Mummies staying at Fernvale

doreamon

Hey Fernvale Mummies,

Was informed that our thread is gone.

Here's our list again....

If those who had just provide me your info but are not captured in the below table, pls provide me again. Thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>S/no</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Occupation</TD><TD>No. of Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Child's Age</TD><TD>Email address</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fernvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Apple_d </TD><TD>Blk407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal </TD><TD>24 mths / Due in Nov'07</TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected] [email protected]</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Cladi </TD><TD>Blk408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cottoncandy7681 </TD><TD>Blk404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Crayonmum </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>7 mths </TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected] [email protected]</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cyan </TD><TD>Blk 405A Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>32 mths</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Doreamon Ang </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy / Gal</TD><TD>6 yrs old / 3 mths</TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected] [email protected]</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Honeyjul </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>11 mths</TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hottiemama </TD><TD>Blk 412B Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy </TD><TD>35 mths / 2 weeks</TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected] [email protected]</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Irin </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Twins (G&B) </TD><TD>5 mths </TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Limmil </TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>16 mths</TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Linda Chan </TD><TD>Blk 408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Oldmacdonald </TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>13 mths </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Qqwawa</TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>20 mths </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>RS (rs_bebe) </TD><TD>Blk 406C Fernvale Road</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sea8 </TD><TD>Blk 403C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9 mths </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Veron Chua </TD><TD>Blk 406B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal</TD><TD>21 mths / 1 mth </TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Compassvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Enne </TD><TD>Blk 245 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5 mths </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Hashisan </TD><TD>Blk 254 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>18 mths </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kris </TD><TD>Blk 262B Compassvale Street</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>4 mths </TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anchorvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Seahorse</TD><TD>Blk 312B Anchorvale Lane</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy / Gal / Boy </TD><TD>9 yrs old / 6 yrs old / 9 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chris Lee (babyyew)</TD><TD>Blk 314B Anchorvale Link</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-2">[email protected]</font></td></tr></table>

Hi Mummies @ Sengkang

Can I join in

My details:

Nick: KiaSu Mum (Budget_Mum)
No of Kids: 2

Maybe someone complain that this topic should not be at this section?

Doreamon,
why not post this thread under "Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies" > "Temporary Holding Place"?

I'll be writing to the Moderator and ask her to move our thread to either "Motherhood, Pregnancies And Babies" or "Temporary Holding Place".

Look for the thread there if you can't find it here.

aiyo .. gone .. no wonder i have been searching and they say nothing found.

Crayonmum,
Today sunday mah tat is why quiet. All go shopping liao .. hahaha .. my 2 monsters sleeping that is why i can log in. heehee

I miss shopping so much.. now mostly shop online.. even if go out.. also just "zoom" to get the stuff and go home liao... :p Wif a kid, life is really very different.

yah.. nice weather to sleep in... hee..

Anyone need the pediasure complete as it is a sample from Abbott . I had two packet and 1 abbott $2 discount voucher.

Collection at my conveniences.

ONLY for fernvale mummies.

interested, pm me.

tks

hi Veron, Irin, crayonmum,

lazy sunday?

today sunday is different for me, i am working now so so sad but coz i working in town area so i went to the taka baby fair for the 2nd time this week earlier on during lunchtime.

any of u mummies went? got any good grabs? i got a denim jacket and a sleeveless mickey romper plus a poohbear toy for my boy only. there seems to be more varieties of girlgirl clothes as usual, boy clothes not much.

I went there yesterday bought some training pants and disposables bowls for my son..oh and 3 packs of jj baby wipes.
Was crowded but not as bad as last year when I went there.
Today indeed is lazy sun

Enne,

hubby refused to go especially when I suggested bringing the 2 bbs. He's a lazy person & he hates to go Orchard on weekends.

I heard from friends that there are alot of toys there, so tempted. Perhaps I'll just bring one of them there tomorrow. :p

Crayonmum,
talking about bringing kids for shopping, ya damn tired with 2 kids cannot shop slowly like last time liao. Now is chop chop fast one, if kena places with no nursing room then when come to feeding time still must rush to car to feed. haha .. soon I can be a runner liao.

Taka baby fair, didnt go this time. Now 2nd baby moreover gal also .. nothing to buy liao. all have liao.

Hi,esp fernvale mummies..

I have a BN soft toy bear (neatly wrapped up in clear wrapper)to give away.Pm me if interested.

I also have a preown bed pan to give away.. but think the screw securing the attached bear is missing. Pm me if interested.

Yup, I went to the Taka baby fair. I went on the 1st day, on the 16 Aug afternoon.
Even afternoon also very crowded.

Hmm, its the same stuffs compared to the previous.

But bought quite alot of toys for my boy and clothing for my girl this round.

