Mummies staying at Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye

here I come again. sob sob miss my CO. CNY celebration today cos I'm on course...

<font color="119911">mummies with 2 kids and above,
do u write name on the milk btl so that kids won't mix up the btls?</font>

<font color="119911">maggieHeng</font>,
u already slim liao leh....

oic....at least, yr kids now is older can be mobile to move ard....

<font color="119911">nlim</font>,
my boy will say 'pupu' and even do the pu pu sound when wanted to poo. faintz....only tell u when it is done in the diaper.ask him to go potty, he just say dun want in chinese.

I dunno if it is easier to train gar than boy for toilet training. I think my boy will be slower in the toilet training.

re:assessment
my kids 's assessment and jabs are all done in polyclinic. except for my boy has extra checkup at hospital via neo-natal care.

<font color="aa00aa">jappooh</font>,
usually, I type onto the notepad cos had bad experience liao. it is much easier for me to do the above as i can refer to the older posting in another window.

<font color="ff6000">meow</font>,
now, I also let my boy eat dinner outside liao. if not, got to depend on his feeding then we can go out....but still need to bring milk out.

<font color="aa00aa">suika</font>,
gd suggestion/idea on the electricity issue. initially, I also use electric kettle but realise electrical bills high. so I switched over to kettle type after few mths. really save a lot.

<font color="aa00aa">happyfeet</font>,
wow....meeting with 'zhou gong' at 9am+.....gd wor.....

haa...u sure or not, yr sweeties no time for all of us or is it U alone.....dun use US as a .......

re:sterlise
for young kids below 1 yr old, even their utensils I still sterilise once a day. but every time before use, we will still pour water fr flask over it.

yeah, this happened only to my gat putting lot of germs and bacterica in it. my boy only started to 'crawl' (in fact, dun really how to crawl, only use butt to move ard) when he is 10mth (CA shd be 12mth). we normally 'locked' him into his own playpen. so seldom come out....reason being is we wanted to minimize the risk of infection as he is a premiees.

re:btl
hmm...I all along tot yr boy did not use btl at all (assumption, correct me if I'm incorrect) cos I remember u bf till 3yr+ via latching on? do yr boy now still use btl to drink his fresh milk?

water bottles become slimpy maybe due to moisture (usually, btl is not dry) so batercia and germs grew inside blar....

re:blender
super noisy to me.yeah, hassle to wash esp after blending fruits.

blend ice not for ice-kachang. can make ice blended dino milo or kopi mah.

re:dish washer
is it 100% clean or free fr soapy? cos I saw those in kopi shop. they also use to wash the cup but still got stain. yipp....

<font color="0000ff">nlimm,

i'm looking for blender not juicer.

i don't intend to get rice cooker cos i always use steamer to cook rice.

your boy makes a mess is it cos you let him drink from cups without straw?

kids work on routine so when potty training for poo just need to bring them at a specific timing everyday but as for pee, depending on water consumption, gotta bring at regular intervals too which is even more tedious.</font>

<font color="ff6000">jappooh,

very angry right?! especially if you type one long post then poof it's gone...!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">afcai,

on course good ma, no need to work hehe...but when go back may have a lot of sh*t to clear haha...

my meeting with "mr zhou" is a daily affair but only restricted to school days hehe...=P

of cos is no time for everyone here...you never realised lately my sweetie never online here as frequent as before meh? she will still make time for me de...

after ML i went back to work my boy had to use bottle but only for few month till he turned 1. that's why i don't have much memory of him drinking from bottles hehe...

but ya training them to drink milk from sippy cups once they know how to drink from straws which is usually below 1 year is a great way to wean them from milk bottles...

aiyo need to so "mafan" blend ice for iced milo or coffee?! just pop in ice cube can le haha...

coffee shop use dish washer?! i not sure but if got food stains need to rinse off with water 1st before put in dish washer but most times should be clean cos use hot water to wash ma...SG seldom people use la, usually is those ang moh country...</font>

afcai, actually now fatter liao recently from medicine...

Kids now headache... starting to be a drag. My small one.. dont want sit stroller. either I carry or walk super slow like old ah mah pattern..*piak head*
especially when rushing to take bus. Elder one, is very sensible thought and walk faster then me.. I old liao.

<font color="ff6000">HF,
if oni for a drink or two, u can install those filter w hot n cold water type.....like that no nid to troublesome pour water from tap etc....heehee

re: flask
u bought 9yrs ago mah....things now can oni use awhile very fast spoil 1 coz cut cost here n there so material oso getting from bad to worst lor</font>

hey mummies!!

me on MC today...so not online till now for a while only...

afcai
yeah keeping btl in fridge is also a form of sterilization and it also prevents it from the milky smell.

i changed every 6 mths last time sometimes may forget and may use longer. am using medela last time now switched to pigeon.

havent start my boy on playgroup yet cos am planning to quit and take a break. So if quit i can spend time with him...will delay playgroup for now....unless i found a job while on break...

nlimm
my boy too...play with water when drinking from cup...headache....

ak
sorry for late reply. If can still order... can i order Happy Melts – Banana &amp; Mango and Happy Melts – Mixed Berry ? 1 packet each? If too late then its ok. Thanks in advance.

