Baby GYM

lismom

Hi moms,
Can somebody advice me on some good Gym in the west? i live in Jurong and my dd is 10 months old.
I think she really needs to socialise with other kids of her age

hi, which part of the west insland you are staying? If you dun mind to travel to woodlands, i recommend u to go My Gym Fitness Center. Is good for little one to explore..

Thanks moms,
I was thinking about baby jumper. How is it?
I live in jurong East so it should be near. Haven't tried tumble tots as I heard some bad reviews about it.
May be if baby jumper dosen't work well, I will try the woodlands one.

I just went for the trial at Baby Jumper Gym last weekend. It's quite ok, just tat my gal doesn't like the gym part.... maybe coz she prefers reading to exercise, but anyway, it's a good exposure. So I have signed up with one term, which will be starting next week. See how it goes first.

Hi there...May I know what do you/our baby do in the Baby Jumper Gym?My son is 17mths and I'm kinda of keen to let him be involved more..

i go to little gym at Forum... stay in the west... i just love it s does my baby.. the director of the gym takes her session.....she is great

Hey MTDT
Minimum age is 4mnths in Little GYM

Hi littlefire,
Didn't really sign up my ds for a fix class yet, only tried a few trial class @ Tanglin mall, Marine parade, vivo & other gym centre. B4 vivo have, found quite inconvinence to travel with ds if w/o hubby driving us there. Now with the opening of vivo, am considering to sign him up in one of the class.

been wanting to enrol my bb in the BJG in BB for trial classes but to no avail. they are fully booked! wonder if they could do one trial class if we manage to gather like a min number of pple....

they can arrange to organise one class if u have 3 or more mummies.

I went to the trial at BB before. not bad.

Hi MTDT, i did called them but they said trial class is fully booked. They will call me when there is available. Did u sign up your child for the class?

Hi win_ng, they can arrange to organise one class if we have 3 or more. r u interested?

hi jenny

yes i am def interested! but i can only do so over weekends, is it convenient for you? we could perhaps find another mummy?

hi jenny,

i'm also interested in BJG at BB!! My baby is only 7 months, is it ok? Like win_ng, I can only do weekends..

Hi MTDT, i have few mummies interested on the trial class. So do you know who to contact?

Hi all mummies, i also can only do weekends. I'm checking with MTDT who to contact.

Hi Jenny,
I think you can contact Annie at 67890442 (bt batok branch). But when she called me a few days ago, she told me there is a long waiting list for trial classes...
You can try calling again perhaps?

i have emailed to the person in charge actually, but did not get any replies. its so difficult to contact them via phone as well....

hi sorry for the late reply...

yes, my contact is also annie. tat time, 6mummies with the same mth old babies arrange for a pte trial class with annie. of cos, still need to see if the teachers are available or not.

my understanding is min 4mths old babies...
n preferably, same age babies join together. I feel the most will be 2-3mths differences

i am waiting for the 2007 schedule to be out. int to enrol my boy.

i managed to speak to annie.

must have at least 5 babies if any 3 signed up for the programmes, they'll have 10% discount for the term fees. The babies must be of the same age group, meaning they have to be
Little crawlers I (less than 9 months)
Little cralwers II (9 months and above)
Little walkers (1-2 yrs old)

Time of trial (45min - 1hr) available at the moment as their new term is starting 6 Jan
Sat 130pm - 230pm, 145-245
Sun any 45min timeslot between 12 to 130pm or anytime after 430pm

$20 trial fee/ baby.

they can open a trial class with at least 3 babies.

my baby is 10months old, and will below to the little crawlers group II, i wonder if any mommy is among this group? so that i can arrange a class if possible.

hi lynn - i am not sure how much is the fee. if we are going for the trial its $20.

you may wish to check the website at www.bjg.com.sg for more details

thanks. let me know if u are interested for the trial class

hi win_ng,
guess I can't join you all liao

any babies in Little crawlers I (less than 9 months)so that we can arrange 1 trial class for this group as well?

sorry for the late reply. my girl is 19 mths old now and will be in Little Walkers. Any toddler in Little Walker so that we can arrange 1 trial class for this group?

Hi PA and Jenny. My girl is about 16 months old. Can I join in the trial class with both of you? I stay around Bukit Batok..

Hi Msmummy and jenny

Good now that we are 3 does that mean we can sign in for a class trial first.
what days suit us....I am fine with weekdays and weekends.Only thursday and wed mornings are busy

Who amongst us is going to call...thanks
PA

Hi teenie/ lynn

i just contacted annie. there is an existing class that we can join this sat at 4pm. and if we are interested, we can do so this sat! and i need to know if you are interested, so that i can help to confirm all three of us this sat.

however if we were to confirm joining the class, it will mean that we have to stick with this timeslot.

the 10% discount is only applicable if all 3 of us signed up for the class

Hi PA & msmummy, i just contacted annie. She said babies must be around same age. My gal is 19 mths plus. Will be in Walker II. How old is your child?

Hi Win_ng
4pm this saturday is fine with me, but we cannot sign for other day classes if we try the trial on sat 4pm?

hi teenie,

i think we can sign other classes' timeslot, but its more like we can start straight away.

apparently there isnt any more slots available on sunday now for existing classes, but i think if lynn can confirm which one she prefers, we could go on for a sunday timeslot, but it will only be after 430pm

think the earliest timing available is 1230pm on sat. she did mention that she can fit us in if we want to, but the class is quite full. are u more keen in this timeslot?

is the location convenient for you for a sat's class?

Lynn - appreciate it if you can give us an answer by tomorrow, so we can confirm with Annie.

hi piyo..

my ger oso 7mth.would like to bring her too but hor,she still cant crawl leh.can only move backwards..urs? scare wasted trip there..

hi jenny and msmummy

my child is 19 months old She is born in MAy 2005
I live in Clementi
Saturday trial class is good for me.
As far as the 10% off is concerned we and the baby should enjoy the session.
I am up for it.
U can book me for saturday. this one also fine . mornings work better for me.