Sengkang/Punggol Mommies Club

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">This Sunday kite flying is ON! 4pm near Cheng Lim LRT. Join us if you can!!!</font></font>

hapimimiof2, tried PM u but it is not activated. How to tell u to contact me for kite flying???

I've started a toddler swim class (2-4yo) at Seng Kang Pool on Sat mornings at 9am. Can join anytime (it's ongoing) but the first session starts tomorrow and I will be there with my 2.5yo son.

I've managed to secure Kelvin, a well recommended coach with good feedback from mums on this forum. Good with dealing with young children, can build good rapport with them.

Only $60/month a child, regardless of number of kids. Max 10 kids (but would be a miracle if the class can come anywhere close to this number lah). Half hour each session. No make up class but he will return with extra time (eg. 45min session).

Pls PM me if you're interested. MTDT has my number as well so if u have her no., you can have my no. ;-p

hi Zoe, i m interested in the swimming class~ but only saturday mornings??? Zheng have morning class in orchard on saturdays

My little ones are still sleeping now,
they slept at 3pm,
if they behave well when awake,
I'll go meet all of you.

Spot us with a KungFu Panda Kite.

Leng Leng, we went! it was raining little droplets of rain but it stopped like 30mins later, n Mr Sun is out shinning in FULL FORCE!

We took some pictures, I will put them up in my blog later.

AugBoyz,
sorry about our absence,
we were "on our way there"... but but but...

5.30pm - prepare them to go downstairs
felt droplets of rain, waited 5 mins, rain stopped
5.40pm - made our way to Cheng Lim LRT
5.47pm - pass by Scupture Park
5.48pm - the kids decide to drop idea of flying kite &amp; play at the Scupture Park
6.30pm - left Scupture Park for home

Sorry...

I look like a koo-koo mummy, holding a kite with a baby at the Park,
with 2 running &amp; screaming at the playground...

Thanks for the invitation.

aiyo... nvm lah, the most impt thing is all of u had fun at the sculpture park rite?

Hmm... maybe we can have a Run-Around-The-Playground at the Sculpture Park gathering too hehehe~ But have to keep an hawk eye on our little ones lest they fall down n injure themselves.

Hello All...

Enjoy yesterday gathering...

Nice to meet u all..
but too bad I had to go back early to prepare for my son porridge...
So wat time d u all end yesterday?

hapimimiof2, we ended not long after u left. I am not sure if the kids are tired but boy~ me n my HB is super tired!

zoe, no sunday class available? too bad

BTW, ytd went into the swimming pool to take a peek. wow~ its so big! with the slide n everything! Looks so fun BUT I dun think I will bring my son there alone coz its such a big place, not safe for me to go alone with him.

Drove by around 6:30pm...wondering if you were still there.
Saw many kites...

Say, where do you buy formula? Is it cheaper than supermarket?

AugBoyz,
the swimming pool's not bad,
but most of the play have height limits.

jessesmom,
we buy formula from malaysia... hehehe...

ya... the swimming pool is BIG! and is FUN too!
I brought my children there once...
They love it so much... Especially my gal keep wanting me to bring her there again..
But then too many ppl liao.. not very hygiene lei..
kekeke..

jessesmom, bought my FM from Chinese Medical Hall in Rivervale Plaza.

leng leng, the slide looks so high, should have height limits in case accidents happens.

hapimimiof2, public pool are like that lah but close 1 eye lor OR u go real early where there are lesser people, have a quick 1hr swim then head home before the crowd comes in.

hihi..

hapimimi of 2,
ur hb really good at kite flying leh.. can teach my hb next time ? :p

augboyz,
which FM is ur son taking ?

hi h@ppymum2b,
Thanks! I will let him know.. kekeke
ok ok.. we can arrange another outing... =)

As for FM, now my children are taking Gain IQ. Same as Augboyz... also bought from the chinese medical hall in rivervale plaza...
any lobang which I can get it even cheaper?

Hi AugBoyz,

Is Children Discovery really gd?

Ive actually intended to enrol my DD at the newly opened Cherie Hearts at Anchorvale but was disappointed after my visit there. My friend had sent her DD to the centre at changi and it cost only $350 for fullday. Thinking it's the same, I went down to take alook at the new centre and was told it's $540 after subsidy! It's so big diff in price.

That's not all...My friend has got free trial class to see if her DD can adapt at changi but this new centre actually charge for the trial lessons. Then for a moment, I wonder what it means by the word 'trial'.

