Birthday Cake pics to share

can i ask ah for the 3d cake ah? how to cut? hee if like elmo figurine how to cut from where first?

Vanessa
Thanks for the info ...

Hi Vanessa
Thanks a lot for yr info.. I have just placed order for my son's 1st bday cake with Pine Garden too.. can i check which flavour did U order? We are taking the triple layered chocolate cake.. hope it wont be too sweet for our guests... haha..

Hi littletotscloset,

Cannot remember exactly how much liao, think is around S$13+ for the whole set (4 princess, 5 rings n the 3 "white stand")

calbee
wow... so nice!!! you customised it or it's one of their standard design?
any specific person to check with on customised cake?
the flowers are cream one or sugar (hard) one? very cute!!!

Hi Sandy,

I order from Pine Garden n is triple layered chocolate too
We bought a few pcs of cakes to try out n the verdict is triple layered chocolate won 3:2

My boy bd clebration is tis coming Sat. When is ur kid party?

Hi Katherine
We did not manage to buy the triple layered chocolate cake slice but tried the blackforest cake which my hb loves it a lot.. saying that their cake texture is soft and not too sweet..

So hopefully we did not make the right choice with triple layered chocolate cake.

BTW, Happy Birthday to your boy.. My son's party is on 09 Dec..

Hi Patsy,

What type of cake did u order from Room for Desserts ? I saw one floral design cake from their website and it's so pretty!!

Hi Sandy,

We tried the black forest too but we still prefer the chocolate.

The triple layer chocolate cake was gone b4 I knew it
My FIL came back for 2nd helping and I was like 'oh...' as he dun eat cake.

I will post the birthday cake pic soon to share wit all the ladies

seagal, I ordered the Bananas about chocolate flavour, which was very very good... a lot of my friends at my DD's party have asked me about it.

I wanted to share the pic of my girl's BD cake but the size is too big even thou I hv crop it smaller... Can anyone help??

babycutie... here's the pic:-

599931.jpg
599932.jpg

Belvia's 1st Birthday <font color="ffffff">................................................................</font>Belva's 2nd Birthday

Hi Carole

The cakes are nice. Where did you order the cakes? My son is a fan of Barney. Have been scouting around for Barney cakes for him.

website for pine garden..www.pgcakes.com

The flower is make of fresh cream and it actually taste like lychee.. very nice indeed.

To be honest, the staff there are not very friendly. Only the boss lady Pritrina is nice.

She took my order at 10pm in night and my cake is ready for collection at 9am next day. Good right?

The design she came up for me when i told her i want something thaqt is sweet and cute.

If anyone is interested to order a cake, please try to ask her to design for you.

ling,

how much is the pooh cake from ecreative?? how many kgs??

i ordered one barney cake from ecreative b4 and feel that the cake not veri nice leh except i do agree that the cake is very soft.

this is the cake for my gal's 2nd bday

was abit disappointed as the barney is not drawn one. its on a pc of crepe.

607494.jpg

pooh,

the cake is 2.5kgs and cost $90 cos i change the filling to chocolate mousse. i agreed the cake does not taste nice and my cake is not soft too. a bit hard to cut that day, maybe not thorough refroze yet ???
anyway guess this is my last time order from them.

but they do have nicer designs than other bakeries lah

pooh,
Yr barney cake n mine is the same leh. U ordered from ecreative? Yeah the barney is a piece of crepe and difficult to cut. I messed up the crepe while cutting it.

Hi Ling76

Sorry can i have Mrs Chan's contact no. Cos need to order for my son's 1st birthday on 29 Dec. Need it ASAP. Tks!!

Hello gals
For those who have ordered from Pine Garden, wat are ur views on their Black forest and Triple Layer Choc cake?

I will be ordering from them for my boy's birthday this sat, still thinking which flavour to get.

Hi Sunshinekid,

I ordered from Pine Garden for my boy bd. I took the triple layer choc cake. It is not too sweet though is choco. The cake was 3kg but we finished everything

We bought black forest, raspberry, triple layer choco to try out b4 ordering n we didnt go for the black forest as we dun find it special though is their signature cake. Tat is our personal preference
U can try out at the shop b4 decide which flavour to order.

hi sunshinekid
we just celebrated our boy's 1st bday last Sat.. and we ordered their triple layered chocolate cake.. It is not very sweet, just nice.. and the cake is very soft in texture.. we finished the 3kg by the next morning..

We ever tried their black forest cake slice b4.. but we did not ordered for his party cos it contains rum.. guess not suitable if U have kids over for the party..