IVF doctor recommendation for private hospital

yhyeung

Hello all, i am new to Singapore and hope to do IVF Treatment. I would like to go to private hospital, as I m at 40, time is important.

Can anyone suggest some good doctors?

Thanks so much!!

wannarelax

At 37, I did 1 round of IVF with Dr Cheng, failed fresh cycle, then succeeded in FET, with twins.
At 42, I did 1 round of IVF with KKH, failed fresh cycle, FET resulted in chemical pregnancy but then miscarriaged within 1 month.
In my experience, KKH has long waiting times, need to queue for scan then queue for consultation again, queue for a long time for medicine...and most importantly is very discouraging to women above 40.
At 44 I came back to Dr Cheng, did 1 round of IVF, FET (single embryo), now 10 weeks pregnant.

Both times when I was successful, I also went for acupuncture at Raffles Hospital TCM with Dr Zhao.

Dr LC Cheng at Thomson Medical https://www.thomsonmedical.com/doctor/dr-cheng-li-chang/

Last edited:

yhyeung

At 37, I did 1 round of IVF with Dr Cheng, failed fresh cycle, then succeeded in FET, with twins.
At 42, I did 1 round of IVF with KKH, failed fresh cycle, FET resulted in clinical pregnancy but then miscarriaged within 1 month.
In my experience, KKH has long waiting times, need to queue for scan then queue for consultation again, queue for a long time for medicine...and most importantly is very discouraging to women above 40.
At 44 I came back to Dr Cheng, did 1 round of IVF, FET (single embryo), now 10 weeks pregnant.

Both times when I was successful, I also went for acupuncture at Raffles Hospital TCM with Dr Zhao.

Dr LC Cheng at Thomson Medical https://www.thomsonmedical.com/doctor/dr-cheng-li-chang/
Really thanks a lot for your kind help! as we are not familiar with Singapore IVF, your advice are so important!!

Ms Soh

At 42, I did 1 round of IVF with KKH, failed fresh cycle, FET resulted in chemical pregnancy but then miscarriaged within 1 month.