Sembawang MTB or SAHM

Van
To up your ss, do u drink a lot more fluid be it water/milo/soup? U can try taking more fish and spinach. Old ppl believe it helps to boost the supply. Err..I think the ss will dip and drop drastically when u got your mense.
I'm mense free till 2 months ago..haha..so I can't tell u how much the ss will drop by fr some moms experience, they actually can feel the drastic drop.

pooh, welcome to the chat room

apple - I will try my best then. So far my menses hasn't come yet that's why. Another question: after the mense, does bm ss goes back to our normal quantity provided we carry on pumping as per normal?

pooh - Welcome to this thread and congrats to your pregnancy. Your block is just next to mine, 486! And twins stays at those green coloured blocks across the road.

pooh,
Welcome here and you are definitely welcome to join us for the tea session.

ALL,
Okie, looks like I have to SMS Vivi and check which weekend she's free. Else, we'll have to "sacrifice" her and go ahead without her. Kekeke...

Will let everyone know the date/time for the tea session soon!

apple, Van, Vivi, LYMing, Pooh, Shuhui & all,
Okie, the gathering will take place on a Saturday at 3PM. So I'd like to make it either this Sat (17/3) or next Sat (24/3). Need to know who's available on which Sat and we'll try to do it on the Sat where most of you are available.

Once the date is confirmed, I will SMS all of you my address as reminder. Please indicate your availabilty now and no. of pax coming (i.e. ? adult and ? babies). Thanks!

P/S: Will be going out tomorrow, so may not respond until late night.

twins - wow very tempting offer. I can only confirm only on that day coz it is directly depend on Louis's behaviour.

vivi, twins, apple - Does anyone of you interested to go Isetan private sale this coming Thus at Scotts? If so let me know as I have 2 admission coupons exclusively for you all for free, just sms me. I can't go as I need to take care of Louis. When he grows up I can still go and shop.

Van,
Thanks for your offer. I went shopping today already. Will take a break first. My legs aching from wearing heels. Kekeke... Long time never "cheong" down town already, that's why.

Don't worry. If Louis is cranky before the gathering, you can still bring him to my place. I'll put him in the sarong yo-yo. I'm sure he'll sleep like a log for 2 straight hours. So please try to come, okie?

P/S: Or you may want to come to my place anytime from now to try out his reponse first. Hee...

Dear All
Can i join this thread? we are living at Blk 403 Admiralty Link.
I have tested +ve on 06 March 2007.and gog to Dr Ang(TMC) for O&G. He mentioned that i might be only 2-3 weeks preggie... Gog back to see him on the 28Mar07.. hurhur hur.. hopefully can see bb..

Sylvia,
Welcome to this thread! Congratulations on your pregnancy "discovery". Hee... Wow, you also stay quite near to me, I think. Some of us here were also Dr. Ang's patient before.

Okie, since LYMing and Pooh hasn't revert, I think its quite rush to fix the gathering on the coming Sat.

So, I suggest to have our gathering on:
Date - <font color="ff0000">24/3 (Sat)</font>
Time - <font color="ff0000">3:00 PM</font>

Other than apple, Van and Vivi, can the rest who are coming please PM me your mobile number? I will SMS you my complete address.

Oh, please also RSVP by 22/3 (Thurs) so that I know how much F&B to prepare. I'm thinking of doing a simple, typical English tea session. Kekeke...

Welcome Sylvia and Sharon

Wow..hopefully the thread can be merrier fr time to time as we have more and more members staying at our area.

hello..
I am staying in semb too n happen to bump into this thread today but I'm a working mum.

My bb ger is going to be 4 month. Would love to join the gathering the next time.

Dear Mamas & Mamas to be..

Thank you for the warm welcome... It will be great joy to come in often to share bb stuff and other knowledge.
You all will see me quite often in the forum but maybe not posting ... Hee... more to the reading and absorbing person.

Hi Twins, i not able to make it this Weekend .. my client getting married so i need to be back at my workplace.. so i will update all again after my 2nd check up with Dr Ang.

Cheerios ~

Sylvia,Sharon,Gan - A warm welcome to all of you here. This is a thread for sembawang members kekeke...

LYMing - no problem, we'll definitely organise numerous round of tea sessions haha. Most importantly you must show us your baby photos once pops out!

