afcai,
MIL is hubby's mum, if relationship is sour,
hubby will be stuck in middle...

I do not use sterliser,
my SIL bought one,
end up also use boiling method.

<font color="#C24641"> Hello Mummies!!!
seems like this thread left the 2 of u aft i "leave" haha!!!

was quite busy lor.. coz i was staying at my mum's place n also my sister went to suzhou for attachment. nobody can look aft my grandma.. so i stay there for treally 1 whole mth!!

afcai
din really go thru all the post. coz sooooo many post to catch up. haha!! lazy me!! how are u n ur kids? still ok with coping them? hubby got help out abit? just now i think i saw u mention that ur hubby's temper got bad.. mine same too. but slowly la.. once they adapt with it... they will be back to their own self.

<font color="#C24641"> Leng Leng
so sianz lor.. kind of dunno what to do leh..
SM wants me to join workforce.
but i cnt find a good CC or a trustable person to look aft my kid.

ReBeCcA,
it's never easy to trust anyone,
maybe wait till #3 can go to full-day child care?

I'm returning to work when our #3 is 18mths old in January.

In my opinion, it's not a bad idea for us to work,
not only for the money, but for our knowledge,
learn new things, make new friends.
If one day our hubby are out of job, there's a 2nd plan to fall back on,
else it's very stressful on them, on the family.

No CCC are the best,
will you place your kid in the highest standard school &amp; receive lowest results,
or in a regular school &amp; score good results...

Plannings have to include your moving to Punggol,
cause it's not too far away...

<font color="#C24641"> Leng Leng
seriously, i dun trust my MIL.
coz she got a habit of gambling n saying negative comments.
like when Nick cnt get or do a good job,
she will say u vry sutpid'.
which i dun like it.

it will be costly if all my 3 kids go CC.

i share the same opinion as u.
but my family members discourage me.

they say, being a SAHM is better.
coz we can get to build up the bonding with our little ones.
but if financial dun allow? die die also stay at home meh?
sometimes i find that ppl always look at part of the pics.
they dun see the whole pic.

i wanted to work coz SM's contract with SAF will end in abt 2yr -3yr.
just nice that we wil be getting our flat.
if let say the SAF dun wan to continue the contract with SM?
den how? savings wil be drain off vry fast.
some more if our savings are used up b4 SM can get a job? *sighs*

ReBeCcA,
no one can replace a mummy.

If you are working then the childcare subsidy will be $150 a month for each child.
Our kids CCC are quite ok, $450 a month b4 subsidy,
5.5days a week, 7am-7pm.

It's costly if you are a SAHM,
if you contribute to the household income,
then maybe your salary goes to their school fees initially,
but in few years time, your salary will increase (hopefully).
In additional, as they progress to primary schools,
school fees will lower, if you start them earlier,
you'll prepare them earlier for actual school.

You had been a SAHM for few years,
when time comes, you can try working,
then decide for YOURSELF, which is better...
Having your own salary or depending on your hubby's...

If you don't like working, then you can always return to SAHM life...

If the kids are in school,
during school timings you work,
when they are off school, you still can bond with them... right?

Last resort, rent out new house &amp; stay at current on lor...

<font color="#C24641"> Leng Leng,
how come ur CC so cheap?
NTUC charge at $550 for toddler,
$500 for Nursary n $1188 for infant.
all the amount not yet include GST, subsidy n other materials.
also 5.5days a week.
but they subsidy $300 for both toddlers n nursary.
$600 for infant. but only for working mums.

gues to night i will need to really discuss with SM again.

<font color="0077aa">ReBeccA</font>,
Welcome bck wor....yeah, if not for Leng Leng, think I will be talking to myself in this thread. cheers...thks Leng Leng.

hmm....what's abt yr kids, also dragged along with u??

my boy tough premature, cannot dun start on him cereal liao. he see us makan, he will got excited and scream, saliva dripped and mouth move. of cos, my ah gar no gd loh, last 3wk, go A&amp;E as fever on and off, doc said mild fit, scared us bec she was active one moment, the next thing, her lip turn black, face white and then no respond when call her. hai...hubby ask him to look after kid think very hard loh....dunno what's on his mind? wkend, my boy nearly fall on bed cos his legs are hanging out of the bed liao so one more rotation, he will be on the floor. hubby placed him on our bed and left him there without any around of pillow and also near to edge. my gar also dunno how fall down on her chin until blue black after bath. i was pumping while hubby was bathing my gar. hai....

re:work
hmm..think u too long never go out to work is it?? kind of having separating anxiety for yr kids.:p. when I was on ML and leave for 5mth, tough tired looking after kids but I do enjoyed the bonding. when gg bck to work, sian....

for yr hubby, he shd know if he goes into pp2 liao now mah...

