Cherie Hearts - Anchorvale CC

Catherine,
Have thought of MMI at serangoon which is within walking distance to my house. But its only near to my place, not my MIL's. Every evening, we still go to my MIL's house at Sengkang for dinner. So if I put her at Serangoon, it means I have to fetch her from Serangoon, then go Sengkang for dinner, then back to Serangoon again. Also, if my hubby and I work late, it would not be convenient for my MIL to fetch her on our behalf. But most impt thing is, the centre is clean and new with condusive environment. I've been to CH at Charlton, but still prefer Anchorvale cos' its newer and lesser students.

Joann,
Yes, Danessa enjoyed school and also told me that Jonas go home already when I pick her up at 6pm on Wed. She said "Jonas Mummy come and pick Jonas up" just now.

I'm also surprise by the way she talks at times. She seems to talk like an adult. That day, she kissed her Daddy and ask me "The kiss is very loud. Are you jealous?" I was so shock when she ask that! Forsee next time she will always debate with us and climb over our heads..hahaha

This morning, she's cranky and refuse to wake up cos' she slept at midnight last night. So my hubby told her if she wants to play with Jonas, she will have to change and comb her hair cos' Jonas already waiting for her in school. Quite effective, she really wake up willingly and let us clean her....

Wan,
Just go with your heart. You will know when she is ready. Anyway, why don't you try putting her half day first to see if mei mei will adapt better?

Hurray,

Doesn't work for me leh! I ask Jonas if she wanna play with Danessa.. He said Yes. Then when I change him to uniform.. he cried lor..

Brought him to Genting on Friday.. Just came back yesterday. Then this morning ask him to change and go school... He told me 'school not open..' Until I ask her want to take train or sit papa car.. He says he wanna take 'toot toot' to CH. Then reach CH door don't wanna go in, cry very loud... sighhh headache manz..

I think its fun to talk to Danessa leh.. At least she can communicate with you and sometimes the things they say really very funny.. Haha

Joann

Haahaa....so cute. Take toot toot to school. It takes time for all kids to settle down. Danessa was in another sch (1/2 day) for ard 5mths. She was reluctant to go to school every morning and will cry if we leave for work after dropping her off. This last for 3mths or so. Surprisingly, she stop crying only after 1-2wks in CH. Guess the previous trainings works afterall...

Jonas will learn to talk like Danessa one day. Just be patient....Normally, boys tend to talk later than girls. Once they learn to talk, you will find them irritating cos' they will be very noisy and will keep talking non stop even after you fall asleep...hahaha....

Hurray,

Which school was she in previously?

Actually wanted to enrol Jonas into St Anne's Church Kindergarten. But my maid left and St Anne's only half day class. So can't imagine having 2 rascals at home, have to put Jonas into CC.

Joann,
Danessa used to attend a cc called Bubblesland and she didn't really enjoy going to school then as she was always falling down or getting sick there. The first 2 mths, she fell twice, the 3rd mth down with HFMD & 4th mth down with stomach flu. The CC wasn't professionally managed. I've go lots of excuses from the then principal whenever I try to feedback something. Too much for me to take, so i pulled her out.

I've considered St. Anne's too. Have called to enquire, but like you've said, only half day. My maid just left us too. So no choice, gotta let her go CC with full day service. So far she is enjoying herself here as compared to Bubblesland. When I ask which sch better, she will say Cherie Hearts....

hurray, if 1/2d at CH, nobody to fetch meimei. take school bus alone will be too challenging. spoke to May liao. decided to withdraw straightaway, instead of cont 2 more wks until end of month. MIL will need to take care of 3 grandchildren, including another cousin.

I saw on sengkang forum bubblesland is not bad le. fees was so much cheaper. my hb saw this banner at bus interchange. ask me why I paid so much for CH. now I know why...

my son can talk very early, despite the belief that boys talk later. meimei, on the other hand, can only say single words. when my son was her age, he can speak in full sentences. ya lo, argue every single thing. have to explain patiently. I hope meimei can communicate her needs soon. will send her to same pcf as her brother when she is older...

