BEDOK mommies club

SNG,
Let you know again regarding Fri outing. Hubby allow me to go.. But I got a dinner a appointment at Ang Mo Kio for crabs with friends to cele my birthday in adv. So dono if I can make it hm by 10.30pm. Else will join you next time.

Hi ladies, good morning.. Wow, so many posts..

Yawn, the show is called "Beyond the Realm of Conscience".

Taurus, I also watched until episode 10.. Also watching "Desperate Housewives season 6"..

Carrie, i'm fine, thanks. Now back to work already. A boy, congrats!

Jun, you bf until 3.5 years, bravo leh.. I try to feed until my girl weans herself bah. Hopefully when she's 2-3 yrs, i can stop bf completely =) Did you eat more to maintain your milk supply? I'm taking fenugreek now.

Cherrios, I don't shop leh.. Really! I have given up shopping for my family =( How's your boy now? Can give him pear soup, heard that it's good for phelegm.

Tinkerbelle, i used to be a SAHM 3-4 yrs ago, that time can cook alot of good food, now i forgot how to cook le! My zodiac is rat, that explained why i loved to eat hehe..

SNG's mummy,
LOL, my seniority is cooking maggie mee n omelette ahead of u nia. The other kinda soups dishes, I still have a long way to go.

Tonite I'm cooking pasta because I have leftover bell-peppers uncooked, so don't waste it. I dunno why like tt leh, yesterday I cook e normal portion of rice, but I ended up having left-over. So I told my hb Erica is having fried rice for lunch today. Ask u ah, do u mop e floor after cooking? My floor always very sticky after cooking. I buay tahan leh. Cos I'm so tired after cooking then still gotta mop, tt's why I don't cook often.

Chai CHee don't have "ok" childcare, at least to me. I always hate void deck childcare cos I feel it's very dirty. No joke. Cos I used to be attacted to a void deck childcare, sucks! Imagine cockroaches running out when I pull out e mattresses to lay for the kids. Erks!!! Ok, I admit I am fussy! I more or less narrowed down to a few pre-sch liao, only need to go down with hb n see wat he likes.

Tell u hor, I ever told ur boss situation to my hb n tell him to learn from him. U know wat he said? He said he's nt dirt-rich like ur boss so he cannot afford the time to do that. -_-"

Fri I should be on! Provided no hiccups. But my hb nt going cos he don't wanna go, spoil sport!

Cheerios,
I can shop online but usually it's Erica's stuff. My own stuff, I still prefer the retail where I can touch n feel it esp clothes. But I cannot deny online clothings are so much cheaper n some materials really turned out gd. Only con is sometimes they dun fit cos I don't have the model figure. :p

It's hard to avoid kids falling sick when they attend childcare. SOmetimes it's nt the teachers who don't care, it's the other parents who are very selfish to bring their kiddos to sch despite knowing they are unwell. But now being a parent, I wonder how long n how severe my child will be when I decided to bring her back to sch next time? Will I still bring her to sch when she's got running nose only? I'm still thinking where to draw e line cos by then, I have to work n apply leave, n if too much is gonna look bad on me.

Go try n ask your hb on his opinion. I give u my support. But make sure you yourself is comfortable with e arrangements cos if U are nt a SAHM by choice, it can get pretty frustrating at times.

SNG, CHeerios,
I have a 3.9 yrs planning to sell this house n move! Hehe, So I still have e allowance to plan which primary I wanna send to, but yet by then I need to consider the distance to the existing pre-sch also.

Lwg,
Haha, we can shake hands! For u, it's your own parents but for me, it's my PILs. To me, they are still nt my own parents n they don't treat me like their own either, so sometimes I can't help but feel bitter towards them for burdening us and yet feel that it's alrite for them to do that cos they raise hb till 17 yrs old. Yes, only 17 yrs old n hb had to "leave sch" like olden times kids to work n support the family. They pawn alot of jewelleries hoping my hb will redeem it for them, but my hb said he already settle their CC bills and all e other expenses liao. Can cover he already cover, he told them if the pawning receipts are making them poor, then take it tt they lose those pieces of jewelleries but till date they refused to let go.

