How do you ladies manage your finance for your TTC journey ?

I am quite bewildered when I read some ttc ladies here failed IVF after IVF and also failed IUI but still continue to do cycle after cycles of new IVF/IUI, visit another TCM, change a gynae, etc.

Are these ladies actually 'high flier' who earns at least $4k - $8k take-home pay per month ?

Besides subsidy (which also won't cover more than 50% for every failed attempt), did the ladies saved up alot for their TTC journey ?

I do know of someone who earns about $8k per month but she is a Director of a property organisation. She spent abt $30k on her second IUI child though she failed one IUI. Currently, she has 3 young kids. She is intending to get a 4th child but of different gender and she and her husband went 'gynae hopping' just to consult how to conceive another gender of a child. Omg !

Like no need money like that !

For me, I am just an OL admin lady who only earn $2k - $3k per month and I am hesitating to go IVF/IUI which has a high chance of failure (from what I gather here in this forum).

Any ladies also got money concern like me ?

Last edited:

I believe those whom want to plan/went for ivf/iui, will be financial stable before going.
Like mentioned, ivf/iui is not cheap.
Each couple have their own way. Maybe is hubby earn more? Maybe both have savings? Maybe both shared equally or something? Moreover ivf/iui usually is long process. Maybe can only do once per year? So average calculate is probably 4-5k spending per year on such?

To be honest if both husband and wife is SC, with Govt subsidy and medisave. Each IVF cycle takes about 4-5k cold hard cash only. The rest are all subsidised but this is only applicable to the subsidised treatment.
Plan ahead and prepare your finance well. Even when you’re pregnant there will be cost to be incurred along the way.
Be prudent in spending will goes a long way

Good luck!