Mummies staying at Fernvale

Pingping, Galz_22, Carmen,

All ur kids are in Nursery rite? Dun worry lah... i think nursery is more abt having fun and learning to socialise... K1 and K2 is more academic so as to prepare them for Pri 1... let the kids have fun... they have a long road in the education path... hee..

Friday today... Hope everyone have a gd wkend!

Hi All Mummies...finally see you guys chatting again...hahaha...
my elder boy in Fernvale Primary Sch, Second boy in Moriah Schoolhouse Childcare. For my third boy eventually also Moriah Schoolhouse Childcare...

Ya difficult to handle luckily my in laws stay w me.

Hi Kong,

How do u find Moriah Schhouse?

Was considering that for my boy... but I find their charges rather high.. since I dun need childcare services but rather just classes for my boy. I'm a SAHM.

hihi...so far i tink Moriah Schhouse is okie...
and furthermore i dun have a choice but to put him in it, haha...Nowsadays the standard for childcare is higher, so i tink is okie.

where do you stay?

Hi Kong,

I stay at 405C. There's a Smartie Cottage Childcare next to my blk.. but heard that it's not very gd. Moriah is the more popular choice in Fernvale.

HI Chrisy,

nice to see u here! my boy loves the trains I bot fr u. hee...

crayonmum,

so yr son attending which session in kindertots? I am still thinking of changing my son but i guess my ILs dun wana change. let's see how it goes.

mylvera,

my boy is in the 10.30am to 12.30am session.

I guess Appletree is more convenient for u and ur ILs. If raining.. still not that bad. Like this morning was raining cats and dogs... I gotto SOS my dad to drive us to Kindertots.. hahaha.. :p

Hi Crayonmum, ya at first i wanted to register there but last year when i call up for viewing and asking whether there is vancancy...the supervisor is not friendly and i also saw bad comment abt it in another forum.

Hi Chrisy,

my boy is in Nursery. How do u find the infant care so far...how old is your baby gal?
oh...u sell trains or toys?
heehee

hi chrisy,

ya the ratio is good, oh u mean u drafted a routine for them...haiz...my bb is so difficult to manage...he keep throwing out milk bit bit after feeding...

when did u put your gal in when she is how many mths? how ya which block are u staying?

Hi crayonmum,

Do you know if kindertots still have vacancy? What time do they close? Was thinking of popping by to have a look. I'm looking for a few hours program for my boy in the morning.

hi kong,

coz the last feed milk too near dinner..so i request for adjustment..

this week my gal nt there.. resting at hme due to sore throat.

if u notice. i wrote 15mths
she was thr when she is 2mths old but withdraw n just back for 1mth..

ur bb w them? i m at 408A

Hi Tigress,

I think there're still vacancies. U can call Teacher Adil (who's also the business owner) to enquire and make at appt to view the premises. Will PM u her mobile phone. Kindertots is opened fr 9am to 12.30pm. Adil is a teacher at a childcare centre in the afternoon... so u wanna call her after 7.30pm.

Oh.. think I "met" u in another thread b4... chatting abt playgroups in Sengkang. U mentioned u were considering Cambridge and Kinderland... have u visited the schs? How?

I've visited Canaan Kindergarten at Tamarind Rd (http://www.canaankinder.blogspot.com/).. and like it. They have N1 prog too.. but since my boy is so happy at Kindertots.. I will only enrol my boy for N2 next yr.

hi Chrisy,

thanks for the info, u mention ur gal is there when she is 2mths old but withdraw n just back for 1 mth. do u mean when she is 4-14mths she is not in infant care?u just bring her back for a mth?

not yet but most likely next mth...im nervous cos really wonder if he can adapt...

wah we are all living so close

yup withdrawn coz my mil stay w me for the period.. so she take care..

not to worry..babies adapt really fast..

wic blk u at?

Hi crayonmum,

Now that you mentioned, I remember you. I already registered my boy at Cambridge, supposed put him there in Feb '09, but decided to postpone it as I feel he is not ready for full day childcare. I may want to postpone till Jan 2010, as I prefer my boy to be in half day programme instead of full day.

Full day at Cambridge is $530 after subsidy, half day is $535. Sounds funny huh? Half day is $5 more expensive than full day. I prefer Cambridge than Kinderland as I find the people at Cambridge more professional. I quite like their curriculum, they have baby gym and will even help to toilet train the toddlers.

At the mean time, I feel that my boy is bored at home, so now looking for 3 hours programme. Will check out Kindertots, but hopefully Cambridge will allow me to postpone till 2010.

HI Tigress,

I guess u can bring him home early even though u enrolled for full day ..
yah.. the difference in half-day and full day childcare is usually not significant becoz of the difference of $150 in the subsidies for halfday and full day. Perhaps Cambridge wants to encourage more full day enrollment since very few pple will need afternoon half day childcare.