Sigh, but now cannot do anything to change e situation except hoping tt they stay in good health till their time is up. Remember I once told u if I divorce my hb, his parents is part of the reasons cos sometimes I really feel very sore abt them, thats why sometimes I need to rant abt them to feel better, esp when I cannot rant to hb cos we'll quarrel. Sigh, jia jia you ben nan nian de jin... But nw I only hope for the best.

Tinkerbelle,
Those landed Childcare can also be dirty. So I think it depends on the CC on how they maintain. As Landed ones have garden, which will also have insects and ants or even mosquito when they're doing their outdoor activities.
You might want to visit the school first without hubby and see if you like the school personally.
I visit the school 2 times before I decide. Once to see the environment, second time with Lucas to see if he likes the school and with kids having lesson. Then the third time for confirmation. I discuss with hubby about what I felt after every visit to convince him y i chose the school. And he gave the go ahead after our discussion.
Thou till now he still dono where the school is and what is the name of the school.
Hubby make me decide what I chose is to prevent any argument which might occur in future. If you feel that for the time being you'll still a SAHM, its best to find somewhere convenient for you. Why quarrel with hubby knowing he is very tired and can't wake up to send erica to school. Or sometimes if your hubby got meetings in the morning and unable to send erica to school, you'll be the one doing it. Y make yourself suffer?

Tinkerbelle, it does not take a rich man to do kind deeds.. It takes a strong and brave man to do so. Strong enuff to stand by his principles to believe that he can help and make a difference in pples life. Brave enough to stick by his faith despite pple telling him that maybe the person he is giving $$ to is richer than him in the bank account. We need not start big. Just start small. Be brave to stand up when u see an old ah ma picking cardboards for a living because her kids abundant her and offer her you piece of $10 bucks which u are intending to use that money for a dress, the ah ma will smile. Or the poor aunty with a bad leg who limps around the hawker centre selling 6 packets of tissues for a dollar.. Everyone can afford to do that.. it's only a matter of how strong our will is? Ur hb can sleep 2 hours lesser to make a difference in pple's life, he need not be damn rich to do so.

SNG,
Working today. Tired.. As Lucas Sabo me again.. Dono y he always choose days that I got to work the next full day to scream. Hubby was playing Majong so no one help me pat him when he got nightmares.
I can reply thread that seems that I'm working.. But cannot log on to MSN.

cheerio
I wonder in legal world is all the boss are really angel. My sis is in tis legal world for over 10 year she hop a few job alry and all her boss are very nice. Some of them bring her "hop" ard. They allow her to work from home due to emergency, bring her our for nice meal etc.

btw u can try the pear drink tat Jayce say. i do tat for my girls and it work really well. I stop my girls on western med. Now all on TCM it seen to work!

tinerbelle
i agreed wif kris some landed cc are also dirty.
dun alway tink of divorce leh. Sometime guy also found us "fan" as we nag so we give and take lor. In a marriage, it take 2 hand to clap.

Kris,
Actually I'm nt that worried abt hb's meeting cos he is a lazy bum, so he will nt agree to meetings earlier than 10am. He told me to send to somewhere near his office but it's far for me, plus he said next yr alot of changes on his side such as his company might expand to a few neighbouring countries and might be moving to a bigger unit cos the current "office" no more room for expansion. Sigh, we haven come to an agreement on next yr plan. But I think u are rite, I should go to the schools someday n take a look first before I go down with him, I juz hope when I come back for discussion with him, he dun gimme full of comments cos usually tt is wat really pissed me off all e time. He always like to say, U see loh, u like u decide. Then I told him I like, he is always full of comments. Very tough nut to crack.

SNG,
I think kindness don't come overnite bah. I stopped telling him but trying to influence him better, sounds like teaching a kid like tt. Haha.

Nowadays he is slightly better as in kinder liao. In e past he'll stopped me from buying tissues from the elderly or giving to the charity, but nowadays he stopped doing that and a few occasion he even buy those tissues from e elderly and even paid 2 bucks for juz 1 pack of tissue instead of 3 or 6 which surprises me, and nt long ago he also offered free service to 1 of the temples in Sg. So I really hope he'll slowly change to be a kinder person each following day.

