Sembawang MTB or SAHM

GONG XI FA CAI all mothers.

vivi - sorry I missed your posting. Yesterday Louis had made my life very miserable. He's finally sleeping now, after marathon with me for hours.

If there is any gathering let me know, I'll see if Louis's behaviour is fit to go out. Thanks in advance.

LYMing - may I know how old is your kid? How long did this cold sweat been persist? How's the room's environment, using air con or fan?

Shuhui - Long time haven't hear from you. How's life?

Tetra - How's your first trimester? Can still cope with Lucas?

Hi Van

actually not my kid its me (i am 7+ mths)
preggie lately i always experience cold sweat so not sure if this is ok

i sleep in air con - my EDD is mid Aprl

LYMing - Congratulations! At 3rd trimester, so long your womb isn't having any discomfort it's not an issue. It's sort of like hormone changes. If you are very worried and loss sleep because of this, you can still consult your gynae. He will say the same thing to you too! So are you still taking Lawrence now? How's your itchness, has it been subside yet?

Van - thanks for your info

the other day i went to c Lawrence coz of belly in pain - doc said its muscle pain
but painful liao

strange during my 2nd trimester my itchness gone after applying Johnson lotion (on daily basis) my gf asked me to try n strange it went off

even my face dryness also gone (i used SIMPLE hydrating lotion also recommended by my gf) n dryness also go away

thesedays getting more n more tired n backacne is terrible

i lost track in this - have you given birth or also in 3rd trimester like me

LYMing - I had given birth to a boy, Louis on Dec 26th Boxing Day. Due to earlier delivery, he was of a smaller size, around 2.5kg. He is 4.4kg at his 5th week, gaining pretty lots of cellulite according to the PD hehe. Louis drinks alot and will finish a tin of NAN 1 HA by the 5th or 6th day, not forgetting that he's got supplement of BM too. Now, he refuses to sleep even though his body is very tired and drinks very frequently, once every 1-2 hrs. I'm still adjusting motherhood though. So long his health didn't affect, all kinds of nonsense are still fine with me at this moment. Perhaps Louis belong to the hyperactive type hmmm still monitoring his behaviour....

It's good to hear that your itchness is in the history now. Tiredness is norm but do watch out for your body posture if you want to prevent worsen your backache though. For myself I'm very careful with my posture, be it getting out of the car, mattress, grabing things from the floor or doing houseworks like cleaning windows, vacuuming etc etc. After delivery your backache may surface due to the loss of the weight at your tummy. Of course this is case by case basis. May I know where will you be delivering? Mine is at TMC, natural cum epidural. If you want to know what else to bring for delivery, can PM me. I'll try my best to share with you.

Happy CNY! Finally got some time to pop by to wish you all. Been busy going from house to house. So tired... One more day to go. Hee!

apple,
I still have a tin of brown rice cereal on hand, but I couldn't resist buying the Healthy Times Oatmeal cereal for my bbs. They started trying on Wednesday and they love it! Even my maid and I find it so fragrant, we feel like having a bowl ourselves. Hahaha... Thanks for the recommendation. By the way, I don't see any "take out" bottles available at NTUC. Is it out of stock or they only carry the box packing? The bottles printed on the box looked so cute, I may want to get a few for those days when we are out the entire day. Do you know if its available?

Van - you have a lovely boy
he must be very cute at this stage (so you still on maternity leave right) did you opt for NAN for baby?

i will be delivering in 3rd week of April (mine also at TMC) but i am going for c-section due to health problems

i will pm you what to bring for delivery - thanks for sharing

twins - Nice to hear that you gals are delightful about the new goodies. I will ask you more about these when it's my turn.

LYMing - replied your mail. Sorry, recent days has been too busy with my boy. Sleepless nights... Who is taking care of both of you during your confinement? Any intention of breastfeeding?

Mommies: My boy has been biting his mittens alot these days, could it be teething?

