Dr Lawrence Ang @ Sembawang

yen
oic.. then u better check with LA looo... i did not get the exact dates of him travelling..
coz my appt is on 24th (after his hols)... my frens is on 17th (before his hols)...

suez
hahaha.. yeah lor become auntie thread liao..
no one will complain lar.. this is small community mah where we share our tots? hehehe

added u to my FB loooo

muahahaha... . later ppl wanna look 4 LA info then saw how cum got such of these auntiess here.. .muahaha.. .
Tas,
u very brave le. .. pregnant still tattoo.. but nice.. kekeke
ahnet,
Janet Tan is u?

lol... when they look at LA info, they will go WARRAU EH....

suez
hahaha... mi siao de lar.. i hv been waiting to do that n since hb approve, i quickly do it lor
still got other tattoos at other parts of body... this one is okay.. not pain at all.. hahaha

yeah ahnetsan is janet

TAs,
i thought pregnant cannot tattoo? but i did 1 also whn i'm pregnant 4 my #1 but tt time i dunno there is a baby inside my tummy... .kekeke. . .
ahnet,
u jus married r? when? eh upload some pregnant pic le...

Tas
#2 also got "bird" 1. . .sad. .. i thought if ger ger then i can close factory liao.. but i heard Mlai say u still wish to have 1 ger rite? so brave... . i have no strenght to tc le.. very tired r.. i still worried dunno how to handle when the #2 1 cum out... .i think i must b get crazy.. . how bout u?

suez
lol... yeah i wan another ger to accompany my ger ley.. not brave lar.. but just tot it is good for a ger to have company lor.. coz i remember i wanted a sister when young.. certain things cannot share with bro mah..

i oso dunno how to take care.. but i not working mah.. so shld be okay lor.. see how it goes lar.. coz my #1 ez to handle.. so must see #2 how 1st

suez
yeah jus married last yr... haven upload preggie photos leh... lazy to do haha, dats y the album is still empty one... heehee

u also SAHM ar? or working mum?

taslyn,
den hor, u must haf another boy to accompany ur #1 leh..if nt he might also feel dat certain things cannot share with sisters leh? heehee... somemore next time will be 2 gals against him, poor thing right? so must haf #4 to accompany him....heeeheee nice idea right?

ahnetsan
warrau...... u say same thing as my hb woh....
evil lar...

yeah ordered KFc for dinner.. yummy...

suez.. where u stay..

u gers got MSN anot... else hor LA thread really flooded by aunties chatting
hahahahahaha

janet ar
warrau... i got extra KFc left coz i ordered for 3 pple.. lol.. coz was hungry just now.. but eat 1 piece liao no appetite, then my ger v gek siao.. sigh.. after gek siao siao n rolling ard the bed, she finally fall sleep herself 1 min ago

suez n mlai = colleagues/frens?

Tas
i stay Serangoon le.e. u le? i know ahnet stay Sembawang rite? next time can mit together go kia kia liao... .me n Mlai x-colleagues but now gd fren liao..
eh ahnet is rite u better get 2 gers & 2 boys then fair!! muahahaha....

Ahnet
me same as Tas le.. everyday do aunty job. . sometimes feel very boring cos when i wan to go shopping then all my fren working. .. sianz..

eh good le v chat in msn better hor..

suez
oic.. wah come so far to see dr ang ar?
mi stay sembawang oso... will be moving out of PIL de house.. temp stay in sunplaza and then wait for my house near sembawang park to be renovated then move in lor...

hahaha.. i guess that somehow u n mlai knew each other coz she mentioned in one post that u visited her in hospital.. so either must be frens or colleagues or sth liddat looo

huh? 2 boys 2 gers? cannot lar.. not enuff $$ to put them thru school liao woh

u talk machiam u v old liddat.. cannot say we are aunties de mah.. we sacrifice for our kids ley..
but i agree that sometimes v bored lar.. coz most of my frens are working too and mostly not married not to mention have kids..

mi dun like to go shopping ley.. i pref online shopping.. hahahaha... more things to buy and see..

added u to msn liao.. my boy kicking me again.. then earlier on BH.. sian man..
ur #1 how old liao? 3? kakaka.. next time can organise playgrp or sth liao...
maybe when my place is done can jio u folks over.. can set up kiddy pool or sth... then the kiddos can interact and play together..
was abt to ask when ur edd then i remember that u post b4.. haha.. so our bb range from MAy til Oct here liao.. coool

oh.. i may mia the next few days again.. hb ask mi to join him

Can I check if Dr.Ang will give MC for consultation visit?
Any idea if Dr.Ang will be going oversea in Dec period?

