Jurong West Mums

mae

Jus trying to gather mums and MTB living in jurong west to discuss about pregnancy and childcare experiences.

I stay at Jurong west st 24. Currenly 11 weeks into my pregnancy.

Hope to see more JW mums soon

Hi mae,
I am staying in Jurong West St 61.
I have just given birth on 15 Jan. My gal is now 6wks old.
I can help to consolidate the list of pple if needed.

Hi Ladies..popped by the thread given by venus but maybe we can also continue this thread for 2006 & later moms?

May, so how are u coping with ur newborn baby gal?At least u r over e confinement period..soon it will b my turn..currently 35wks pregnant. Excited yet nervous..

Mae
Yup..indeed excited..or rather nervous..dunno what to expect. What abt u? R u a MTB or already a mommie?

hello! *wave*

i'm a FTWM staying at JW st 24, blk 272d.
also participate in the other thread as indicated by venus.
have a 2yo ds n 1mo dd

so, who's near me

Mae
Yup..thread here is moving really slowly..hee..

Wendy
St 24..is it opp of the Police station? Quite far from my place.

hello wendy...u r fr 272D..mi in 272C...our block is jus next to each other..keke

Mayb we can arrge to meet the void deck on of these days..keke

shylyn,

I hope we can hv more mums coming to this thread and participate...then we can start our own topics to discuss

Hi mae,

I am staying at Jurong West St 73...I am not preg yet but are TTC and hoping to get preg soon.

hi Mae,

I'm seeing Dr CH Koh at Toa Payoh Central. How about u ?
Mebbe next time we can have a drink at the kopitiam at blk 276...

wow..glad to see more JW mums/MTBs here in this forum..seems like there are more mums from the St 25 area..how's the place there? Do u all experienced lotsa noises from the planes as well?

hi mae me staying at 272c too. my boy just turn 2mths today.
my hubby alwalys bring 1 big dog & 1 small dog.(both my dog black & tan)

hi serene ...u same block as me ar? hee
Cant recall which one is ur hubby wor..cos think got quite a number of households with 2 doggies

You stay on which storey, mind sharing?

Shylyn,
At st 24/25 side, i think weekday afternoon will hear planes fly pass, evenings and weekends are perfectly ok
What i enjoy is the green [atch of empty land in front of my block...hee

Jurong Gal,
I am see Dr Kee from TMC, his clinic is at Jurong Point

So glad to see more jurong mum coming in

hi jurong gal,

Happen to know win other threads that u work in a chemical environment. Mi too work in chemical environment leh :S ...sianz hor

Mae
hee..so confirm that green patch is not to be used for some other buildings etc? Else will block ur scenary ^_^
Btw, u also cing Dr Kee? Mee too..paisey..how many mths r u into ur pregnancy now?Maybe we can meet at his clinic one day ^_^

hi mae,

U still working in labs ? i change from productn to office liao, so doin admin stuff now, feel much safer now. But it comes wif a price, I was forced to take a pay cut.. xian

hi shylyn,

i hope govt wun build anything on the green patch so soonz lor..but i guess is a matter of time..i enjoy while i still can...hee. I am 12 weeks preggie. When is ur next apptm?

jurong gal ,
mi still working in lab environment, jus cut down on experiments and get colleagues to help.those i can do still need to do, cant possibly push everything away. Paycut sianz but for bb's sake ok lah huh..most impt bb healthy

See when u r free...we can hv a drink at the 276 coffee shop

Hi mae
haha currently two threads running for JW mums and Jurong Mums hee hee....think maybe all those JW one should come here and chat hor. Cuz this thread can accomodate all working mums and non working mums whereas the other thread it says for SAHM in Jurong...agree? Hee hee.

I am living in jurong west st 65...hee hee

Etelle,
Me too staying at Jurong West ST65 ! I am a full time working mum.

Agree with you that the other thread says SAHM, I hesitated for a long time before posting there.

Actually Jurong is a very big area. Jurong East is not very near to Jurong West hehehe

Etelle
Wow..so r u throwing ur bb a one mth old b/d party?? I heard from May & Blurblur abt u..in fact, both May & u were friends..got to know each other during the flat purchase right?? ^_^ Do post a picture of ur bb leh..btw, girl or boy?

Mae
My next appt is next Mon, 6pm..what abt u? How often do u visit Dr Kee? Mines still fortnightly leh..though Im into my 36wks liao..

Tamarind
So which blk are u staying at? Mabbe can find another mom living in my blk..hee

eh?
more mummies 'migrate' over liao to this thread?

hi etelle - my bb ger also coming 1 mth this fri. btw, i not v active in Feb 06 mtb thread...
this my 2nd bb so no party

only family celebratn n cut cake. simple simple..

so, anyone here wanna consolidate a contact list for JURONG WEST MOMMIES?

