BP Shopper

Hi Janeh

I'm fine thanks. Ya lor, very quiet hor, guess everyone is busy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How abt you? Everything ok?

hi andver

i m still the same. busy like last time, just move office to a nearby building.

how abt u? how is ur gal? talk more now?

Long time no see!! Me c-sec on 9sept after trying for normal delivery for 10hrs. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Been busy with both kids cause both sick for the past 3mths!! Really no joke! My son caught the flu from childcare and pass to my bb when she only 5wks old and then both continue to cough for nearly 3mths! Both kanna chest infection... and my boy oso got 3 episode of fever and ulcer and oso mumps even after the MMR vaccination. I withdrew him from cc liao. Can imagine how stress i was?? Hope everything ok liao from now on...

Hows everyone? Any updates?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MoXuyue

Ya long time no see.. oh you went thru c-sec ah? Oh dear, cough for nearly 3 mths? My gal oso coughed for almost 3 mths till i got to try chinese medicine on her. Luckily she's ok now. Really stressful when kids are sick hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So your son is no longer with cc? Have you transferred him to another cc or other schools? My gal is with Julia Gabriel for the 2nd term now. I will be transferring her to another school in april.

Hi Andver,

Yah lor another c-sec. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I was thinking of going to see TCM doc liao but lucky went to see this PD from Tampinese. She ask my son to go for chest x-ray and confirm he got chest infection so take anti-biotic n use the inhaler. Very sressful when they sick and somemore both sick and its terrible to hear them cough and know that there are lots of phlegm inside. Even more heart pain to see my bb girl cough.

My son not in cc liao. I very scare he kanna another flu from cc and pass to my girl. Maybe wait till my girl older then send him to cc. Actually i very guilty that i send him to cc and let him catch the flu bug and suffer for so long n now need to be on the inhaler for 6mths! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi MoXuyue

Oh dear,use the inhaler for 6 mths.... I've learnt my lessons too.. There's one time my gal was down with flu and cough, i gave her medicine for a wk but still didn't recover, so i sent her to PD. By the time i sent her to PD, PD said got abit infection in the lungs liao. So now, i'll send her immediately when she got cough and flu, can't delay lor. I think you don't send ur boy to cc but those playgroup for 3-4 hrs better. I'm not very comfortable with leaving my gal in cc, letting them shower her and etc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Still can't overcome this.

Hi Andver,

I bring him to see PD a few times liao but the PD gave him very mild medicine so didn't work. I should have change PD earlier. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My boy now totally refuse to go "school" liao. Everytime i ask him he oso shake his head... I think will be even harder to send him now. Sigh...

Your girl like to go school?

Hi Mo_Xuyue

Oic..sometimes no choice hv to change PD due to conveniences lor. My gal loves to go school. Her lesson is 2 days per week but she'll ask to go to school everyday. I hope it'll be the same when i transfer her to another school.

Hi Andver,

Thats good! My son now totally refuse to go... wonder why leh... Maybe the cc not as fun... sigh...

My boy cry everyday before going leh... Now i feel so guilty pushing him to cc then kanna flu n need to be on med for 6mth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Mo_Xuyue

I think the hours the cc is too long. They'l hv shower and nap time rite. This is my worries for putting my gal in cc. I think they're more comfortable with other ppl showering them.

Hi Andver,

Yah and maybe the teachers there are quite fierce oso. My boy seems quite insecure after going cc. Sigh... I tot he'll get used to it. Everyone tells me they'll get used to it after crying a few days but very poor thing leh....like traumatised by the whole incident. Your girl didn't cry at all?

hi xuyue!!

wah.. really so long didnt chat with u all here.. congras on your baby girl.. how big is she now??

how is ur children's cough? ok already?

andver, how r u??

Hi Janeh,

Yah lor... Since i went on maternity leave... My baby girl 6mths liao. My boy start coughing again last friday... Sigh.... Brought him to see PD on sat morning and doc say chest infection again... I think once kanna will always come back... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

He is on anti-biotics and inhalers again...

