Pasir Ris - lobangs

nuah,
she told me she used dettol and steamer.
according to her it's partly the customer's fault.
some toys are very dirty/badly stained when they return to her causing her to have difficulty cleaning them.

i supposed there's this group of ppl with low hygiene std and there's a group that are super particular.

try to rent out big toys if possible.
the returns are better.

Bao,
let me figure out wat to order from Amazon 1st.
email you by thursday.
dun wanna buy anymore books and toys.
so...like nothing to buy le

hmmm, dettol is the best for cleaning

one idea, take pics of the toys at the customer's place, if they dirty/spoil, make them pay penalty. else no proof, very hard to fault the customer and they get away with it. in the end u can't rent out the toy again.

i also sanitise the toys after he delivers to my place. can see that he takes very good care of his inventory, very clean and nice-smelling. although some fabric-covered parts might be faded, but overall very good condition. he carries his items in a very big cloth bag (macham those Ikea type) but humomgous! and a trolley. he does all the deliveries & assembly on his own. very koot lat
according to him, he has 1 more staff at the warehouse to help with the cleaning

mbb, liddat ah... buy shoes lor! hehehehehe

mbb
You thinking of bringing the kids to NZ? Its not a very child friendly place and I've seen many guest houses or motels dun welcome children. They just state NO CHILDREN. I was surprised to see that.

Bao
Should bring the kids to Melbourne very nice and relaxing place. Usually we go to the outskirt not so crowded and everywhere free parking. Parking in town is costly and they've got CBD pay system too.

mbb
estorage got promotion now you can chk it out.

mbb,

yes intending to rent out big items bt currently I cannot buy any yet till we move in and settle down and b4 we will decide if how big of the warehouse shld we rent etc

bao,

thks for the suggestion. Will state in the T & C if possible.

Am still waiting for my friend to create the web

Hv uploaded some photos in the FB for our biz...bt hv not state the price yet....still hv more to do on the FB.

Take a look 1st...

http://www.facebook.com/pages/DeToy/109937109071003?v=photos#!/pages/DeToy/109937109071003?v=photos&sb=0

newmummy,
yah lor, wanna visit Melbourne next for OZ. soooo many places i wanna go but no time/money! slowly slowly... even my ah ma has been to more places than me, war har har har!!!

Newmummy,
Yup, planning to take the girls to Christchurch for farm stay, drive along the coast and go for whale seighting.
I dun like OZ at all tho its suppose to be a family friendly plc.

Meg wanna play in the snow, so will be taking her to Melbourne for skiing b4 she start P1.
I skied there once, not fab but kinda cheap compared to Japan or Seoul.

Your fever subsided?

mbb
Yes thanks for the concern. Christchurch is beautiful and relaxing but you gotta prepare all the kids snacks and milk powder as it might not be available readily. You can bring Meg there for skiing its beautiful and cheaper than Aussie.

Nuah,
Yup, Mt. Buller.

Hopefully can go by 2012 la.

Newmummy,
I want to kill 2 birds with one stone too but if we go during winter, the whale watching part may not be as fun.
It's too cold?

When are you departing for HK?

Travelling with 2 kids are no fun in HK.
I ended up having to book suites as majority of the standard rooms can only fit an extra bed or a cot.
Burn big hole in my pocket

mbb
Hb say might be cancelled as company say not justifiable for their team to go over as usual to save cost lah. So if by end of the month the company never cfm the trip then we go in December as all the Christmas deco shd be up by then.

mbb
Yes Winter might be too cold for whale watching but the sea route is rough you sure the kids can tahan sea sick etc? I cannot tahan thats y I never go. I can't even tahan the sea route from North to South gotta stand outside the very big ship in the cold for 3 hrs although the ship is very steady.

mbb,
if it were me, i'd order from Amazon only if it's on major sale. shipping is a big factor since we dunno how they will pack each time. the discounted items we bought from Isetan previously is actually pretty cheap
so can wait till for another local sale if no hurry

you need certain crafts stuff? i can share what i have wif you
embellishments or craft kits also have but all from OTC lah, quality not very fantastic but cheap loh! hehehehehe

Newmummy,
I dun know if they can tahan or not.
Will pack air sick tablets for everyone

Thats y need to go during spring /summer as weather is better.