<font color="0077aa">it's raining!! yay!! how i miss you...where have you been for the past few days...

<font color="aa00aa">suika,

but if hot water from those taps, is the water considered as boiled?</font>

<font color="ff0000">is stainless steel or teflon cookware better?</font>

<font color="0000ff">lup,

good to take a break from work...spend some quality time with your boy...we can also arrange meet up again!!

<font color="#41A317">MaggieHeng,
oh, side effect fr medicine. why need medicine?

agreed, kids really dragged....imagine we can take 10 mins to distance A to B but with kids need triple timing.

hmm..u still young loh....

<font color="#C25283">snow_luplup,
do u just place the btl into a zip lock or plastic bag before placing into the fridge?

oh...planning to quit and be a sahm? so what do yr boy normally do at yr caregiver hm? my boy also not gg anywhere. stay at hm, walk here and there, mess up plc and watch his favourite thomas, chuggington and in the night of garden dvd.

arra...how I wish I can be a 'tai tai'..., work (actually not the work but the ppls) so stress, so many office politics etc... dreaming of winning the next wk toot draw...:p</font>

<font color="#8D38C9">happyfeet,
bingo....'xian tian hou ku'....sure got lot of emails to clear etc...

oic....recharge yr beauty slp when yr little boss not in.....

sigh, dunno where's my idol cum honey....MIA liao. at least, yr sweeties still on and offline.

haa...u welcome luplup to join u as the member of sahm? :p

re:btl
oic...then that time, must take the photo esp it is a unique one...

re:sippy cups
my boy will use that as a shower 'device'.

re:blended
very diff taste betw blended kopi/milo and just place ice loh. haa maybe use our teeth as blended, crash the ice and then drink the beverages.:p like that our mouth act as blender...

re:dish washer
the kopishop with recommended chicken rice near prime mart there use dish washer one. tot, usually, restaurant or cafe will use.

HF,
i dun quite like the press to dispense water kind of flask. Mine is traditional one. Boiled and keep water in flask. Personally feel the electric pot will waste alot of electricity. Maybe you wan try the 'filter' suika bought.

<font color="ff6000">HF,
the filter 1 got diff types, i saw got normal 1 which filter the water oni n got another type which can hv normal n hot water out.....saw quite convenient lah but i'm not too sure of the price. As for thermo flask, i've tried out n personally felt that my bills no save lor but since u dun need hot water so often, dun hv to get those ba....</font>

HF:
Oicc tts labelled as blender hehe . For the type of blender u wan I have no idea then

Snow luplup:
Yalor thinking how to train him to drink Fr cup now for the 18 nth assessment hehe.ur boi still like those happy baby meltz? My boi sick of it aldy soon I will finished his meltz for him hehe. There's this Bp selling at $6 each for 6 packs. My Frd gotten Fr amazon at $4+5/pack

Afcai/HF:
HF, my boi can drink Fr straw but I'm training him to drink Fr cup without straw.Afcai, I guessed gal easier boi very stubborn leh. I realized jab w polyclinic cheaper too if ever have 2 nd one will go polyclinic now is Hb dun trust those non specialist there, 1st kidis like tt

Sahm:
Better to be one then work outside, agreed w afcai it's the pols n not the work tts stressful.

Homeschool;
If disciplined enough to conduct lessons n play time w the tots, homeschool gd also for sahm. My pattern few days onz thenlazy a few days type haha.

suika
the melts are yogurt sweets...quite nice and it melts in your mouth (not M&amp;M though...heee)

snow_luplup,
do u just place the btl into a zip lock or plastic bag before placing into the fridge?

afcai
i didn't place in the zip lock...cos my fridge nothing much...quite empty so i assume is clean enough without the ziplock bah...

not long term SAHM but a temporary one...want to quit and spend some quality time with my boy and slowly find a job. Got offers come in liao...so don even know if i get to be SAHM or not...

my boy doesn't seems to be interested in thomas and frens leh...strange...he's not very into anything at all...so difficult to find something he likes....but at least he favoured abit more on Elmo...

yeah...when comes to work...is 90% the people relationships that sucks and really bring down the working mood. i also wish to be tai tai but all my frens doubt i can be one...cos they don think i can stay put at home...haaa they keep saying my backside sure will itch and start looking for jobs before i know it...haaa

nlimm
got bp selling $6?? i only found all selling at 6.50 leh...which BP is that?