How is your girl? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, there is a BP on phonics and I'm joining but don't know when got slots yet. In Sembawang, very near for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi xuyue

wah ur girl so big liao.. time passes really fast! one moment heard that you are pregnant, and now ur gal is 6 mths!

poor thing.. so u still put ur boy in cc? if not, who taking care??

oh u r joining the phonics class.. do tell me how is it after joining.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw u still working?

Hi Janeh

Long time never chat wif you. I'm fine as usual [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How are you???

Hi MoXuyue

Oh dear, ur boy is unwell again ah? How long must he use the inhalers this time? Maybe you can try chinese physician?

I sent my gal to a playgroup nearby my hse today (1st day). Its unlike Julia Gabriel which I will be with her. She went to school happily but cried when i didn't go in with her. She's still ok when she came home but now she's telling she don't want to go to school tomorrow and started crying. What should i do huh? I feel so heartache [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Is it the rite time to send her to school at this age (31 months)?

Hi Janeh,

Yah lor... time really flies especially when we're busy. My boy not going to cc liao, my mum taking care of him with a helper and my aunt comes over everyday. I think my mum can cope lah but my boy getting very naughty now. Trying to hit his sister when no one looking so must really keep an eye on him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The phonics class is full for wkday afternoon, must wait till nov/dec. I think I'll take the wkday morning class and see if can start in july.

Will let you know how is it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yup, me still working. If I stay at home sure no time to come online one. My boy super glue now...

Hi Andver,

Yah lor, my boy start cough n flu again!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] The inhaler must use another 3mths. The first time he kanna chest infection till now is only 3 mths and that time doc say must use inhaler for 6mth. She didn't say start another 6 mths so i'll let him take another 3 mths and hopefully can stop. Finger crossed... I plan to bring him to see chinese physician once he stop the inhaler. You have any to recommend?

I know exactly how you feel... I oso super heartache when i sent my boy to cc and see him cry there. My colleagues say must sent in by N2 to prepare them for K1 n K2 so I guess can wait till she is ready for N2 lor. I plan to try to put my son into those half day classes next yr, by then N2 liao. But hor my boy seems to be very bored at home now... and some of my friends say should let him go to school to learn and play with children his age. But then i worried that he'll get sick even more frequently... Sigh...

Long time to chat.. May i know what stroller are you all using? I'm considering between Baby Jogger City Mini or Peg Perego SI Classico 2010.

Yup! Long time no chat! My previous post was in march but how come the date is yesterday?? Strange!!

I'm using capella. The handle can switch to front or back facing. Very good!! When bb very young I'll let her face me so that i can watch her and she can see me. Now she can sit up and more interested to see the scenery I'll let her face the front but if she is sleeping then i let her face me. Very useful feature! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You getting a stroller for your girl or new bb? I have a cheap umbrella stroller but my boy refuse to sit in it.

Hi MoXuyue

Which model for capella huh? I'm thinking to get a stroller for infant as well as my gal leh. Thinking to get Peg Perego. Must be very careful this time cos i already got 4 stroller at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Andver,

4 stroller! All not useful? Mine is from 3yrs(2008) so not sure still have same model, I'll go back n check but the feature for the handle to switch front n back is very good. Should consider to get a stroller with this feature. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think you can start to sell your strollers if not using else very waste space at home. :p

So sorry was MIA for so long. Was busy with my boys. And forgot bout this page until just now I recalled. Sorry gals..

Just an update on myself;

Big one:- the one giving me lots a headache... Think last year was busy getting him ready before small one comes out. Eg, getting him to let go of pacifier n toilet training. And since

he started eating whatever we eat so I had to cook dinner everyday now.Then early this year sent him to playgroup. Surprisingly he adapted well.

Baby: now 6.5 months... Gosh time flies.. He's a cutie... Think this is e best age. Very cute n fun...

How are u moxuyue, andver n Janeh?

Have u all heard the rws scam at bp. I almost fell into it too. But she told me the date I wanted was fully booked last week.

So sad this kinda thing happen in smh. To think most of us trusted the organizers.

Managed to browse through the thread just now, sorry if I missed

anything yea. My 2 boys r napping now so finally some time to myself.

