Prof PC Wong - IVF with Norethisterone

Tsf0205: Dr Zou also ask me to drink red bean soup when I under gonal f period... But I only drank it 2 -3 times, I think ....

Not sure whether red bean soup really improve my lining ...

I read some where else before tat our lining cannot be too thick too... If I dun remember wrongly, the lining shld be ard 12 to 14 ideally ...

am happy to ticken my lining but i dont want and i just cant spend my day cooking red bean soup during the 10-13 days of jabs :confused: do you gals recommend a brand in particular? where do you find it?
and if i am right i have to get durians after transfer right? 2 boxes lol like duffy - where did you get those duffy :cool:
good night ladies

ah and duffy i read in western medecine that red bean is a good ingredient to fight endometrium cancer so that might explain why TCM recommend it

Duffy_bear : yes, it will automatically drop out of our body. No need to do D&C. At first, I asked PC whether they have detected my pregnancy wrongly as I was shocked I lost the 2 embryo on 2nd blood test. He told me that I was indeed pregnant coz the 1st blood test was the best evidence. But he cannot explain the cause for my case as it was a lot of hidden factors when the patient lost the embryo in chemical pregnancy. Lastly, he comforted me to stay positive coz I still have 2 frozen embryo and I did manage to get pregnant in my 1st ivf attempt. I think he is right. :rolleyes: I have just realized we went to the same TCM - Dr Zou and maybe we have met before.

Duffy bear, hcg levels are not the most accurate to see if it's a twin pregnancy.. Some singleton oregnancies have high hcg and some twin pregnancies start with low hcg, must wait for scan.. What's ur hcg level? :)

Ladies I have been missing for some time. Went Australia for a week and just returned.

Duffy congrats congrats congrats. Grabbing loads of yr baby dust. I really need it now now now :)
Today is day 12 and I came to see prof for scan. He said there is a 22 mm follicle ready. So waiting for ovidrel injection and iui tomorrow. Forgot to ask wats my lining.

Sisters should I do moxibustion today? Also should I take egg white and red bean soup ?

Mesara, welcome back. Hope you had a good break in OZ. For IUI, I think you can take it easy. I dont think egg white or red bean soup will make a difference. But no harm eating them, and definitely no harm to go acupuncture and moxibustion. :) Good luck for your IUI tomorrow. You will be in 2ww soon!

Gigi, u still remember tat I bought 2 boxes of durians?? Hahaha.... But I eat 3 seeds in a day only .... I bought the durians at my house nearby durian stall .... 3 durians for $20.... But heard from the seller , durian season ending soon ...

Orange: Oic .... This case I heard b4 .... Like the embryo will just drop out of body automatically when pee pee or shit shit....

No wonder dr Zou did told me not to try hard to put put if I got constipation after ET....

Min,my hcg level ard 580 .... Is it normal??? I oso dunno ....

Mesara, all the best for your IUI tmr!! :)

Duffy bear, wow 580 is very high :) Mine was 209.. Hehe.. All the best for your scan!! Did you ask to extend your HL? If going back to work must take evrything slow and easy k :)

Thanks sisters. Feel like it's a big mad rush. I just got home yesterday and today was just a normal scan and I was thinking day16 only I will know if got follicle. Got a shock to hear big follie waiting and iui tomorrow. Hope and pray hard to strike this round. I will follow wat sister did and eat during two. ESP the brazil nits durians. Most seem to strike hehe.

Duffy you took 3 seeds daily after er ar?? For how many days?

Tsf0205: Thks for the link... I go check it out...

Min81: do u feel sore around back side after the supporting jab?? My two back butts r feeling sore!!!

Mesara: hmmm.... I think I eat 3 seeds after ER on 1 day then after ET, I eat 3 seeds for few days but I spread out the days cos someone mentioned not to eat too many durians....

But I did ask Dr Zou & she said if I can shit well every day, I can eat 3 seeds at the most everyday...

Ladies, in this case... Can I eat durian in my stage??? I got craving for durians :)

Hey Min81. Thanks dear. Am soooooooo happy for you. Hope the 31 weeks were smooth. Whos your gynea n which hospital. Take care.

Sara, congrats on your ready folli...wish your iui this time will get bfp. Prof also want me to do iui next cycke despite my 2 failed iui earlier. Now waiting for my af to come.

How many folli you got this time?
you are under clomid 2 times a day for 5 days taken from D2 till D6 right?

Congrats Duffy_Bear! Welcome to the club. Yes, the jab will make u very sore and itchy. What you should do is, after every jab, do hot compress. You can use towel with hot water if u dun have heat bags. That should help. Do diligently. Nobody told me initially so i had the itch and my butt cheeks started peeling.

Maomia: thanks for the well wishes....I dunno y but both butts r feeling sore though the jab was on my left butt...

Now my thighs r feeling sore too.... Do anyone experience this??

After the jab, I felt painful but not v itchy ...oki oki , I got hot pack at home & I try ur method next time...