lup,
he's 2yrs already right? Well he decide he likes elmo le mah. Barney leh? Cars, trains all these comes later bah. When he knows they can move and speed

luplup - I'll add your orders to mine.
suika - I've a brand new pack of melts. my boy doesn't like the melts. so I'll pass to you.
afcai - I'll meet you on wed evening. Ok?

re: sahm
I can't be one. I'm a workaholic. If I stay at home, I'll treat my kid as my work. I'll drive him and me crazy.

nlimm
yeah thanks...its the same BP but i don need so many packs cos he gets sick of the same food very fast...

ak
thanks! let me know when to tt and collect from u

meow
yeah 2 liao, he prefers to play remote cars then to watch the cartoons...

<font color="119911">nlimm</font>,
I fully supported (who approve,pls?) that boy are stubbon esp ox bb got ox temper, ox skin (beat also no cry and still.....) etc...

of cos, polyclinic cheaper as it is subsized mah. even needed to refer to specialist, also recommended to get reference letter fr polyclinic....

have u give yr boy pnemi....and chicken pox jab? for mine, I completed all jabs except gg to scheduled him for chicken pox jab after lunar 7th mth.</font>

<font color="#C25283">snow_luplup,
oic...when gd opportunity comes in, grab it....hmm no wonder, u did elmo cake last time....for toys, my boy like tnf, cars types and mickey only.

my col always said that it is the ppls'kills' but not work load. hmm....but if one had study so much, then in the end, stay at hm, like waste talent and $$ to study leh...that's what old folks will think.

<font color="#7D2252">meow,
oh, if last yr, u post to sell yr tnf rider (also my dream to own one), I'm sure buy fr u(cos that time,wanted to get this but location of the seller too far to deal) loh...I had the urge to buy but my current toot toot train rider still under used.</font>

<font color="#7E2217">ak,
noted. do let me know when u are in JE. thks.

hmm..then next time, u will be seen as looking after grandchild type?</font>

check out any of the courts for clearance offers for top brand. prices quite attractive.

Ak/afcai:
Meet nvr jio me n Maggie? Hehe but wed I can't Bb has class:p

Snow luplup: u c who else wanna lor then tag along

Afcai: my boi finished his mmr together w chickenpox ard2nd wk Jan when he hit 15 mths. Was told there's 1 more jab at 18 mths can't rem wats tt.plus pd said the 1st jab only have 80% protection against chickenpox ,asked us to consider if wan another during the 18 mths together w tt jab then for 99% protection

afcai,
all tnf stuffs must ask my boy can sell or not lor. He have to approve first before i can do anything. The green train at my dad place also seldom ride liao since now i have 2 bicycles there for them to play. Last time 1 bike the other will ride the train

afcai medicine for the eczema lor. somehow gotten blotted cause always hungry..hahaha

Tuesday going to chua chu kang in the morning (walk walk). Anyone meeting??

<font color="0077aa">afcai,

you dream of winning toto but got buy not hehe...sometimes i feel can buy once in awhile maybe just $2 for that hope cos if fated &amp; meant to be yours will be yours!

ya i totally agree that those stupid politics &amp; horrible people at work make the entire work place terrible! worst is if the boss is that kind of people! *faint*

your honey heard your call &amp; pop in for awhile hehe...

whether sahm, ftwm or ptwm we welcome all hehe...

no lei think never take photo of him when he's on the bottle cos we not at home ma...

use those non spill sippy cups then not afraid will become 'shower device'

oh! you need to taste the ice ah? for me i add ice to make it cold that's all

<font color="ff6000">meow,

ya i agree that keeping the electric pot on whole day takes up lots of electricity so i normally on to boil then switch off liao cos i used to drinking boiled water.</font>

<font color="119911">suika,

i need to do my research on the filters but where you saw them from? anyway in long run may not be cheap lei...cos need to change the filters regularly...</font>

<font color="0000ff">lup,

if job offer is good then can consider taking up cos good offers don't come by all the time

<font color="aa00aa">sandy,

haha...now you become "xi ke" already ah?! hehe...now no specific topic...you wanna create one? hehe...=P</font>

Morning to All..

HF.. lolx.. no la.. not 'xi ke' cos can't access to thread during office hours..

So, can only access at night.. sometimes.. too tired.. so didn't 'pop in'..

<font color="ff0000">Happy Valentine's Day</font>..

<font color="0077aa">sandy,

Today you on leave?

Haha...fully understand but just can't resist teasing you hehe...mostly all will be active during office hours cos go home no time already...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Today is valentine's day. Anybody celebrating? Or still celebrate? Hehe...</font>

I've been reading your postings on primary sch vacancies in past few years. where did you get it? cos i went to the MOE website, no more history for 2010. thanks..

