Anyone have BLOCKED fallopian tube

jennytansc

I've did a HSG this afternoon & cfm that i have blocked tubes. Nightmare is both side.

My attending gynae is Dr CT Yeong formerly from KKH.

He advised me to go thru lap op & hystermy op asap. as soon as fri. i was very stunned to have to go thru so fast operation.

I wonder how is the pain & everything as he suspect that my tubes could be due to infections or could be twisted. Can oni know when he open up & see. then hys op is to check for the fibroids. wow kaoz. i duno how to go thru all this within this 2 days. my hb SA results luckily was not that bad 7%. but gynae still advise that he still hv to be medication to further boost up his sperm quality.

Anyone have the bad same encounter as me? I have taken bld test on CD2 & cfm that i have no PCOS. now oni pblm is the blocked tubes.

hi Jenny,
Hope you don't mind if i ask how do you find out that you have blocked tubes and what is HSG. Do your menses come every month?

hi Ann,
I get to know i have blocked tube from the HSG.
HSG is a procedure done by either gynae or radiologist to check if our tubes are blocked. Dye will be injected into the uterus & if dye can pass thru the tube then its ok,. but mine dun. so both are blocked. have to do procedure to see the situation. else foreva i wont be able to get pregnant unless IVF.

Hi Jenny, may i know how much the scan costs? and after the scan, how long does the dye take to come out. Can still try for baby in that month after you have done the scan? does the dye stay inside and harm anything inside? been trying for a year and never get pregnant. thinking of doing the test too. thks

Hi Jenny,
It's me! Are u still here or have already gone for the laparoscopy? My suggestion to u is - to heed your gynae's advise.

Since you've already trying for some time and now u discovered the main reason is blocked tubes. U shld seek treatment fast. Cos during the laparoscopy, he will check and 'repair' everything in order. After that you rest for abt 1 mth then can try liao. All the best!!

hi sunflower,
i think i chat with u somewhere be4 rite? ehhee

i did the HSG that cost me $350 from my gynae. Other places might be much cheaper cos they are done by techinicians(radiologists). No choice cos my gynae say he will know the result himself & advise me acordingly. no choice but to make my pocket a big hole. my Gynae is super caring so i hv to trust him & his skills lor. My dye din come out cos my tubes were blocked after the op then i knew my tubes were both twisted. OMG.
I doubt this dye will harm us unless u are allergy to this dye.

Hi Qwer.... Long time no chat. i do miss u alot also. how are u recuperating???i also recuperating at home.
I did the lap & hys op & D&C on Fri. It was a Day surgery & oni takes abt 1 hr bah i think. cos i was under anathethesic i dunno exact time. I oni knew i waas KO on 230pm then 515pm my gynae came to me & talked to me. after that i have no adverse reaction to the GA & can eat & walk as normal ...

Ya ya i heed the gynae advise cos he ask me dun drag anymore.ya he did indeed twist my tubes back to normal also. & remove 3 types of cyst, endo cyst, fibroid & polystic cyst leh. my goodness...
but now i know inside is fit & well & very good condition liao. i am glad i am under treatment under my gynae Dr Yeong CT.

Hi Jen

Glad to know that you are well and resting at home. Take care and rest well and remember to 'bu' your body... Yeah... should be hearing good news from you soon hor..
Hmm... another 2006 MTB on the way....

Hi Jen

Glad to know that you are well and resting at home. Take care and rest well and remember to 'bu' your body... Yeah... should be hearing good news from you soon hor..
Hmm... another 2006 MTB on the way....

Hi Jenny,
May I know where is Dr Yeong CT clinic.
Is the clinic in Tanglin shopping center. Thanks...

beary
thanks for ur wishes.

SHAR,
yes dr CT Yeong Clinic is @ Tanglin shopping ctr. The name of the clinic is Tow Yung Clinic #05-01. u can tell him that u are recommend by me Jenny Tan Siew Choo.

Jenny,

Thanks for the information.
Any good news from your side....

