Mummies staying at Bt Batok/Gombak/CCk/BP/Teck Whye

Afcai... I din noe so accurate mah. Only felt is bloated loh.. tot is late MS mah. Hahaha!!

I can claimed everything.. coz I self-employed lah. Hahaha!

Meow, u very popular, everyone help u collect giant stamps. Hahaha!!

Joo... which protector pad sell Ikea?

The protector pad shld be ok... coz the protector will be covering the bottom. Unless u wanna protector to protect vomit or things fm mouth lah.

I think the one at Ikea dun secure as much as kidzloft's, due to the design pah.

Sylvia,

Thanks ... just wondering if the mattress protector that sell in Ikea is something like our adult's king/ queen size mattress protector (only cover on top and not wrapping basis)

Yany: Meet tomorrow at Jurong Pt, 12.10pm ok with u??? (near the escalator of the Bata shop) U live near Meow??? Can pass the other 4 Giant stamps to her???

Sylvia
juz manage to order the diaper n cooling sheets ..their system dun allow me to login...so juz manage to talk them n help me order..will only receive it tomolo nite...

Joo,
Meeting time a little tight as I pick my son up from school. He finishes at 11:30 so may not make it in time to meet up with you.

Yany,

I will be there til 1.15pm
See if you can make it, I will drop u an email on my office no ... u can leave a message for me if u can make it. I can access my mailbox even when i am out.
Will bring out the stamps with me ...
Most of the times, my col will give me a lift back to Clementi if he he drives(therefore, not by-pass JE MRT stn) so I will be able to relief my mum and see both my sons

Sandy,

I working as Biz Development & marketing consultant.

Joo,

Ya... Ikea dun hv the wrapping. Can't rem got the plastic layer or nt.

ryatie, tks! will arrange to get fm u.

correct if i'm wrong ... it is to see the prospect and the movement of the company business projects and gauge if it is viable to move on, invest or pull out from the destinated market ...

Joo,
Meeting time a little tight as I pick my son up from school. He finishes at 11:30 and after that, send my other son to school at Bt. Timah. Might be a little rush to then drive to Jurong Pt.

Can pass to Afcai too? lol

Hi all mummies!!!

I need some help for my gal upcoming 1st birthday on sept. Any mummies here can recommand any nice birthday cake? I prefer 2 tier though. I also haven get the venue yet. **FAINTS**

afcai

ya, new here

my gal coming 9 months, oh, she took medication when she's 2 months when she's running a fever that time.

planning to bring her to see a chinese sinseh to tiao now. hopefully can build up her immunity also.

Hi ladies....busy busy...cant come in so often liao leh...kanna warn liao

Joo,
Giant stamps not urgent...can wait no problem

Joey,
maybe you wanna try Swee Heng? I did my boy's cake there. Not bad...$35 for 1kg but its 2 tier and customize one.
1596521.jpg

Joo, something like dat on my job scope.

Quite pro explanation. Hahaha!

Sandy,
In even simple is analyse, check, see to go into new/ existing market, expand, invest or withdraw or any other biz solutions to propose.

Ur dong hua, barley & pandan leave will be ok. Just rem to boil too long. Dun boil till cloudy hor. Need to be clear water type.

Meow,

I using organic spray type, direct fm factory. easy to carry around , disinfect bacteria and suitable for sensitive skin.

Meow,
where is swee heng? is the cake nice? i also thought of getting chalet but those at downtown east chalet very small and cramp loh. my home still not ready yet leh.

Meow,

If I buy in a carton of 48 pieces, the price per each bottle will be $3.80 each. If I buy less than 6 bottles, it will be $9.50 each.

So I usually buy for self, relatives and friends to share in a carton.

Joey,

Swee Heng is most neighbour hood. I know in CCK, near DBS bank and OCBC bank. there's one.

You can get the Chalet near downtown east. Deeper into the area. That's a big place and good for celebration. I can't rem the name right nw.

