PCOS patient and trying to conceive, pls share experience here.

ruggles, got kid can never go back to bonking like rabbits lah...

ah kat, yah don't worry too much ok?

tweetie, don't worry about weight gain lah.. but don't pig out too much either!

pix of my monkeys.. dunno how to resize with my hb's macbook lei..

hey tweetie,
dun worry abt wt gain lah.. will lose everything after u give birth one. esp if you bf. I put on 15kg that time leh..

my gynae nvr gave metformin. maybe if these 3 cycles dun work, then he might lor. hopefully i wont have to go thru all 3 cycles!!! *crossing my fingers*

catz,
she is so..oo... cute!!! yeah, still got that ang moh look! and wow! jet black hair!! she is tiny meh? she looks like a really good size to me!! i tot it was supposed to be pix of 'monkeys'? where's the other one?

yeah, all bonk reduced to a 'quick, get it done b4 he wakes' types.. sigh..

gtg, my little monkey here is trying his hand at the notebook liao.

hey catz,
helping my friend ask. did bethany pass our bloody discharge when she was about 2-3 wks old? cos my friend baby had, and I know that some girl babies will do that. but she worries that the amt passing out is too much. any advise?

I'm new here. I've just been diagnosed with one-sided PCOS after ttc for 2 yrs!

Quite shocked since I have very zhun AF. My gynae did not prescribe any metformin but I was told to lose weight.

Was told not to take any carbo stuff...then really can't think of what to take during meals liao! Any suggestions? I don't cook, only eat out. What kind of variety can I buy that is low-carb?

Also thanks for sharing pictures of all your cute babies!

ruggles, no lei.. should not hv bloody discharge at 2-3 wks old leh.. that's abnormal! just a few times in the pee when newborn and that's it!

yuuri, my sister is a non-symptomatic PCOSer too.. she just went to see a fertility specialist and he says metformin obviously doesn't work for her 'cos she's too thin and feels so sick from taking it.. so metformin doesn't always work lah. low-carb stuff -- hmm.. when i was trying to lose weight, i just take yong tau fu without noodles/rice.. a lot of soupy soupy stuff.

ruggles, still dunno how to use this dang macbook.. so could only upload bethany's pix.. timo ah, same ugly fella. teehee...beth is very petite lah.

catz,
wei.. u pian xin leh... shld be the same cute fella.

my friend went to the PD to get her girl checked. the PD says that it's normal. cos of the hormones and stuff. thanks for the info still!!

Catz,
Thanks for the suggestion....ermm any idea if chee cheong fan and horfun is considered high-carb or low carb?

Catz, Ruggs,

Will try to lar not tink too much abt weight gain, so long as the little one is healthy. Btw, can check with u normally when do u monitor fetal movements coz for now, sometimes she kicks a lot, sometimes she is for quiet the whole day. It makes me a bit worried.

Ruggs,
Just keep trying.... n some baby dust to you!
kao_babydust2.gif

Catz,
So so cute little princess.....
She looks chubby and cheery.

Yuuri,
Cheong Fun is made of starch, so things like rice, noodles, bread, pasta are considered high carb.

Yuuri, I think chee cheong fun is high carb.. like tweetie says..

Tweetie, thanks
She's my husband's DARLING!! Fetal movements, I think very impt in the last trimester... must be 10 movements in 12 hours I think. I had to do it 'cos Bethany wasn't growing well and the pregnancy was fairly risky toward the end stage.

Hi Catz,

So I guess now my princess movement shd be quite periodic then. Its juz tat i get a dull pain on myleft middle abdomen, wonder if its due to stretching or expansion. If it doesnt go away and she doesnt kick so well, then i better go c doc either later or tom am.

hey tweetie,
i didn't really monitor his kicks. but i do notice that kieran kicked at particular times of the day. I didn't monitor until the every hr type. but just made sure i felt his movts every day.

tweetie, i am now at 27 weeks. sigh... last time i visited the doc, i gained 7kg. but ruggles is right. dun worry about weight gain as long as it's not like the 20 ++ kg type. will lose if u breastfeed.