Plan plan nia...dun know will end up going bo.

Bao,
I dun really know wat I need.
Anything tat is easy enuff for Meg to do on her own. Lazy mummy need a break

What have you got?

Mbb, errr, too many to list. Generally I have foam craft kits, sun catcher kits, some magnet craft kits, paper plate crafts kits and lots of sticker scenes. all are pre-packed, can easily take 1 set out. Mostly are new & unopened, only managed to open a few packs like the foam bookmarks n paper plates. If I hv time tmr, I send u the links of those I hv yah.

I also lazy to put together the embellishments for them to DIY so I keep sticking to the pre-packed kits nia. Just open and start assembling! Fast enough to hold their short attention spans.

Bao,

When u ordering from amazon huh? Anyway u go ahead as my order can be alone......keekekeke....

These 2 days on urgent leave as C2 is sick and hv to take care of her as ah ma went malacca with her kakis....

Nuah,
The weather is lousy...hot & the horrible haze!
Hope C2 gets well soon.

Bao,
Wats sun catcher kit?
Perhaps I should order another round of OTC.

nuah,
still in the midst of tidying up my amazon cart! the exchage rate is so low now, better start ordering soon, hehehehehe!

mbb,
suncatcher kits are where you use special paint to paint on pre-drawn plastic or glass cut-outs. then hang up them. the rays will reflect on the hangings, very pretty

i'm still in the midst of compiling the links for you
the OTC site very slow....

Bao,
thank you sooooo much for the list.
must have taken you awhile coz OTC site is forever slow de. muckzzz!

OTC's suncatcher kit, i need to order the paint seperate rite?

heee....rate so low, you wanna stock up more OTC loots? keee keee keee

must go to Ikea to grab a few boxes tis weekend.

mbb,
yah, the paint is sold separately

i dare not order from OTC liao. 1 have already filled up 3 enormous IKEA boxes with my craft stuff and i still need more boxes! i carted my loots from ah ma's place slowly and realised i have too much! war har har har!!! yes, i was speechless when i tried to consol last weekend... then i gave up cos i needed to get more boxes for them. now everything in limbo in my 'junk' room, awaiting to be organised. bleh...

was thinking of selling the kits in individual sets on ebay de but kena warning i can't list too many under 1 category... sianz... now need to put on hold

i can order for you, u send me your order list
check out the free shipping T&C

mbb,

ya the weather is so bad and out of sudden...C2's eyes has so much eyes shit leh...not sure is it due to the bad weather.....keep cleaning for her...

bao,

ya I know the exchange rate beri low now...more or less I know wat to order...also, I hv more to order from fatbrainstoys instead...I cannot order all at one time....

as for OTC...I also put on hold till we move as I hv 1 box full of the arts and crafts....needs to see wat I hv and wat I need to order

mbb
will be ordering more stuffs from OTC so you can tombang if you want will deliver to you. Cannot tahan the weather and the terror who keeps asking for new things to play, new games, new this new that think I'm going MAD! Send your orders to my email [email protected].

Newmummy,
do you need to close the spree asap?
my fren wanna tumpang but she bo time to browse tis 2 days.

i'm going MAD too!!

Aly is stuck at my hips 24/7...and she refused to slp at nite due to teething

eeerrr...how come OTC site always hang de???

mbb,

ya now C2 also super glue to me leh....my grandma's helper carry her while I do my things or makan..then when I talk she heard my voice... she start to cry liao...when see me she stopped...pengz!!!