I went to JE medical hall this morning.
Hubby and I both got problems.
She recommends Dr Christoper to me. Already book
an appt with him 2 wks later.

SHAR,
my mission failed lor after the op. BUt i am not gg to give up lar. since inside so clear shld be able to conceive one lar. if not able then i go do IUI or IVF liao lar. i dun want old old then hv kid lor.

Aiyooooo u also go JE TMC ar. she always say got pblm one lar. she also say myself, my sis, my cousin & my sis frd & my colick all got PCOS. we are so shocked. then recommend me go see Dr Fong Yang. that doc also scan & cfm i hv PCOS.alamak was a diaster ok when i knew. then she also mention that hb sperm quality no good lar. then my hb got sinus lar. sinus is true.

Then she recommend u this Dr Chen. i advise u better prepare a lump sum be4 seeing him. cos this doc always advise patient to go for op & his consulation charges are damn damn exp ok. not lying u. my frd went to see him for just menses irregular oni then consulation cost a bomb to her & also pblm not solve also.

i ended up go to my frd gynae & he did a bld test for me @ CD2 and cfm that i have no PCOS lar. "xia shi wo le" when i knew i was scanned with pcos with dr FY. now i know i cfm alrite from my bld i am relieved.my sis also cfm no PCOS from her bld test.

I have another frd also seeing this JE TCM for yrs & mths. she trusted her so well but then she went to see a gynae & checked that she have no pcos but she got duno endo cyst or what i forget aldy lar. but is like what JE TCM tell her is not exact lor.So she also stopped her medication with her liao. & she went for a lap op to remove her cyst things.

Not writing to ask u stop gg to JE TCM or Dr Chen lar. just a 2cents of advise from me oni lor. cos i aldy condemn JE TCM aldy. of cos not say she din make me pregnant i condemn her lar cos i also din take her medication for long term mah. but then her diagnose is not accurate as i went to see gynae. SO i suspect isit this dr FY & Dr Chen are her frd. why recommend them oni??

Jenny,
Thanks for your advise. I almost gg "crazy". For the past 2 mths, I went to Thomson H.,ME., raffles and today JE medical hall. Just wanted to confirm what is inside me.

All their diagnoise don't tally. I'm quite confused now. Already spend a bomb...

hi SHAR,
Dun worry. maybe u are too stress. just relax. i know say is easy but in fact difficult to relax when the day to AF is nearer. ehehehe

what u means doesnt tally?? which docs have u seen so far???

ya seeing doc cost a bomb. esp all this specialist. we are always donating money into their pocket.

How long have u tried? dun worry. from what i see u oni tried 2mths. u will strike one. dun worry. i aldy tried 1yrs + & just got to knew that my tubes are blocked. so no choice do operation to unblock it lor.

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for advise.I already tried 1 yrs+ too.
If don't strike this month then will opt for the operation. To drill in and explore further...

SHAR,
i hope & pray that u will strike this mth. so have u visited christopher chen aldy?

Have u did HSG be4 to check if ur tubes are ok??

Hi Jenny,

I have done my HSG in Paragon.
Found that both sides are blocked. Yet every month, I'm ovaluating. I have cancelled Christopher Chen appt. Read in the thread that he always advised pple to go for operation and charges also quite ex. Have U tried IUI before.
Mi now collecting more information of that.

hi SHAR,

is ur HSG painful? mine was painful leh. somemore my gynae want to be very sure that my tubes are blocked he tried 3times leh. so i am sure my tubes are 300% blocked leh.

i also do ovulate every mth with my FSH & LH bld test result. I did this bld test on my CD2 lor. confirm i dun have PCOS also even thought JE TCM say i hv lor.
Ya that dr Chen very very high charges one. cannot tahan one lor. i never tried IUI cos after knowing my tubes was blocked immed 3rd day i went for operation aldy lor. i myself feel why not take the pain now.. cos IUI success rate i dunno how much lar, 1st attempt no guarantee can make it one mah...ok if can make it thanks god lor.. then if want 2nd pregnancy , again tubes are blocked have to go thru exp IUI & painful & tedious IUI lor. cos the injection fear me also. for the op is one time pain & "yi liao bai liao" lidat lor.
anyway no right & wrong lar. my gynae also tell me if both tubes are blocked he tell me i have to go to IVF liao also. but he told me success rate oni 20-30% if i rem ar. then also exp leh. i hope after my this op inside is clean of fibroid or whatever shit cyst lar then can conveive nturally.