Tinkerbelle, at this rate u are going hor, u can NEVER DECIDE a school for Erica, cos u cannot decide on the location, then the office keep moving, and u havng to wait for ur hb then u can get your butt moving.. Y dont u take up kris's suggestion, go and pop and look at the schools without ur hb first, show him your findings and tell him while do u want to send erica to and Y. No point everytime come and ask us how is this school, how is that school, but nothing is done in the end. And like i said, no need to choose schools near office cos office can move more often than u move house. How lousy can all those under void deck schools be when there are also lawyers, doctors who come from there? Going to a so called "lousy" school is better than no staying at home and not doing anything.

Sorry, u somehow made me boil when u keep going round and round this topic but not getting anything done!

So sorry that I MIA shortly after coming in to introduce myself. My boy had just recovered from HFMD (Cheerios, dont be too alarmed. No one in the cc caught the bug...phew!).

I see you are all talking about everything under the sun here...hee.

Re: School(s)
i am having a heachache from my "deeds" now. I queued for 2 other preschools at the beginning of this year in case things dont work out at MMI for my boy. I just rejected NAFA morning slot offer as (1) its a kindy with schools holidays (this bad mummy gets very stressed with my boy at home the whole day) (2) they dont serve lunch and the poor boy will be hungry and cranky by the time he reaches home by school bus at 1:30pm (3) the fees are not too cheap. Now, St Hilda's sent us a letter for orientation. My husband is rather keen and I like my boy to be in a mission school. But my boy is rather comfortable with MMI now and I communicate with the teachers there quite frequently. I dont think kindy teachers have time to entertain me. Haizzz...

For primary school, I will just put the 2 kids in my old school...RSS. No stress. But my boy is turning out to be a kantang kia. I ahve sent him to Berries liao. Anyone has kids in Berries at Tampines Junction?

Re: Moving House
My hubby is toying with the idea of moving nearer to ACS. I dont like to move house though. Itz too ley chey. And we are not guaranteed a place as my hb is not an old boy.

Re: GP
Sng, which GP is good? My hb keeps bugging me to switch my boy to a GP now that hez 3. But I cant find a good one. He is now seeing Dr Vas at Parkway.

Re: Shopping
I think I only shop for myself less than 5 times a year. But I shop online for my kids every week!!! I am not working so I dont need to really ta ban.

Cheerios

Hope that Josh is feeling better. Btw, I can see my boy in your son's birthday pix shown in your blog. But he is back facing so you cant see his face :p

Anyone knows where to get a Spongebob cake???

Kris,
Nvm lah, u come forum n chat wif us loh! Last wk Erica oso sabo us the whole wk, that's why last fri I buay tahan n send her to my mum's place.

Wendypooh,
Keke. I don't use e D word usually, it's my hb who used. But it was tt time he pushed me to e limit den I use the word liao. Cos last time I told him, I keep quiet or give in doesn't mean I think I am in e wrong, I just choose to stop. So when I opened my mouth n said e D word, n a series of events happened, I left the house, I think he knows I mean business. So recently he stopped using e word liao cos he probably thinks tt if he use it again, I'll agree straight away. Haha, sometimes Men need to be taught a lesson one.

How do we know if the CC is clean or nt ah? Since we don't work there?

I support TCM also! Last wk I cook e pear n white fungus for Erica but she nv take much. I'll be cooking again tonite for tml consumption cos using e slow cooker.

SNG,
Tml I bring some over for u and Grace u want? Cos I always have leftover, so rather than cannot finish n throw away, I rather treat my neighbours.

Sorry that I made u boil, cos I also under alot of pressure cos everyone asking me where is Erica going to study, n yet I need hb to do the fetching cos I know I might nt be able to make it by 7pm everyday to fetch her when I go back to work, and this will be a big issue next time as we don't have extra help in e east to do the fetching. That's why location wise n stuff I also try to meet hb's needs halfway to avoid conflicts.

Cheerios

I forgot...is Josh cough "cool" or "heaty"...my CL taught me a soup which is quite good for my boy's cough...

