Anyone heard of 'Polyp'?

choyagal

I had this 'Polyp' in my womb 4 yrs back, did a minor surgery to removed and was conceived sucessfully.

4 yrs later, went for scan due similar symptoms appeared but gyane can't see anything.

Had any mummy encounter this? seems like this is a rare kind of lump other than fibroid or cyst.

kkh found out mine LATE n did D&C in April'2013 .....
took 6months of hormone pills n got "threatened by MO " tt " my cells will grow in days " !!!

my results ain't on good side - 4% cancer vs 96% no cancer !!

I'm worry even till now as I begged for 3mths non-hormone pills "probations " ..... gg to SGH n KKH for opinons as SGH told me tt my cells dun grow tt FAST whereas KKH requested me to do another OP as soon as possible !

my late mum was1st female to have RARE cervical cancer n kkh is worry for me, so do I !

for wat I knw, it's NOT lump nor cysts nor fibroid lor !

kkh dr gave me some referals to read, u can check out tis website :

Patient.co.uk

my diagnosis is Endometrial Hyperplasia .

I'm taking both kkh hormone pills to regulate my period as well as TCM medicine to refrain cancer cells "outburst" ..........

if my 2nd OP still same answer, I've to remove my female spare-parts so cells dun grow into cancer !!

I wanted to post tis thread few months ago then see no1 post .........

kkh found out mine LATE n did D&C in April'2013 .....
took 6months of hormone pills n got "threatened by MO " tt " my cells will grow in days " !!!

my results ain't on good side - 4% cancer vs 96% no cancer !!

I'm worry even till now as I begged for 3mths non-hormone pills "probations " ..... gg to SGH n KKH for opinons as SGH told me tt my cells dun grow tt FAST whereas KKH requested me to do another OP as soon as possible !

my late mum was1st female to have RARE cervical cancer n kkh is worry for me, so do I !

for wat I knw, it's NOT lump nor cysts nor fibroid lor !

kkh dr gave me some referals to read, u can check out tis website :

Patient.co.uk

my diagnosis is Endometrial Hyperplasia .

I'm taking both kkh hormone pills to regulate my period as well as TCM medicine to refrain cancer cells "outburst" ..........

if my 2nd OP still same answer, I've to remove my female spare-parts so cells dun grow into cancer !!

I wanted to post tis thread few months ago then see no1 post .........
Hi, may I know how is the polyp after that?

My aunt had this. I was little then and I don't remember everything. I only remember that it greatly influenced her life. So get well as soon as possible!

My mom had 3 polyps but thankfully they were small so she only had to do a minor operation. Per her gynae Dr Jen Shek Wei, many polyps can also be removed by D&C. However the key is to catch them early.

Is it dangerous? My gynae says a lot of women have it... If you throw a stone, sure will have someone who got it. And diet is from soy products