DID ur HB do SA ar??

Hi Jenny,
How much was the charges for the lap & hys op.
Were both done by Dr CT Yeong?
My hubby went for SA....quality of the sperms not too gd.

Hi Jenny,
It wasn't painful. I remember initially the technician got some difficulties inserting the tubes.How much was the charges for the lap & hys op. Were both done by Dr CT Yeong?
My hubby went for SA....quality of the sperms not too gd.

Shar,
lucky for u. all my frds who did HSG did complain pain lor. hehehe maybe we low theshold isit? hahaha

The op was done together one.whole process done by CT Yeong. my bill was $6113, medisave managed to deduct $3150 lor. then dr yeong is kind enuf to ask me send him a copy of the bill so he can charge lower for other patient. true enuf my sis bill was abit shrink. she did same op as me, her bill was $5900+ i think. i top up cash $2963, my sis top up cash $2202. alot difference hor.

DO u have a gynae to speak to now? ask for advise whether u can do IUI anot? what is the success rate? or preferably go for op? I hope my op can make my dream come true.

Hi Jenny,
I also detected with blocked fallopian tubes and fibriod.
After reading this thread, I call up Dr Yeong clinic, but he is on long leave. Thought of seeing Dr Fong Yang, any coments about him on open surgery. Jenny, after the op, must rest for 3~6mths then can TTC?

Hi Galz...

I wil b goin for my HSG next wk...can I check if we r able to BD b4 n after the HSG?...Is the dye gonna b injected thru the vagina?

Hi Shar...

If u r still ard...which radiologist did u go?...I m oso goin to a ctr in Paragon...cos the hospital is fully booked...

hi catherine,
Dr Yeong actually leave to do a research in UK i think. u mean the nurse tell u he on long leave ar. then i think he will be coming back bah. i hope for his return cos he is a v v good gynae. Currently his wife Dr Tracey Lim is taking over his practice at the same clinic in tanglin Shopping Ctr. I din see her be4, so i cant comment anything. forum also no muchinfo on her. she is formerly from KKH.

As for Dr FY, i dunno whether is he able to do this type of operation. cos my frd who see dr yeong also see dr FY same as me last time. Dr FY told her that her case of detected fibroid in her HSG need not to be remove. but dr yeong think otherwise. i think this procedure to do removal is hysterctomy smth lidat. my frd called up dr FY clinic to ask the nurse whether he do this op, the nurse replied smth that he have no licence to do this kinda of op. I think for dr yeong he is a endocrinlogist i think he is treat in this type of op bah.

For the Qn for TTC, my dr advised me immed that mth can BD liao. imagine i BD hard after i recover 2wks later. ahha cos that happen to be my O day if i rem well. hahaa but then i still failed lar. then nxt mth no chance to BD until now cos hb went overseas until mar.

Fizz,
u back here again.. i saw active in TTC thread. hehee.
CANNOT BD B4 the HSG. this is instructed to me by my gynae lor. i think 3-4days no BD hor..
yes the dye is injected thru the vagina. be prepared this procedure will have crampy feeling.. bearable but if u scare take painkiller be4 u do HSG lor.

Hi Jenny

I also have my lap done but mainly to remove cysts... HSG was also done during my lap... I was told by my gynae that my tubes are abit blocked... coz dye still flow out but slowly...

Just wondering... so far, have u been TTC? Juz wondering how's our chances of getting preggy...

Hi Jenny...

*wave*...