Van - not easy to take care of baby (i know) my gf baby who is 8 months old also giving her sleepless nights

my MIL will do the confinement for me while my mother too will help me

i dont think i want to breatfeed since i going for c-section (coz heard it will be painful) so cant imagine pain here n there

LYMing - fyi c-sec maybe painful for some but not for all the ladies. I do have some gf whom breastfeed even though they delivered via c-sect. Give it a try initially. You see how the situation goes before giving up on BF, our precious child needs these nutrients most especially at a start.

Yah I'm now having sleepless nights but seeing Louis's smile makes my effort worth it! Most importantly his health is okay. I'm sure he will outgrown as time goes by, still looking forward to this day.

Twins mom, NTUC doesn't carry Healthy Times bottle or jar food for baby. Normally I get them from various organic store like Four Season Market at Great World City, Brown Rice Paradize at Tanglin Mall or VitaKidz at Forum or Vivocity and Nature Glory too.
You can order from the contact I posted above. The guy stay pretty near u..probably he will deliver to your place.

LYMing, I went thru c-sec and I tbf my bb fr the very first day till now, she is coming to 1 YO next week. If your gynae is good in skill, you shd be able to get down fr bed and walk the next day after your c-sec with only slight pain. Don't worry about c-sec cause u in pain where u can't bf.
The lactation will guide u along for the initial stage. Various positions that allow u the comfort of bf

I strongly encourage all moms try to bf bb for the initial 3 months and carry on if situation permits till 6 months. It benefits the bb and the mom too!

thanks Van and apple for your encouragement - maybe i give it a try

btw - is it true that if we have c-sec (our confinement food will be diff) what do u take?

sorry for the trouble (my MIL will do confinement for me) but she not very sure what to give me

LYMing, try to avoid chicken for the 1st 10 days.
Lean pork meat is fine. Oh ya, the pig trotter vinegar also advise to take after 2nd week.
Vege n fruits like apple is fine too.
Remember to take a lot of fish, especially ngor-hee, it helps to build up your BM.

happy new year. wish you all best year ahead. I am back, at least for a while cos really bz with work and will be more bz later.

Van, so sorry, times and again promised to visit you but really got held up by work. I will surely do it next week or so if I can get leave.

O mummies who are feeding their lovely bb with organic products, have you all read the news report that one of the brands' of organic cereal or product for bb is contanminated or what and its advisable not to give to bb and also mention some reports on advantages and disadvantages of feeding organic stuff to the bb. Have you all read that? I don't really have time so dun know what exactly was the report on.

O LYMing, for the first two weeks of confinement, try and eat normal, and only green leaf vege, like kai lan or choi sum, in fact I only eat kai lan fried with seseame oil and with wine or hard liqor added when served. also told by my colleague not to eat broccoli cos if you are bf, will pass the allergy to bb to cause rash to bb. lean pork is good fried with black fungus and lots of ginger, black fungus will clear blood cot very good. the best bu is to eat rice very good to bring strength back and first 2 weeks no tonic and the pig trotter vinegar also start after tat and tonic can start after tat. yup ngor hee is great can steam with lots of ginger and put some seseame seed oil when served. you should eat all food steaming hot no cold stuff and also best is the red date water......c-sec should take care of the wound so those like 'poisonous' things like chicken and prawns, eggs should avoid till 2nd week. depending on you feeding time of the breast milk, best also should drink DOM if you can. Take good care and enjoy your confinement.

LYMing - don't mention. At forum it's where everyone help each other. Welcome to mother's club soon kekeke

Vivi - it's alrite. Everyone has their own committment. Be sure you do great at your work and bring fun to your kids muak muak.

apple - nice to see you again. Wow you are thinner than the previous time.....

van - can i check with you on the 2 bedded at TMC (chances will both beds be occupied?) coz i thinking to take the 2 bedded)dont want to be alone

1st bedded very ex right?

LYMing - I'm not too sure about 1 bedded. I was 4 bedded auto upgrade to 2 bedded. The price isn't alot of difference fyi.

