Cup cakes for birthday

LIM or anyone knows the add of baking shop in bintan? me gg club med bintan in june

Eileen,
I paid less than S$5 shipping cost for each set of cake topppers. To reduce shipping cost, we need to maximise each order to slightly below S$400 (to avoid gst) and avoid bulky items (coz shipping cost is based on the higher of actual weight or volumetric weight).

cookiepie
each set of cake toppers must pay about $5 shipping cost, no cheap lor! I shld buy more from jakarta la, each set of 3 to 5 characters only less than $5. Got so many choices some more.

happened to find this thread filled with lots of very mouth watering pics and recipes....so much to see & read........till blur....

my first attempt of muffin using microwave....

1360873.jpg

Just to check with u all....what's the different between a muffin and a cupcake???...

Eileen,
Yah those toppers which you bought fm jakarta are really cheap. You can buy more during your next trip there or ask your bro to buy and send over. Should still be cheaper as compared to buying from birthday direct.

sher, i agreed it be better to have another thread on the spree, Juz in case this thread got close by the mod. what u gals said?

pink,
Can you share where you get your red wine residue and glutinous rice wine?? I search NTUC but cant find?? Any special source?

muffin, the glutinous rice wine.. usu is ppl made their own but i saw the red wine residue being sold @ sheng siong before.

Ling,
thanks, but I dun have receipe, can anyone share?? My grandma used to make too but she never pass down the recipe to my mom.

wa, so many posts liao! me no read so now me very blur! had been so busy at work and i was in KL on Mon.

Catika
must mmet you real soon to collect my stuff...hee hee.....

i can see your chiffon succeed liao! congrats!

someone asking about birthday direct? i bought before, the package takes abt 2 weeks to arrive after ordering online.

muffin
you cannot get glutinous rice wine and the wine residue at NTUC. its homemade stuff.

hwee
ya, yesterday check with Catika then know the chocolate mould still in her car, haha! Saw my mickey mouse waffles, how to control the heat? I put the maker on the stove, the mickey burn. So I have to lift up a bit from the stove but the color not even.

hammie... can set friday? ... better to meet...
... because i got no 'government' ... other days... very 'chuan'... gotto send boy to school by 1230!
either meet early, i leave early or else, can only meet you all about 1pm which is too late for your lunch hours!

hwee... yarrow... gotto meet up soon...

eileen... *sigh*... the egg mould and the rice mould... all NO USE one... *big big sigh*...

now at mum's place... using sis's vodafone... wahlau... another dinosaur!!! speed only 3.6Mbps... damn slow...

Catika
ya lor, all no use one! Lucky hubby not around or else he will scold me stupid! Think we might be a bit crazy while shopping Daiso, buy & buy, haha!

elieen & catika: hahaha i got 6 egg moulds that i gotten last yr from my trip... end up i only used once and it become an elephant in my drawer...

eileen, when i shop @ daiso... hb always put back my stuffs.. he will give me tat kind of look.. its useless.. don buy... u got many elephants at home alrdy... elephant mummy -_-"

though its stated $2 each but take n take... end up so many stuffs and its going to be expensive....

actually since we bake and cook lots... if any of us got any new / cheap / worth it... kind of 'new toys' ... maybe we can just 'post review'... like now... think no more mummies will be connned by the egg and rice mould liow...

hammie: we bring forward lah!!! hmm... 18 April 2008!!! :p everyday must Jia Bern one right... hahahahaha... :p

Peng
Realli good man me hungry liao

Actually mummies who are in baking for a long time. If you have some items which you buy very long and likely you not going to use, should post your bao bei here then ha ha newbie like me can get mah.

Hammie
like that newbie like me dun have to hunt around for stuff and mummies who are old bird can go clear their items for new stuff ha ha. WIN WIN hor

Besides discussing the white elephants, we can also suggest alternative uses for these items. I saw from some blogs that rice and pudding moulds can be used as mooncake moulds. I have to confess that I have bought too many cookie cutters from daiso, don't know what to do with them, sigh....

think they're juz finding trouble for ppl.. dono y ppl like to complain so much.. zzz.. pink never sell her stuff to us oso ma.. she onli ask to see her blog.. stupid ppl.. think moderators have more sense than that ba..

thats y.. in this thread, we must be very careful... cannot say BP or Spree.. else those pple will happily complaint to Chin Leng.. haiz...

what is this world coming to?? nothing to do? no work to do? no need to take care of kids? no housework to do? so free~~

how i wish i have more time to do baking.. MY DURIAN PUFF!!!

may
I just went to the thread to support pink. Now really must be very careful in our posting. We just want to share our baking experience n why got so many busybody?

cookiepie
If we post our white elephant here, then someone might complain we are selling how? Just clear my baking stuff then found that I have bought so many things, cookie cutter, cake topper etc..

me too.. has been silent reader for this thread since beginning.. haiz.. think that mummy sure kenna "Ban" before... now revengeing.. haiz.

Ling
ya lor, next time cannot say buy what new baking stuff from Daiso, sunlik. Later someone say I am the owner of Daiso how?

hwee: lol... nw ppl complain abt pink... scary eh... who knows who b the next to kena complain... if sharing is wrong... den what are we supposed to do in forum?

Ling
ya la, dunno who eat liao cannot shit then go and check every thread and start to complain. there are so many other threads to complain abt....

Catika, the mould so small huh? I want to give a bigger heart to my hubby leh. Like that got to try phoon huat liao. My last resort....

Pink so wu ku. Like that also kena reported. Some people whole day go ard eyeing people's thread and report is it?