Joey, their cakes, buns, etc are quite good. I know they are very common around MRT station and has a history of more than 25 years of history.

It's nt near LOT 1. It's nearer to bus interchange, opposite the famous 24 hours kopitiam.

I think the cake is ok. just nice, maybe u wanna ask the rest of the mummies.

Morning all!!!

OMG!!! I really dont know anything about swee heng leh... hahaha!!
Some mummies here recommand cake ave, ecreative, pg, animummy. But those cakes are so CREAMY kind leh.

Sandy: I probably be meeting another mummy for enfapro next Mon at JE MRT, 6.15pm.
Not likely to go kidzloft then.
Let me know if you going to CL or JE on Mon too.
I pass u Meow's stamps hor.

Afcai: Wow ... u are keeping all of us in suspense. Making me also 'gan chiong' for u.
My sis have not xxxx hor ... let u know once it is done.

Yany: U got my contact hor ... maybe u contact me directly for the stamps ba ... dun think will meet afcai so soon leh!

Morning Joo,
Yes, I got your contact. No hurry so not to worry.

Hmm... I wonder where Afcai is? She really is keeping us in suspense!

Morning Mummies..

Ya lor... where is my admirer huh?? Didn't see her log in for the past 1-2days?? Hope she is ok...

Hi Joo... I might b mtg CL Mummies coming Monday... ok for you?

Sylvia... what is dong hua?? Cannot boil for too long right?? If not will be too cooling ya??

Joey... ya Swee Heng is a neighbourhood cake shop... I fine them not bad too and the price quite reasonable :).

Sandy,

Shld be ok lah ...let u know on Mon morning ok?!
Think Sylvia mean 'Dong Gua'
Boiling for too long will be very 'liang' for the kids

morning mommies....
I tot I saw afcai sign on to msn briefly... but she was offline very fast too... think she might be going to the clinic lah...

Sandy,
Sylvia meant "dong gua tiao", the winter melon strips.

Joey,
Yes, think Swee Heng is also good...
Btw, I've tried PG for my gal's first bday (2 tier) too, I din get to eat much of the cake but hear from comments the cake is light and good (I tried lychee martini and triple choc), but got quite a bit of cream, becos of the design and to hold the figurines... Oh, the price is not cheap becos of the flavour + "artistic design", which is not really tat artistic... ha.

Meow,
u looking for Orange giant stamps ah?
I think I got 1 in my wallet somewhere... U wan?

Sandy,

I do abit different from some mummies.
I dun put 'dong gua' or green beans ... solely barley and i boiled to abit cloudy.
For some, they put the above ingredients and clear water to avoid to 'liang' for the kids ...
But definitely, 30mins is abit too long leh ...kekekeke

hmmm ... abit worried abt afcai ... 1-2 days never 'talk' here leh. Then said got spotting lah. Aiyo ... hope she ok

need help, i'm looking for a place to rent in bt batok, bt gombak, cck area, description:
2-3 bedroom,
walking distance to mrt,
ready this sept,
i dont need the fully furnished one.

please pm me if anyone know or have the above to rent.

Ya lor.... that Y I said hope she is fine... she seldom dun log in n nag ard me lei...keke... very uneasy

Hi Joo..oh 30mins too long huh keke... thought using small fire ma need that kind of timing keke....

Sandy,

If u give yr girl drink barley water (for the 1st time), better don't add in green beans.
Some kids ar ... hv relatively high body heat. Drink too cooling stuff may result heat patches ... and some can be quite itchy wan ...

here I came...supposed to be bed rest but kind of boring and can't slp. so just come here to check my email as well.

mummies- just ask can still drink essence of chicken if preggie? today, still got sticky discharge coming out....