LYMing,
If everything goes smoothly, 1-bedded at TMC is actually not too expensive. But I also chose 2-bedded bcos I don't like to be alone. Even though my HB can stay over if we take the 1-bedded, I'm absolutely certain he will sleep like a log, so its as good as I'm alone. Hee... TMC's business is quite good, so I guess its rare that there'll be empty beds. Anyway, just let the nurse know upon admission that you prefer to have a room-mate. They'll know what to do.

apple,
Van is right. You slim down and a lot trimmer than the last time you came to my place. And I think your new hairdo is great!

By the way, are you all free next week? Want to come to my place on a weekday for coffee/tea?

LYMing - forgot to tell you. My auto upgrade 2 bedded room is charged according to 4 bedded room rate. You can ask Lawrence about this.

twins - with a maid at home makes the world different isn't it kekeke. Nice to hear that your motherhood is turning around now. Hey woman, your offer is very tempting.... it's been awhile since I last step out of my home. Sms me the details I'll see if Louis approves my outing or not. He is horrible nowadays want I got to hand carry while pad his bum to sleep. Sooner or later I'm going to be a muscle lady.....

Happy Friday all the mummies.....

Times flies and now my boy is at his 9th week. Sad to say that he is very uncooperative and we are still having our unfinished battle. Trying my best will be my motto for now though. If I strike toto will definitely engage a maid at once... what will anyone of you do if strike toto...

Van,
Will see the response first then decide which day to have the coffee/tea session. Else, we can also have our very small gathering with you and Louis over at my place. Hee...

Yes, a maid for me makes a whole lot of difference. I can make marketing trips at Sun Plaza when the weather is good, and someimes meet up with friends on weekdays. All we need to do is call a cab.

Talk about Toto... If I strike Toto, I will buy a car and learn driving immediately. Hehehe...

LYMing - no problem! Hope these information help you. Good luck for your delivery.....

twins - wow you want to get a car, any model in mind? Hmm I too want to learn driving. Having a maid is indeed a magical turnaround for us so I supposed maintaining them will cost about $1K am I right after putting all the figures together? It's very lucky to get a capable maid, I'm so envious of you now.

thanks Van - is it true that Dr Ang only do c-section in the morning
how long is the whole procedure going to take 1hr or 2 hrs?

Van & twins mom, thanks for the compliment..u gal make my day..haha..eventhough I'm tired and exhausted after celebrating my gal's 1st b'day.

Van, sorry for my slow response on SMS regarding the breastpump. Was bz for my gal's b'day..keke..time flies. I'm slave at home mom for my gal for 365 days!

twins mom, I think I shd be able to make it around mid week. Tomorrow will be bz day for me
still have guests around.

LyMing, C-sec aren't take that long. For my case, my gynae only took 10min to bring my bb to this world, and another 10min to clear away my placenta and sew up my wound. The overall process took about 40min fr ward to OT and back to ward. I was on epi c-sec, administration of epi took about 15min before the c-sec. And the OT nurse will monitor our blood pressure for 5-10min after the c-sec before sending us back to ward.

apple thanks for your feeback coz Dr Ang ask me to get morning (so i guess should be ok)
u also bf since the 1st day though you also c-section n u recover first too?

apple - it's ok. I'm just happy that I finally got the Ameda breastpump! It burnt a big hole at my pocket! Now I am trying to figure it out how to use it. Do we need to sterilise it every time after use? How long do we need to pump each session? I'll try to do this every 1.5hrs.

LYMing - Good luck to your delivery.

LYMing, if u going thru epi c-sec, morning will be better..by afternoon u will be able to hold and bf your bb in your arms

I bf my bb the very 1st day when the lactation nurse came to see me and guide me on bf.

Van, treat this as investment
My pumps already fully utilise for 365 days..haha..
I actually stirilise after every use. If it is too troublesome for you coz u handle bb alone, u can wash then soak with warm water. Becareful with the valve, very fragile.
Since u get the pumps, make sure u express more regularly and drink more water/milo. Jia you jia you

How about coming to my place on Thurs afternoon?