For Heaty Cough:
Double boil "chuan bei" with "xue li" (those big yellow pear)

Tinkerbelle, u no need for hb to meet halfway! he has the car while u take public transport. U need to find somewhere convenient for u to pick her cos with the car, he can even pick from JURONG!

Belle, thanks for the soup, but grace and me cannot drink pear.. Pear is cooling and we got family history of asthma.

Cherrios, ur boy seeing the lung specialist cos he's also got asthmatic cough? U can try EYS "mild hot cough / san she dan and chin bei mo".. that is good for clearing phlegm.

wendypooh/princess october
actually it really depends on the boss lah. we just came back from BHG...but my email inbox is now bursting after being out of action for 3 hours. Thanks for the advice. I will try pear drink on Josh.
Not all bosses are angels. In fact, its full of political shit at my workplace...but I guess its the same everywhere else.

Tinkerbelle
Dn't always think of the word 'divorce'. It will really have alot of repercussions on the entire family and the kids.

SNG
I think I will still stick to the East. Been staying here ALL my life. But can't find a big enough place that is cheap enough. But I recently saw one along east coast road (or issit upper east coast road?) but I am waiting for the IR to be up so that I can sell my another property elsewhere in order to purchase a new one.

BHG sales really good 30% discount. My secretary came back with two huge shopping bags. I think she didn't eat lunch.

Jun
If I stop work for a few years, I will lose my clietle and contacts. Then it would be difficult to get back to where I am now.

SNG
Yes, he has this chronic super alot of phelegm kinda cough and its just so heartbreaking seeing him cough until his face is red.

Does that eYS one really work? I am kinda desperate already.

Fizz
Actually i have no idea. I think its' neither. Its just an asthmatic cough...I think.

SNG
It's a kinda chronic cough that comes and go and usually comes in the night after he drinks his milk. SOmetimes it gets worse...sometimes its controllable. It's just driving me nuts.

Fizz, usually pple with asthma gets the cooling version of cough which will lead to wheezing, so asthma, good to avoid xue li..

My GP is at Block 20 Chai Chee Road #01-418/420 Singapore 461020. only see Dr Lim cos he's the most senior one there. I dont see the other doctors. But i have to tell u he sometimes charges as much as a PD.

Cherrios, i not quite a sales person.. so hahaha... tell tinkerbelle bah.. Infact, i can walk into a sales and come out empty handed while pple bought 5-8 bags!

cherrios, u should try.. it works on my 3 kids, usually by end of day 1, the phelgm is almost gone.. That's y i stock that up every time i left with a few bottles. for Josh age, it's half the small bottle each time, twice a day.. I hate it when they have that kind of cough.. my girl will puke out all her food and milk and we wonder if anything really stays inside.. then at 3-4am, they will cough and cough non stop cos it gets cold.. i super scared when i hear continuous cough cos usually that will usually follow with the wheezing! I usually rub vicks at the back, then rub the chest (without vicks) to keep it warm and the cough will reduce slightly.. Oh, if cough, better let the kid wear socks.. somehow works better also..

BTW, is he on ventolin?

tinkerbelle
dirty or clean hard to say when u visit the place if u all comfortable wif the envir, teacher etc then tat the right place. Infact i only visit 2 sch then i decide the one and both my girls is still there.

cheerio
ya everywhere working is the same just able to close 1 eye maybe can survived!.
wow u really go shopping ah, raining very heavy.

I also standby EYS med at home all time one. I feeding my girls eat Bao Yin Dan and those Hou Ning which help to clear phelgm.

Sng
hi-5, me oso not very keen sale, sometime sale item are not tat perfect. I also alway return either a bag or empty hand.
Go ntuc i can come back many bag haha very aunite

wendypooh/SNG
I always get things for the kids during sale. As for my own things, they are never on sale! Booohoohoo. but my lao gong say everytime I go into a shop, i will always automatically go to the rack withotu sale. I guess its coz it's most nicely packaged and stacked. I can't shop when all the stuffs are messy.

SNG
He's on the medicine stage just before vetolin. The PD did not want to start him on ventolin yet. I forgot what is the name of the medcine. It did work for a while but recently it doesn't seem to work again.
Yes. I do apply vickts, put on socks...but they are only symptomatic. THe cough is still there.

