Mummies staying at Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye

Meow........

ooooooooo.. is it.

Sylvia,

Maybe going there the week after next liao lor.
Hb gotta work. Will PM u.

re: to FM in JB. Like Meow, i will not no matter how cheap. I hv co-colleague who is M'sian also purchased here. They didn't even want to buy from their own country wor.

missing words

re: to FM in JB. Like Meow, i will not BUY no matter how cheap. I hv some co-colleagues who are M'sian also purchased LOCALLY here. They didn't even want to buy from their own country wor.

Hope this is not Off topic.

APpreciate any recommendation for part time domestic helper for cleaning/ ironing etc at Bt Panjang.

If any, please PM or email me at [email protected].

Hi afcai,

Congratulations! During my 2 pregnancy, I took the black chicken soup only from the 5th month onwards. Guess that is the time when the foetus gets more stable and will absorb the food that you take in. My MIL also dun let me drink it before the 5th month.

During 1st to 4th month or so, most foetus grow at the same rate. So during the 1st trimester, it is not that when you eat more, your baby foetus will get much more chubby.

However, you have to eat well to build up your body.

I do take bird nest from the 5th month onwards. Especially when I was carrying my girl. My gal's complexion is good and she is fair, unlike me and my spouse.

Hi Mummies...

Afcai is now in hospital so we wun b hearing anything from her at least for the next couple of days ba..... I hope she is fine ya...mummies please pray her bb is safe too ya...

Joo...lol... paisay again ah... let me know if you gg to Kidloft hor...dun abandon me hor...keke...

Hi Meow not too sure till when yet... think should be till her bleeding stop b and bb more stable... normally will b at least 3-5days depends...hope she is fine ya..she warded late evening

Sandy,
so you dunno which hospital too lah? Maybe i text her...me going to SGH later to visit my grandma. Sigh....last min changes so must reschedule stuff again

just checked this thread since so busy and found afcai warded! Meow, if you see her, send my regards to. Hope all will be fine.

Morning Mummies

Sori was bz...and very tired to log in yesterday...since Meow has msg her...so we just hope that everything is fine ya :)but she is still positive la... can bio handsome doc there lol..

hi wanna check with u mummies esp those staying in teck whye/cck area.

are there many mosquitoes in ur area?

my boy esp have so many bites on his legs, its horrible!

he scratched till the skin tear, so heart aching.

i spray insecticide, put repellent patch all also no use.

what cream is gd to ease the itchiness?

happyfeet,
my mom place there also alot of mosquitoes. She stays somewhere near the mosque there. There was once i get so heart pain i went around the house spotting if there's breeding of mosquitoes. End up at the sink there a pail with little water that was collected when the sink drips. There's larva inside swimming....eeks lor...i show my mom and i pour the water away, after then its much better but still have some bites lah unless turn the aircon on lor.

afcai will be on a week MC. She needs to be in bed most of the time liao. But i believe she will come in when she's back and avail

OK got contact with afcai. She's on 15 days MC...she's resting now and will check post when she's better after her sleep

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies (Meow,sandy, Sylvia, Charlotte, Joo Lynn, Yany, Mrs Loh),</font>
Thanks for the concerns. Have discharged from hospital yday afternoon. Miss my gar so much that after I was discharged went to mymum'plc(near the hospital only) and visit her.was also given 15 days of hosiptalisation leave (shiok right....). but condition still not very stable yet. need to monitor and bed rest as much as possible,so scary on fri evening when I was travelling my mrt to visit my mum'plc. upon nearly reached CL MRT station, I felt few drips of warm liquid coming out. I prayed hard (sweat too) and hope it was not blood. as I walked out of the ganty and to the MRT toilet. ai-yo, nearly 'faintz' and shocked that more and more blood coming out. I was not on pad(only place tissue cos spotting not much) and heng I wore dark pants. the whole toilet paper was soaked with blood so was my hand. so scary. I just half squat on the toilet bowl and blood kept on coming out. imagine can fill up a toilet bowl.

