such problem de leh.. how come ur's got so many problem?
guess i'm really the lucky one ba. all the while ppl complain abt KKH.
but i told me mine all vry nice n sweet.
they like dun believe me leh. den all say 'u heng lor'

my tummy look flat but if i shake myself.
can tell how wobble it is... vry ugly..

thanks thanks.. yup. postpone to mon.
but i got lotsa of brown discharge leh..
i kinda of scare leh..
</font></font>

yr tummy pain or not??

dunno leh. first preggie also MO dunno how he cut. then lost a lot of blood until need transfusion. then mid-wife panic cos can't stop blood flowing out. but then only detected veins burst. )*&amp;*(&amp;(. this time also need 2 pck of blood. that time, I did not think of so much cos very weak liao.

anyway, kkh still best cos specialising in children and woman mah.

wish u all the best. take care.

<font face="comic sans ms"> <font color="0077aa">afcai
nope. nt at all!!! that surprise right!

HUH?!?!?! like this de meh... eee!!!
make me dun trust them leh...
dunno my day surgery will like this ant. *scare*

ya la.. but still got problem ma...
the mose recent incident!
1 patient still in coma n danger!

thanks thanks. feeling much better but lost voice! *sigh*
</font></font>

afcai,
Merry Christmas to you too.

Can I check with you, after your premie is born,
how long does your breastmilk takes to come in?
My friend just gave birth to a premie on the 15th.

Leng Leng,
how premie is yr fren bb?

for me, this time, I did not latch on bec bb straight away send to neo dept. also I did not pump straight away until hubby brought my own pump late morning (already more than 10 hr since delivery). so this time, milk dunno why I felt got milk during 3rd day but pump and pump cannot come out. so massage till pain pain and a bit blue black then manage to squeeze out 20ml. on the 6th day, massage lady came and 'resue' fr the block duct. it clears. so during the 3rd-fifth day, I really struggling to pump out. dunno why this time, milk flow not as much as the first preggie. sad sad...

Merry xmas to u and yr family!

Leng Leng,
ask her to join the premie thread. they also got 26 weeker-29 weeker. all premiee are growing healthy and happy loh....

ask her not to worry cos medicine technology nowsday are super gd. I am the experience one so let me know if u need advice or whatever....anyway, it is a challenging to take care of premiee....

leng leng,
oic...gd lah.. dun forget kkh is specialise in woman and child so dun worry....

see now, my boy is gg to turn 1 next mth....time flies....

Leng Leng,
no leh...he to lazy to crawl somemore. only like tazmina 'spin' to destination. like flipping and rotating to the destination. if not, scream for help. my caregiver said dunno he smart or lazy.

but he know how to stand for a while esp like to stand when bathing. so hubby bath him standing and boy just hold onto the glass panel or pull the shower wire....

I kept telling him he must walk b4 cny cos like that he can grab ang pow (which he does that by arriving earlier....this yr).

how many mth do yr kids start to walk?

Hi afcai,
my mum says kids who started to walk later,
have good life.

Our kids cruise around 12 mths,
but really let go &amp; walk independantly around 12-15 mths old.

leng leng,
oic. same goes to my mum also said that.my gar started to walk at 13mth and in time to grab ang pow.

my gar has the pneumococcal vaccine at polyclinic on 24/12. then 2 days later (26/12 night), she got on and off fever. till now, still have...now, she also has running nose and cough for a few days since 27/12 till now.wondering is it a side effect for the jab?

yr kids got fever after jab?

Hi afcai,
don't hurry him, once he starts, he can't stop.

I think it's quite normal to have fever after the jab,
keep montitoring, give paracetamol if more than 38.5 deg.
If more than 5 days, need to see doctor liao,
may be some other virus already...

leng leng,
think maybe virile fever blar. but today,after placing the pad in the wee hr, she ok liao. at least she can walk ard singing but still sleepy.

yup, think if ah boy knew how to walk, the hse will be in chao. cos he now in walker already itchy hand, pull here n there....my pc keyboard, he pulled down, hi 5 press this n that, anything within his distance, he will touch. do yr boy like that too? last time, my gar not like that one leh... tat's why my mum said bu tan han him....very challenging to look after him.

Leng Leng,
Happy new yr!
haa...think when he start walk, it's gd for me to start my slimming. I dunno why when I had my no 1, I dun have so bloated tummy...slim down within a yr but not this yr....sian.

Leng leng,
no lah...just backache when this boy trying to ask us to 'drag' him to walk.

u wean off fr moo moo?

afcai,
unable to wean him,
whenever I try, he'll protest with sickness,
his ONLY cure is latch on... No medicine can help... :p

Name it... fever, diarrohea, teething, runny nose, cough,
no appetite for food, etc. etc. etc...

leng leng,
so jialat...so he luv mummy' brand milk liao...is yr 2 kids like that when wean off....so u tried all fm liao?

leng leng,
oh..u got any helper, like that he so sticky to u leh....

my gar see ppls cried for the first 2 days and she also cried. y'day and today, she ok....told her not to stress herself...she like worry this and that loh...go to bed at 8pm+ and then woke up 10mins b4 7am or 7am.