The package details that he had given me include a $550 package and $300 delivery package.
Can I check if the $300 delivery package include the room stay or? As I heard that his delivery costs is ard 1K - 1.5k

yuki
he give mc for consultation as well...

dunno abt dec woh... i dun think he planned yet? but u can check with him...

re: package
it is $550 for prenatal
delivery is ard 300 (with medisave) - this is dr fees does not include hospital stay

taslyn,
thanks, i think i do a check with him on my next visit .....as i heard a lot docs are going aboard in DEC and my EDD is in dec.
normally for first kid, will it come earlier or on the due date?

wat do u mean by with medisave? is it after deducting medisave? hospital stay ard hw much?
is it true that under dr ang will get a free upgrade from 2 bedder to 4 bedder?

yuki
it depends de woh.. bb may come earlier or later... also depends on u n bb condition then.. coz if liquor level low,that bb too big or ur blood pressure high/GD, may hv to induce or csec

medisave can claim up to ard $1800...so it is ard 300+/- after deducting medisave

normally with deposit ard 800 (4 bedder), u still need to top up ard 300-500(normal delivery) depending on what is used when u deliver eg non package stuff eg pentidine jab, swabs, epidural if any... for assisted delivery slightly more, more for epidural coz need another dr to administer the epidural as well as epidural cost...
Dr ang patients can get FOc 4bedder to 2 bedder subject to bed availability..

icic thanks ........
oic i was thinking how come his delivery package + room is so cheap only $300 so it is after deducting of cpf .......
so total up might be ard 2k for delivery + room.

wah u all so good sia... all SAHM!! after bb few months old, i need to find job le...else very very shiong sia!!

suez,
now u haf kaki le lor, next time u can jio taslyn out for shopping le... envy sia
kk i added u in msn le...

haha i tot suez and mlai are probably in the same month thread one... hehee ended up they are x-colleagues and good frens.

taslyn,
next time open ur house for our kids to play.. ur house big enough mah...haha, eh u can also set up a kids pool leh, so all can go ur hse and swim there.

hb ask u to join him where ar? u 28wks le stil can travel meh?

eh i tot hosp stay is deducted from medisave?

2k cash ar?? i tot no need so much? my hb's colleague only forked out $1300 cash for c-sec leh... den if natural, should be cheaper right?

ahnetsan
shld be not prob.. but u guys must travel lor.. my new place is ard 5-10 min walk from sembawang park.. we have designated one of the rooms as kid's playroom liao...
just that have not decided if we shld put a full size jacuzzi at room top or not else it can double up as small pool for the kiddies to play in. if not, buy small inflatable portable one and put in the porch area lor..

hb ask mi to join him in bkk again looo... 28 still can travel.. just went there last week :p.. in fact, SQ allow preggy to travel up to 35 wk.. but i dun intend to fly after 32 wk le

hospital stay can be deducted from hospital stay
prep 2K just in case eg bb need to stay longer if jaundice.. but normally 1K is enuff lar..

sigh...mi staying in SG for the weekend.. cancel flying plan coz ger ger coughing quite badly.. hb say go next week...

i still aiming to go japan b4 i give birth.. hehehe.. i wanna go disney land

Finally got my hands on PC.
Wonder if Ahnetsan has popped as heard Doc asked
her to go hospital last night after her check up.
Doc also asked me to go on Monday nite but my BB
still happily in my tummy now. Ha ha.
Probably still gotta wait as no sign of labour.
I'm already 39 weeks and 1 day...

i delivered on thursday at 3.56pm, assisted natural without epidural...

from the time my waterbag bursts, i took 10 hrs of labour...

cervix was 3cm and 4cm for a few hrs and i was getting very tired le...

when cervix was like 5cm, i cannot tahan le, i asked for gas

den super super pain still, asked for pethidine too

at 7cm, wanted to get epidural, but nurse asked me to tahan cos alrdy 7cm le

further helped me when i was 8cm-9cm, den called gynae in and i pushed 3x and my boy is out.