Wan
The saying goes "you pay for what you get" is very true. In fact Bubblesland is just below my MIL's blk and was much cheaper. But after my bad experience there, I can assure all parents that CH is a much better school. At least I don't have to worry about my gal getting hurt or having stomach flu due to hygiene. When she's in Bubblesland, I used to received calls from my maid every mth about my gal falling down or getting sick. What i can't stand is the way the principal and teachers handle these cases. They just ask my maid to call, don't even bother to call personally when my gal knock her eyes against the toy box and was tearing the whole afternoon. They even tell me different stories. Very pissed off and had a good complain session with the operations manager after I pull her out.

I understand the logistics issues as I also faced the same problem when she's about mei mei's age. That's why I ended up putting her in Bubblesland for convenience sake. Anyway, I heard pcf is not bad. You might as well give it a try to see if mei mei likes it. If she's used to it, then maybe you can switch her to full day again.

once she is older and more disciplined, my MIL will not be too siong liao. by that time, little cousin will be a toddler. the same will repeat.

pcf at buangkok mrt not bad. my son gg on field trip this friday. he's very excited about 1st field trip without parents!

I would consider kindergarten/half day too if i have parents or in-law at home to help. Both sides parents are still working, so no choice, gotta put her full day. Luckily she's co-operative, otherwise, I also dunno what to do.

how old is your boy? I wonder if they have field trip in CH for pg2?

Sorry to barge in. How is CH in general? A CH recently opened in Balestier Road and I was wondering how good it is. Thanks a lot!

Hi Smurfygal,

whether the school is good has alot to do with the management and teachers in that particular centre. Cirriculum wise, i heard alot of positive feedback. OVerall I'm satisfied with CH in Anchorvale. Their teachers are all very patient and concern about the kids. (maybe b'cos the enrolment size has not reach its max.) Yesterday, they told me my gal didn't finish her noodles and got 1 ulcer in her tongue. Even ask me to monitor her.

Jonas walked into CH today without crying.. Phew.. He got no voice already. But after he walked in, I heard some kid say 'Jonas come already!'.. Heard from teacher he's been pushing another boy in school because didn't want to share toys.. sighhhh

when meimei was there, 2 boys accidentally pushed her. when the teacher saw, the boys started pointing fingers at each other. meimei just cry out loud!

Wan,

Is it the twins? haha i think quite cute to see the 2 boys pointing at each other... unless its Jonas.. LOL...

Catherine,

Yea.. pushing is still okay, but jonas always hit his younger brother at home, sometimes so violent hor, can whack with chair one leh.. heng I was nearby to stop him... Machiam alot of pent up angern with his brother...

no. there are 2 botak boys who look quite alike. 1 is 'en kai' or something. meimei likes to play with older boys, like her own brother

must watch out for sibling rivalry. my girl can be jealous of bb cousin too when MIL carry. I dun even dare to go near my nephew. if she see me carry him, I think she will whack him! violence!

Joann,

Haha i hope that my gal wont get violent in CH. she also bad temper type. she can throw her toys at me went she is angry. or wack me on my face.

Any mummies interested in the programs that they talked about yesterday?

Me interested in enrolling Jonas to the speech and drama class... But kinda confused leh.. is it 1 session a week or 2 session?

Was in a hurry yesterday so thought I'll clarify with May later..

Joann,

My girl only starting on Monday so don't know about the speech and drama thing.

Tequila,

I will be on leave for a week so prefer to train my girl from first day otherwise will be very difficult

I'll also be enrolling my gal to Speech and Drama. She has been pestering me to send her for speech & drama since 2mths ago. Guess its her call now, and not mine...

I would like to send my daughter to speech and drama to, how much and where is good in sengkang?

Thank you in advance for all your advice.

hihi catherine24

wow, u on leave for one wk....heee, me onli one day, and i only with my son for 30mins and im off hm....he's so happy at CH....

btw, the speech and drama is conducted outside CH or by CH itself?...