Moxuyue:: congrats on ur bb girl!

Btw I am joining the phonics class too. Mine is 4july. Wat bout urs?

Janeh: hi, u still busy as before? Got 2nd bb di?

Andver: u expecting 2nd bb now? Wow 4 strollers a lot ler. But having

said that I have 4 too. One is combi, maclaren

Xlr, quest. last time with my big one I used all three on diff

occasions. I recently bought joovy caboose so now I only use

joovy cos it's a sit n stand stroller that can let my bb n my big one

sit in. So we only push one stroller. So now I'm thinking of selling

of Xlr and leave combi n quest for my brother.

Moxuyue: just read bout ur son's condition. Is he ok now? Btw did he get the pneumococal jab? Will it help? Is he still on inhaler? Have u tried tcm?

For ur bb girl is she on breast milk? If u r n if can try to breastfeed longer to build up her immune system.

My big one got a bad case of allergy. Donno allergic to what also. Sigh... Couldn't find the cause... So have to be on long term medication too. Dr said usually will only go away when they are much older. So for now everyday on medication. And very frequent he'll have a case of nosebleed n scratches on his legs.

Hi MoXuYue

Ya lor, 4 strollers and really take up space in the store-room. Will give 1 to my sis and 1 to a friend soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Yup.. i'm expecting my 2nd bb now. Edd is 17 July 2011. Very tired this round cos need to attend to my gal too. I like combi stroller cos they're light weight. Maclaren XLR is very heavy rite? I'm thinking to get a Peg Perego Si classico 2011. Saw the 2010 model in Taka last week, looks quite ok. Is your joovy caboose good? Is it heavy?

Congrats andver! Is it a boy or a girl?

Xlr n joovy bout same weight ard 7 kg. But still can handle although most of the time it's my hubby operating it. If me alone with bb. Then definitely combi.

Combi good for less than 2. I find a bit flimsy. But really light n easy to handle.

For joovy it's really great when we bring both kids out. I put my maxi cosi infant car seat on it too. While my big one sit at the back of it.

http://www.joovy.com/pages/pd_cabooseultralight.php

U can consider too since u've already own 4 single strollers. But I bought mine preloved cos there I can't find it in Msia or sg.

Hi Andver,

My stroller is Capella, model: S-705

But i think the one Vivien recommend looks good. Me oso tempted to buy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien,

Really long time no chat!! Been a yr liao right? My girl 9.5mths liao. Born 9sept, C-sec again. Very fun age now n can start to fight with my boy for toys liao... Your boy love his didi? My boy will beat mei mei when we not looking. Headache! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I just stop breatfeeding her... she is ok now but my boy still on inhaler. Gave him the pneumococal jab liao and tried tcm but he refuse to take tcm med. You can bring your boy to kk to do allergy test. They can pin pt what your boy is allergic to. My colleague brought his daughter n found out she is allergic to dustmite.

Hey! Me oso joining the the phonics class,4july too!! We can go there n meet up liao!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Was initially in Nov group but she say jul got space so i joined in! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me n my sis-in-law oso wanted to book for the rws hotel but lucky have not done it... Very sad to see this happening... still hope it is a big misunderstanding.

The pan looks good leh... will ask my mum. ;)

Hi moxuyue.

Read bout ur c sect. For me I had induced birth cos my bp shot up quite high at bout 39 weeks. When I went for my checkup dr, I was admitted straight. So unexpected for me. But second labour was much easier.

Glad to hear ur girl ok. I guess it takes some time for ur boy to get used to tcm.

Oh kk can do the test? Thanks for e infor. Will go find out more.

My big one won't hit him but will push him or take things away if his didi take his things. Big one will sayang didi when we not looking or when didi cries. He'll also talk to him when we aren't looking. But when we ask him to do it in front of us he won't lor. Indeed it's fun age now. Lol

Btw read ur plight on cc. Maybe u can find one cc which he seems attached to a teacher. My boy likes one of e teacher in playgroup. I think that's why he looks fwd to sch. E teacher pretty... Lol

Oh wow..wat a coincident...so you.ll be on leave? See u there then.. Hehehe

Hi Vivien,

I really envy you all can go natural... Me no chance liao cause third one gyne already say must c-sec. But we'll stop at two liao. You wanna have more? Sounds like you really having lots of fun with your kids.