Sharon - SAHM = Stay At Home Mothers

Sylvia - Congratulation to you my dear. Welcome to motherhood kekeke, I'll look forward for your next result to see if you little loved ones is there or not alrite!

Gan - Wow your gal is 4 mths old, in other words there are about 5 mums including you had given birth on the same year, 2006. What a beautiful number!

apple - I saw your posting for the 22CDs Einstein BP. Frankly speaking I'm interested too but still doubtful for the supplier. Btw do you have any idea where else can I get to buy this set? Tks in advance.

twins - since it's 24/3, Saturday most probably I'll join u gals without Louis. He wasn't doing well, cranky non stop so don't really want to bring him out and create extra singing. I'll have to confirm with you on that day as usual just in case my hubby can't handle him. I know your address so there's no need to send to me.

Van, to me this is more like a pirated DVD. It can't be that cheap if u buy original. I'm also half-hearted whether shd pay now or...

apple - tks for your prompt reply. I too believed that this is pirated version but still very doubtful about the quality. When we buy those DVD pirated movies the guy can still play abit for us to have a look. I am pretty concerned what if my set's got 10-20% partial sub standard quality? The organiser can totally ignore my calls.... sms me if you decided to buy. Do you know which dept stores carry this 22CDs Einstein? Tks in advance.

Van, Taka is selling individual title. So if u buy all the 22 titles, it will be around $400+
My big concern is also about the quality. At this moment they may tell us that 1 to 1 exchange is allow..soon after collecting the stuff, the organiser can go MIA!

apple - precisely my concern too as I had seen it happened before, forgotten what was the product. The organiser ignored that particular buyer and carried on the BP for another batch. Very scary isn't it! Also there are mummies whom had bought this at below $100! Any other places sells this besides Taka?

Van,
Okie, I look forward to seeing you on 24/3.

All other mommies & MTBs,
Some of you may have misunderstood that the gathering date is today. Please note that the confirmed date/time is as follows:

Date - <font color="ff0000">24/3 (Sat)</font>
Time - <font color="ff0000">3:00 PM</font>

If you are able to join us, please <font color="0000ff">PM me your mobile number</font> and I'll SMS you my complete address. Kindly <font color="0000ff">RSVP by</font> <font color="ff0000">22/3 (Thurs)</font>, okie? Hope to see you all next Sat.

hello all mommies

nice to know all of you
i will definitely show u gals my baby's photos n hope to join u gals for the near tea sessions - its great to know that we have someone around the same area hee hee

twins your 2 gals very cute (how old?)

i know Van got a baby louis - what about the rest? hee hee

LYMing,
My girls will be 5 and half months this week. You delivered already? If not, when is Dr Ang going to perform the C-sect for you?

cute gals
i havnt delivered (end March will need to confirm with Dr Ang) hope to deliver in mid Apr (c-section) coz i have difficulty walking - actually everyday i take cabs to work
expensive *sigh* so i will start my maternity 1 week earlier too

btw, when you hve your baby first month did u get any cake vouchers for colleagues n friends - besides Bengawa Solo

i want to get the sweet secrets but hubby said may not be convenient to others
any good recommendation?

I am sure some of you mummies had Dr Ang as your gynae. Well, I found out I am preggy again... and am thinking of going to Dr Ang instead of KKH. Nearer, my block opp mrt stn only. Just want to know if his clinic is very crowded / long waiting hours / difficult to get appointment especially his evening and saturday clinic??

LYMing,
Ya, I also had to take cab to work everyday during my 1st and last trimester. Very expensive!!! But I left my job when I was into my 8th month to rest at home, so not that bad in the last phase. Hee!

For my girls' first month, my family and HB hand delivered CHOCZ cakes to relatives and close friends. As my HB has 40 over colleagues in his dept, we paid $20 for CHOCZ to make a separate delivery to his office. As for not so close friends, or those whom we have difficulty meeting up, we mail Bengawan Solo cards to them. Its really more convenient as Bengawan has more outlets island wide.

By the way, in case you have Muslims friends/colleagues, you must note that Bengawan is non Halal. We got them Polar cakes and puffs instead. A lot of planning to do, but no choice. Haiz...

Sabrina,
Dr. Ang is good, that's why his clinic is getting more and more crowded. Just try to secure your first appointment, and the rest of the appointments will be scheduled. One thing to note, it is always better to be the first few to see him (evenings or Sat mornings). Your waiting time will be relatively shorter. So ask the clinic staff for the earliest appointment possible.

