Birthday Cake pics to share

Hi Jo,

I ordered the triple chocolate and lychee martini (very very nice!!).

It's 35/kg (for premium flavour) and $20 for artistic charge.

Anyone knows where to get nice Petite size cupcakes. Other than Carnival & Co (cause i have e-mail them but no reply from them). I need about 60 of it.

Please list me the website if you have.Thanks

hi, me looking for pooh figurines to put on cakes. anyone knows where I can buy them? ecreative has some really cute ones but they not willing to sell the figurines to me only...

Hi Giggler,

I bought mine from this Partyware shop in Centrepoint. I've seen it at Art Friends @ Ngee Ann City and also at Phoon Huat shops.

Hi all, This my girls 1st Birthday cake. Upper layer Cherry Brandy and lower layer Lychee martini.
And some of the cupcakes from Carnival & Co.

825562.jpg

825563.jpg

Hi Ann

All the cakes look lovely!!

May I know how much you paid for the cupcakes? Is the 3-layered plate whereby you put the cupcakes a rental from carnival and co too? May I know how much is it?

Hi junebrides,

Each petite size cupcakes is $1.50. The 3-layered stand i get it from http://www.b-i-y.com and i wrap it with coloured plastic wraping.

Carnival and co rent the stand too. Must put deposit i think $150 and the rental is $40

Hi Does anyone know of shops which make marzipan cakes but have flavours other than brownie, choc chip, butter, banana etc.
I'm planning to order a 2 tier cake for my daughter's first birthday but can't seem to find shops which have more unique flavours for marzipan cakes. checked out the patissier, room for dessert, any others to try?

Hi bbpotato,

how much did the cake cost you? I'm thinking of order a 2 tier cake from pine gardens too.

bbpotato
hi there..wanna check hor...the pooh bear sitting on top of the car is ur own deco har? or they included

Hi tomatoes,

The weight of the cake is 2.5 kg. Total cost is $117.50.

$35 per kg for premium flavour + $20 artistic charge + $10 delivery charge.

has anyone tried smiling orchid or ecreative before? do the cakes taste as yummy as the ones from pine garden?

<font color="aa00aa">enya:
cakes from smiling orchid are nice. they do customisation for cakes too. in fact, they are also famous for their cakes.

as for ecreative, i must say i am twice bitten and very shy. it is true to say that their designs by far, is the best. really pretty looking and very detailed. but the colouring.. kind of spoils the taste.

the colours they use on their cakes are very vibrant and strong and i am not sure what they add in to achieve this effect. but kids who love to eat the cream, do not like it at all.

this is sad because i would order from them again if not for the taste.</font>

oh dear, cos ecreative has by far the prettiest design for disney cars. i can't find any other shop that does it leh. so sad .... any idea who else can?

oh dear, its really not nice ah with the coloring and all? i was banking on them for the disney cars cake ...

<font color="aa00aa">enya:
when my girl was 1, i ordered from them... its the elephant design and it was blue. the cream stained all of my guests lips and tongue. and the kids, took a bite, and dint want it anymore.

the second time, i ordered for my god-daughter on her 4th birthday. a hello kitty one.. the ribbon on the head was very pink and when my god daughter took the cream, she made a face at me and she dint want the cake. so i told myself, i wont order from them again.
adults might not tell me the truth but kids, they wont lie. to them, not nice means not nice.</font>

kRaZy,
Agreed with you on ecreative's cake. The colorings they use very intense. Some designs look yummy but taste, buaaakk ..... When I cut the cake, the blue colors stick to my fingers & really need lotsa of water to them wash off. Not to say the tongues & lips of kids eating it. My DD's pants got stained by the red & blue color cream & till now I'm still unable to wash it off... ecreative did a lousy photo cake for my DS 1st b'day. And I really mean LOUSY. Should have ordered DS photo cake from Sweet Secret & Emicakes. Taste much much better than ecreative...
I've struck off ecreative cakes for any of my kids b'day celeb ....

<font color="aa00aa">RMS:
really sad right? cuz their designs are so pretty yet the taste ... a real let down. i dun know if they received any feedback about their cakes. but i hope they do something about it.</font>

I ordered a cake from cake avenue for my kid's birthday. Am not going to order from them anymore. Cake turn out quite different from what I ordered. Not worth the price. Workmanship was also quite poor, patchy at certain places, stuff that's supposed to be of similar size were not.

Perhaps u may want to highlight to them about it Gem. My gal's cake from Cake Ave turned out very good both design and taste. Everyone raved about it.

lego_mum,
the lychee martini cake.. issit with alcohol?? dun think so rite??
the cake looks really gd!

i ordered from ecreative for my son 1st bd too.. had the same prob with the colouring..

Hi ep,

Thanks! From what I know, the lychees were presoaked with Martini. But the alcohol content not v strong. I even let my girl try a small small piece :p

My friends and relatives commented that this flavour is light and not too sweet and the lychee portions were generous.