Updated list as at 20 Aug 2007.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/no</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Occupation</TD><TD>No. of Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Child's Age </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fernvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Apple_d </TD><TD>Blk407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal </TD><TD>24 mths / Due in Nov'07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Cladi </TD><TD>Blk408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cottoncandy7681 </TD><TD>Blk404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Crayonmum </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>7 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cyan </TD><TD>Blk 405A Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>32 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Doreamon Ang </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy / Gal</TD><TD>6 yrs old / 3 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Honeyjul </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>11 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hottiemama </TD><TD>Blk 412B Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy </TD><TD>35 mths / 2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Irin </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Twins (G&B) </TD><TD>5 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Limmil </TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>16 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Linda Chan </TD><TD>Blk 408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Oldmacdonald </TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>13 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Qqwawa</TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>20 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>RS (rs_bebe) </TD><TD>Blk 406C Fernvale Road</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sea8 </TD><TD>Blk 403C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Veron Chua </TD><TD>Blk 406B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal</TD><TD>21 mths / 1 mth </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Compassvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Enne </TD><TD>Blk 245 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Hashisan </TD><TD>Blk 254 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>18 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kris </TD><TD>Blk 262B Compassvale Street</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>4 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>KiaSu Mum </TD><TD>Blk 290B Compassvale Crescent </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy / Gal </TD><TD>21 mths / 9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anchorvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Seahorse</TD><TD>Blk 312B Anchorvale Lane</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy / Gal / Boy </TD><TD>9 yrs old / 6 yrs old / 9 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chris Lee (babyyew)</TD><TD>Blk 314B Anchorvale Link</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Ooh, new thread.

Missed the Taka fair. I remembered I went like two years back when DD was stil young. Though I went down on a weekday noon, it was crowded all the same. I brought DD in my sling and was like a kiasu auntie grabbing those discounted toys!

Cally,
The $2 Abbott discount coupon still available? If yes, I would like to have it. I PM u my mobile now.

Did anyone of u see Jessica Lui and Ann Kok filming Kinship 2 at the playground of blks 403-405? i happened to go out for dinner and saw them. quite a lot of pple gathered round to watch. hee..

Hi crayonmum,

My sis saw it when she's on the way to the carpark.

Too bad, I was feeding my girl, if not will go down and have a look.

Infact, its not 1st time filming here already.

Last or 1 year ago, Adrian Pang also filming at the playgroup with that lady(cant recall her name) she's the current model for Yakult?

But that was quite late at night time already.

You online?

want to login and have a chat?

Hi doreamon,

Aiyah.. just saw ur msg... I was on the pc wif my boy on my lap.. shortly after was trying to breastfeed him to sleep... only now then i'm free... just logged on to MSN.. but nvr see u.. guess u sleep liao..

Anyway, ann kok is much prettier in real person than on TV leh... Jessica Lui looks the same.

Hi Mummies @ Sengkang

Can I join in

My details:

Nick: Mezzo17
No of Kids: 1

Hi Mezzo,
Welcome to fernvale mummies thread. So you staying at anchorvale ah.

Hi Leng Leng,
u organising Kisurplus Spree? havent been spreeing lately...keke. will check out the website if got anything for my boy.

Hi Crayonmum,
me also didnt see, was at my mum's place at blk 413 till quite late. Met Linda and had a chat with her. She is a happy MTM.
btw, are the babes very skinny in real person?

Crayonmum,

I saw them at the playground from upstairs then KPO, quickly brought my boy down to see. hahaha

Hi Mezzo welcome to this thread
Doraemon: see ya later

Mommies anyone use Sambucol from lucky vit? Is it good? can use for what age onwards?
Today.. another perfect weather to sleep zzzz

sea8,

yah the babes are skinny and smaller built than on screen... esp ann kok... she looks kinda tiny compared to tall jessica... hee.

so Irin.. u were there too.. hee... if u happen to see a mummy wif a baby in a blue carrier... it's me.

yes.. today is a great weather to sleep in but my boy decided to wake up early today.. :p

i also saw ann kok and jessica last nite, quite common looking ha. both v small build, initially i tot they were filming some teenagers show. hehe...then got closer look, then guess it was ann kok and jessica, also not sure whether is it really them.

hi everyone ..

I only heard that the actresses are there from the aunty @ the cafe .. she say they came and borrow toilet. .. haha .. then aunty still drag them to take pics.

Hi veron,

U came to BLK 405C cafe to eat? how do u gals find the food? I find it so-so only.. the dinner zhu2 chao3 is better though. But it's the best compared to the last 2 lah.... :p

The western food at Jln Saleseh (across Yio Chu Kang Rd) is very gd.. have been eating for more than 10 yrs liao.

hi crayonmum where is the exact location of the western food ? how to go there.
my hubby and I always look for nice western food..found the one at jalan kayu so so only.