LYMing,
C-section in the morning is good, like what apple said. I had mine at 9.15pm and I was charged for that day as well. Its considered one day stay as long as I'm admiited before 10pm, that's why Dr. Ang arrange for morning C-sect for you. Mine was emergency, so no choice lah.

apple - today 1.5hr per pump is impossible. Louis cried almost 5hrs non stop so ended up I pumped lesser today. May I know when do we need to change the valve if I uses it everyday? Btw did you buy the flexishield? It is actually breastshield but it's much softer though. What other accessories do I need to change besides the valve? Very sorry I asked too much coz I really have no idea about this.

twins - I can only confirm with you only on Thurs morning. Hopefully Louis will be obedient.

LYMing - Better to C-sec in the morning so that you can maximize the hospital facilities and can have a few more hrs to recover at the hospital. No matter what TMC still charges you that day's ward bill.

Van, no worry..just ask

OMG! Y Louis crying for so long?? Wanna carry around? I change the valve every 3 months. Err..I did not buy any other accessories, only have the standard package.
U must remember, when u r stress up ur ss will dip ya. Hopefully Louis will outgrown this stage and be an obedient boy soon

apple - Finally I used the Ameda breastpump. Wow I'm very impressed by the silent yet superb effective gadget! Very thankful for your recommendation. I no longer have to use the pillows to cover myself, damn the mini Medela! I will like to use the keyboard while pumping, is there anyway I can achieve that?

Louis cried until his energy was totally drained. Poor darling trembled throughout his rest. He simply refused to sleep even though his body was too tired. I got to carry him throughout until he calmed down. If not, just leave him at a safe place while I catch my breath and go back to save him. At 2am, his cranky behaviour came back once more and there goes my rest.... now I cannot sleep for fear that I may not hear his crying....

Van, I also impressed when I do comparison between Ameda and PIS. I always tell my friend I don't want when I express BM like expressing cow milk..wahaha..the Medela is so noisy! And PIS cost almost double the price of Ameda..that's y I never invest coz that time dunno will successful bf or not :p

twins mommy, tomorrow's tea gathering set? What u need me to prepare? Please e-mail me your addy ya..

Vivi,
Are you free on any of the coming weekends (excluding 10th/11th March). I'm think of inviting you ladies to my place again, but you are only back here on weekends, right? Let me know.

Van,
Are you still in contact with Shuhui? I'd like to invite her too. Wonder if she had gone back to work...

LYMing,
We've not met before but please do join us for the gathering once we have the date/time set.

apple,
My gals had gone botak! I brought them to Sun Plaza for their haircut 2 days ago. Here's their latest photo.

718292.jpg

twins - aiyoh your gals are so cute muak muak want to hug them right away. My hubby also finds them very adorable too
Sorry previous tea time I couldn't make it, will try to turn up this time. Just sms me if you want to organise another. Louis is a handful boy to handle so I'm still trying my best to improve my situation.

apple - Wow didn't know that you woke up so early today. Normally I will sleep for 3-4hrs during the night before it's my shift again. Can't help it as my hubby can't handle my boy well yet.

LYMing - join us for the tea time once twins confirm the date & time okay. We look forward to see your true face hehehe

vivi - haven't hear from you for awhile. Is everything ok over your side?

Hmm wondering how's Shuhui????

apple - omg how is your gal now? I had just finished changing Louis, he just vomitted out all his milk intake

hi twins/van

thanks for the invitation
as long i still ok (these days walking also panting) i would like to join you mummies

Can I join in also?
I am staying at Blk 482 Admiralty Link.My edd is end of July 07.

Tomorrow I will be going back to work after a long mc for about one month plus.

LYMing - of sure why not, the more the merrier isn't it kekeke... as for me so long my boy permits I'll definitely join!

twins - I had sms Shuhui but no reply from her. I'm totally loss touch with her. Neither do I see her at other threads too, perhaps she is too busy.

apple - The Ameda breastpump is okay just that I need to use alot of force to pull out the bellow. Now both of my first fingers hurt! So far there are 1-2 time 1.5hrs, 3 times 2-2.5hrs and the rest about 4hrs coz as usual Louis screwed up my schedule. The BM supply is still the same. I wonder after the 3rd month will my output drop drastically? Will this apply when we have our 1st menstruation?