Cup cakes for birthday

saw some discussion on mashmallow fondant, just want to check how long can I store it in the fridge and remain edible? can I freeze it, will that prolong the life span? Thanks.

Hi Bluey,
Thks for constantly keeping us inform abt the item status. Is v.kind of u =)

Hope the cookies stamps will reach us soon w/o fail.

I need help, Gelatine is made from beef right? if I cannot find the vegetarian type, can i sub with Agar Agar powder?

If original recipe I need 6tsp Gelatine, how much agar agar powder do i need??

anyone can advise? Thanks in adv. :D

maro
I didn't keep fondant in fridge. I keep in a Ziplock bag.

Baked a sponge cake n cover it with MMF for my mother's birthday. My handwriting still so ugly, hehe!

2224899.jpg
2224900.jpg

Hammie
Ration is 5:3 (Gelatine: Agar) hope this helps

1-0
Wow.................handwriting no ugly lah!!!

If u never indicate butter cake I really tot its jap cheese cake (",)

I try on making bun again. I notice everytime i do bun sure rain.....I follow the recipe in this book but change the filling with floss & Ham Cheese. My rascals love it. If you happen to like bread alot this book is gd. It come with a CD also.

2227190.jpg

2227191.jpg
2227192.jpg

fatmum: hehehe ya lo.. i tot i baked the wrong thing when HB asked me HOW come ur butter cake look like tat...

Nice bread.. thinking of making bread too.. maybe later in the night time... can have it for bf tml...

Did coffee bread. Done the dough and kept it in the fridge last nite. Bake it this morning... I am not a coffee lover but dear said it tasted good...

2228192.jpg
2228193.jpg
2228194.jpg

fatmum: Hehehe taste alrite but a pity the coffee taste isn't strong enough. Prehaps next time can add in some coffee into the bread dough as well.

Hai, Peng:

Do you mind to share with us the recipe for the avocado ice-cream, my boy likes avocado, would like to make for him if possible. Thanks.

Siew Lai...very fast one...2 ripen avocadoes blend till smooth with 1/2 cup milk & 4 tbsp honey, freeze till set...scoop & serve with strawberry & pistachios nuts if desired...

catika...hahaha no lah...not yet go do marketing mah so dunno have or not, and worse still, the ntuc over my hse very lousy one, sometimes one to buy the things u need then they no stock....

Lim...heee the pan pass down from my father...when i shift to my new hse, he give a lot of pans & pot to me, i save $$ on buying new things hahaha

Wow Peng, ur father very good le.Envy u, ha ha

Ling ,
Ya lor, when make this kueh suddenly heavy rain,ha ha. Jus in a nice time.

1-0,
No problem.
This is my first try, taste nice then next time confirm will pass to u , OK.

I jus try the kueh, find a bit soft & taste quite nice , only sweet, maybe becos of Nonya style , he he.

Hi All Mummies, juz wan to knw anyone of u intend to give away or sell cheap cheap electric breast pump? or can lend me? Dun wan to buy a BN one coz i scare will give up 1/2 way plus think will stop "production" after this...

<font color="0000ff">Cat, haha, later i try if nice then next time</font> <font color="ff0000">can pass to u.</font>
<font color="0000ff">1-0, No problem. This is my first try, taste nice then next time</font> <font color="ff0000">confirm will pass to u , OK.</font>

wah... why 1-0 confirm... *cry cry*... u 'can' only pass to me... *wail wail*... 'big-small' heart leh... dun fliend u liow... *boo hoo*...

kendy... ice now confinement lah... hahahaha... about 2-3 weeks liow!!!

Cat/cookiepie
I don;t think u can find it at POpular. I got mine at Page1 at vivo. $27+. Come with a CD but quality of CD not that good. Recipe quite easy to follow. The book is in Chinese.

WOW lao... lagi sad lo... LIM i wan to complain la....

cat got: Cat, haha, later i try if nice then next time can pass to u.

1-0 got: 1-0, No problem. This is my first try, taste nice then next time confirm will pass to u , OK.

0 got: Ya lor, when make this kueh suddenly heavy rain,ha ha. Jus in a nice time.

*sigh*

Hi Peng
thks for sharing the receipe for avocardo ice cream. BTW, when u blend, need to add vanilla ice cream? cos if not, won't have ice cream texture right?Pls enlighten this very blur mummy ;-p