Harrrrrrrrr...cannot BD b4 the HSG...wah...my hb muz reallie master "ren" gong then...durin AF no ML...after AF still cannot ML...LOL...then can BD after the HSG or not...cos the day of my HSG wil b CD9 or CD10 leh...very critical to BD the days after to catch my O leh...

yuki,
dun worry sure can success one.. We wait for miracle ok.. lets hold our hands together & pray hard.
So ur Little blocked how?? no remedy or do anything to widen the blockage ar? mine is cos got cyst sitting on the tubes thats why smth like dunno twisted or the cyst block the tube lor.
I cant ttc now cos myhb not with me after lap op. he will oni be back this mth end. so i aldy almost 3mth no BD liao. hopefully he come back got power then can one shot mature egg & sperm. ahahah day dreaming again. ahahaa

Catherine,
do u have any gynae that u are seeing now??? if u are gg for clearing blocked tube one, better to find one gynae which is specialise on this leh.
or would u like me to email my gynae to ask him for recommendation? cos he also gave me a few doc of choice if i want to look for infertility gynae.

Fizz,
hi hi.. hhaha

ok can BD but with condoms lor. this is what my gynae tell me. hehehe which CD u gg for HSG?? have u book liao?

Hi Jenny

I hope so too... hehehhe... I'm quite sure yr hubby will be really POWER when he comes back... hahahha... so long nvr BD liao... my hubby went for short courses overseas... when I went to join him, he also looking forward to ML... But too bad, that's not during my O days... it's nearing my AF liao...

I have got 2 cysts... one 4 cm & another 8 cm... so when for the lap... my gynae told me that she has untwisted my tubes... and clear as much as possible all the cysts and clots... hopefully, will be clean enough for me to get conceived... She did HSG... and told me that my left tube is abit blocked... but not totally coz still got some dye flowing out... juz abit slower...

I'm prescribe to Clomid this cycle.. so, juz wait & see lor... hv u taken Clomid before... I've been having headache after taking Clomid... felt abit terrible... hopefully the effect is good... otherwise, next cycle will wanna visit a sensei instead...

yuki,
YES , U will SUCCEED. Pls rem to inform me ur good news.. i doing a calculation now. alamak when hb is back i just finish my AF leh. or probably still havent fully dried up for AF leh. sian.. Lets work hard again this cycle. i hope that everyone here can see BFP on the HPT. hahahaha

what cyst do u have? wow 4 & 8cm is quite big leh. i also forget mine bow big liao. i rem got 1 is 2cm one, another one i think 4cm lidat. the lab sent me the cyst sample pic somemore. so disgusting. hahaa who is ur current gynae ar? where u did the Op?

i also ate clomid once be4. no side effect so far that time but then the taste of clomid realli yucky leh. melt in the tongue one. very bitter lidat. i hate it manz. i hate i dun nid to take it anymore. hope hb POWER is better than clomid ar. wahaahahaah my sis also took clomid once also had headache also. i think this is one of the side effect bah. so will u be gg back to ur gynae to see the sz of ur follicles?

Hi Jenny

I hope I can inform u of any good news soon too... hehhehe... Okie lah... juz ask yr hubby tahan alittle... then can BD liao mah...

Mine was Ovarian blood cysts... ya lor... they are pressing against my womb, left & right... so my womb become hour glass shape liao... that's y my gynae was telling me that my womb was in a big mess... but now abit better... hopefully, will get preggy... that will also improve the condition of my womb too...

I got the pic from my gynae too... she was explaining to me wat's wat.... yes, kinda disgusting...

My current gynae is Dr Chua Yang... I did my Op @ Mt A...

Ya lor... Clomid very yucky... but no choice leh... juz try once and see how lor... Going back to my gynae to do blood test to check on my posterone level... coz the last round of blood test reflected that I've ovulated but not good enough... so was prescribed wif Clomid and see how it's like for this mth...

catherine,
i wrote an email to my doc aldy. he advised u to see Dr SF Loh. let me paste him msg to me.