HF,
me too never celebrate wor. My office today receives 3 bouquet of flowers and i box of cupcakes. All not mine....

<font color="0000ff">sandy,

wow...so romantic ya?! "lau fu lau qi le ye" hehe...so sweet ya...where &amp; what did you do? share some love with us lei...

<font color="aa00aa">meow,

aiyo...never tell me early else i would have sent some to you...hehe...

but who know they may have sent it to themselve LoL =D</font>

HF,
Doubt so lah. 2 is HB send, 1 is BF and the last one is admirer..
Well i ask my HB days before...when was his last time he gave me flowers and when. He cant even answer...well that was 3yrs+ when i celebrate my BD in hospital with my son...haha

HF,
can send mi oso....heehee

re: filters
i juz got 1 u wan come see? mi hvn setup yet....tml on leave will setup try

<font color="#41A317">MaggieHeng,
oic. that's the side effect of the eczema medicine.wow, u so free to go walk walk?

<font color="119911">disneymickey</font>,
wow, nice to see u here....

<font color="119911">nlimm</font>,
the 18mth is the last 6 in one jab loh. oic...polyclinic do not have the combination of mmr together with chickenpox jab. mmr at polyclinic is FOC. chickenpox xost $66.xx.

<font color="#7D2252">meow,
oic...yr boy yr approving officer...:p</font>

<font color="0077aa">sandy,
same same mah...not conventient for me online during office hr.</font>

have not bought yet but gg to tml or wed loh.agreed, if got luck then one ticket will win liao. over the last weekend, I saw a bundle of lottery/toto ticket scattered all over the grass at my estate.

yeah, think idol eyes twistered or hair trigger when I made my annoucement of her name.

yeah, I will crunch crunch crunch the ice.

haa..idol and I took over the night shift period mah where most go hm....

re:valentine day
where's the romance wor....sigh...hubby said that the isolate flowershop at WM today become popular so suddenly. cake all snapped up wor....

happyfeet - can you send flowers to me on next year's valentine day? hee hee

sandy - didn't know that you so romantic. will #4 be on the way soon? :p they said that the baby conceived today has a high chance of being born on 11/11/11. hee hee

luplup - i placed and paid for the orders.

nlimm - afcai and i are meet-and-go. i'm collecting stuff from her. will you be putting your boy at gracehouse?

afcai - i don't think i will be the type who look after grandchildren. sure have clashes with daughter-in-law, so better don't put my son in a fix. hahaha

Ak:
just kidding:p well gog to visit another2-3 b4 decide. How abt u?

Afcai:
Mmr free?! What else free? My 2 nd one definitely go polyclinic

Nlimm - not sleeping yet? I've not decided on gracehouse yet. Need to visit them and appletree. I'm a little concerned that gracehouse may be too academically inclined for my liking. Didn't like that they talk about affiliation to sec schools. I thought church kindergarden will look beyond academic performance.

Ak:
Nope watching titanic:p
Oh gh pretty academic inclined, so far the most to me tts y in my list. If u looking at play thru learn be arise n also there's this church opp my mum plc convenient evanligle free church( think abit of spelling error here) both more of learn thru play type

nlimm - it's not so much about the style of teaching. it's the values that I'm concerned with. I want my child to look beyond academic and material achievements

Ak:

Errmmm in tt case I guessed u have to just try your luck, whichever staffs Fr any sch will definitely tell u those r the values they believe in n againnot whether or not from the sch but the chers who r taking ur kid wo n standard ans Fr the sch r they will rotate the chers or till now yet to arrange Cher incharge or eg gh said they will let the Cher follow up the class of students Fr n1-k2 but they can't tell me which Cher taking next yr n1 class( this part I asked to be in a particular cher class)

<font color="ff0000">M</font><font color="808080">ö</font><font color="aa00aa">r</font><font color="119911">n</font><font color="0000ff">ï</font><font color="ff6000">n</font><font color="0077aa">g</font> <font color="ff0000">M</font><font color="aa00aa">ü</font><font color="119911">m</font><font color="ff6000">m</font><font color="0000ff">ï</font><font color="0077aa">e</font><font color="808080">s</font>

Yday took leave to celebrate Valentine's Day too ...

<font color="0077aa">Happyfeet</font>
No chance to use the 5yr extended warranty also good i think ... anyway, its a kind of 'insurance' for the electrical item.
I bought my mum a reputable brand of w/m (not LG) and it so happen that the LED display panel is down after the 1st yr warranty given by its company. With the extended warranty, i get it changed w/o additional cost on the parts which can easily cost us $200 ...