Think both Cs will be super supee glue to me....

bao,

when u ordering Toysrus and Amazon?

mbb
By end of next week bah the weather and everything at home is driving me crazy these days. The kid is forever calling for me, the internet gets moody these few days and so on.....

orh ok ok kam sia so much...actually I still hv things to order bt wait liao..till hse ready....pai sei...will collect all my items when we move can?

yeah, HR confirmed liao...can tender 2nd Dec and still entitled AWS
so ren ren for 1 more mth....

bao bao: can u send me the link of OTC stuff u have ? the one u sent to mbb. I browse see whether anything i need. :p

i just saw the 30% off and 20% off tommy hilfger sprees at the spree section , v gd deal but too late liao :p

Hey no hurry , maybe next week just refoward to me. No need to purposely check n post here ;)

I liked the bookmark craft I bought from OTC so tot of checking out other stuffs too

hmm, they have a lot of fall & halloween crafts now. can't find most of the items i have :p, hehehehe, these are some that are still available on the webbie

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/6351&prodCatId=389232&mode=Browsing&erec=16&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&N=389232&sd=Design+Your+Own%21+Super+Safari%21+Sticker+Scenes

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/6737&prodCatId=389232&mode=Browsing&erec=39&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&N=389232&sd=12+Design+Your+Own%21+A+Day+At+The+Beach%21+Sticker+Scenes

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/6690&mode=Searching&erec=38&D=sticker+scene&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&N=0&y=13&Ntt=sticker+scene&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&x=31&sd=12+Design+Your+Own%21+Police+Sticker+Scenes

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/6607&mode=Searching&erec=51&D=sticker+scene&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&N=0&y=13&Ntt=sticker+scene&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&x=31&sd=12+Design+Your+Own%21+Picnic+Sticker+Scenes

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=9/1019&mode=Searching&erec=27&D=sticker+scene&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&Ipp=64&N=0&No=64&y=13&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntt=sticker+scene&x=31&sd=Make-A-Camping+Scenes

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/4495&prodCatId=388808&mode=Browsing&erec=26&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&Ipp=64&N=388808&No=128&sd=Paper+Plate+Zoo+Animal+Craft+Kit

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/6721&prodCatId=388808&mode=Browsing&erec=44&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&Ipp=64&N=388808&No=128&sd=Paper+Plate+Ship+Port+Hole+Craft+Kit

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/814&prodCatId=388808&mode=Browsing&erec=14&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&Ipp=64&N=388808&No=192&sd=Fish+Aquarium+Craft+Kit

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/4492&prodCatId=388808&mode=Browsing&erec=29&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=2&Ipp=64&N=388808&No=384&sd=Paper+Plate+Farm+Animal+Craft+Kit

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/2412&mode=Searching&erec=10&D=foam&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&N=0&Ntt=foam&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sd=Fabulous+Foam+Princess+Crowns

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/2394&mode=Searching&erec=43&D=foam&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&Ipp=64&N=0&No=128&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntt=foam&sd=24+Fabulous+Foam+Hawaiian+Bookmarks

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=57/2270&mode=Searching&erec=10&D=foam&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&Ipp=64&N=0&No=192&Dx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&Ntt=foam&sd=Fun+Fish+Foam+Bookmarks

http://www.orientaltrading.com/ui/browse/processRequest.do?demandPrefix=12&sku=48/6512&prodCatId=388781&mode=Browsing&erec=48&Ntx=mode%2bmatchallpartial&sp=true&Ntk=all&requestURI=processProductsCatalog&tabId=6&Ne=90000&Ipp=64&N=388781%201604&No=64&sd=Zebra+Valentine+Paper+Bags+Craft+Kit

har har, input liao. can try sticker scences or simpler crafts like paper plate kits. the farm animal ones are quite easy to do

slowly bio ah, sooo many things to see, with new items. gonna go to ikea now to grab more boxes!

thanks thanks i like the safari stick scenes, you can keep aside for me if u hv extra ! :0 otherwise i can join next spree also.

u can start a art n craft class with the amount of materials u hv!!