SNG,
Haha. I know your weakness lah. You don't go Taka, BHG sales. Your weakness is toys and books ; )

Me too. I'm anti-sale. Unless there is something I eye already (usually household item), then sale I will go down to buy. Otherwise, I avoid sales because I don't want to squeeze with people to go into fitting room. After my recent clothes + shoe shopping spree, I stop already. Haven't been buying any clothes for a while. Also didn't buy clothes for the kids because #1 and #2 growth rate have slowed down, so their clothes can wear for very long. BTW, did you visit Mindchamp at Changi? I told my hb he should find a job at Changi Biz Park so that next time he can fetch #3 to and fro childcare.

Cheerio,
Are you in corporate or conveyancing? Do you handle divorce cases? During one of those signing lunch, I was sitting with a group of lawyers, they were sharing their experience of handling divorce cases and how ugly things get. The way they describe was quite funny.

Tinkerbelle,
Where's your hb office? Should find somewhere convenient so that easier to fetch.

Jun
Yes, u guessed right. I handle divorces and family matters. I used to do everything..criminal, civil etc. but now we have a junior on board, i focus mainly on matrimonial matters. It can get really ugly. but I really do meet alot of different people in my line and it can get really interesting.

cherrios, it at least reduces the cough, and then the chances of puking will also reduce.. at least 3am no need to get up for change bedsheet exercise.. :p

Jun, u are very right.. i got weakness for books.. not so much toys.. I didnt visit the MC at CBP cos i dont have budget for it.. hehe.. it's too far from my home and if i need to fetch my kid, it will be train to there, pick liao then come home.. too lay chay.. :p

SNG
Yar lor!!! its the changing sheets thing that really gets to me. ALso everytime he coughs, he will say, I am coughing and I have to pat him. So these few days come to work like panda like that.

cheerios, my girl now knows that she wants to vomit, so she will try and run to toilet. But half the time, still not fast enuff cos legs too short, cannot get off fast.. Then the daddy now got skill.. Knows how to CATCH her vomit.. YIKES! and the mummy of cos first to run.. run and on the lights.. hahahaha

Tinkerbelle, i am so proud of myself today.. I got tepanyaki chicken, old cucumber soup with scallops and stir fried french beans with prawn.. i think i am becoming a better cook liao! :p

Cherrios
mayb u can realli try out TCM... My gal tends to get throat infection easily bcos of her large tonsils.. N gets cough sometimes...haben try EYS..but Sometimes I do bring to a TCM at kembangan area..(dunnoe if u alreadi Noe the plAce).They haf children tui na n Chinese medicine loh... May nt b immediate effective, but do see improvements after 2-3 sessions.. If u interested, can let me Noe.. Can let u Noe the address... Hope Josh get much better soon!

SNG,
You wanna try Teriyaki or Japanese Sesame Sauce + chicken or salmon and vege? I very lazy, always grill food. Quick and healthy. Very easy, just grill then add the sauce.

Jun, yes yes.. where u find the sauce? BTW hor, got any recipes to share? I need to impress my sir and my small masters and missy.. hahahaha...

What is the diff between grill and bake huh?

SNG,
I think I really need to resolve e problem with my sir for the journey cos everything i suggest he post me problems. Else I'll juz bo chup n let him send her to the Kinderland at Loyang pt.

I'm so sick of the rainy weather cos I cannot go anywhere, I'm starting to feel depression kicking in.

Huh, family history cannot take pear meh? My hb oso have family history of Asthma leh, remember I told u he n his bro take turns to go hospital every mth when he was young due to Asthma?

I was warned by Erica's PD that she is likely to develop Asthma due to family history of Asthma from hb side, that's why I always cook soups with Dang Sheng and Red Dates to "Bu Qi" and White Fungus is supposed to nourish the lungs"Lun fei". Thats's why sometimes I cook the Snow white with White Fungus to "Lun Fei Hua Tan". Pear after cooking is nt supposed to too cooling compared to uncook ones, but must cook for hrs. That's why I usually cook it overnite using the slow cooker.