hope u r not having dull pain anymore. but better go c doc just in case. my princess also kicks a lot. i can see waves on my tummy now!

tub, not really true tt you will shed weight while breastfeeding.. i couldn't lose all my fat until i stopped bfeeding 'cos i think my body stored fat for breastfeeding...

heehe.. quite weird having this 'thing' kick you hor? Beth didn't kick much.. Timo was more of a twisty baby 'cos he was soooooo long and quite big yet my tummy was very small and compact.

heh, i went back to only 5kg above my original weight w/i 4 weeks!! but kept that 5kg throughout the time I bfed. I think now that i stopped, i am putting on weight again!

just asking, any of you ordered ting kat dinner before? i think of trying but dunno which one to go to. any comments on any that you've tried?

ruggles, I've done tingkat.. when I was on Natal Essentials confinement food (YUMMY!!!), husband took the Buffet Paradize dinners.. quite good
After that, we switched to Lexin but they delivered too early (4pm!).. but it was good also. Neo Garden also not bad I think..

hey ladies
long time no chat!

For those TCC-ing
good luck and no stress okie! relax and plan for a romantic trip...dun think about it!
For those believe in chinese herbs, i recommend paosheng, try to tiao your body so that you'll be stronger and bb will be stronger.
my girl is very active and loves to stand up since 4mths.

Hey Catz
your girl sure looks like angmo! she's gonna be a beauty! so no worries about her being petite, she wont blame you when she grows up! Im more worried that my girl is big frame, more difficult to get boyfriends :p

updated photo of my girl at about 5mths:
943729.jpg

oh yes, i tried Lexin..find the food a bit plain, perhaps i didnt have the mood to eat.

pls take note:
After i've completed the 10 days (cant remember wats the minimum duration), they continue sending the food over & i didnt keep track. When i realised and finally managed to reached them, the lady said i have to call and ask them to stop? as indicated in the order sheet, we have to inform them to stop, otherwise they will just continue sending the food over?

thewife, what a cutie bubba!
5 months already, so fast! How are you coping?

Yah tingkat you gotta give them 3 days notice to stop or something like that.. otherwise, Lexin is pretty OK lah. Of course cannot compare to homecooked food.

hey catz
im coping fine. the 'down' period was over, guess bb are easier to manage from 4th month onwards.

im a weekend mum, my girl is taken care by maid & aunt & hubby's grandma. i should say i'm fortunate & happy wif this arrangement

hey gals,
asking for advice here. what's it with shifting luteal phases? my O was CD 35 when i had kieran. then my last cycle (last mth) was CD 26 then this cycle is predicted at CD 17. possibly fertility friend is wrong?

thewife, yeah tell me about it... the first 3 months were awful.. only when Bethany clicked on to the gina ford schedule, then my life resumed some semblance of sanity
wow, your aunt and hubby's grandma must really dote on her.. you're lucky you hv so much help!

ruggles, wow, seems very cheem.. dunno leh!!! sorryyyyy..

catz,
i am confused too. it seems that my cycles are getting shorter. makes it hard to predict O leh.. like that means must keep BDing.. damn shack leh.. somemore is shift earlier and not later!!

hye ruggles
just keep BDing after you see the dip? trying for a girl this time? guess need not have to pinpoint ovulation day as accurately as compared to trying a boy right? to get bb girl, there's chance as long as you BD 1-2 days before or after O day if im not wrong.

yeah thewife.. know the theory heh
.. but the problem now is dun even know when the O is!!! OPK doesn't work, BBT chart shows O getting much earlier with every cycle.. urgh..

Sorry MIA for quite sometime too busy liao...

Hi thewife,
Your girl is a happy kid very cute heee

My girl is very active too now 9months plus already working a few steps, i guess she should be able to work probably when she reach 10month.

She really active and crawl very fast, full of energy, i feel exhausted when trying to follow her thru.

Hi Ruggles,
Good luck to you and hope to hear another good news from you

hey siew lei
good to hear from u. full of energy means healthy, same like mine, cannot sit still, keeps wanting to stand and play.