<font color="119911">Leng Leng</font>,
wow...yr no#3 so fast turn 18mth in Jan liao by then my boy will be 12mth.

hmm tot it shd be $300 per mth if child goes full day ccc?

forgot to ask, bf mummy can eat oyster or not? I know one need ot cut down seafood right?? is that true? sian...cos co is gg retreat this fri and go buffet and the menu are 70-80% seafood.

ReBeCcA,
it's a CCC under Lutheran Church,
maybe that's why price is lower.

afcai,
yup, looking forward to it,
he's learning to walk very soon...

You can't just eat all the food at once,
in case of allegry to your baby,
you need to intro food slowly to him,
if you take strong smelling foods, he may reject your BM altogether.
Where's the retreat?

<font color="#C24641"> hi afcai!!!
aiyo!! poor gal.. my hubby also like this de la..
guess he not use to it of taking care kids ba.

my kids are doing fine. thanks for concern.

Leng Leng
ic. so the CCC teacher will hve bible teaching with them?

since both of u are FTWM.
does ur hubby still gve u allowance?

asl my fren into this website to me.
i dunno is it safe anot. asking for ur opinion.

http://www.homejobsg.com/</font>

ReBeCcA,
Yup, they also say prayers b4 lunch.
K1 &amp; K2 will have Bible camp in June.

No leh, I didn't ask him for it,
I still have my savings to last me for a good period if I still don't want to work.

That's why he don't really mind if I work or not...

ReBeCcA,
No leh, I didn't ask him for it.

For any homebased jobs,
it's safe as long as they don't require you to pay any monies to start,
the most you lose the "time" to do the job,
never pay &amp; will lose "money"...
Another trick is they pay you very little at 1st,
then they'll ask if you want a "package" that'll pay you more for the same type of job,
but need to pay some monies 1st...

<font color="119911">ReBeCca</font>.
saw yr face and yr no#3 in yr facebk leh...u look so slim and young even afyter having 3 kids...envy.
u still moo moo??

yup, men hor.....deep deep sigh...

u want to do survery to get $$? of cos, must see the critia depending on the topic of survey. need to go down their office and then after the survey which last for an hr or 2 hr, they will pay u fr $40-$120 depending what survey. I got email sending me once in a blue moon.

re:allowance.
no leh...most thing I pay and pay. evne child care, mum's allowance to take care of kids, groceries (esp go NTUC but if go SNS he will pay bec he got choice card), sometimes makan, marketing all I pay. he paid those electric/water bills and internet bills + insurance for my gar. my boy cannot buy insurance cos he is a preterm bb. been rejected loh.

hmm...u intended to bf yr no#3 for how long?

retreat at marina sq (sian...) at pa...ris buffet (something like that). then go bowling. for me, i think of how to get hm the faster way to pump man...got to pump early at 11am that day and then rush hm to pump after that. cos usually, I will sneak out to pump at 0440pm loh cos go hm got to attend to kid, how to pump. so I thick skin no choice but to ask boss(cos sitting his car) to detour me bck to drop my milk bag before gg for retreat.

dunno do u have the feeling of feeling sian when go out bec one is contraint by moo moo task? cos must come bck within the time frame loh...my target is to bf until 1 yr old. just like the same which I did to my no#1. this time, no mixed and sad feeling of weaning off..haa think still couuting the day, I will be free from moo moo. I'm so tired man...

think will try not to eat seafood. minor shd be ok blar...

<font color="#C24641"> afcai
haha.. no la. ok la.. still got little bit tummy la..
i saw ur boy boy in FB. he is so cute leh!!!

what to do. men is always be men. gve them some time ba.

RE:allowance
den ur hubby pay for the bills n all this.
den ur pay enuf meh? now all items are so ex.

RE:do online survey n got paid
i dunno leh. nvr heard of this b4 leh.. kind of dun trust lor.