I chanced upon 'My First Skool' by NTUC. Anyone mummies has sent their children there? Really value your feedback

ya lor! happimimiof2, ur HB is a kite flying pro har?? Can fly the kite so high n so fast can get the kite up in the sky.

h@ppymum2b, he is on enfa since born.

clarizemum, u ask me i sure say CD is good lah hahah~ ok the teachers there mostly made up of Malays with 2-3 philipinos n 2 chinese. Principal n teachers are very patient, caring n good. They will call me if there are any fights, knocks, bite marks etc which they discover during the day. Fever also will call me even if its 37.5deg, ask me if I want to give med to zheng or not.

So far no complain abt the teachers except for my boy's form teacher *LOL* She is a bit blur but then other then that I am ok with her.

Maybe the Cherie Hearts is new thus they charges higher fees to cover the expenses? OR the one at Changi has not been increasing their fees thus its so low.

But then again, why must charge for trial? If chargeable then dun say its trial. However their trial is a 2 week trial or 1/2day or a day's trial? If its 2 weeks then its understandable that they have to charge.

hapimimiof2,
i used to get FM from a Chinese Medical Hall in Punggol Plaza.. but we found a cheaper source at Ang Mo @ punggol.. lol.. u can check it out..

augboyz,
oh ya ! i think u mentioned to me b4.. *paiseh, i forgot* hahaha..
yes, my son also on enfa since born...

btw, hw much is the enfagrow (900g) selling at Rivervale Plaza ?

happymum2b, enfagrow is stage wat? I know stage 3 1.8kg is $49.50. ya i thot i mentioned to you but then my memory is failing... so i better dun say out, sikarli its me who remembered wrong den i pai seh hehehe~

There is an Ang Mo branch at Hougang but not sure the exact location.

Augboyz,
haha.. it's my memory who is failing lah..
enfagrow is stage 3 i think, for 1-3 yo.. :p
yes, i bot the 1.8kg at about the same price u mentioned.

h@ppymum2b, y u wanna buy the 900g tin? BTW i think enfa 1.8kg tin is going to comes with a toy or something again, read it in the Enfa Magazine.

PS: I m trying to upload the kite flying photos, trying not to laff while loading the photo, doing a blog entry on it, n work ALL AT THE SAME TIME! Its so difficult muahahaha~

Augboyz,
haha.. no lah, i don't buy 900g tin. Usually will buy the 1.8kg tin. :p
see, tats y i said i old liao..
i meant to say 1.8kg but type 900g instead.. :-s

*hi-5* !! i m also trying to upload the kite flying photos onto the blog.. kekeke..
hey, the pics turned out good although the sun was so glaring !

h@ppymum2b, alalmak! No wonder~ I was thinking u wanna buy 900g for wat? For travelling?? But u just came back ma hehe~

The sun is a killer manz! most of the time i jus click my camera without seeing coz its so glaring! agar-agar got shadow in the screen jus click can liao. Luckily photos are well taken, no head got chopped off etc

MTDT, just visited ur blog, wow~ u are an Act 3 vivid fan??? I always wanted to go but thot their show is for older kids, I am wrong?

Hi...

Augboyz... Saw the pics...
U r a gd photographer man!!
I need your help to send me photos to my email...
Those got us one, u can send over..
Thanks!!!

Any mummies out there joining the suburban run this coming sunday?

Hi Augboyz,

Thanks for your info. Well...dont think will send DD to Cherie Hearts then. Really headache as to which cc to send her to.

had been tied up at work recently and come to know the mummies had gone for their kite flying session... i yet to buy the kite..

for info, Singapore Flyer having promo
2 kids or 2 seniors FLY for FREE* with every 2 full paying adults
T&amp;C:
Offer is valid for up to 2 kids (age 3 – 12) or senior citizens age 60 and above) with every 2 full paying adults (walk-ins only),
with either of the following ticket mix:
- Option A: 2 adults + 2 children,
- Option B: 2 adults + 2 senior citizens or
- Option C: 2 adults + 1 child + 1 senior citizen

9aragesale, sorry can't help u :p My son in cc and only in N1.

sherryen, thanks for the info in S'pore Flyer. I've been up there, nothing exciting but the view is beautiful!

As for kite flying, u shld buy 1 n go, its fun. We may have another kite flying gathering in near future. will post here if we are holding one. Join us then.

AugBoyz..
Cn you email me the pics of mikael,me and hubby together..plus francis..hiii

Your blog is so sophisticated...you nd to teach me how to make!

Halo Mummies, back fm a long 2wks I supposed. V tired &amp; stress, my gal dwn with viral infectn, diarrhoea &amp; worst her molars erupted at the same times. SO I missed the kite flying....

Hope to join next time.

AugBoyz: Hope u found the alert banner... Can teach me how to do up a nice blog, thanks.