I'm not pregnant and no bb yet. But will be trying in July as I want my bb to be born in April next year.

I'm staying in JW St65.
Nice to know you....

Btw, dun quite understand wat is SAHM?

Hi April,
SAHM mean Stay At Home Mum
I am staying in St61.

Wendy,
I can consolidate the contact list for this thread.

I just had my first bb..didn't have party also. My FIL cook and relatives comes over. Dun even have cake cutting. Simple one also...

RE: Check Up
I will be seeing Dr Kee on 21 March. Anyone seeing him at that day too?

tamarind
i saw your nick somewhere..in one of the month's thread...but forget where liaoz hee hee :p

shylyn
yeah had the baby shower on sunday 3 days ahead of the actual day. blurblur i don't know her leh whereas for may i knew her when we were queing for the walk in selection for jurong flats hee hee :p Mine is a baby boy

Wendy
oooh how cme not active in feb 06 thread hee hee we cn be active both side mah ha ha :p oooh yah lah normally first one then u more gan chiong one lah 2nd one u wouldn't be so gan chiong liaoz....

Welcome etelle, may wong, tamrind, april and wendy
waa..suddenly so many JW mum join in liao..gd gd

Etelle,
You go see the July 2006 MTB thread hor...got pix of a cake and agar agar very nice...mayb can use for u bb's party

Shylyn,
I jus went to dr kee on 3 march, nect apptment will b 24th march liao. Mi seeing Dr kee every 3 weeks. How come u hv to see dr kee fortnightly?

Okie..mummies, I need all these info to consolidate a list.

<font size="+1"> <u>Mummy's Information</u> </font>
1) Nick
2) DOB
3) Address
4) MSN
5) Email
6) No. of Children <font color="ff0000">(Eg. 1B1G = 1 Boy, 1Girl)</font>

<font size="+1"> <u>Child's Information (if applicable)</u> </font>
1) Name
2) DOB
3) Sex
4) Weight at Birth
5) Height at Birth
6) Deliver At
7) Gynae's name

*Child's info is mainly for a reference for New Mummy
I will be putting this in the thread weekly so I did not ask for hp no. as it is confidential.
Do I miss out any info that u all wish to add?

Shylyn,
Me staying at 663D.

Etelle,
I don't remember posting in any month's thread, may be once or twice only. I usually post at "A place to share you baby photos".

Mummy's Information
1) Nick: sky2626
2) DOB: 30/12/1979
3) Address: Blk 272C, JW St 24
4) MSN : [email protected]
5) Email: [email protected]
6) No. of Children : 1 boy

Child's Information (if applicable)
1) Name: Javier
2) DOB: 06/01/2006
3) Sex: boy
4) Weight at Birth: 3.2kg
5) Height at Birth: forgot
6) Deliver At: TMC
7) Gynae's name: yvonne song

Hi May, Mae, Etelle,
Thanks for the info.

I'm only TTC, not sure can I join in here?
My info:

1) Nick : Aprjo
2) DOB : 28/04
3) Address : 659C, st. 65
5) Email : same as above
6) No. of Children : trying

7) Gynae's name : Dr Geraldine Tan, TMC

I am sorry..this is my first time consolidating information. Didn't know the limitation of it. Need to scale down to the below format.

Nick
DOB
Block
Street
Email/MSN
No. of Children (Eg. 1B,1G = 1boy, 1girl)
EDD
Place of Delivery
Gynae's Name

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Will give the list in 5mins time. Those that need more info, I will highlight the section.

<font size="+1"> <u>JURONG WEST MUMS INFORMATION</u></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Block</TD><TD>Street</TD><TD>Email/MSN</TD><TD>No. of Children</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gynae's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>14-Apr-1978</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>272D</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1B, 1G</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mae</TD><TD>05-Jun-1976</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>272C</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Sep-06</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene Kor</TD><TD>30-Dec-1979</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>272C</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1B</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Song </TD></TR><TR><TD>April Lim</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">28-Apr-????</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">?</font></TD><TD>659C</TD><TD>65</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>TTC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>May Wong</TD><TD>23-Mar-1980</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>654B</TD><TD>61</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>1G</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi May, can add mine??

1) Nick : YT
2) DOB : 17-Jul-81
3) Address : 272B, 24
5) Email : same as above
6) No. of Children : 20wks pregnant
7) EDD : 20-Jul-06
8) Gynae's name : Dr Sim Lee Ngor, TMC

Thanks in advance