Mummies staying at Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye

something to share
Choose the Gender of Your Baby with These Six Tricks – Old Wives' Tales on Pregnancy

Sylvia,
oic.that's the short form of aninocentesis. thks for explaining. last preggie, doc ask me if I wanted to do this case. I find that it is quite dangourous, somemore, I still young, those test It is more suitable for woman above 35 yr old mah. so I rejected all the test. only do the normal scan + glucose tolerance test.

Joo,
will try to remind myself not to knee. think I extert myself so much last weekend and mon when my gar is sick.

afcai,

Anmio is no longer for age above 35 liao. As long as risk very high, will be recommended to go test.

Is the quality of the egg, nt the age that is critical.

u go n rest.

Wooo....miss me ah? I go JB mah....spend the whole day there. Tomorrow still on leave but wont be here...going to orchard to visit my aunt who's back from states
Dunno wed if i should take leave or not. Now it seems like i have 2 lymph node instead of 1

afcai,
what brand your sil buy? I bought dryper, drypantz, mammypoko all ok leh.

Joo,
When i was pregy with my son, my MIL pass away and i'm the only DIL then. Throughout the whole ordeal, i only pray with the joss stick and tie a red ribbon around my tummy. Many things i didn't do lor, even to send her off i'm ask to go away with my gal. So those praying and walking plus kneeling i also didn't do. The red thread suppose to tie on my boy's tummy one, but i lost it. Even a amulet given to me was suppose to burn away i think i misplace it too...

Meow,

Its for yr bb good for doing that. Guess yr relatives wouldn't want anything to happen to u and bb at the end of the day.

ref to lymph node: Wouldn't 'tui na' or acupuncture helps???

<font color="aa00aa">Sylvia,</font>
oic. that's the information I got from the nurse 2 yrs ago said the Anmio test is advisable to be given for age 35 and above.

yup, have been confine at hm 2 days liao. dunno shd I go and visit my gar tml?

<font color="aa00aa">Meow,</font>
yeah. miss u loh (sshh...dun let sandy know or else....). tot lymph node are common in our body. since 9mth, the lymph node on my gar's neck can be felt. have been seeing few doc even PD. doc said some ppls are like that. if the size does not grow, just leave it. till now, my gar's lymph node is still there.

re:diaper. pamper brand. she mentioned that quantity seems less thicker.

<font color="aa00aa">Joo,</font>
have u heard that a preggie woman need to avoid wedding and NB celebration> my mum asked me if there are such issues, do avoid. not gd for bb. I did that previously also or else she said it will 'cheong'.

so think my cil has given a bb few days ago and dun think it is gd for me to attend her full mth celebration next mth.

<font color="aa00aa">Sandy,</font>
I did start a thread on lymph node. one of the ppl reply. she is a staff nurse.see lymph node.

afcai,

For some, they don't attend wedding and esp new born celebration. Scare 'cheong' lor ... think for case, dun go since yr mum hv given the order ... kekekeke!
And pls dun attend 'bai shi' (the reverse of happy occasion) and not say abt giving 'bai jing' hor... if give, it also means attending. Not being superstitious but somehow, i just listen. No harm lor; didn't want to regret at the end of the day when advised are given

afcai, so sorry have not been following this thread for a long time, didn't know u were hospitalized.

u must take care okie

as for the bites on my boy's leg, think will ask town council to fumigate the area.

<font color="aa00aa">Joo,</font>
yeah,I usually will avoid bai shi (never went one before except no choice relative one, even last time, my ah gong die, I also never go cos I was still young). I also did not give "bai jing' since 2006 liao. for wedding esp sun, I cannot attend bec I needed to bring back my gar. unless relative one bo biah. but now, dun think my situation will go and attend this function.

dunno shd I attend the my co DnD on 22/8 leh? last time, when I was preggie (7mth), I also attended co DnD.

<font color="aa00aa">happyfeet,</font>
yup, feedback to TC on the mosquito.

thks for the concerns. will take care and hope this fri scan will be ok.

<font color="aa00aa">Sandy,</font>
oh....seeing green eye huh....haa compare to u...I miss u more than others. oops. really buay ta han man....haa blame it on my siao siao homomene now....(logic excuse mah). not sure what is the lymah node called. only know that it is is more than 2cm size, not gd....

ok, gg to take a nap liao.

Mummies... I got $30 Taka shopping Voucher... anybody wants to exchange with me to NTUC or Capita Voucher..$ to $ exchange hor...let me know ya..

afcai,

Condition different mah ... u gotta gauge if u want to attend the D&amp;D ... make sure yr foetus is stabilised before other thing =)

afcai, no matter is bantang or wat, u hv to rest n dun move so much. Maybe can visit ur gal, but u cant carry her here n there.

For the wedding and NB celebration hor.. I got avoid leh. i will avoid unless is very close like relative or close frds. But I was forced to go wedding by my MIL and without advance notice one. I go there with face very pale n sick and wearing very casual, then telling myself to pu pu. hahaha.

Some will 'force' u to attend, so it's really up to u to decide to go or nt. Esp not close, I wont even wanna go, becoz wanna rest more. 1st tri more tiring too.

Think DND is nt about cheong or nt, is ur foetus nt stablise yet. so if u can rest is better.

Lymph glands in chinese medical is critical points to well-being of a human. Some points you might feel swollen but it might be there since young. Just make sure the meridian commonly know as Ling Ba is smooth flowing as it's like the electric circuit in the body.

Sometimes the lymph nodes will increase and even become a lump, it can be just a lump or cancerous.

Detox, detress and allowing the body to get rid of the waste and unwanted is important. Once these points are blocked, other parts of the body will show of infections, etc in a matter of time.