with sweat all over and panic, immediate call my hp when I was still in the cubicle. hubby also panic and asked col to rush to mrt toilet with the help of the station staff to 'resue' me. while walking down the station, the blood still dripped. already place a lot of toilet paper. so his col rushed me to A&amp;E at NUH. (*&amp;(*&amp;* staff at NUH still take their sweet time and ask me qns and I just dun want to answer. I was sweating. so the staff just push me to the waiting bay where lot of ppls are lying on the bed. the senior gyne (heard fr the nurse that he is one of the nicest gyne at NUH) came and attended me. I did not have any tummy pain. then he checked me and use his finger to poke all the way. told me that my womb neck dilated and he can poke thru. so he took my blood for a test. I told him that I did come 2 days ago. then he
told me that the OB clinic was closed and he can't access my old report (which issue on wed). so hubby got to rush hm to take. the blood test took 1.5hr to test. tough HCG level increasing but it was not increasing to the standard range. mine shd be 20 thousand instead of 15 thousand (mine was 11 thousand on wed).

doc mentioned that it was a very slow increase. so at 0910pm (have not had my dinner yet), the senior gyne with my hubby and a senior registery (something like that, she is an expert in ultrascan) went to clinic (call security to open the door) to do the v scan. doc mentioned that doing the v scan was to determine whether one can see the foetus (told him during the wed scan, there is only yolk sac but no foetus cos it was determine
that I was in a early preggie). I luv scan being done by lady sonograph cos they were not rough like male doc (like KKH one last time, when I did a v scan, the sonograph so rough like as if he was grinding something). thks god man, there's a tiny little thing flashing inside the sac. so the doc told hubby that we shall come back next week for another scan. if there isn't anything, then might be end of the story......

hubby and I insisted that I should stay at hospital at least 2 days tough gynae said that we can go home. wow piang, so much blood coming out still can go hm. I think they dun consider this case (treat my case as threaten misC) as a serious case unlike KKH last time, when my case as a threaten abortion, only a small gust of blood coming out, then straight away asked me to admitted into the hostipal for 3D2N. everyday, the MO will drew my blood for a HCG test but not NUH. hai.....unlike NUH, ai-yo, still need to repeat the test at the tiriage there. can't they see the refer letter from polyclinic on wed and needed to repeat my urine test again.

through my stay, I discovered something. there are indeed not a maternity wards cater for mmum to be or mum that had delivered. but one thing is so far, I saw 2 babies and their mummies were staying at the end of the wards. the nurse told me that over at ward 42 are all patient with OG (gynae) problem. like my 'neigbour', the old auntie is gg for her surgery on wed (admitted the same day as me) to remove a tumor in her
womb. one of the indian gar staying directly opps me admitted due to vomitting, fever, cough and diahaorrea. but hor, realise she dun eat hospital food, her bf/hubby will take her downstair to makan. somemore, she dare to drink watermelon fruit juice and black porridge (in hokkien). wow...those are cooling stuff and also came with coconut. like that, her lao sai and cough how can recovered. ai-yo.... on my sec day
stay, she was off the drip (already taken out the needle etc). but then that night, she was on drip again as she vomitted.

another malay lady also kept on vomitting. also dun eat hosptial food, saw her buying nasi lamak. wow piang....

luckily, there was no one staying opp me.

on sat morning, the same senior gynae with 3 MOs came and he introd all the patients to the MO. think he is off next day (sun). ai-yo, the gynae asked me if I wanted to go hm, I told him that I think I will stay for another day cos still spotting.

on sun morning, when the MOs *2 of them) came for their round checkup, I asked them is it advised to go hm and other qns. peng man....none of the qns they can answer and they told me that they will ask the senior doc later. so the senior doc (another one) told me that if I felt comfortable to stay, I can stay but the situation staying here and at home are still the same. the spotting might be bec of implanation
(pondering....????). so was given 15 days of hospitalisation leave to rest. advice given is not to move around so much, bed rest is the most impt for me now.

hai.....will be schedule to be scan next thur (suppose to be fri but NDP eve).

during my stay, I also saw a lot of handsome young trainee doc too. somemore during the waiting at the A&amp;E bay, wow, saw a lot of werid ppls. one of the ah pek was so noisy and even wanted to climb out of the bed. the nurse kept on pinning him down.

another ah pek just shouted "dun touch me, I scold and I knew mp, sg and scold bad word (all in english) etc....one of the staff told him to respect and dun anyhow scold his staff. so then think ppls ignore him and he just shut up. some just groaning in pain and shouting faster lah.... so weried ppls. so far, there are 3
cases of preggie case patient. preggie patient will be cast in a corner for special treatment. the same senior gynae even tell the preggie lady who is in her 14 week that she can't go for massage leh cos the lady complaint her tummy pain here and there. another preggie lady who is in her 24 mth was on the mask, think she has a
sore throat and cough.

what a tiring day....hopefully, my condition will be more stable and no more spotting liao. pray hard. Have been telling bb that jie jie, Papa and Mummy and many many more ppls who dotes on u to be strong and grow in mummy'tummy loh.