<font color="119911">ReBeCca</font>,
well hidden tummy wor...Erin look like u wor...her little nose look sharp like ah moh. haa...thks thks, go to his blog and they are more photos and videoclip.

just now, so tired that I went to take short nap from 0805pm. suppose to set alarm clock to wake up at 9pm but dunno why clock did not ring then slp until 1030pm and in time for me to moo moo. wow, within 4hr can yield 150ml milk unlike this morning, milk supply down first pump in morning at 6am yield 210ml and then bec today got retreat so need to pump earlier than b4, so at 11am only can pump 120ml.

how long u take to pump each session? I took min 25mins and up to 45mins depending on the flow of my bm. dunno why these few days, when pumping dunno if my milk supply slow or what or pump a bit lagging, it seems milk generate very slow.

he paid insurance for children(sad, my preterm bb still cannot buy life insurance but only got the hospitalization medical cover), internet subscription bill, SP bills (dun have phone cos using starhub line still FOC), sometimes makan.
I did tell him the list of things I paid and said my pay either just enu or else over the limit liao. he just kept quiet. (*)(&amp;^(*^*%. now, I dun care ask him to pay for the tingkak meal for my mum.

re:survery.
not online survey, one need to go down their office (either bugis or macperson). so far, I did twice. those survey co are engaged by some co to do survey. so it is ok.

hmm...think no#2 wanted to get close to u after seeing no#3 so close to u.... my gar also see her didi drink milk every 3hrs, she also want.

haha!! she look like me ar? dunno leh.. think i everyday her la.. so i dun find that she look like me..

den u must be engored like nobody busy lor.. so pain. hate that feeling!!

i dunno how long i took to pump leh. i just left it there n i watch TV. hehe... din really go n notice the time lor..

re:allowance
ic. but anyway, i decide to go work liao.. must try out lor.. cnt always be SAHM de ma.. some more nowadays all the items so ex.. cannot la.. hubby cnt really support us liao.. hehe...

re:survey
icic...</font>

<font color="119911">lengleng</font>,
no lah, latch her will kana bit. didi dun latch on one, very impatient. so since early may until now, never latch on.

<font color="119911">rebecca</font>,
yup, she looked like u.

wow, think u moo like massaging like that...haa...

go jobstreet or jobdb to see if there is any job suitable for u. got 3 kids loh...everything and expense will gone up.

<font color="119911">leng leng</font>,
I did ask her (during my pump session) do she want to drink mummy milk milk. she told me no no and it's didi one.

have u try bottle feeding?

<font color="119911">rebecca\leng leng</font>,
since both of u are sahm, wondering do u still have yr own freedom to go out with yr own friend? me long time never meet up with friend sicne delivery of no1. only go attend birthday party with kid.

afcai,
hehe.. so adoreable.

He'll drink a bit, then play with the milk,
splash all over the place... :p

Why not? Go out lah...

wow, yr no#3 so playful, using mummy milk for facial or??

but when u go out, will be be bring yr bb along? if not, one still need to rush bck to pump or....how do u managed?me always rush back and within 6-8hrs must come bck.

afcai,
yes very playful &amp; mischievious...

Bring baby along then can play whole day lor...
Without him, I got to return about 3 hours later.

Else bring hubby along...

then what's abt no 1 and 2? will they tag along...cos if I wanted to bring bb along, my gar sure will want to follow. oh, so u will nurse at nursing rm if go shopping?

If weekend, they'll tag along,
if weekday (school days) they'll be in school.

Yup, nursing room, or under the sarong,
if discreed places, just pull up &amp; feed... hehehe...

Teach your girl to help out if she wants to tag along,
when she misbehaves, leave straight away,
after that explain why.
Once, twice, she'll learn to behave when going out with you.

do u have helper then if not how to manage 3 littles one when outside? thks for the tips cos I scared bring 2 kids out. either one of them will be out only.until now, bb dun go anywhere only wkend go to coffeeshop n makan.

haa..under sarong, hmm..won't the bb felt hot and sweat??

haha!! no la.. just that i fully latch on de ma.
den i pump just to clear away the extra n make my SS up only.
so i just hold on to the pump n watch TV lor.

i always got a job liao. offer by my fren.
date of report is on 11 Aug. which is nxt week.
kind of 'bu she de'. esp my youngerst gal.
haha!!! all my kid nvr get to leave me.
but now i got to leave them for the sake of work.

re:freedom
i still got my freedom waft my #1 is 1yr old.
aft i got my #2 n #3, id un hve freedom liao.
only recently den gain back my freedom.
coz i need to shop for office wear.
if bring my kids along, i cnt try on the clothing.

afcai,
helper? hubby lor.. on weekends...
sometimes I bring 3 of them out alone,
ask the elder 2 to STICK ON to me...

Choose Air-con place lah...
I tried at ulu ulu staircase b4, no one uses type.

ReBeCcA,
good for you, it'll be tough for few weeks,
then it'll get smoother &amp; easier.
But after work when you return home &amp; see them,
it'll very very very happy...

but when u return to work force, then u still need to pump right?? do yr no#3 get use to bottle? so ho long u intending to bf yr no#3? haa...mummy got separation anxiety wor...

wow, gd so fast got the job....will be 'free' from SAHM liao...but so long never work, will need a few wks to adjust to working life.

but when u go shopping, do u have the schedule to come bck to lathc on or?? me always got the schduler to pump (set it 6-8hr...)