Ruggles
go for holiday! tats 1 of my tricks to get pregnant. hope to hear good news soon!

hey ruggles, u know i barely had periods after timo's birth leh.. anyway i was on yasmin :p

thewife, yah your girl is very cute

siew lei, my girl is almost 8 months.. her crawling isn't very good but she's really sticky to me.. so tiring :p

i've been giving my sis puregon jabs for so-iui under dr lc foong.. now 2ww.. hope for good news but she's convinced no pregnancy

My girl walk very stable liao, she will turn 1 next month, time really flies

Hi thewife,
May I know where you get those clip for your girl, I need to get 1 for my girl, her hair very messy

I haven't been in here for quite a while cos i've been really bz with school! + K wont let me near a pc if he is awake! he'll want to tap on the keyboard and scroll the mouse as well!! urgh..

just to share a piece of good news with all of you. I'm about 8 weeks preggers!!
yeah, it's another clomid baby heh.. not actually puking, but still feels different compared to when I had K, more nauseous. we are hoping we'll get a girl, but still will be thankful even if it is another boy.

siew lei, wah your girl is fast

ruggles, CONGRATS!! That was quick! Wow.. Same as me lah.. both Clomid babies. Hope you don't get nauseous hor.. 'cos I was so bad with Bethany I was like a merlion. :p

Just finish my 3rd cycle of clomid and doc confirmed that I am not ovaluating even on 150mg of clomid. Can anyone share experience what I shld do now? Is my next option IUI or IVF?

ah_kat

hey ah_kat, my sister doesn't ovulate on Clomid either.. think she went up to max dosage. So she went on Puregon jabs (daily) and she managed to ovulate and do IUI but still cannot conceive. So next step is IVF lor.

Hi Ruggles,
Congratulation to you. Do not know when I will have my 2nd baby cos my husband keep saying 1 enough liao and want to concentrate to love my girl only sigh

Take good care and keep us update

Hi Ah_kat,
you might try IUI first and see how? You might strike for IUI just like me, good luck

My name is Le` Mon. I'm 26 years old and have been married for 3yrs and 3 months. We have been ttc'ing for about a year and a half before I was diagnosed with PCOS.

I'm very new to this forum. I had no idea that there were so many PCOS sufferers like myself living in Singapore. I was diagnosed with it a few months ago. And am right now on my 3rd round of clomid. I'm ttc'ing with Metformin and clomid. I was given a trigger shot last cycle but was a bust.

Does it every get better?? I know that some of you are mummies already and am so happy for you. Just wish my turn would come soon..

Hi Le Mon Rice, I feel for you.. my sis is also PCOS and she's having a really tough time.. and it's so painful seeing her go through all the pain (plus Puregon jabs).. she's been married since Jan 2003 and TTCing since then.

It does get better I think.. for my 2nd pregnancy, it was very quick... so maybe it somewhat resolves itself? But continue with the Clomid lah. My sis is currently seeing LC Foong and I'm very impressed with how nice and professional he is. He's a fertility specialist.

Hey Le Mon Rice,
My gynae always says that fertility is very much a chance thing. I have been lucky to have responded to clomid both times.

Whatever it is, keep trying yah!! Baby dust to you!

hey catz,
i took up Buffet Paradize and had the 1st meal yesterday. Yeah not bad, but a little exo tho but at least now I dun have to think about what to eat for 3 nights a week. heh..

Ruggles,

Congrats congrat!!!
Yippee, so happy for u!!! Tink u r a lucky gal. Hope u will hv yr wish of hvg a little princess.

Ah Kat,
Yeah, i agree with Siew Lei. Mayb shd try IUI or SO IUI first, less invasive and expensive compared to IVF.

Le Mon Rice,
PCOS is quite common these days. Now tat u r on yr 3rd cycle of clomid, juz press on and c if u succeed this time. If not, mayb u might want to proceed further like IUI or IVF. And yes, its really a "chance" thing. For me, I was lucky too as I was on 2 cycles of clomid + metformin and whilst waiting to proceed with the 3rd cycle, I striked even though my gynae was so negative abt me conceiving naturally, partly also due to male factor also lar! So juz keep trying

Me oredi in my 34 weeks now. Last detailed scan last wk, prof tld me she weights abt slightly over 2kg and everything is normal. But lately, keep hvg braxton hicks, make me so panicky all the time
Sigh, plus the nausea setting in again. Sometimes, I wish all this wud go away but for the sake of my little princess, I got no choice but to press on.