<font color="aa00aa">sandy</font>,
muacks...:p think u miss me so much right.....haa buay ta han me and u man....dunno why just sms u again, suppose to sms to another person.

thks for informing and sharing yr 'fans' with me. suddenly, my hp 'flooded' with sms wor....haa yeah, so much to see at NUH - handsome doc, werid ah pek etc.....

<font color="aa00aa">Meow</font>,
thks for informing me via sms.

<font color="aa00aa">Slyvia</font>,
agreed that I also dun prefer supplements. I prefer natural nutrient came from food only.

re:diaper in JB. heard that tough it is cheap but quantity wise, not so gd.

<font color="aa00aa">Ling</font>,
thks for the wishes. I told my mum not to boil any herb soup or 'pu' for me until my condition get better. on sat, she cooked 'zhu gan' and kidney for me and ask hubby to take it to hospital for me. I shared half of it with my hubby cos I knew cannot eat too much of the organ esp in the early preggie cos too much vit A can damage the development system of bb. so i did tell her that and she said that cooked for u to replenish yr blood mah.

that's the old folk thinking. my mum always think when preggie must eat for 2. I told her I have not so much appetite. dun feel like eating much.

thks for sharing yr experience.

<font color="aa00aa">happyfeet</font>,
goodview gnd here is like a forested areas, also filled with lot of werid insect and mosquito too. so my gar will always slp in her playpen cover with mosquito netting.

afcai,

glad u are back home. Dun carry yr gar too much wor, esp in yr current condition.
Even if there must, try sitting down when u hug and carry her.

Hi Afcai *wave*

Glad that you can start joking again hehe...ya... buay ta han you lei... think you really miss me so much that always sms me keke...anyway... was gg to sms you oso before I pat my boy but you sms me (wrongly) again lol...

U must rest more huh dun b so excited so many fan now huh keke...

All mummies here will give their blessing la..

hi afcai, *wave*

glad that u are ok, wow....yr story very scary like drama, haha..... So much blood so scary, if I was u I think I will faint immediately! Have more bed rest ok? dun tire yrself and have a smooth pregnancy

Meow,
dunno leh, my sil said that the quantity is lesser thicker.

Joo,
yup, y'day when I went to my mum'plc, I only sit on the sofa and ask my gar to come to me so that i can hug her. she luv to go playgnd. my hubby just took her to playgnd with me sitting down to watch her running ard. I can't move so much now.

sandy,
can't help, dunno why too...sms u wrongly not the first time loh. just luv to click yr name and send. haa...

thks. now hubby looked a bit sick, yday, muscle and backache. dunno why. think he lack of drinking water and travel here and there. got a slight fever too. anyway, he told me not to do anything except eat more and rest more. everything leave it to him. haa now hubby more hardworking liao.

charlotte,
yeah. me so scare that day, quickly wrapped my panty with lot of toilet paper and sit at the corner of the toilet and stay still until help came.

hope will see some improvement the next scan.

thks for the blessings.

afcai,
juz read tat u were hospitalized and the "ordeal" on friday evening... do take care and rest well k... u are one brave mommy! I see blood think will faintz... think ur hubby also appreciate u more now... but do ask him to take care too, if not who to take care of u, if he's down.
Jiayou and have a smooth pregnancy!

afcai,

Glad you are back home...Do rest well and dun carry heavy things.If i see so much blood i think i will start crying...You are so brave and i think baby will be just as brave.
Pls take care and update us .

wow....sorry for slow response...
Afcai, take care leh....... dun msn or online for 15 days lah...better have a good rest!!

Mrs Loh,
can't help, need to ctrl my emotion, if more stress up, then situation will be better.

snowyin,
thks.in fact, I never seen so much blood in my life. I even pull the toilet paper out cos it stick onto my p area. then stain my finger with blood. sweat kept rolling on my forehead wor...

ai-yo, hubby weak mah..think he did not drink enu water. he complain to me that his whole body ache. hope everything will be well. *&amp;*&amp; clinic still have not call me. I 'm gg to take nap liao.

Lynn/CLY,
hai-yo...me sweat like a pig even bath liao. another mummy shared with me that she has 2 misC even with bed rest. scared me wor. then she shift hse and ok liao. if not now, she has 4 kids liao. dunno is it sometimes due to fengshui. also this mth, lunar 7mth too.....just pray hard everything will be smooth.

sinkor,
scared u miss me (actually, scared sandy will go 'crazy' hee...) leh. haa..just joking, my blog is u/d liao. for more details, u can read loh. ai-yo...15 days cannot go online, i think I will go crazy leh.

