Lovely JW Mommies

OMG i must share this......laffed until i fall down and wanna cry too.

we asked the client if he wanna engage professional photographer for the mock up room for publicity purposes, the chairman replied this.

<font color="0000ff">"Just get anyone to take it. Take as many as poddible. I can do it also.........................................."</font>

morning mummies

i asked my hubby to register last night, he forgot to do so, faint. Must pressure him to do it tonight.

thks mummies for your advise, so i guess no need to go so early to register since the event only start at 10am.

candy: my hubby last time used to run full marathon but now he only goes for half marathon cos old liao mah. Dun think he can survive if he goes for 84km run

I'll be asking teacher Y to try this liao.

<font color="ff6000"> A friend of mine told me a story about when he was a kid he was in the hospital &amp;
nearly dying. His grandmother came to the hospital &amp; told a family member to go
buy her a large onion &amp; a new pair of white cotton socks. She sliced the onion open
then put a slice on the bottom of each of his feet &amp; put the white cotton socks on
him. In the morning when he awoke they removed the socks. The slices of onion were
black &amp; his fever was gone. The following story that someone sent to me might have
some truth in it &amp; we are going to try it this winter.

In 1919 when the flu killed 40 million people there was this Doctor that visited
the many farmers to see if he could help them combat the flu. Many of the farmers
and their family had contracted it and many died.

The doctor came upon this one farmer and to his surprise, everyone was very
healthy. When the doctor asked what the farmer was doing that was different the
wife replied that she had placed an unpeeled onion in a dish in the rooms of the
home, (probably only two rooms back then). The doctor couldn't believe it and asked
if he could have one of the onions and place it under the microscope. She gave
him one and when he did this, he did find the flu virus in the onion. It obviously
absorbed the bacteria, therefore, keeping the family healthy.

Now, I heard this story from my hairdresser in AZ. She said that several years ago
many of her employees were coming down with the flu and so were many of her
customers. The next year she placed several bowls with onions around in her shop.
To her surprise, none of her staff got sick. It must work.. (And no, she is not
in the onion business.)

The moral of the story is, buy some onions and place them in bowls around your
home. If you work at a desk, place one or two in your office or under your desk or
even on top somewhere. Try it and see what happens. We did it last year and we
never got the flu.

For flu cure:
cut both ends off an onion put one end on a fork and then place the forked end into
an empty jar...placing the jar next to the sick patient at night. It said the onion
would be black in the morning from the germs...sure enough it happened just like
that...the onion was a mess and I began to feel better.

Onions and garlic placed around the room saved many from the black plague years ago.
They have powerful antibacterial, antiseptic properties.

One more thing, never store cut onions and consume the next day.</font>

Yo mummies who is going for the kids run, I finally manage to register my boy liao!! So excited about it now but i haven't tell my boy yet leh.. haha..

<font color="0000ff">Cold Storage Kids Run 2010
Date : 23 May 2010 Sunday

1) Dondon - Signed up already
2) Candy - Signed up already
3) Manda - Signed up already
4) Joankum - Signed up already
5) Poshies - Signed up already
6) Snowy
7) Serene
8) Wendy
9)
10)</font>

Cold Storage Kids Run 2010

6) Snowy
7) Serene
8) Wendy - Signed up already
9)
10)

Cold Storage Kids Run 2010

6) Snowy
7) Serene - Signed up already
8) Wendy - Signed up already
9)
10)

wow u all really on in the run :p....good

wendy, pls let me know when (no problem to meet on next week) u can meet me at boon lay mrt....thks....

lousy morning. So angry. Had heated argument with my mum. All becos of stupid things. Like dis cannot liddat cannot. Really hard to please. My every step is revolving around her whims n commands this whole life. Scared she upset. Scared she disappointed. Scared she angry. I'm tired....reach office liao.

morning all
eileen i think my son dun hav the concept of follow the path to run, i think i will hav a hard time if i sign up, so i hav to skip this, maybe when he is older.
Candy knee cap got prob still can boing boing, not bad liao.. hehe

candy, now then i read abt your kneecap. wat happen to u again? kena kicked again ah? ekekek

u know dat day my hubby saw yours at PM clinic, he can't recall your name then just tell me there the one bai ka kena kicked one. *lol*

yoko,
i agree he is quite gd looking, i like dr chua too! so now i know who to look for if i need to know when dr chua is @ gek poh. *lol*
so how is didi? and r u ok? i mean u posted tis am..

Dr Chua usu at West Coast Plaza and not at Gek Poh liao.

serene he's no more at gek poh. donno where he is now. gotta ask jopep to call him to trace him liao *lol*

hi giggler, u're new here? or did i miss your post totally...... welcome to our little thread. ;p dr chua is also not at west cost anymore. the clinic is now "dr wong's clinic" according to the asst. ehhe

My Family Clinic has another in-house doc - Dr Tan. short short studious look plump plump but not as fat as dr hau. quite good also. can see him. last time he's relief doc.

dr gwee &amp; dr hau is on leave next wk forgot to ask when come back. dr gwee will now be there only on mon/tues/thurs. dr hau i didn't ask but he'll be there on sun til 230pm which is good news for sun consultations.

serene, i ok liao. just need to vent and hambao abit. lucky i'm one who forgets easily. if not i sure whole life moody.

Candy,

U really v shiok leh.
So envy u.
Like forever gg overseas or hotel stay. haha
Was telling how come my mummies friends all so mobile but i like dun dare venture out always stuck in sin.

So because of u i plan to go malaysia for holiday in my 2nd tri after hubby come back fm taiwan.
Must go relax abit esp now my girl is better in eating outside food liao
*evil smile* hee hee

so envy candy. i few yrs didnt go bkk le. used to go once every yr lor..

yoko, great to hear u r ok now.

bb chelsi, not sure if ur maid needs a visa..

bbchelsi, u call any travel agency to ask they'll tell u fili need or not. Ah dai needed so we made 1yr.

Just went into boss room with blank appraisal form. He fill all 7 and 8. Ask me sign give hr. I also paiseh myself cos i noe last yr i should b 5 and 6 the most.

yoko
me got handsome doc's number u envy hah.... Kekeke...

Me also don't know where dr Chua is now cos haven't contacted him yet.. I really like him cos he not only handsome but also gentle n caring leh, just like those doctors nurses would love to be with... Hahaha..

My didi also getting sticker... Came on Tuesday n now back again. . Hainz....

bbchelsi i say so long liao now den u ask me ah dai from where..... 1yr $30 i tink.

Jopep quick track down where he is and the open timing too. Wahaha

candy, today saw your hubby at safra again. Y diam diam bump into him de. Enjoying your bkk trip?

Safra BBQ charges increased
Pit Only - $20 Off-peak / $40 Peak
Pit + Pool Entry (25pax max) - $40 Off-peak / $80 Peak

i ready 中招。had high fever laz nite.nana oso will perspire wen latching.keke whole body so painful til my mum guasha for me den beta.else juz lie on sofa whole day.

i ate panadol n z at 830. Haha so much better. But still aching n sore throat. Actually dowan to work one. But..... Anyway guasha painful leh!

morning all
got a email saying i can post in the oversea spree and want to sell thread...means im kinda promoted, cool!

yippee! good friday coming.

pink! - still want to go for class or not?

yoko - u tio the virus from who? or u all talking abt blocked ducts, again?!

pjs - i feel like spreeing some pjs from the children's place. .... but no discounts now.