Hi tequila,
I had not sent Charlotte to CH, This two day she was down with fever and diarrhea. Will sent her tomorrow for half a day.

Ur son did not cry?

Hi Catherine24

Nope, kyan didn't cry at all, same as Jie Jie, for both of them, they didn't cry fm the start, thus, im maybe im just "heng" lor...heee

anyway, my son was so excited these 2days, keep telling everyone...bye bye bye bye when gg hm, all the way.....haha...so cute...

and, hope Charlotte will be fine to attend school and play with kyan...

Hi tequila,

Kyan is the boy with big eyes? He's in PG2 right? Saw a new boy few days ago and he seems very happy jumping around

Hurray,

How come I never see Danessa these few days?

Joann,
The school refuse to let her attend class cos' she's having running nose. I already told the teacher she's not have a common cold or flu, but nose/ milk allergy. She's still active and had no fever.... She had this problem since baby. I suspect it could be due to milk allergy or sinus. They still refuse to let her go school until I get clearance from doctor.

I brought her to many pds before, they said she will out-grown one day, just ignore it. Finally, yesterday I brought her to ENT specialist and they told me she got sinus problem. Do a scope for her and was told that she got sinus infection. But not contigious lah...she can attend school again on monday...and gosh, the bill came up to $660...faint...but if we don't treat her completely, she will keep having running nose...and school will not accept her....

Danessa has been missing school and keep asking to go to school every morning...she will start singing all the songs (esp. the chinese ones) that teacher taught in school to herself. So poor thing.

Hi Joann

Yup, he's the boy with big round eye and yes, he's indeed very active....really have to train for stamin, in order to get hold of him..haha

Hurray,

Ohhh no wonder... But I thought sinus is like allergy to dust or something in the house? Never realise she got very serious flu leh.. Wah also didn't know CH so particular about sick children.

I'm missing her cute face. hahaha Jonas is also always singing chinese songs...

Joann,

Sinus could be due to the narrow openings of passageway and can be trigger by allergy. For her, she's suspected of Sinus, and her allergy is making it worse.

Her running nose is on and off, depending on weather, allergy and whether her sinus got infected....that's what I was told. For adult, they can solve the problem by surgery, but she's too young. So will have to manage by medication i guess.

Tequila,

Was glad that the principle May is a understanding person decided to let Charlotte join CH in June otherwise the fees will start as 1 May feel unfair if they charge me like this as Charlotte had not started yet. Lucky May allow.

So i need to make sure Charlotte is fully recovered b4 she attend school.

Hurray,
maybe becos of the H1N1 virus thats why CH become so strict get doctor letter of approval that she is safe to attend school.

Catherine,
Ya...i guess so. Cos' before that, Danessa has always been having running nose. It just come on and off, but the sch didn't require letter. Also when I attended the first 2 days class with her, i realise a few kids are also coughing and having running nose...seem like quite common.
Anyway, the ENT has prescibe quite a strong medicine to stop her running nose so that they can x-ray her in 2wks' time.

She is back in school today. So far, her running nose already stop, but worried it might come back cos' CH is air-conditioned....

Hurray,
if you afraid Danessa get cold you let her wear Long sleeve in the afternoon during their nap time hope can keep her warm. as and when give her Vit C to prevent flu.

Finally as agreed with Aileen She Allow Charlotte to start her school next monday

But the problem is she's not having common cold leh. If it is cold, then much easier to treat. Doctor already confirm that no common cold will last more than 2wks. It normally stop within 1 week. Only Sinus infection will be pro-long and will reoccur...very troubled by this...she keeps snoring and can't sleep well at night.

Hi Joann, tequlia,

saw both your boys happy to know them.

Charlotte will be back to school on monday to join Jonas and Kyan again

She caught a cold on the 2nd day at CH.

Hi Catherine

no wonder, saw her sign in sign out only for 1st few days. How's she feeling now, hope to see her there and playing with my son.

Rdgs

Hi Tequila, is Kyan previously from Zion Childcare? Just tot the name sounds familiar and I heard from the teachers that he went to another school.