Mesara:Good luck for your IUI tml .... Hope to hear more good news in this forum ... :)

Hi ,

Some questions to ask:
1) will the follicle numbers increase further after 2nd scan?
2) for ladies taking Gonal f, how many days of jab u r taking?
3) normally my period last 6-7 days. After started elonva, it is shortened to 5 days. Is this normal?

Happy weekend!

Hi I am new here just want to share my experience wid support jab for pregnancy. Put ice pack on your hips/butt 10 mins before the jab and after the jab put back the ice pack remove it when you reach home. It will feel better for the day. I was wid PC Wong too ivf-pgd now 21 weeks pregnant wid a baby girl. Did my ivf-pgd last April

Hi ,

Some questions to ask:
1) will the follicle numbers increase further after 2nd scan?
2) for ladies taking Gonal f, how many days of jab u r taking?
3) normally my period last 6-7 days. After started elonva, it is shortened to 5 days. Is this normal?

Happy weekend!

Yes follicles numbers will increase after 2nd scan. If you do not respond well, dr usually up your dosage.
I took gonal F previously and stim for 8 days before trigger. scan on day 2, day 5, day 7 & 8. However I am not with NUH.
Period 5 days is ok. I check with Dr before and as long as there is flow is fine don't worry.

Duffy bear, yes the jabs can be kinda painful.. And the soreness can last quite a while.. I was told about the hot compress thing but too lazy to do it.. hehe.. I just ignore the pain and not think abt it.. Just tell yourself it's all worth it! :) Most will stop the jabs at ard wk 12-13.. For myself, I've been on it till now and will continue till wk 34, so kinda used to the pain liao..

Mesara, thanks for the well wishes :) For IUI, there's no HL, so if you're wking, just remeber to take things slow and easy.. Food wise, actually can just keep to a balanced diet.. Don't stress yourself out too much abt it k.. Most impt is to kep yourself relaxed :) Jia you gal! Prof Wong was still seeing me till abt 8 wks plus.. Then I switched over to Prof Mahesh who is also at NUH..

tsf, I was on 11 days of gonal-f during my cycle..

Straw: Thanks for the wishes. I failed one iui in dec. This is my second attempt coz of prof insistence. Last round I took lereozole tablets and had one 18mm follie on left ovary. This time I have one 22mm
Follie on right ovary. I have 3 small cysts on right ovary so abit worried about the ovulation and quality of egg. I took serophene tablets fram day2 twice a week till day5.

Wish u all the best for your upcoming iui too.

Yes follicles numbers will increase after 2nd scan. If you do not respond well, dr usually up your dosage.
I took gonal F previously and stim for 8 days before trigger. scan on day 2, day 5, day 7 & 8. However I am not with NUH.
Period 5 days is ok. I check with Dr before and as long as there is flow is fine don't worry.
Thanks jumbo gal, but protocol seems very diff from the rest... 5 days later after elonva, I'm on ovulation supression jabs already. Asked the nurses she say the follicle numbers may not increase Liao.

Mesara: Good luck & all the best...

Min81: wow.... U still continue the jab till weeks 34... Ur gynea will give the jab as long patient wants it??? Is this gynea good???

Mesara, hope you're having a good rest at home already after your IUI today :)

tsf, I think it's ok.. Last time my cycle, from beginning to end of stimulation was 10 follicles, no increase, just that the follicles grow bigger.. Don't worry k..

Duffy bear, ehhh.. I didn't ask for the jabs.. He made the decision based on the circumstances of my previous m/c.. The jabs are also to prevent premature labour.. It's more of a case-by-case thing.. Yes hubby and I think he's a very good doc.. He specialises in high risk pregnancies and heads the recurrent pregnancy loss clinic at NUH.. I know a few ladies under him who managed to have a healthy baby after a few difficult pregnancies.. That was why I had wanted to see him after I bfp.. Very reassuring gynae and keeps my case very closely monitored cos I was tested with gestational diabetes few wks back and also have issue of small bb..

Straw: think three small Endo cysts.

Min and Duffy: Thanks for wishes. Just finished iui. Prof did so fast. Hubby sperm was good n I ovulated he said.
But no support medicine. See him in three weeks. That's it. He said this is like natural cycle. So am worried now

Mesara - Dun think too much. Eat healthy + stay positive. Good luck, dear. I will see PC on Mon and if he allows me to do my ET on next Sat, I will know the result on the same week as u. :)

Mesara, yup Prof is very skilful and quick for IUI, don't worry k.. Just to share with you my experience, my 1st IUI, same thing, no support gven, I took everything easy, was wking and just reminded myself to take things slow.. Didn't do anything special for diet except for avoiding raw food and herbal stuff cos they can't be taken if preggy, and I had a bfp.. My 2nd IUI, I requested for duphaston for support, stopped wk, made homecooked meals everyday, tried to follow wat ivf sistas ate, more bed rest, but no bfp.. Looking back, i was very uptight and high strung about doing everything right compared to my 1st IUI.. It really affected my mood.. So like what Orange tigger mentioned, just eat healthy and keep a positive mindset.. That's most impt.. Jia you jia you!