I still scared of bring them out esp I am still bf...a bit 'ma fan'. will wait till bb one yr old, more freedom and will be resign fr bf then. wow, bringing 3 out alone....admire u wor...

ask u regards to fm issue:
1 have a 900g fm and open ONCE and then scope up some fm to another container so that the original fm will be closed until the container finish. as of today, the fm is already 2wks, so wondering the OPEN ONCE fm still can be used for more than 1mth or not since it never opened again since day 1 after scooping some to the other container. what will u do? thks.

afcai,
one yr old more mafan,
he'll be crawling all over the place...

1 month from the 1st day of opening,
scared too long, mix into elder one's milk lor.

Once opened, moisture went in, oxidisation starts.

thks for the advice.

yeah hor,tat's a great idea. none of us (except u) did not think of mixing it with elder milk. thks thks.....last time, i mixed it with my milo during my confinement loh. hmm..my col told me the original tin only opened ONCE mah so can still be used past 1 mth. my frenz told me that bb tummy weak so better not to risk....

so is yr no#3 still on tbf? do yr no#3 still have night feed if not won't yr b engorging since u dun pump freq?

today, we finally took my kids out to in laws. it is my bb first time gg there. dunno why, when bb outside, he behave well. take bus, he dun dare to move, both hands clap together and display those serious look. if not, zzz in the bus.....but at hm, duno why wkend think to bb is a happy hr kind of thing bec he dun wan to slp. think he knew mummy and papa not working that's why he want to see us (can only take half or 1 hr nap thru out the whole afternoon). usually, he will like a pig zzz few naps. hmm..usually, wkend very tired and bm supply also low.

afcai,
just sharing.

Don't drink BB's milk, fat contents very high,
can make us put on weight!!!
Except breastmilk, cause fats are easily broken down.

#3 still on TBF, still have night feed.

<font color="119911">LengLeng</font>,
omg, I did not know that bb fm is high in fats. I already drank it with milo. My gar has cleared my gg to expiry tin and give away half tin to another mum liao. she like her didi, want milk milk often so my mum will make 1 scoop and added in 180ml of water for her.

yup, now, bb is getting more interactive. will 'flip' by 'jumping' up and now when he see us.

so have yr no#3 touch fm or bottle feeding yet?

dunno why my ebm is so watery wor...and thin too these few days...any idea why?

2 wks before my bb turn 6mth, my mum already gave cereal to him. he so happy and enjoyed. but I dun want to start him porridge until I asked his neonatal doc when i had appt next mth cos scared stressing his digistive system. last time during the first 4mth, he merlion whatever milk he consume so got to give him small meal. since he started cereal, he poos 4times per day for the first 2 wks. now, only 2 times. dunno is it the food can't absorb that's why poos so often. like when he is tbf, he only poos 2-3 days.

how often yr no# 3 poos?

afcai,
BB needs the fats to gain weight.

#3 still on TBF, latch on,
I use Avent bottle for him to drink water.

EBM thin &amp; watery,
cause mummy didn't sleep &amp; eat well.

#3 poos once a day or every 2 days.

i no need to pump liao. coz i intend to stop liao ler.
when i go shopping, i bring Erin along. easier to feed her.
she took 1 week to get use of bottle feeding.
just start work for few days. so stress.
got so many things to rmb. big responsibility. haha!!

Leng Leng
ya. quite tough..

but once i get use of it, i guess it will be easy.

oh, so yr bb ok with bottle?

yup, me dun have enu slp. no co-operate of hubby, always I do things in rush and also if not for my mum to help out, i think i will collaspe.sian.... for eating, I do eat balance diet- fish, veg, fruits etc....

welcome to FTWM world.... but dun u pump at work plc? for me, last time, it took me 4mth to wean off the bf.

rebecca,
yup, takes a few weeks to get used to it,
then you'll be back on track.

What do you work as?

afcai,
he loves to bite the teat!
Rest well, eat well, else milk will decrease...

yup, these 2 days decrease liao due to work stress. today, sad sad...cos 3 col all 2 days mcs...sian..left me alone...I'm super tired man...eye pain wor...

hmm bite the teats but mummy one hor....cos mummy will scold....do u give pacificer to him?

anyway,, me still counting down to 5mth more mth to go b4 I resigned fr bf. so tiring....

yeah. now my bb also dun really depend on pacifier. he only hug his little pillow to slp.

hmm...ask u will yr 'aunt' reported during bf? of cos, mine have not.

do u try the organic milk tea before?