Cup cakes for birthday

BM... wah ur leg so slim... *envy*...

BM
You are very very slim so you do not understand sob sob

My son better. But need to monitor. Today totally opposite, his temp is 34. faintz

Date: 10 Apr 08 (Thurs)

Venue: SG Curry (next to Sun Lik)
Time: 12.30pm
-----------------------------------------
1) hwee ( not eating)
2) Yew Yen & Erin
3) akohle ( not eating)
4) snhn ( coming)
5) Shers (if my meeting ends early, will join)
6) cookiepie
7) Blessedmommy ( not eating)
8) Pink ( not eating)

Alamak this gathering got on or not ? If on, I need to call to book liao leh. Anyway look like you are not much pple eating leh

BM is this the recipe u look for?

2 large sweet potato ( steamed peeled & mashed)
250gr glutinous rice flour ( I use ERAWAN brand coz taste more chewy)
150ml warm water ( depend yr sweet potato coz some sweet potato small)
a few drop of green colouring if u want but sweet potato is have yellow colour oredi if u dont want put any colouring

filling :
3 block gula melaka ( crushed)

coating :
1 coconut grated without skin
pinch of salt
pandan leaves
steam for 3 mins then leave to cool

method :
1) mix well mashed sweet potato, rice flour & food colouring
2) add water gradually till a fairly
stif dough is obtained
3) knead weell. devide dough into small equal portions. form into balls
4) make a well in the centre. spoon filling in. seal the hole & reshape the balls
5) put a few balls at a time into boling water with pandan leaves. when balls float to surface remove & roll in coating.

Catika
wow! 2.5hrs huh?! but at least now your princess is comfy!

so sad cannot find the egg mould! sigh!

CL
aiyoh! is Aden doing ok? sigh! my office at one time so many ppl kena mycoplasma i was so worried. have to take care! so poor thing! i was still thinking of passing Lim's choc to you. like that i pass to you at your place tonight can? i'll come up dun worry.
will sms you.

catika
haha!! slim??? i tot it looks so fat!! and when the doc bandaged my leg his hands keep trembling! i was telling ah lao that maybe he see my beautiful leg he v nervous! haha...

ling
thanks! today dunno how to shower wo gettg this leg wet! i think i must do the shaolin "one leg horse stance" position when i shower

BM: mmm last time i kena my arm.. oso wrap till like that. I wrapped up with those transparent foil. so that water won't go in....

Better avoid watever shouldn't be done....

fatmum
wow!! so much fish in yr younger days.. m sure u are full of omega fish oil hee hee..

fish fillet- looks yummy! will try soon thks!

bm
i send my boy to sch opp st pats.. so i can be there 5x a week!

ling
can pm me yr mee sua kueh recipe?

ep: hehe mine i did alots of changes eh cause HB don't take in prawns. You should try pooh's one... let me see where i save it and PM it to u.

CL
me still trying to lose the 3kg i put on during cny!! now still carrying the pineapple tarts n love letters n ba kwa on my waist!!

34 deg??? so cold ah? u sure ur thermometer working ah? haha.. so now u can take the chance at home to scrap n bake more!

Ling
yes yes! thats the recipe! thanks lots! muacks!

no prob angel.. she's realli cute.. take more fotos k!!

bm.. put leg in plastic bag.. n tie it up.. so water cant go in.. think that's wat the doc told me..

fatmum.. can post ur diet plan?? :p need to diet oso.. have to exercise wan?

BM: hehe no prob

Between how long can the oneh oneh be kept? nid to keep in fridge mah? i wan to make BUT hor.. sure cannot finished de...

peng.. can post the recipe for the roast pork?? the pork u got frm market ar? so big piece.. think the ones i saw frm shop n save all so small wan..

pink... next time pass u chocolate susu k..

hehehe fatmum's diet plan ar... super good.. can eat meat de but cannot eat carbo. but she said its not meant for everyone. If use le... body not well or what MUST STOP de.

hehehe i kpo go find the recipe that keng given ytd...

roasted pork recipe for those looking for it

1 large piece of 'san cheng rou', choose abt 70% meat 30% fats one, rinse n wash pork then pat dry, give a few diagonally slit on skin, season with loads of Sea Salt n Black Pepper, keep in fridge in a air tight container for 24 hrs, make sure the skin does not touch the top of the container cover, cos want the skin to be very dry or else wont be crispy after baking..after 24 hrs bake at 230 degrees for 1hr then reduce to 150 degrees for another 40mins..

Date: 10 Apr 08 (Thurs)

Venue: SG Curry (next to Sun Lik)
Time: 12.30pm
-----------------------------------------
1) hwee ( not eating)
2) Yew Yen & Erin with mummy (confirmed)
3) akohle ( not eating)
4) snhn ( confirmed)
5) Pink ( not eating)

I made reservation for 6 pax and half curry fish head at 12.30. Requested for corner seat liao. Have fun and enjoy. Anything call me as I have everyones' number

Ling...thanks :D actually i saw this recipe by chance...browsing thru a mag when shopping..looks very simple so i memorise the receipe and the pic looks so tempting, lucky the result turns out good

thanks for the suggestion. why didnt i think of using plastic to cover my leg!

Ling
wanna ask a stupid question. i assume we must cook the mee sua first right b4 soaking into the "gravy"? and when its soaking, no need to turn on the fire right.

