remembeRainbow
Oh to Add-on:
Dr Any: easy ET, fast & painless
Prof: difficult ET, painful & long
Thank you for the detailed summary.During seminar they will bring the real equipment to show & let u touch. Including the gonal-f pen but u have passed all that.
During ET bring thick socks if u need. My feet turns cold easily & was trembling. They allow socks into OT.
Was just looking back & can't help but laugh comparing this:
Dr Anu: hot gel for tummy scan which was more comfy
Prof: cold gel, the last thing I wan on a bursting bladder!
Dr Anu: let me see screen & even gave narration during the whole process!!
Prof: nv show screen, whole room quiet
Dr Anu: I was in HAPPY tears when I saw photo of perfect embryos
Prof: SAD tears.. poorer-looking embryos
Anyway bfp-ed under prof though it was a much less enjoyable experience...
CONCLUSION: As long as bfp, who cares! HAHA
Chloe, absolutely agreed. I dont mind too as long as i can succeed....pray hard.That time the seminar got a lady share her experience... also first timer lucky. I was thinking if I really succeed I also wanna volunteer to share my experience at his seminar haha
Strange... During the seminar I went, the lady who shared was a multiple-attempter... Succeeded only at her final try. Prof said the reason y he invited her to share is to prep us to be prepared for multiple tries.. Must preserve... Scare me lor!That time the seminar got a lady share her experience... also first timer lucky. I was thinking if I really succeed I also wanna volunteer to share my experience at his seminar haha
@veraine I think the nurses at CHR will inform you before you start the injection phase. My experience was like that. Of cos you can always ask them so that you can attend earlier.Hi ladies,
Can I find out how to go about registering for the seminar? I tried searching but couldn't find any info.
I've attempted 2 rounds of IUI at NUH so far, going onto a third attempt probably in June. Thought if there's any seminar on IVF before that, then I can attend first in case the next IUI fails then I can move on to IVF from there.
Thanks. Wasn't sure if it was an open to public event, or informed by clinic event since I couldn't find publicity on it.I think the next one is in April. Why not call up women's clinic to ask?
Hi Veraine,Hi ladies,
Can I find out how to go about registering for the seminar? I tried searching but couldn't find any info.
I've attempted 2 rounds of IUI at NUH so far, going onto a third attempt probably in June. Thought if there's any seminar on IVF before that, then I can attend first in case the next IUI fails then I can move on to IVF from there.
Chloe...you mean you need to take Nor E for 18 days? Welcome to the journey, get yourself ready to go...jia youToday is my cd1 before day 18 NE! 1 mth to go to stims. Exciting yet nervous
So happy for you! I was at this stage in end Feb too!Today is my cd1 before day 18 NE! 1 mth to go to stims. Exciting yet nervous
Nope, from cd 18. Their standard protocol. U didn't do that?Chloe...you mean you need to take Nor E for 18 days? Welcome to the journey, get yourself ready to go...jia you
Haha I also hope I can get ur result lor!So happy for you! I was at this stage in end Feb too!
Yes..same protocol. I have read the message wrongly. Happy for you to start the journeyNope, from cd 18. Their standard protocol. U didn't do that?
hmm..my Et under him painfree and fast cos I actually asked for a smaller speculumOh to Add-on:
I think my ET was difficult cos my bladder was in sharp pain. My body was all tensed & curled up, I couldn't even lay flat.Hi ladies..I was also under prof wong
hmm..my Et under him painfree and fast cos I actually asked for a smaller speculum
wahhhhhI think my ET was difficult cos my bladder was in sharp pain. My body was all tensed & curled up, I couldn't even lay flat.
Prof actually massaged my tights & legs before he started ET, asking me to loosen myself.. wahaha i so lucky right
My ET was also a torture! My bladder was so full that it was painful and I was yelping away in the OT! So embarrassing! I went to pee immediately after reaching my room too.I think my ET was difficult cos my bladder was in sharp pain. My body was all tensed & curled up, I couldn't even lay flat.
