keng: HB oso very sticky when he had nuthing to do. If not, like u said.. he park himself infornt of the pc then i got to snatch with him to park myself too.... LOL tat's why he is getting me a DS lite to keep me aways from parking myself.
Hwee,
Really? Oops, then I need to check??!! By the way, this is very interesting http://wlteef.blogspot.com/2008/03/65c.html
about 65°C TangZhong (湯種) method which is said to produce soft and bouncy bread which keeps well too. Will try it when I could find some time.
I had to fight with my children for PC. Now, i am cool, have my own laptop....it is their turn to yank me away...happy to surf...not free to cook...fried rice tonight.
Talking about chiffon cake, hey saw the Tanjong Pagar MRT someone set up stall sellling got quite a good q. Ha ha I bought not bad. But I like Hwee better. Me tempted to bake using the pan bought via Pink
keng, you try le, let me know if it works on breadmaker anot k... then i no nid to knead till like mad woman.
This is the recipe i got from HB's colleague
160g water / milk ( I used water)
250g bread flour
50g cream cheese ( i used spreadable -_-" maybe should use Phil CC)
60g shredded cheddar cheese
20g powder milk
2 tblsp sugar
2g salt
20g unsalt butter
1 1/4 tsp dry yeast
pink
yah thats why i say dense lo n definitely its my folding. but the egg yolk batter oredy so sticky v hard to fold with egg white leh! thats why need to fold so many times.
cookiepie
agree with the mommies here distance is a big factor. my boys school is v far but thank god i can drive them to n fro school if not i was told school bus will pick them at 5.45am!
Thanks for your recipe, I'll try it and get back to you on Monday.
Hwee,
Yes, I'm alway looking forward to make the type of soft bread like what we buy from the shop. So I tried the bread improver and softener. But they are just another type of chemical which I think we should keep it to min. So I'll want to try this special method and hopefully I could get some soft and nice breads.
Hwee,
onz. Ha ha tomorrow lah. My gal chinese class resume next week. So ha ha I prepare the things for them to scrap, then we bake then the 2 boys hmm watch TV
Jan - Ling, Yew Yen
Feb - Eileen, Chicken Little, Pink
Mar -
Apr - ice, dearie_e, maruolin
May - Angel, bb, Peng
June- Lim
Jul - Shers, Hwee
Aug - CatiKa
Sep - Hammie
Oct - xiau ling
Nov -Keng, blessedmommy
Dec -
Mama to 5Js,
Huh 5.45am? That's very early. Public bus has not even start operating! All the more I shd consider carefully my choice.
Kim,
Can we make the 65C bread using normal oven? Noticed from the blog that the lady uses bread machine to bake but i dun want to buy the bread machine, then later become white elephant at home.
Jan - Ling, Yew Yen
Mar -
May - Angel, bb, Peng
June- Lim
Jul - Shers, Hwee
Aug - CatiKa
Sep - Hammie,Kim
Oct - xiau ling
Nov -Keng, blessedmommy
Dec -
Jan - Ling, Yew Yen
Mar -
May - Angel, bb, Peng
June- Lim
Jul - Shers, Hwee
Aug - CatiKa
Sep - Hammie
Oct - xiau ling
Nov -Keng, blessedmommy, cookiepie
Dec -
Jan - Ling, Yew Yen
Mar -
May - Angel, bb, Peng
June- Lim
Jul - Shers, Hwee
Aug - CatiKa
Sep - Hammie, Kim
Oct - xiau ling
Nov -Keng, blessedmommy, cookiepie
Dec -
CL
ay, pai say, this weekend i got something on. sigh! also haven't arranged the combined b'day celebrations.
Ling
looks like they're all over singapore liao. my mum said she saw around redhill also.
Kim Tan
good to know if this works. i dun add anything i don't know into my breads at all cos it will be the same as those commercially sold ones which we are avoiding. let me try it out!
I think we can use normal mixer and oven. She just use the breadmachine to make the dough which could be done my your mixer. It is not easy to hand knead the dough. Your mixer must be those powerful one( eg: Kenwood), I burnt one of my Philp mixer before. Blur Blur, mixed until see the smoke, so scarery....
I stayed with friend in HK and she serves me warm, thick slices of home-made bread for breakfast. So yummy.
Then, I go buy breadmaker. Timed it to get bread ready in the morning. Whole night the machine....kink konk..kink konk...until HB almost choo chook my throat......say if want bread.....go n buy LAH!
Keng,
You mean the bread machine so noisy wan? I thot it's those silent type where we dump all ingredients in and press buttons, then next morning, viola a nice smelling bread when we open the cover .....
PENG,
in this hour see pizza! wa piang! hungry wor!!!!
KENG,
see yr posting abt kink konk..kink konk... make me laugh!
Kim & Keng & cookiepie,
yes, go n try the 65C.
i'vnt try it... but my shifu said it's REALLY good!
i saw the step wanna faint liao....
dun have courage yet... kekeke!
cookiepie,
u definietly can use oven to bake the bread with 65C method, it's CONFIRMED !!
haiyah.....
me click click click the archived folder till very tired, only up to 15 jan'08... see alots of stars liao.....
if you see Maruolin anytime... please help me pass S$2.00 to her first can??? I'll give u S$2.00 when I meet up with you... thanks lots!!!! *wet wet muaks*
WOW pizza... yummy...
hahaha HB gg to kill me if i mentioned pizza again
order 1 last nite... ate 1 slice and i gave the other 5 pieces to him... hehehe