BM: I didn't cook the mee sua in advance. I break it into small pieces and add in the soup to cook. When its cooked. I off the fire and leave it for it to absorb the soup then put it into the mould.

hehehe i tink so. Cool weather. Just rained here. Hopefully that side isn't raining. If not, they better have umbrella with them.

can ask u all.. the mee suah kueh... juz soak up all the water liao can become solid ar? no need cornstarch or watever??

kendy: the mee sua will aborb the soup. And after keeping in the fridge it will become 1 piece.

And pls check if ur mee suan is those super salty type. If so, adjust the amt of chicken stock u be using.
I chosen the not saltish type of mee sua but i reduce less chicken stock and more water.

okok.. looks so yummy.. will try tonite...

how long can it be freezed for? thinking make more den keep.. emergency stash..

This is my version for those who cannot take prawns

Mee Sua Kueh:

Ingredient:
2 tbsp Oil
2 tsp garlic, Chopped
24g shallots, Chopped
40g mushroom, soaked and chopped
200g minced pork/chicken
1 tsp salt/fish sauce
1 tsp pepper
1 1/2tsp sugar
1 tsp sesame oil
30g spring onions
900g water
3000g chicken stock
240g mee sua

Method

1) In a sauce pan, fry the garlic and shallot till fraggrant.
2) Add in the mushroom and continue to fry till fragrant before adding in the minced and spring onions.
3) Add seasoning, water and stock. Bring to a boil.
4) Put in the mee sua and leave it till all the liquid is soaked into the mee sua.
5) Pour into oiled 8" square tray and press it firmly down. Leave it to cool. Refrigerate.
6) Remove from tray. Cut into slices, coat with egg and pan fry.

Now weather very bad, everyday morning got big big SUN then afternoon will heavy rain. Tat's way so many pple got sick.

Aiyo...BM, take care of ur leg ar.

Ling, ur mee sua look very nice. Can i noe wat brand of mee sua u using huh?

Cookiepie,
Techno agent no. is 65523318.

Lim: i am using Tai sun brand. This type doesn't have a saltish taste. HB like this brand so i stick to this brand for some times.

Can help me to do simple survey for my final year project. It is a very simple survey and it take less than 5mins

If you can help, pls provide me your email address. Will forward to your account

Hai, Ling:

Wah, your mee sua kueh is delicious.. But may i know what is mee sua, after reading your recipe, i still can't figure out... thinking to try... TQ!

Icelim,
Next time you can throw your fish skin into the chilli sauce lor, then it won't look so yucky. That why I like to eat the fish soup opp Ginza plaza. Their fish dont have skin one. very nice.

Cat, u so funny leh.. everytime see your posting sure make me laugh. I dont like fish skin but I like to eat fish head as well. There is one stall at clementi centre selling very tasty fish head curry as well. If got chance, you ladies should try it. hmm.. very yummy..

Keng, come to think of it.. i eat bak chor mee really dont eat the bak chor leh.. and wanton mee dont eat the wanton. Cause I dont have bak chor.. that y, I dont like to eat bak chor mee, and order only cha char mee. but lor I like to eat roasted pork. LOL..

Today my gal sick again.. few days ago fever, yesterday night got flu. This morning flu + cough, so bring her to see doctor. Within a month, sick for 4 times. sigh..

siew lai, mee sua is flour vermicelli

its my 1st time making it after seeing the other mummies making it. Very interesting way of presenting mee sua where the usual style will be fry or soup. Hehe i like this version. Can be serve as snacks. No nid worry that it will become lumpy when its cold.

dearie: ur gal sick too... seem like many kids are getting sick. Poor thing. Aunty ling want to hug hug all. Don't forget to take care of yourself too.

BM, thats right! The place is called Kitty Palace. On level 2 at Novena SQ. Only discovered on Monday.

Hwee, how's yr shopping ystd? Managed to get anything? After I saw the pooh face sandwiches, I feel like buying the mold. My gal nowadays dun like to eat breakfast, got to crack my head to make her eat.

Ep, ya $8.90 very exp, but bo pian lor unless got mummies going to Japan can topang again.

Mummies, is the botanic garden gathering on soon? I just went gynae and he said I'll be delivering in another 2 weeks leh, so if the gathering not likely to be this 2 weeks, then I cant meet you all liao

Anyone knws where we can purchase waffle maker? Those kind that the ice-cream shop sells, crispy kind? I always go to cafe cartel to eat their waffle but their prices keep increasing...

Angel, yr gal is beautiful. I'm so happy for you.

Wow! Seems like there's a virus going round. All mummies and yr kids take care ok.

Catika, kiddy palace sells a type of seat cushion thats meant to put on pram for double cushioning. I tried to put it on my gal's car seat and it can fit very well too like a car seat cushion. You might want to check it out.

oh no, those moms with sick kids also must take care ok! wishing all the kids speedy recovery!

kathy
i also love waffles! but is there a specific recipe to make waffles? i saw some waffle maker somewhere, but cant remember where! *scratch head*

Kendy...miss out ur qn..cos the pork skin must face upwards when baking so cannot buy those thin slice one..i think must at least 5-6cm thick or else the pork cannot 'stand' properly. I find supermarket one too thin so i buy at wet market.

hehehe...my ah lao say the roast pork very nice though a bit saltish..after 1 mouth he say 'wah taste like roast pork leh!' silly right of course is roast pork..pengz..think next time round will reduce the salt

BM, my sis had one waffle maker but its those sell in prima deli, flat flat kind and then must put jam or peanut butter. I'm looking for those that ice-cream shop or cafe cartel sells, they are fatter and more crispy. No specific recipe i heard, my sis said can buy fm phoon huat or even use pancake mix. Now thinking abt it make me drool...