Canaan is a kindy rather than a Childcare ... so no toilet-training, bathing, etc. The fees is $750 per term (10 weeks) for daily 4 hrs prog (8.30am to 12.30pm).

Kindertots is a 2 hrs prog, btw.

Thanks! Have you heard about Chatsworth Kindergarden? You won't believe it! I'm no. 11 on waiting list for 2011 Pre-K class, I'm in the queue since 2008. The price per term is $1550, very expensive huh? I'm having 2nd thoughts now, will decide once the registration begins.

Hi Chrisy,

im staying at 406C. oic...so if i let my bb go to the infant care, i can withdrawn and then rejoin again?

Hi Tigress,

Yes.. Chatsworth was one of my considerations coz it's within walking distance for me.. but like wat u said.. long waiting list and pricey... their K2's fees is $1800+ per term. Chinese lessons are only twice a week for Pre-K... which I dun really like.

withdrawl needs valid reason...
my deposit was held for a yr...
now new mgt i m unsure the terms..
call n ask..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">oh really! did not see her for some time already. no wonder there's a new english teacher..guess to stand in for her..

infant rates @ 1.4k now? my gal enrol in 2007 was 1.1k..

u are still in ur confinment period i guess?</font>

ya but she is still teaching leh...no the current is 1.2k. im going back to work soon...tats y have to decide fast.
tink i will let my bb starts asap. but chrisy, just to check w u again, lastime when your bb gal is there, everyting okie?im so scared...haiz...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">1.2 with 600 subsidy makes 600...

i understd ur worries..but if there isnt anyone to care for u..u dun hv a choice u see..unless way before u decide on a nanny/maid..my gal stays w maid at home when she is sick else i still prefer her to go center..

the mrng infant grp aunties team with moriah for long enough.. the kids hv moved frm infant to toddler aleadi..

wadz impt is..when u pick ur bb end of day..he/she is still a happy baby :p</font>

ya i understand...my dil actually dun mind trying to look after. but im afraid he cannot handle as he still need to fetch my elder son back for school. if raining etc...will be difficult for him...
maybe i just give it a try bah...thanks

wah besides puttg your kids in childcare you still have a maid? so day time maid alone at home?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">no choice lei..hubby need to work..w me alone.. i cant handle a 4yo n a bb..almost gone crazy for 9mths of trial..unless i m SAHM..but i m not :p

so helper hv to come in place..at least for 2yrs ba..till bb is independent enough :p</font>

some of you might have gotten my sms regarding the Parent Seminar talk by Doctors. Below are some details.

14 March (English session) &amp; 15 March (Chinese Session)@ SK CC

Block 1 (10am-12pm)
-Caring for your child's teeth
-Eat Smart for a healthy start

Block 2 (2pm-4pm)
-Childhood infectious diseases
-Common Allergies in Children

Blcok 3 (4.30pm-6.30pm)
-Childhood Myopia
-Good-enough Parenting

You can choose to come all 3 blocks. If you are interested, do PM me your Name, no. of pax attending, which block you are interested so that I can register you Free for the talk.

There is also a carnival (with lots of booth and stage activities) at compasspoint and <font color="ff0000">Free parent-child workshops, dental screening (for child aged 4-6yrs).</font> Registeration for the workshop and dental screening can be done on-site.

Doreamon,

I'm so sorry to hear that....

Pneumococcal vaccination shd really be made compulsory... it's already so in US, UK and Aus... sigh....

Hi Doreamon, sad to hear that and hope your frenz is fine.

btw, just wondering if there is any jab for kid below 2 yrs old? i just put my baby to infant care...

Thanks Crayonmum,

tink i have ask my PD abt this jab before...but becos nv heard of anyone gettg it so nv put it on mind. but now, i tink better to be caution, will get it done when bb having his 3rd mth jab...
haiz...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">haiz..really sad to lose a loved one..my fil is one such lost to battle coz of pneumonia...even the slightest flu can be this bad..
esp to the young n old ones..n that is why i decided these $ cannot be saved..tho the jabs doesnt come cheap..

hi kong,

i have jab my gal before i placed her to infant care..so for her will be total 4 jabs spread out till 18mths..my boy jab after 2yo, so itz only 1 jab. per jab at PD i rem is $170 too..

so u have started ur gal already, wonder if it was u that day i saw? u trying to cloth ur gal in a pink outerwear b4 gog home as it was raining? abt 6pm.. was it u? :p</font>

Hi Kong,

Oh yah.. it's called Lifeline Clinic.. I always refer it as Fernvale Clinic.. hehehe.. paiseh... :p

Chrisy,

so sorry to hear abt ur FIL...