I googled on these info before I started cooking these stuff cos I am hoping that by doing all these homework, I can stop Erica from developing Asthma.

And for Asthma, try to throw in "Dang Sheng", "Bei qi" and Red dates into your soup. Don't need alot, just abit will do. But u avoid it during your menses days. Trust me, it works cos for a period I was cooking those, I see significant improvement in my hb's and Erica's health.

Haha, I'm also very proud of you for your dinner, makes me hungry! How to cook teanyaki chicken at home ah? Teach me leh... And wat is Old cucumber? I never see it before leh.

CHeerios,
Last yr I went to the same BHG sale, I must admit it was really gd, I burnt 300 plus there last yr buying Erica's toys, my Daddy's bday present + New yr clothes. I wanted to post to u yesterday that today BHG and Metro having sale but I promise I chop fingers liao, so dun wanna poison u in case I poison myself in e process. :p

I also tell my hb last time he better don't use the word if he don't mean it. COs it'll shadow Erica's life like how his parent's shadowed his. I warn him before, he use the word so frequently, one day when I agree on it, that means I'm convince to divorce him be it he like it or not anymore. He really tested my limit until I prove it to him, so for the past 1 mth, he had been guai guai nt to use the Divorce word.

I agree that Divorce cases can get really ugly cos although I haven been to that stage before YET, but I went to counselling with my hb before, and in e process, the tension is there and every small little thing can trigger the other party to lash at each other.

Ask u huh, U mentioned in your blog u studied in UK for your Law Degree, do u happened to know this person by the name of Jon or Crystal? Cos my friends also went UK for their law degree.

SNG,
U are rite! Tell me abt sales I also come out empty-handed cos I always hit the amount to qualify for delivery! Muahahaha...

Lwg,
Hb office at Flora Drive, nearest to him is Loyang Pt Kinderland loh.

HI Ladies,
just log in and saw so many post, everyone seems to be very active these days.

Tinkerbelle,
Might it be Kinderland, CC underHDB, CC on landed, You still got to take a look, put a deposit or reservation.. or even ask if they have any slots left. Cause you don't even have to plan if they don't have any slots left. This was what happen to me few months back, calling everywhere and all seems to be full. The one I chose I can also take a bus there or even walk(which take quite a while) to reach when I don't have a car.
I told myself I don wan to depend on Hubby on these easy things, and quarrel over it.
Like these days when I work, I send Lucas to my granny's place by car and come back and take MRT to work or take a cab drop him and go to work. At least it very near, I don not spend much on cab fare.

SNG,
Not bad.. You're improving, that give a reason for SIR to let you stay at hm longer, cause you show contribution to the house. Other than taking care of Kids.

Cherrios,
I read the papers that lots of guys don pay the wife the monthly allowance. Claiming that they don't even have enf to spend on themselves. They'll saying one day might change to US style of woman supporting the guy instead if they're richer. Dono will this happen to S'pore a not in future..

SNG,

Grill as in grill meat, fish and chicken. Bake is for baking cakes. Re: Japanese sesame sauce. I have a few easy recipes, let me dig it out when I’m home. Basically, the steps are:
(1) Boil the chicken in hot water few minutes to remove the blood
(2) Boil the broccoli, carrot or cauliflower lightly (but don’t over boil)
(3) Put (1) and (2) into the grilling dish to grill until it’s cooked. The vegetables and chicken should be placed next to each other (do not mix).
(4) Pour some sesame sauce over the vege and chicken. Stir the sauce in evenly.
(5) Put back into the oven to grill 1-2 more minutes.

Result: You have both a vegetable dish and a chicken dish. If you use salmon, then skip step (1). If you want only the vege, then no need to grill. Just boil vege + mix with the sauce.
For this dish, my kids will really lick the plate cos they like sesame sauce.

Tinkerbelle,
Its also good to choose somewhere near, cause poor Erica got to wake up early to travel all the way to school. Imagine at our age, we already got problem to wake up early to travel to work, how abt the poor girl? Its can't be due to our convience, we make the kid suffer. In the end when she don have enf slp and get grouchy and can't pay attention in sch, it waste the purpose of sending them to sch, cause they can't absorb at all. I encounter that when Lucas went for Gymboree at Forum.