Hi Ahnetsan,

Congrats! Did you agree to admit even though you didnt have contractions?
Dr Ang also asked me to go hospital but I didnt feel pain so he sent me home.
Going to see him tomorrow and I guess he will want me to admit
before he go for his holiday...

ah ching,
yeah, better heed his advice if he wants u to admit. he's going away for holiday soon le...

anyway, jus to share, if you can tahan the pain at 3 or 4cm dilation, pls try not to use epidural. ask for gas when it's like 5cm dilated...seriously, for a person like me, with low pain tolerance, if i can do without epidural, im sure everyone else can do so too.

Just happened to see this thread.
Any idea, if I were to deliver at Mt A with LA, what are his fees ar?

wendy,
for me, i delivered at TMC, took 4 bedded, but LA will auto upgrade to 2 bedded... in the end, my cash is only $100+.. nursery is also $100+ cash only...

Mlai,
i find LA good leh...
but tmr gg to see for checkup... a bit scared abt the wounds down there leh... still hurting

wendy,
as swine flu now.. LA onli deliver ur baby at tmc.

ahnet,
must mentor prepared ya.. he will check ur pelvi again.. but my wound recover at abt 10 days..

hi ahnetsan and mlai,
actually this is my 2nd baby with him alraedy. i used to deliver tmc. but now i wan to change environemnt a bit, so tot of mt a.
but he didnt tell me he not going to deliver in mt a leh.. he say he go to any private hospital right?

anyway.. maybe i'm due end sept la..
i just went check up last wk and he didnt say he cant go mt a leh..
so he didnt tell me anything..

Wendy,
mayb u can ask him lor.. as i aso choose mt a but when i gg to hospital, he told me onli tmc, so i hv no choice.. or else mt a is better..

went to LA today for review... he insert into me to check the wound...and say it's healing well. say wound will stil hurt abit ... going for review and papsmear in 6-8wks time.

he say after the next review, can start to plan for second child le... and this time he promise my labour will be only 3hours.

*bang wall haha

Hi Ahnetsan,
I gave birth already vacuum with epi.
I was having contractions every 2 mins and remained at 1-2 cm dilation
since 5 pm and water bag burst around 8+ till 12 am so asked for epiryxb
Actually I am very disappointed with myself and the whole experience

I mean epidural.
Dr came in Delivery ward and less than 5 push vacuum BB out.
Now my stitches still quite pain.. anyway to make it better?
Anyway today is 5th day

MLai,
baby got poo le mah? you wanna call up PD and ask?

ah ching,
my wounds are better now le... i believe LA's stitching skills is good... when i went back to him for review last thursday, he says my wounds are healing well le.

try not to sit or stand or walk for too long... for me, when i feel it's hurting, i will lie down, den the wounds feel better le.

LA did mention dat the pain pain feeling will stay for like one or two weeks.

remb to use shower head to spray warm water on the vagina area after u pee or poo, and also use the spirit to dab dab on the wounds after u go toilet.

ahnet,
thx q, my cavan poo last nite.. he make it 1 shot to poo it out.. wonder issit d formula prob..

well, my wound heal at abt 10 days, but now sometimes my vagina still pain.. wonder issit last time i wash in cold water.. cos i heard ppl said tat wash in cold water, d wound wouldn't so painful.. but better dun try, now i got d side effect liao..

mlai,
i also got wash the vagina with cold water for a few days.. den still pain pain... dats y nw i dun wash wif cold water le... i wash with warm water.. and i think nw no more pain le...

Hi ladies so due to swine flu ..........hv to deliver in TMC?????
nurse didnt tell me le.... :p

but my edd is 18th aug la.....hope by then oki liao