Mummies staying at Fernvale

carmen,

yah.. i think not worth it.. if u really like such beds... can consider getting Little Tikes one fr Aprisin.

Hmm... seems like lotsa babies r sick...

just to check... any mummies here let their babies take the flu jab? I, myself, take the jab coz I can't afford to fall sick since I'm taking care of Ian alone.. but I'm wondering whether to give Ian the flu jab coz somehow I feel it may be better if builds up his immunity "naturally"... i.e. by falling sick and getting well.

hottiemama-once a hottiemama, always a hottiemama!!! Yeah lo really been a long long while since I saw any of u.. somemore I seldom go fernvale ler.. if got fernvale pt gathering, I will try join.. can take LRT go.. hee hee. Hope ur kid get well soon too.

Evening mummies.......

Irin/Hottiemama- Philip will go buy the 'stuffs'....hehehe... we oso dun have....

Crayonmum- does it wk? thts wat i have been asking myself.. i gt the jab, bt am still falling sick... mayb virus more strong than the jab... wahahahaha.......

Fi,

me too.. i still fall sick.. but not as often as hubby... asked the doc b4... he said... usually the flu strain at the beginning and end of the end is different... northern and southern hemisphere strain or something like that..

we gotto keep taking the updated jabs yearly lor.. but i always forget when i took the last jab.. so always got lapse period when i'm not vaccinated. hee...

morng mummies,
wow, so happening, chasing 'cock', badminton and Mid-Autumn Festival....

Have u guys register for the mid autumn fes yet? when is the registration date? dun mind bring zavier, we can catch up with each other too. have been busy with alot of things, so long didnt meet up liao.

there's two celebrations for the mid autumn rite? one is for the old foggeys at 404 and another is for the kiddos one rite? i saw at my lift landing got one green paper.

Btw mummies,

I have 15% discount for Goodwood Park mooncake.

Delivery will be on 4th Sept 2008.

So if you interested do let me know I can help yuo to buy

pingping,
I replied you liao. The one which is $60+ for a bottle is Ling Hou powder. That's good too but ex. For normal cough don't need that, just get the She Dan Fen (snake gut powder) is good enough. Think it's $4+ per small tube, need 2 tubes a day for 3 days.

Evening all!! Bad weather again... sigh...........

Vivienne- nice to bump into u tht day..

Enne- hws ur pregnancy gng? Boy or gal?

Fi-how come u din bump into me???

So far so good but I am 'bigger' than the time I deliver my boy ler.. haiz.. guess this time round hard to go back to my pre-preg weight, already can see I be facing 'weight woes' after bb come out
.. and its a boy.

Hello Crayonmum, Vivienne, Enne, Fi and everyone!!

Quite quiet recently hor? Shall we arrange for a meetup soon?

Fi- Dun bump into Enne, u will b bounce back. Hehe!

Enne - Congrats. So ur older boy clothes can pass down !

Irin - Sure. Where to meet?

Evening mummies!!

Enne- hahahaa... cum to fernvale then i bump into u daily!!!!

Vivienne-hahahaha... gd one!!!! Wait Enne dun fren us........

Irin- yeah lets ALL meet... nt juz both of us... kekekekeke........

Vivienne,Fi,
ok. You both are fine with any mornings, right? We'll see who else can make it.

Sea8,Enne,
when you 2 be on leave? keke.

Crayonmum,Hottiemama,
anyday's fine for you?

Anyone else?

The thread is active again. hee...

Any day is fine for me to meet up. U gals decide the time and day... I'll try to make it depending on what time Ian wakes up.

Morning mummies.......

Re meet up- anyday is fine... But this mth is fasting mnth for hottiemama n me, so mayb we gals meet u guys up aft u have ur bf? Or we arrange a playdate?

Fi,
oh ya, I forgot about the fasting. Sorry ...
We arrange for playdate then?
How about that, Vivienne and Crayonmum?

Vivienne,crayonmum,Fi,hottiemama,
ok, so we fix it on Tues afternoon, 2.30pm?
It'll be at Fi's place.

Hi.. almost lost this thread!