Carrie
Thanks for your advice.

I will try all the advice given by all the lovely mummies today and see if it works on Josh.

TInkerbelle
Which year are they in? Are they frm the London colleges? I was from King's College. years 2000 to 2003.

Kris
Not sure if they will follow the US. But the Court do look into the issue of affordability before ordering maintenance.

Arhhh! so much work!!!!

Cheerios,
Did you try the elderberry syrup that many mums seem to swear by? I saw many mums ordered so I also started to let my kids take (both prevention and cure). My CEO at home seems to think it works cos they seldom cough now (touch wood!) Another recommendation is taking manuka honey which you can get from Taka or CK tangs. Let Josh wear warm enough especially around the neck area as he may have sensitive nose or nasal passage. My friend's doc advise her child to wear turtle neck sweater to sleep. I think most important is sleep in well ventilated room without air con as the air will be too dry in air con room. Hope Josh has a speedy recovery.

Jun, i dont think that elderberry syrup works for my kids.. For sam, i saw him getting better because they have better immunity system as they grow up. For Nick and Grace, it's still usually because i KS.. At the 1st cough or watery nose, i run them to my favorite doctor..

Talking about air-con, my bedroom usually all year round also has to on air-con. Because of the size of the room, miss pig is sleeping by the window. And, right beside the window is a big park which is almost the same level as my unit.. On nights when i dont on the air-con and we open the windows, grace will end up getting asthmatic cough with the wheezing.. My doc says it's because of the temperature in the park gets a lot lower than the surroundings because of the tress so that causes the lungs to get cold and thus the wheezing.. Option 1, sleep with the windows around her bed closed (which is almost 3.5 panels that leave a mere 0.5 panel of window open) then comes in the ventilation problem.. Option 2, on the air-con so that temperature in the room is constant.. So far, option 2 works better, but that maybe explains y my electricity bills is 300+ a month..

BTW, the funny thing was when we were staying in Japan for a month during super cold winter when the temperature was at 0 degrees Celsius and below, there was no wheezing or coughing problem at all! I didn;t even used a puff of ventolin for Nick then and to think i super ks, bought 2 new cans incase it got so serious..!!!

Kris,
I called a few CC and check for vacancy already. Actually I find it very funny, how come same age grp their vacancy need to wait for March for some CC when the child is going to be in e same class all yr round mah. But nvm, March is ideal for me since after all e delaying from hb, I doubt I can really made it in time for Dec-Jan. Now the next step is only for me to go down n take a look.

I agreed with the distance issue cos I remember last time I helped parents carried their kids up to class cos they are still sleeping. I think by then I need to work out a system once she start schling. Actually after staying home wif her all e while, the sudden thought of fostering out to another caregiver sours me, it's exactly how I felt 1 yr ago when my hb wanted me to foster Erica out to his mum's care.

Cheerios,
Eh, I forgot wat sch they were in already. But I think there are nt alot of Unis in London tt offers Law degree if I remember correctly. They were there from yr 2003-2006 after their diploma. Haha, they reached after u left.

SNG,
Researches haves proven that increase in humidity triggers asthma attacks. Usually on a more humid climate after a rainy day, more kids visits the doc for asthma attacks. That explains why during cold winter there were no wheezing or coughing because the air is nt moist but dry.
My guy friend also told me 3 yrs he stayed oversea no asthma attack at all but within 1 mth he came back, his asthma came back.

Jun
The problem with Josh is that he sweats alot..even in aircon. he wears PJs to sleep and has a light comforter over him. But he sweats alot still. I think he takes after me coz I am asthmatic so he also has a senstive airway. Emma on the other hand, is much stronger. She has always been sleeping in non aircon room. Not sure if there is a link...

We are going to see his paeds today...the lung specialist is outa the country....let's see what he says.

Jun
Where do you stay? I see if I can pop by anytime to your place to pass you the stuffs. If not, Sunday is fine but I won't be around at around 11am coz Josh has music class at 1130am but my maid can pass you the things. If not, we will be back at home at around 3pm. You can come by then too.