<font color="aa00aa">sandy,</font>
miss me??:p:p:p (see my other fans also miss me...:p)
my mum rub the vicks vaporub on my gar chest and also use the cotton bud and drip some into her nose. my gar likes it very much...werid gar.

re:winter melon strips + barley + pandan leaves.I mixed them together to cook. smell nice wor...

I buay ta han liao, on tues night, some discharges (more than usual) came out so next day (wed) went to polyclinic at 11am for checkup. of cos, must slp enu then sway to see doc. the waiting time kills. hubby accompany me to go there and we only left the polyclinic at 0150pm and then headed to NUH (polyclinic refer me to A&amp;E. )(*)(&amp; ai-yo...A&amp;E sian..this yr went A&amp;E fourth times liao). we reached A&amp;E at abt 0330pm. the waiting time also kills. tough my registration is fast but when I was pushed into the waiting bay. the waiting time kills man. the waiting bay so crowded and so cold.

I was just like a guina pig, so sick repeated the cases 5-6 times to the MO, nurse, medicine student, the one who scan me and another MO who change shift. everyone asked me why am I here? ai-yo, as if I like to go A&amp;E. I told them that I dunno only got reference letter fr polyclinic to come. ai-yo....think KKH more proffesional. cos that time during my preggie, when I went KKH A&amp;E (also refer letter fr polyclinic), straight away, they knew what to do , no repeatation of urine test, etc....but it is total different fr NUH. the polyclinic straight away refer to NUH. since my record (follow up with gyne for my haywire menses) already there, so just go NUH.

the MO started seeing me at 0415pm only and then we got to leave the hosptial at 0720pm. it is those waiting time kills. I noticed that the females MO and the one who do the V-scan are gentle, unlike KKH doc were so rough in handling the patient. conclusion, the MO pressed pressed my tummy and said my tummy bloated can't find anything. anyway, use those equipment for Pap smear to check my v. also can't find anything. faintz...felt like giving her a punch. when I told her if I needed a scan, she said she checked out. faintz...really wanted to pull her hair. :p. so I was on drip. ai-yo still need to be drip. I asked why need to be on drip. nurse told me in case, I bleeded during v scan. ai-yo...never mind, this MO anyhow poke the needle. then said oops, unsuccessfully. poke another one again. tot, she is poking a chicken/pig meat huh....I told her that this is not the first time, everytime doc/nurse poke needle to test blood or etc..., need to poke a few times cos no blood coming out one. now, my left hand got 2 holes and when roate a bit pain.

think if I were go KKH, I would be hospitise for observation but NUH told me that can go hm but need rest. MO told me 3 rules to follow so that my preggie will be smooth if not.... v scan also shows nothing except yolk sac. the person told me that it may be early preggie (4-5 week only) so was asked to come bck 2 weeks later.

hai...what a tiring day spending at polyclinic and NUH. I was given duphaston and dydrogesterone + folic acid.

sandy- ask u that time u were bledding (mine only discharge and spotting and MO asked me if there is any membrance coming out, I told her dunno only those sticky sticky like a tiny pieces of tofu brown thing coming out), what did the doc do to u?

I reached my mum'plc y'day at 0740am to visit my gar. of cos, my mum will ask me how come so late (usually will reach her hse at 0645pm) and also not working that day. of cos, I told her the happening. sian, got this remarks again (last time also like that), if bb not gd, then remove. wow piang....so disheartening....my hubby then told her that I'm still in a very early stage that's why can't detect any foteus.

<font color="aa00aa">Joo,</font>
miss me?miss me?
no problem. I can reach CL the earliest at 0620pm on Mon, wed and Fri only or else sun after 4pm at wc.

I ordered cake fr Eatzi Bakery (A new subsidiary under Jack's Place) before. the cake is nice and yummy. check it out at Jackplace cake

re:swee heng. last time, CL have but think close down liao. check it out at its website its location

no hurry for the thing...take yr time.

<font color="aa00aa">Leng Leng,</font>
*Wave* for me we did consume Goat Milk sweeties but not Karihome brand.