Actually wednesday be fine for me but my boy down with fever after his jab so I don't know can join bo.. maybe join next round with sea8.

sea8-See when u wanna take leave, we take together?? Seems only 2 of us are FTWM so need to plan in advance hor.

hottiemama,Fi-Just curious hor.. do ur kids fast together with u too?? or kids are exempted coz still growing??

Hi Irin,

Eh.. ian's nap time starts ard 2pm to 2.30pm.. hee.. u gals go ahead 1st.. when he wakes up.. I'll sms one of u gals to see whether u gals r still there... he's likely to nap for 1.5 hrs.

enne,
irin sms rdg next tue playtime, told her i might take time off if nothing urgent that afternoon. hmm...u wana take leave on 29sep or after hari raya so that Fi can join for makan and chit chat?

Enne,
take time off like sea8 lah.

sea8,
let us know if you all can take leave then we can arrange for another meetup for makan and chit chat.

crayonmum,
in that case make it anytime between 3-3.30pm lor. I'm not sure what time my kids will be up from their naps too. hehe. Will go over 1st if they are up early.

Evening mummies....

Playdate at my place.. Confirm.... c u guys tues.......

Enne- my kids are nt even 2.. Actually its up to indiv to let the kids start fasting at wat age.. For me, i wan them to be able to understand why we r doing this first before starting.... I dun force....... Usually ard primary sch they start.. bt like few hrs or half day thingys first....... Pardon if im wrong.........

Irin,
me tmr got an appointment date on my diary liao. so cant take time off.... so sorry.

I can either take leave on 29 sep or 13 oct. We go for makan, chit chat, playtime...

Enne,
which day is better for you?

Fi & hotiimama,
u prefer it to be after fasting? 13 oct?

the rest of the mummies, is 29 sep or 13 oct gd day?

sea8,
it's ok then, no prob.

We make it 13th Oct for the makan meetup then Fi & hottiemama can makan instead of watch us makan.

Enne,
take leave on 13th Oct?

dear mummies-I can't make it for tuesday coz my boy not yet fully recovered, ok now but left a bit of cough so better not this time round. You all enjoy hor.

Irin,sea8-how abt 6 Oct?

Makan will be at fernvale pt? I haven't try gog there makan b4.

Evening mummies...... so is tmr cancel? Irin if u log in tonite pls sms me.................

Sea8- err any othr dates? 29th sept my kiddos gt nuh pd apt.. 13th oct me juz bk frm hong kong..... the week aft ok?? Paiseh. bt if u guys all can make it, go ahead without me.....

Irin- 13th i cant.. Juz come bk.. n the day aft is kiddos bday....... i will be a jumping bean.........

Enne- fasting end this mth.. 1st oct is hari raya. Hope legolas get better soon!!!

Fi,
don't be blur leh. It's on for tomorrow. The makan session is something additional.

Vivienne,crayonmum,hottiemama,
see you gals tomorrow at Fi's place anytime between 3-3.30pm.

Fi, no problem, we change another date then.

When is ur hk trip start date? I believe enne's suggestion on 6 oct u also cant rite? hmm...I will go office check on 20th oct date. let you gals know again yeah.

You gals enjoy tmr....

my baby naptime is not fix so if he is not sleeping at that time i will go over. I will sms 1 of u b4 i go.

Vivienne,
you can go over earlier also if Yuxuan wakes up earlier. If not then go over when he's up from his nap, we'll be there.

Afternoon mummies........

Irin- 20th better. Me leaving 7th early am.. 6th very rush 4 me n i need to clean hse before tht coz nobody will be hm.....

Sea8-20th onwds is gd....

how's the meet up? hmmm...shall we tentatively fix it on 20 oct then? Enne, you can take leave on that day? If ok, I will submit for my boss to approve. keke

Sea8- meet up was good!! Hehehehe.. 20th ok 4 me....

Mummies- any of you ordering huggies frm the guy who delivers to our area? No minimum purchase right? It $13 still right? Hottiemama juz told me its $13.. Gt ultra? $13 cheap rite? Cheaper than outside??