Updated list as at 22 Aug 2007.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/no</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Occupation</TD><TD>No. of Kids</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Child's Age </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fernvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Apple_d </TD><TD>Blk407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal </TD><TD>24 mths / Due in Nov'07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Cladi </TD><TD>Blk408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cottoncandy7681 </TD><TD>Blk404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Crayonmum </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>7 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cyan </TD><TD>Blk 405A Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>32 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Doreamon Ang </TD><TD>Blk 405C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy / Gal</TD><TD>6 yrs old / 3 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Honeyjul </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>11 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hottiemama </TD><TD>Blk 412B Fernvale Link</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Boy </TD><TD>35 mths / 2 weeks </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Irin </TD><TD>Blk 405B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>PTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Twins (G&B) </TD><TD>5 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Limmil </TD><TD>Blk 407B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal </TD><TD>16 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Linda Chan </TD><TD>Blk 408A Fernvale Road</TD><TD>MTB </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Due in Mar'08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Oldmacdonald </TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>13 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Qqwawa</TD><TD>Blk 404B Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>20 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>RS (rs_bebe) </TD><TD>Blk 406C Fernvale Road</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sea8 </TD><TD>Blk 403C Fernvale Lane</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Veron Chua </TD><TD>Blk 406B Fernvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Gal / Gal</TD><TD>21 mths / 1 mth </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Compassvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Enne </TD><TD>Blk 245 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Hashisan </TD><TD>Blk 254 Compassvale Road</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy </TD><TD>18 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Kris </TD><TD>Blk 262B Compassvale Street</TD><TD>SAHM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>4 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>KiaSu Mum </TD><TD>Blk 290B Compassvale Crescent </TD><TD>FTWM</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy / Gal </TD><TD>21 mths / 9mths </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Anchorvale's Mummies</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Seahorse</TD><TD>Blk 312B Anchorvale Lane</TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy / Gal / Boy </TD><TD>9 yrs old / 6 yrs old / 9 mths </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chris Lee (babyyew)</TD><TD>Blk 314B Anchorvale Link</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mezzo17</TD><TD>Blk 313D Anchorvale Road </TD><TD> FTWM </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Gal</TD><TD>14mths</td></tr></table>

Hi hashisan,

it's actually a small stall at a coffeeshop at Jln Selaseh.. they used to operate at the hawker centre at Seletar Rd but was pulled down liao. Not a fanciful kind of place like Jerry's or Mad Jack at Jln Kayu.. but it's gd old western food done in a Chinese style if u know wat i mean...simple and nice. I usually buy back instead of eating there... the coffeeshop can be quite hot.

see the link below to see the location. once u turn into jln selaseh.. it's on the right hand side.

http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel.php?buildingid=19147&masterid=1&x=32398.7313&y=40816.6585&star=1&starmode=1&level=5

yup, the western at selaseh not bad, the zhu2 chao3 there also not bad. The coffeeshop is across our multi-storey carpark, its at 1 corner. U will see it once u enter to Jln Selaseh.
Hmm...me dun like mad jack at jalan kayu, jerry is better.

There is also a small cosy sichuan resaturant call the 'Seletar Hill Resturant' at Selaseh. They offer very nice food. Price is reasonable, think they dun charge service charge. They have takeaway, just call to order 1st, then pick up later.

hi fernvale mummies,
anyone know whether the newly opened kindertots at fernvale point good not? it's a playgroup and not childcare rite? any feedback?

Hi Mommies!
Been so busy at work that i have no time to read the forum. I have not tried the food downstairs... i tink business downstairs not that good thats y keep changing vendors.

Crayonmom, did u receive the voucher in ur letterbox?

btw, if any of the mommies need to buy anyting from metro can get from me the discount card. but i tink only applicable to certain color tag. i hardly use it.

Hi Mummies.. din know there was a fernvale thread.. hehe
Can i join too??

I am stayin at 403A Fernvale Lane...

I am a FTWM with a girl who just passed 18months...

Lengleng: dunno u still remember me a not... we once met w MTB Feb 2006 gathering at Compass Point with some mummies...i tink u came with Violet..

Makan Place:
the current one at Jln Selaseh is new one rite?? i prefer the one before tis stall holder... when preggy time i always go there to eat dinner...
As for the one 405C, the one behind the bus stop rite? the zhu chao there not nice one... i tried the Fried Rice before... so nan chi... even my hb who dun fuss over food comment sucks after one mouth.. :p
But the spaghetti is not bad la... hehe...

My hubb and I also loved the western food @ jln selaseh! And during daytime there is this wanton mee stall also not bad.

As for zi-char, I would recommend "rong-ji". They are now in a coffeeshop @ ang mo quee camp area. Crayonmum, think u kno them cos they used to be in the same market as that western food! Food is nice and most importantly, price very reasonable!

Hashisan,
I gave sambucol to my DD when she was ard 20 months. She was attending daycare and was falling sick very frequently. I wont say it helped totally as she still fell sick like every month. But there was once when there was a HFMD outbreak in her school and glad to say, DD was unharmed. She was sick (cough & runny nose) at that same period of time and I gave sambucol (treatment dose) on top of her medications. Probably that had helped in fighting the HFMD virus when it went into DD.

Hi Amanda,
Welcome to the thread!