Mesara, congrats on ur iui. Dun worry too much k. Make sure u rest well, eat proper & healthy meals & sleep well too..try not to think too much. Juz relax & go with the flow alright. Hope u will strike this time. All the best k. Jia you!!

Sistas, heard tat some of u drink immunocal during stim. Besides giving us protein support & improve egg quality, wat else is its benefit? Im still considering if i shd try immunocal this cycle?

Dear sisters, thanks for all your support. I feel so at home here. Am
Just taking in easy. Observe slight cramps on and off. My first iui was v painful. Hope this will be better.

Thanks tsf. It was a roller coaster ride for me with the thalassemia scare. Thank god for giving me the iui opportunity. Tentatively there is a ivf appt for dec. Hope this time strike.

Sisters will egg white help in any way for fertilization n implantation. Heard it helps to prevent ohss for ivf only.
Any other sisters in tww or cycling nov-dec ?

Hi mesara. My ER and ET shld be in early Nov. i never did iui as there were too many issues and it was straight to ivf for me. Hopefully you don't need that dec ivf appt and will be able to send all the ladies here some baby dust thru this iui!

Thanks Anie. Advance wishes to you too. Am also praying for all sisters here to bfp soon and it will certainly happen. May all our faith in god shower us with loads n loads of Babydust.

Gigi I took red bean soup from
Kopitiam stall on alternate days. Yeah am also looking for durians now. Hope cam grab some from potong pasir tomorrow.

Syrian

For high fsh, highly your gona f dosage will be high, and immunocal can help with bloatedness which is quite important during those days when we are on jabs. Alternatively you can buy only when you feel bloated during the jabs.
FYI it doesn't taste good.

Just seen PC this morning and receive a piece of good and bad news. Good news is I can proceed for my ET as the thickness of my lining is good. The embryologist will call within this 2 days and inform the op date (either this Fri or next Mon). Bad news is I was shocked :eek: that I need to receive another call 1-day before the ET date to see my 2 embryos survive thaw. If they did not survive, the op will be cancelled. The kind CHR nurse kept comforting me that most frozen embryo will survive the thaw in NUH and quoted an example on the recent ET where the patient has onli 1 embryo is also able to do the ET. Anyway, I will stay positive and wait for the call...

Straw: think three small Endo cysts.

Min and Duffy: Thanks for wishes. Just finished iui. Prof did so fast. Hubby sperm was good n I ovulated he said.
But no support medicine. See him in three weeks. That's it. He said this is like natural cycle. So am worried now

Hi mesara, i oso did iui under prof wong and bfped on the first round. I had an ovidriel imjection by a gp two days before iui as i was ovulating soon. i was not given any support medicine as mine was just normal iui, just tat no vigorous exercise like running. i went home to rest immediately after the iui. there was some cramp and spotting but its okie. the next day still can BD with hubby.. :p

At the same time, my mil oso coincidentally bought durians the next day.

Relax and keep calm. After i bfped, i did not go back to prof, i changed to another gynae.

Morning sistas!

Orange-Tigger, I was there this am too for scan. Scan on sat, follies still small (12mm) and lining only 6mm *discouraged*
But today scan was good, my left follie grew from 12mm to 16mm today and lining 9mm... Praise God!
Credit to acu, RBS and raspberry leaf tea and most important divine intervention!

Don't be worried about the embbies, your warriors will stay strong. Mine also need to go through the thawing... they have buddies to jia you together!

Mesara, rem to be gentle with your body this period. Jia you!

Hopemiracle, are you doing FET? How many are you putting back? Do you need any medication? Dont forget to try naturally also yah becos of your good 16mm follie.

Ello Cheeka,
Yes, doing natural FET. Was kanjiong last week after my first & second scans cos the follies were small and lining thin, thought it may be a no go this month. I learnt that is it better to relax and let go... stress can really affect the body.

How have u been in ur stim? When will be ur expected ER?

Oh Cheeka, we are putting TWO embbies, same as the last time. Will rem to try when I ovulate... haha, scally strike 3 :cool: *wishful thinking*

Hi sistas!. Tdy is day 10 of stim but only 11-14mm follicles... is this considered slow?Taking 300 units of purgeon daily for now...
This wed gg for 5th scan... Bad news is, right ovary still high, cannot be reached.
What's the ideal follicle size and lining? Prof never mention lining lei.

Hopemiracle - thanks for the encouragement, buddy.

TSF - my TCM (Dr Zou) said the most ideal size for follicle is around 19 to 21mm and the lining is from 9 to 11mm.

Hopemiracle, triplets... scary man! Even twin is a bit daunting for me.
My ER is either this sat or next mon. Prof upped my dosage from 112.5 to 187.5. Maybe Im not responding well. 7 follicles per ovary based on last Saturday's scan. Going back for scan tmrw.