Prof actually massaged my tights & legs before he started ET, asking me to loosen myself.. wahaha i so lucky right
Were u first time lucky too?Hi ladies..I was also under prof wong
hmm..my Et under him painfree and fast cos I actually asked for a smaller speculum
Yup I'm 8w+...My ET was also a torture! My bladder was so full that it was painful and I was yelping away in the OT! So embarrassing! I went to pee immediately after reaching my room too.
@remembeRainbow are you still having the progesterone jab 2x a week? It's so so painful!!! I can still feel my Wed's jab and it's Sunday liao!
You are so lucky. I think i will more tense if he massage for me....thanks for sharing, this is well notedI think my ET was difficult cos my bladder was in sharp pain. My body was all tensed & curled up, I couldn't even lay flat.
Lambi, all the best with prof. What is your status now?First time with him--4th fresh ..
cos no luck with old place/docs--failed 3fresh+some fets
May I know what are the prices of natural FET and mediated FET before the subsidy? Thanks.
The CHR staff who picked up my call did not have the info.
I cannot do fresh transfer due to OHSS risk.
About there $5-$6k before Grant and subsidy..
Thanks pinkfuchsia.
Ok I must preempt my hubby for further bleeding from our pockets. It will take several attempts to succeed.
U dun hv any grants and medisave left to use?
Yeah there are still remaining grants and medisave to use. I am aware that I will get 1.2K subsidy from government for 3 FETs and can use medisave capped at 15K.
I only did one fresh cycle and couldn't do any fresh transfer due to OHSS. So now I'm very sian and impatient waiting for my first ET in June haha, and can't focus well at work Hope my bosses don't kill me.
Icic so u opting for medicated? The fee I mention is for medicated wor.
So u must hv retrieved lots of eggs?Oic. Thanks for the useful info. I am opting for natural FET first and staying away from medications because my body is very responsive to the hormones. Even the "supposingly mild" NE gave me quite jialat side effects.
So u must hv retrieved lots of eggs?
Ohhhh no wonder risk of ohss. But FET cld be a blessing too! All the best ya.I produced many follicles, about 40 but most of them are kosong without eggs. Egg quality is only average, think I will need many attempts.
Ohhhh no wonder risk of ohss. But FET cld be a blessing too! All the best ya.
thanks ..Im in my 27th week bfp now..jia you ladies!Lambi, all the best with prof. What is your status now?
I don't know my dosage leh! Lol! Super blur! Must go and check. Also dun know how many weeks I am cos this ivf cycle v confusing. Is the calculation same as normal pregnancy where they start from the first day of last menses? I doing my scan this Friday, hopefully less blur after that!Yup I'm 8w+...
Jabbing twice a week dosage 500... Nurse told me I'm getting max dosage. I suspect it's cos I was spotting till 6w.
I'm used to the pain liao... Keep telling myself it's nothing compared to labour!!
What's your dosage?
What effects? I also worry wor Im sensitive to meds typeOic. Thanks for the useful info. I am opting for natural FET first and staying away from medications because my body is very responsive to the hormones. Even the "supposingly mild" NE gave me quite jialat side effects.
this will help ..just key in ur dates http://www.ivf.ca/duedate.phpI don't know my dosage leh! Lol! Super blur! Must go and check. Also dun know how many weeks I am cos this ivf cycle v confusing. Is the calculation same as normal pregnancy where they start from the first day of last menses? I doing my scan this Friday, hopefully less blur after that!
What effects? I also worry wor Im sensitive to meds type
Day_dreaming, i hear you. My first cycle was FET too due to OHSS. Totally understand how you feel. But sometime think about it, we just have to wait patiently and its a blessing for me as i still having flu after ER. Ultimately we all want to conceive with healthy baby, instead of complication.Yeah there are still remaining grants and medisave to use. I am aware that I will get 1.2K subsidy from government for 3 FETs and can use medisave capped at 15K.
I only did one fresh cycle and couldn't do any fresh transfer due to OHSS. So now I'm very sian and impatient waiting for my first ET in June haha, and can't focus well at work Hope my bosses don't kill me.
I am a gancheong spider. TTC is such a long long journey that tests our mental strength, physical strength and financial strength.