My boy will sayang mei mei once in a while but depend on his mood. He hit her more than sayang her though... sigh...

My boy start playgroup today so was on half day leave. Today still ok cause i'm with him... Hopefully this time he'll like to go there...

Yup, me n hubby will be on leave n go together to the phonics class. See you there!

Btw, will be getting the pan for my friend who is in Australia. Need to cook for her kids liao, used to leave cooking to maid when she is in Singapore. Thanks for the recomendation! ;)

Hi andver,

Wow!! S$800+ is really expensive leh... Is it net price or can discount? Now GSS got discount? Or ask ard if anyone have 20% discount voucher. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi andver,

Wow, $800+ is damn expensive. Count myself lucky cos I bought it preloved at $150. Moreover it was in as good as new condition with wrapper intact.

U got any friends or family members going to europe or states who can help u buy it back?

Hi moxuyue,

Wah... So nice of ur hubby to go with u. Btw she recommend to take recorder or video cam long too.

Don't mention bout the pan... Good things must share. Hopefully it's really good. Hehehe...

Aiyoyo, 2 is a handful. Tmr n day after when my maid goes bk to indon to stamp her passport then u can see me go berserk. Lol....think 3rd one maybe 5 yrs later.

Is it the same cc or another cc? That time my mil accompanied my boy for one week. And each day spend lesser n lesser time with him at playgroup. Then after 1 week, we left him there alone. Teachers said he cried for 5 mins then ok di. Same for second day but by 3rd dat since then he's happy at school. He's quite attached to one teacher. Maybe u can get ur boy attached to a teacher there too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien

Wow your joovy is a good buy leh. No discount for this in mothercare leh though they got a 15% discount for other strollers/pram.

Hi Vivien

Wow your joovy is a good buy leh. No discount for this in mothercare leh though they got a 15% discount for other strollers/pram.

Hi Vivien,

I forgot abt recorder or video cam, thanks for the reminder. Did she send an email reminder? I didn't receive any email since the last one a few mths ago. Think better email her to confirm again.

Hey, at least u brave enough to have another one. Me enough liao, don't think i can handle 3. :p

This one only 2hr playgroup, not cc so only one malay n one chinese teacher. Can only accompany for 2days so tmr must leave him there... :p Hope this time will be smooth... fingers crossed!

Your joovy really good buy! I don't think I'll pay $800+ for a new one... super expensive...

Hi moxuyue,

Yeap she sent me an email 2 days ago as reminder. I don't have recorder. Wonder if my iPhone can record or not.

So how is ur boy? Coping well?

For the joovy if u don't mind u can post on wtb section like what my friend did. It's called sit and stand stroller. Got other brands too.

Hi andver,

So how? Excited? 17 more days to go right. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all packed and ready? Do keep us updated yea.

Hi Vivien,

Me oso received the email reminder liao. I have a very old recorder that records on tape. Will go try if it is still ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy seems ok with the playgroup. Fingers crossed... will see how next wk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks! Will post n see how. Hopefully can get a good deal like yours. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andver, do keep us updated! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi moxuyue,

Think once ur boy finds it fun then ok. I think my boy thinks that " it's better to go to school then get scolded by mummy in the morning. Not a good way to start the day." Lol

See ya on Monday! Crossing my fingers now hopefully no jam at causeway.

Hi Vivien,

Yup! Fingers crossed!!

The teacher at the playgroup gave him stickers n chop on the hand so he very happy n looking forward to one everyday! I think the teacher there made more effort than at the cc. :p

Me thinking of getting the Joovy from US n send it back by Vpost. Should be cheaper than from mothercare.

See you on Monday! I think should be no jam after 8am. Good luck!! Have a nice weekend! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Vivien & Moxuyue

Sure sure.. will keep you all updated. Quite happy to give birth soon cos i feel so clumsy with the big tummy. My gal keep saying little brother will come back home next week and she wanted to kiss and carry her little brother :D