Argh.. so freaking angry first thing in the morning..!! My block currently undergoing upgrading works. And apparently they did not cover up the parts that they are hacking.. So while i was walking to the carpark, some small bricks fell off and hit myself and the 2 rascals on our head! Called the Home improvement office, they put me to a sickening security coordinator that god knows what he is talking about!.. WTF! Until now no in-charge has called back.. damn angry!! argh..i think i am hitting boiling point soon!

sng,
haha my sir cannot tahan me. I can discuss wif my MIL wat the the price of certain grocery. Some item i rem the price at fingertip haha.

yes the puking stage nearly drive me crazy at one time. At a point Nicole will puke almost every nite. I had to standby near the bed after she fall alsleep. biggest record change bedsheet 3 time in a nite.
Lucky TCM found the "root" and somehow cut it.**touchwood**

jun
haha i am one of the mummy tat use the elderberry.
dunno it really help or not cos my girls taking many diff kid of supp haha kiasu.

cheerio
haha we opp, my sir alway ask me why must alway walk to the sale and not to the normal range.
i cant stand mess so i will walk over see pull a few pcs then feedup walk away end up din buy anyting.
but if my girls one i will continue digging for the correct size and will sure buy haha
typical ah soh hor

tinkerbelle
distance is very impt for kids. last time we stay at punggol every morning we had to carry the sleepy Nicole and let her contiune sleep in car and change uniform in sch. Very poor ting

SNG
cool down..oh dear...luckily you and the kids were not seriously injured!!!That's so dangerous!

SEems like alot of mummies are giving supplements to the kids. May I should start doing that too...especially for Josh.

wendypooh
Yes, I agree distance to school is v. important to the kids. It will be really tiring for them and the parents as well to spend so much time travelling each day.

Wendypooh, u reminded me of those days when my eldest son was still in childcare, and cos we start work at 8.30am, so 7.15am need to leave home liao. My son cannot woke up like us at 6.30am to get ready.. so rather than making him wake up and change and cry.. we let him wear his uniform (which was in t-shirt and it comes with long pants) as PJ. Then morning, we just prepare ourselves and carry him out of the house when he is still zzzzz... As much as i hate the idea of him wearing his uniform to bed, we didnt have other choices then..

SNG,
Hope you're ok. Thank goodness it's small pieces of rocks. Maybe you consider taking an umbrella or shield the kids with bag in future. Just in case. Last Sat, I just stepped out of my block and a basketball fell infront of me, from 3 floors up. A naughty boy has thrown the basketball down. I cannot imagine the consequence if I walk a bit faster and it hits my head or if I was carrying my baby.

Wendypooh,
My sir is also super KS. He got all types of supplements ready. He even pre-order chinese herbs from the medical shop and boil for the children to drink. I tell him he is typical Ah Cek.

Cheerios,
Have sms you.

Yday I ask my boss about working part time. He was quite supportive and ask me to apply to HR. Possible scenarios is work 4 days week or half-day everyday. When I tell ah cek, he ask me not to apply first in case he want to quit. So angry with him. Everyday the story changes. S'times he say I work late, ask me to quit. Then some days, he say he will quit (hopefully not because I believe man must work) so ask me to work. Then on other days, he suggested part-time which precisely now I ask my boss. He can never make up his mind. I want to tear my hair out already!

Jun, cool down k.. My sir is also sama sama.. when i say i dont want to work.. he also tell me he dont want to work.. When i work late, he jump and scold me tell me to resign.. Man can never make up their minds leh.

The head ok.. just that was very angree that it was so dangerous..

Yesterday hor, i whacked Nick and told him he is the slowest in music class.. cannot tahan his i like it and i play attitude.. Afterthat, he kept apologizing and tell me not to get angry.. then last night at 2am, i heard him singing his doe, ray, mi and his fingers were like "practicing" on the keyboard in his sleep.. haiz.. i feel so terrible..

SNG,
Poor Nick, but he looks like a responsible boy so don worry la.. I think maybe he just don have the mood for music that day.

Jun,
Man are like that.. At times also very tempermental.