Sharon,
This thread is for all moms staying in Sembawang. Doesn't matter if you're SAHM (stay at home mom) or FTWM (full time working mom). So feel free to join us here or the gathering.

Van,
I already go-ahead with the DVD purchase after much consideration. Hb said take the risk since it is so much cheaper than the single vol DVD.

Hi twins_mommy,

I will take note of that. Thanks!

Hi apple,

yah, my second one...hehehe!! It's planned btw. my daughter is 1 yr old now. Just told my lady supervisor that I am expecting.. Her first reaction was "Is it by accident?!!" Wah liao eh!!!!! make me pissed off.

LYMing - good luck for your C-sec!

Sabrina - welcome to this thread. So glad that more ladies are joining us here. Congratulations! Feels good to be a mother again kekeke....

Sharon - Doesn't matter you are working or not, just feel free to join us here. This is a thread for freedom of speech...

apple - I got it! I'm still consider whether to get it or not.

twins - I too, hope that I can make it this saturday. Praying that Louis will not make my hubby's life miserable otherwise I need to report back home.... do you need me to bring anything for the tea session? Just sms me alrite in case I didn't log in. Louis cried non stop for 4 hours today hence didn't sleep & drink well. I'm still in the midst of handling him lateron. See ya!

Sabrina, take it as she is having hormonal changes :p so she is talking nonsense..haha

Van, you very poor thing ler gotta handle Louis alone. Like I told u the other day, try to bring him out for a stroll, let him explore the surrounding. Stay at home 24x7 doesn't help to improve his mood and condition.

Van,
apple is right. My girls are crankier when we are home. But when we are out in the malls, they are fascinated by the surrondings, so they just keep quiet or fall asleep when they are tired. There are times when they get upset but that's bcos they are really tired, so just need to carry them and make them sleep. Try the nearby malls first if you and your HB not confident enough. Or we can join you if you don't mind.

For this coming Sat, I'll prepare a simple tea session (i.e. cakes, cookies, carrot cakes, spring rolls, tea, coffee, packet drinks & ice water). Hope this is sufficient. Wanted to bake an apple crumble pie but had to cancel this since HB has company dinner to attend on Fri night. May not have time to prepare. :p

Sharon, Sabrina,
Keen to join us for the gathering this Sat?

twins mom
Wow, u gonna prepare all these sumptious sneaks for our gathering? A simple tea sneaks shd be more than enough..probably we will be bz yakking and not able to finish those sneaks.

And warm welcome to those mummies just join this thread.

Hey, i am kind of back.......super bz with work and of course running roung Sigapore to be with my kids......and saturdays bz with taking care of my boys. So its been a while that I logged into this thread liao.

Van, so sorry I've saying so many times I want to visit you but too bz with work couldn't escape to find time......usually will kock off only around 7 pm nowadays. and took a day's leave last week to bring my boy out to bird park....sigh took leave also have to spent quality time with him so dun really have much time on my own. I promise will come over and see you and louis one day. o saw tat louis had been crying. is this over? or he is still like this? you checked on him wat is the problem? or he is having colic? how many months is he liao?

twins, really appreciate the invitation to your house. I really hope I can make it....but like I sms you can only confirm on tat day as well as nowadays my boys' sleeping time really unpredictable and they sleep one after another and dun sleep at the same time so quite bz looking after them. And worst of all my elder son, Brennan cannot go without his afternoon nap if not he will become very cranky nearing evening time. the 2nd one, Breyon, still can control abit, as he can sleep wherever and when he is tired, just need to carry him to sleep tat's all. so I think you dun have to prepare my share of food cos even if I can come over also can't really eat much taking care of two little monsters........hee.......

twins - wow didn't know a tea session is so fabulous, I'm drooling saliva. Hey don't bother to do additional goodies, sweet & simple gathering will do. How about we pool some $$ together and see whosever got tea session we'll just use this fund?

apple - I will try to bring Louis out, at least to the park facing my flat. Just that by the time he wakes up, the timing wasn't right after all. Right now there are construction going on to built additional 4 blks of 4-room flats so by 830am onwards the air is very dusty & filthy.

vivi - nice to hear from you friend. Don't worry I'll just try to cope with Louis for now. I'm sure time passes as he grows older things will turn for the better. Be sure you take a break for yourself to handle your sons. Take care!