<font color="aa00aa">Sylvia,</font>
oic. self-employed. no wondered yr timing so flexible etc.

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Loh,</font>
even I climbed up the bridge, I already pant liao.

<font color="aa00aa">Yany,</font>
miss me?miss me?
*wave* u also came in this thread wor....are u staying at CCK?

<font color="aa00aa">Gemini19</font>
acc to sinseh, bb can only consume chinese medicine after 6mth only.normally, bb immunity system still weak and not yet developed one.

Afcai,

*sayang sayang*
Poor gal ... dun go NUH mah ... shld go KKH ... at least more pro there.
I ban NUH liao ... real bad experience.
We met an accident and my hb injured so badly (can see bone liao hor) and nothing hv been attended to him. So end up called a doc friend and he immediately send us to Alexandra hospital where we were attended immediately and i kena been jab a tetanus shot.
U dun walk too much hor ... and for the medication - duphaston and dydrogesterone that is dispensed to u, its heaty (think u know ba) ... drink prune juice if constipation.

Hi Afcai, (waving)

well... the thread says Bt Batok/Bt Gombak... so come and visit lor. I am staying near Gombak MRT... so CCK quite near by

So... after all the waiting and waiting, in the end, no confirmation if preggie or not? Hmm... A &amp; E staff doesn't sound very professional leh. Why not visit your gynea and he/she will be able to tell you straight away? I know my gynea is fantastic and don't even have to go through what you went through, checking blood and all... hmm.

Did you do a home pregnancy test? It is sooo accurate and can detect even if you are 1 wk pregnant. I did that the moment I was 2 days late... and can see +ve already! If you are +ve, should go see a gynea straight away as they would know what to do, right? The A &amp; E staff, usually, medical students and not so qualified.

I remember when I had mastitis the 1st time and didn't know what it was. So high fever... and that time, just gave birth 1 week. Went to A &amp; E, dr gave me 4 types of medication. Luckily, while waiting for medication, saw my gynea who was just leaving the hospital. She listen to my symtom and knew what it was. Cleared the duct, cancel all medications and gave me antibiotics instead and that was it!

Ya Afcai... I nvr go restructured hospital cos I hate the long waiting time... sigh... I rather pay abit more to go Pte GP if not buy the home kit n test myself... y u didn't go straight to see your gynae now that you are spotting... not a gd sign wo... seeing sac meaning pregnant liao la yany... but can't see heartbeat yet cos too early liao...so needs to go back by the 6th week to detect the heart beat... Afcai... you better rest more huh...dun 'zey bui tiao' huh...

Sandy,

sorry.. typo.. is dong gua. Once the water boil and the barley is soft and dancing, u can off liao. Actually clear water is good for cooling effect. If cloudy like what we drink in the kopitiam,is actually nt much cooling effect comparing to clear ones. Should be 20-30mins. U see ur fire lah.

afcai, ya.... if I work as employee, my superior will die of vomit blood with my speed and sharp bottom. I travel in the air like on mrt leh. hahaha!!

Oh... BTW. green bean is to detox. For kids, detoxification is nt necessary unless they food poison or need to remove ' poison ' like acne or piles.. which kids wont hv lah. Adult will need it regularly like 1 every 1-2 months, due to environment and food consume. But can be replaced by other types of food and methods.

So barley + melon stips + pandan leaves will be enough.

sandy,
lucky to find you're here.
hows the clothings? if not moving pls do revert me the total quantity so i can do refund for u okay!
pm me cos my hp charger go haywire liao, so wont able to received msg for the time being.

Btw anyone got spare or extra charger for samsung x650 to let go, do pm me. millions of thks.

carnemilla,
will be waiting for u for the collection of sns stamps between 3.30 to 4pm at the shop &amp; save outlet(westmall) - - beside the trolley stand.

Anyone got her no. pls help to pass the msg on behalf. TIA