Ruggles,

Congrats congrat!!!
Yippee, so happy for u!!! Tink u r a lucky gal. Hope u will hv yr wish of hvg a little princess.

Ah Kat,
Yeah, i agree with Siew Lei. Mayb shd try IUI or SO IUI first, less invasive and expensive compared to IVF.

Le Mon Rice,
PCOS is quite common these days. Now tat u r on yr 3rd cycle of clomid, juz press on and c if u succeed this time. If not, mayb u might want to proceed further like IUI or IVF. And yes, its really a "chance" thing. For me, I was lucky too as I was on 2 cycles of clomid + metformin and whilst waiting to proceed with the 3rd cycle, I striked even though my gynae was so negative abt me conceiving naturally, partly also due to male factor also lar! So juz keep trying

Me oredi in my 34 weeks now. Last detailed scan last wk, prof tld me she weights abt slightly over 2kg and everything is normal. But lately, keep hvg braxton hicks, make me so panicky all the time
Sigh, plus the nausea setting in again. Sometimes, I wish all this wud go away but for the sake of my little princess, I got no choice but to press on.

Hi ladies - I am tinking of ovarian drilling or lapscropic (spelling?) again - can someone tell me the diff b/w IUI & SO-IUI?

I heard fm some that IUI might not be good as the hormones can cause side effect - how true is this?

Hi Le Mon Rice - Don't worry too much, at least u much younger then some of us here - have yr hubby gone through a checks as well??

hi all.. havem't been here in awhile..

my boy is nw 4mth 2 weeks n still waking up hrly sometimes in e middle of e nite from disturbed sleep.. sighz.. everyone told me it'll be better at 4 mth.. now ppl are saying 6 mth.. a bit worried tt his disturbed sleep will affect his growth.. =(

ruggles - congrats!!! so happy for u!! me n hb have decided not to take precautions n hope to bingo by next yr end.. altho for now, no energy to BD at all.. haha

hi ah kat, IUI side effects are less bad 'cos the Puregon jabs have less side effects than Clomid.. that's what my sis' specialist says and it's true lor.

caitlyn, welcome back
your son waking up hourly is not a good sign.. move him out of your room.. i highly recommend you try a sleep training method, be it Gina Ford's Contented Little Baby or Tracy Hogg's Baby Whisperer

Hi caitlyn,
kieran used to wake up every 3hr for milk. hrly is a little extreme huh. but he suddenly stopped (at abt 1yr old) after he woke up one night and realised that the milk production machine didn't have much milk for him at night anymore!! haha.. and that was the end of the night wakings!

so, are u back in school?

catz,
hey i read Hogg too. she's good. but Kieran is still sleeping on our bed.. haha.. dun think we'll be able to move him to his own room until he's like hmmm.. 13?? hahah.. that day we brought him to Ikea, he was so happy jumping around the kid beds and we thought.. maybe.. but when we came home, he started snuggling up us again. :D

catz - i read both books.. like no use on isaiah.. PLUS now my ILs staying with me.. no rrom to move him to.. N they refuse to allow us to us e crying down method! we do it at nite.. they dun do in e day also no use! PLUS tt nite my MIL just walked into our room saying cannt let bb cry.. wah rao.. angry man!

ruggles - isaiah no longer needs nite feed.. not sure y he wakes up! someitmes he just can't find his comfy sleeping spot i think..

caitlyn, yah living with parents or in laws, cannot do sleep training lor...

ruggles, ooo.. u managed to conceive #2 with K on the bed??? You acrobatic or what?? Heee....

catz,
err... must make sure he is sleeping and quietly lor.. haha.. ok lah.. most of the time we adjourn to a different room. I'm not a Pxxx engineer remember?? hehehehe..