Time to go.... Louis is crying again... tata...

Van, you can bring him for evening stroll too! I only brought my gal out for stroll at the park during evening around 6pm.
Actually Louis is big enough to explore even shopping centre. U can bring him to Causeway Pt during weekdays for a walk. He will be fascinated by the lightings..

The snacks for the tea session will be prepared in moderate portions, so don't worry about your waistline. Hee...

I won't have time to make any of the snacks. Bought Strawberry jam & cream cookies and the popular Raspberry puffs from Centrepoint M&S last weekend when I went shopping with my gals. The rest of the snacks my HB will settle. If you gals can't finish, he CAN! He is a "hamster". Hahaha... Drinks is the easiest to prepare, so no worries. Tea/Coffee (with or without milk) and green tea is our everyday beverage, so its just part of our household grocery, so no worries about the expenses, okie? Hope to see all of you.

P/S: I also invited my neighbour. Knew her since 2005 and we used to go shopping together before my gals arrived. Whenever we need another pair of hands at home, she will volunteer her help (esp if she hear my girls crying louding). :p She has been trying for a baby for a long time but no results. As she's Malaysian and don't seemed to have many friends here, I hope to introduce more friends to her through this tea session. Hope you gals don't mind or feel odd to have her around.

apple - yesterday wee night Louis cried for these reasons: play, hungry & tired, 3-in-1 for hours! I need to pad him till he fall asleep. Right now, I still got to keep myself awake. Evening stroll is worth considering, perhaps I will try.... luckily weekend is coming very soon... coming Monday he will go for his jab. By the way how do you sponge bath your gal? I'm anticipating that Louis may fall asleep coz previous jab he's got slight feverish symptoms. Tks in advance.

Van, best remedy for jab is brew china barley water to feed him 2 days before jab and the day itself after the jab. Don't have to brew a lot, just about 30-50ml is more than enough for Louis.
Sponging - use warm towel tapping over his face, neck, armpits, hands, legs especially thighs and avoid chest and back. This is to prevent them catch a cold.

twins mom, I don't mind knowing a new friend
especially someone staying near-by.
I always envy my friends who has nice friendly neighbours. My place here very quiet..everybody seems walking pass and say Hi-Bye only..sob sob

apple - same here, my neighbours normally will just "hi" & bye. Majority of them will pass by me and as if I'm transparent. Sad isn't it! I guess nowadays this is the environment. That's why I value these gatherings and more active here hehe. Tks for your tips, I will let my hubby knows about these.

apple, Van,
Glad to know you gals don't mind. Actually, my neighbour is very friendly. Her husband and her took the initiative to get to know us first, and we've been friends ever since. My HB and I even walk their dog for them when they were home late once. Hee...

I think new estates are very cold. Most ppl are out working, so hardly get to speak to our neighbours. But I'm quite lucky. I have another SAHM (from Hainan, China) staying opposite my unit. She has 2 daughters and sometimes we chat in the day across our doors. Hehehe... Out of the 6 units on my floor, there is only 1 family (a working couple with a 1-year old daughter) whom I hardly meet or speak to. The rest are really nice people.

Van,
The barley trick really works! I took apple/Vivi's advice and my gals were fine for the first 2 vaccinations. Before their 5-month vaccination, I totally forgot about it (bcos there was a 2-month gap). And that's it. My gals were cranky and feverish for 2 days. Feel so bad after that...

Twins, lucky you got such good neighbours and probably also cos you stay at home and open your door most of the time so got to meet them. For me, opp is a young couple with no kids and they also open their door till late in the night quite friendly and we look out for each other. Just that we seldom come back so only meet them during weekends. o ya the barley and the pao sheng is quite good for vaccinations. but those of you who have boys, careful dun let boys drink leng yang cos too cooling and will decrease their sperm count. for girls also not too much lah cos really cooling one. barley is good enough. and if bb is older like over 6 mths can let bb drink once a week to let them cool abit and of course water is the best.

Van, I think most likely louis is quite bored at home with only you and him most of the time. and u know bb have lots of energy, sometimes if too much not spent off will make bb cranky as well. so if you think the air is not very healthy to bring louis for walk, maybe you can consider bringing him on bus ride, its in door and not too ex and will keep him entertained and the motion of the bus will kind of soothe the bb as well. see if this works, this at least works for my elder son who is a real bad temper, cranky boy when he was before 2 years old.