Just sharing!!

afcai,

Anmio technically is for 35 yrs old ladies who are pregnant, but when the 3 points test is tested, the doctor will insist more as the quality of the egg will be more critical to having unforseen health problem of the baby.

But most who tested, the babies are healthy. Guess is just an assurance that baby is health and fine.

JOO,
what's RSI?

i think most have already explain what lymph node are. Yes its kinda like a policemen that stops infection from going around the body. I've taken anitbiotics but dun works so going to see doc in SGH on 25th lor. Sometimes the lymph node swells and sometimes it dun and its not hard so doc dun says its cancerous.

Wow, this thread flies!

Afcai,
Rest well. Don't stress yourself and do take care!

Joo, Meow, Sylvia,
You ladies are so knowledgeable! Always discussing all sorts here... lol. Very good thread as I get to learn so many things!

Sylvia,
yeah. only yesterday, I went out to accompany hubby to see doc then go west mall and watch movie cos won the movie ticket to xfile. then followed by having dinner there. I ate like a hungry hippo man....so hungry.

need to see the v scan this fri ('scold' the NUH staff as they scheduled my scan next week, only 1 day before my original scan. I told them like that no difference liao mah, the 2 senior doc even said It is a must to scan by fri. so in the end, they took the almost the whole day to sort out the scanning timing and then I got a very late afternoon time slot on fri).
and hope that the foetus is more stablised.

haa I remember when I had my gar that time, I was abt 7-8mth preggie when I attended DnD. our table is next to the loud speaker. so there is so much bang bang sound that think my gar hate it kept moving ard the whole night. or is it bec she is dancing inside my tummy bec of the techno music. :p:p

re:Anmio. yeah. one of my hubby' friend who is only 23 also test for the Anmio too.

Meow,
if it is within the normal size (less than 2cm), then it is ok. even sometimes, ppls get cough, cold or some othe rinjury, the lymah note will be much bigger than normal size. once the infection went off, the node will reduce and back to normal.

afcai,

try not to go Polyclinic if u r fit &amp; healthy. That is the place which is full of virus too. I always hv to go bk home and took a shower (before i touch my boys) after visiting hospital or clinic.

afcai,

u also a hard-nut patient leh .. told u be gd girl and stay at home and rest. Still walk here n there. If i am yr gynae, will vomit blood if too much patients like u ... lol x infinity ...

Hi Mummies..

I manage to sqeeze my boy with pcf no choice...me sotong mummy didn't know he is next stage liao... still thought he can go to playgroup lol....any mummy got pcf uniform to give?? I need XXL size if have ya...if not got to buy liao...keke...

sandy,
even gg to west mall, I took a feeder bus. last time, I just walked there. but now, I cannot walk liao. so later, gg to visit my gar. need to find way to avoid climbing the bridge over the AYE. will have to take 2 bus to my mum's plc liao.

now, walk like ah pek, think if ppls walk behind me, they will pull their hair mah....

Joo,
yup, same goes to me too, I will change to new clothes if I came back fr polyclinic. I already do the min walking liao.

sandy,
hmm...is yr boy at K1 or N2??can start in the mid term meh....

Afcai.....aiyo... u really 'zei bui tiao' hor...dun make us worry about you again la... taking bus so unstable with the jerk and everyting.. if suddenly the bus driver e-brake..'cham liao''keke... u careful ah ok...

No la...not this year la register for next year... he will b N2 keke...I thought still can b with playgroup keke...sotong mummy right

sandy,
haa u did not realise that yr son grow so fast wor...think still a small bb...haa..

will surely need to be extremely careful now. that's why walk like ah pek.

Just nowm thinking of doing laundry but think better not. let hubby do.

afcai,

Take care of yourself leh. Not to scare you or anything, but when doctors advise bed rest, they do mean it lo. Please dun anyhow walk around ok...

Sherl,
ok.thks for the concerns. will be extremely careful. gg for my bath now, super hot mah and nap later.

Joo,
Nope i dun think so.

yany,
no lah, me not smart, the doc told me and i jus read up some things on monday night

afcai,
today i got cough so the node become bigger. The other(new) even bigger so decided to see doc tomorrow morning

Sandy,
not N1 mah? So which blk? 208? I also havent buy uniform. You also have to buy their PE attire leh...every friday is their sports day.

Oh is it?? They nvr tell me lei...hehe...I oso dun know is N2 or N1... the form write N2... so i just write N2 lo keke...

208..no more conducting class liao lei?? I called n check...sending my boy to Blk 123...

Huh...me dun know lei...?? I just called only.. they said no more conducting class... you want to call n confirm...

lol... next time our kids can go to school together hahah.....

afcai, i guess u noe ur body best. Catching a movie is good for u to relax lah. I can understand as I backside sharp oso. Hahaha! Just becareful. The feeder bus is best if got empty seats for u till the destination.

Hahaha!! did ur gal kick continously with the techno music or just a few irritating heavy kicks? For me, I brought her to musical " We'll rock you"....after interval, when they started the music, she kick a few hard kicks with the tune... n scared me if my wound will open up.. coz I supposed to stay in bed right after Anmio n dun move one. Like u lah.. Hahaha!

But becoz I walk like ah pek n so slow due to the wound, the staff let me in as they have already close the entrance. Me like VIP walk so slowly inside. Hahahaha!!

When u visit ur mum n gal, just take good care n walk very slowly.. sweat less too.

afcai
pls rest more ok.....dun tire yrself

all experience mummies, need yr advise
when can we book a place at childcare for our kids when they reaching 18mths? I heard we got to book early few mths ahead to avoid disappointment, true?