Sylvia,

Ok, but not so soon leh!
I know Sandy want me to buy 3pc of the mattress protector
... will not forget her for sure but hor she leh ... err ... (she knows well lah ...lol)

afcai,

ur hubby haven been excercising ar? Hahaha!!

Anyway, u take gd care of urself. tell ur baby dat both of u will stay together. Can understand now liao, even a few wks preg..

Just lay straight n dun move. Dun kneel or bend, nt bcoz bantang... bcoz foetus is near there.. so nw very fragile.

I went amnio... my gynae told me dun bend, dun move, dun work, dun even listen to phone leh. Coz phone will hv work calls.. so not allow. I stay in bed so bored.. till hubby subscribe Cable TV for me. Hahaha!!

Oh... dun carry anything. U can hug ur gal, but cant carry.

Just rest, sleep, chat online.. that's a gd way to relax! Hahaha!!

Afcai... not to scare you... the first time when I bleed is in the middle of the night when I suddenly wake up to go toilet and after pee and after standing up and look at the toilet bowl...gosh... the whole bowl was blood water...same as you I was really really very frightened and worried.. so I can understand your feeling at that time... and I need to lie very still till the next morning and quickly rush to see my gynae..and everything turns out to be fine and I gave birth a a healthy boy :) so you be strong too ya...we are here for you and tat time me not in this forum yet so got b b alone :-(

Joo...y pantang huh.... I kneel n pray lei..?? Aiyo....lol... really not on purpose la... rushing like mad woman that day for delivery... think some mummies will know keke...got mummy also forget abt my appt sigh..

Sandy,

Just wanna tease u only la ...lol

re: not kneeling for prayers. According to my MIL (if u believe in reincarnation la), she said u never knows what is the bb 'identity' so may be even higher 'ranking' than the buddha we are praying lor. Don't really understand but I can't squat or kneel down with my big tummy infront and for the well-being of the bb, I don't lor

relax afaci, don't stress yrself.

my sis had a miscarriage b 4. the doc tell her that it could be due to embryo is not up to the standard so the body will expel out.

what is meant to be yours, it's yours.
What is not meant to be yours, it will never be.

Joo,
oops.....last time during ym preggie, I did go to guang yin temple and then pray but never knee. but hor, think end of the yr, I still need to go and pray return the tai shui leh. that need kneeing wor.

Sylvia,
haa..yeah hubby.....think will get my hubby to place my clothes into the box on the floor. last mon, I knee a lot cos bath my gar, wash my gar butt and place the clothes in the box.

what is amnio? haa...but gynae said, can do normal thing but not to exert oneself. just get out of bed few times for blood circulation.

yup, sweat like a pig even after bath and also hungry like hippo man...got to go and cook dinner. just now, 1 hr only drink some soup only.

sandy,
yup, that's the case when I was in the MRT toilet. so scary. wow, u did not immediately go A&amp;E still can lie and slp till morning?
I just sit very still beside the entrance. dun dare to move.

thks idol for the support.ai-to, idol support fans wor...:p:p

talking abt Meow, seems MIA. think busy... haa u are our idol mah....

CLY,
yup, gynae also mentioned that before that body weak not suitable. so this type of thing can't help. true, but it is a very sad case leh.

afcai, maybe for ur case, u can ask for excuse nt to knee till ur baby is stable.

Ya.. maybe u move up n down too much loh. Just becareful.

The good thing is baby with still with you. So Baby knows u n ur husband love him/her.

Let ur husband do most of the things for u pah. u just rest &amp; relax.

Hungry is a good sign!!
Eat to gain energy.
U take care!!

Anmio -
Amniocentesis

An amniocentesis is a diagnostic test that checks for the presence of genetic disorders, including Down syndrome, cystic fibrosis, sickle cell disease, Tay-Sachs disease, and Huntington's disease. (BabyCenter.com)

The amniocentesis procedure involves the removal of a sample of the amniotic fluid from around the fetus in the womb. The health care practitioner uses a needle and syringe to extract the amniotic fluid through the abdomen.

afcai,

pls dun kneel lah ... no good as it exert alot of pressure on the abdominal.
Buy a small stool and sit while bathing yr kid if u must.
U gotta take gd care of yrself before others can ... 'kuai hor' (means gd girl la) ...