"She can see Dr SF Loh @ KK , he is good with the laparoscopy . i am sure he will be decent and treat her well."

yuki,
hopefully we can have good news together so we can share information. ahahha

Blood cyst is more critical i think. do u nid to stop AF for 6mths?
will lar. after this op more easy to conceive one. dun worry too much dun give urself too much stress.

i recv pic immed after op on my womb pics. tubes blocked pic. then the lab also sent me the report on my fibroid to test & check for maglinacy lor. both also ok. no serious thing detected.

what is progestrone level for one ar? i did a bld test on CD2 to check hormones level from tehre determine i dun have PCOS. wow bian so many thing to check i simply can go easily bankrupt leh be4 bb comes. ahhaa

Hi Jenny

I wil b goin for my HSG on either CD9 or CD10...my AF started wif very lite brown spottin on Sat...then more brown plus a lil bit of red stainin on Sun...n full blown on Mon pm...so I dunno whether my CD1 is on Sun or Mon leh...booked liao...at one of the radiotherapy ctr at Paragon...cos the hospital bookin was full...

Can we BD immediately after the HSG or not ah?

hi fizz,
i think can only consider day CD1 on MOnday when it is full blast in red. i think brown not realli counted lor. hehehe

Can... after HSG can BD liao.. hope everything fine for u. and the dye help to clear ur passage way wider to let spermie flow all the way to meet the egg. hahhaha

Hi Jenny...

Hahaha...I muz hv sounded like a desperado to BD...no choice lah...

In tat case...then my HSG wil b done on CD9...but dunno y...the nurse at my gynae told me tat stainin wld b considered as CD1 liao...

fizz,
no lar. dun say urself lidat. u are trying not to miss any chance to BD... in order to succeed BFP. hehehee

i think different gynae different opinion bah. i remmy gynae say once red then consider CD1. its ok lar.

catherine,
what do u mean the list from my gynae? i aldy paste the msg that my gynae wrote me to u on top liao. pls refer back. oni say refer u to dr SF Loh from KKH. he is senior consultant from KKH lor. he say he is very experience in lap op. Maybe u can give this gynae a try?

catherine,
all the best to u. keep us update on ur situation. Do take care. faster seek treatment lor. can faster cure faster cure. the older we are, the longer time we take to heal . eheheh this is what i think lar. then also can faster be mama.

Hi Jenny

I did my HSG tis morng...hee hee...I actually found it quite fun n interestin...there is jus a very slight discomfort when the dye was injected into the uterus...a tenth deg of my AF cramp...n I dun hv serious AF cramp norm...not even any pain...after tat...there was no discomfort at all...so happy...the dye was transparent...so it wldnt stain yr undies...but a significant amt of blood flowed out when I peed immed after the HSG...wif oni a slight pink tint for the next 1 hr...anyway...I read the report...I tink it is norm...gotta wait for my gynae to confirm...but the radiologist did "blow a balloon" for me inside the tube...dunno watz tat...clear the tube issit...

catherine,
same to u. keep me update abt ur situation... take care.

Fizz,
Oh i think ur HSG shld be ok lar.. somemore u can say until so relax. maybe mine is blocked so when dye stuck or want to flow back thats why cramp me have dbl cramp bah. maybe ur tubes r CLEAR. eheheehe
ya its norm to have a little bleeding after HSG its normal. dun worry. i shall wait for u to announce no block for tubes again here. i dunno why got "blow balloon" isit to blow up the area so can have better view from tv? i saw from KKH that lap op have to blow CO2 to uterus smth lidat to dunno what la i forget liao. there is a purpose one lar i suppose

hi, i have just found out that i have a blocked right fallopian tube frm my gynae's nurse this tues. although i had done my HSG last yr, but my gynae didn't tell me about my blocked fallopian tube.

may i know what is the procedure of clearing a blocked fallopian tube? anyone done it before?
how's the cost like?
thanks in advance.

hi Gold,
why isit that ur gynae never mention to u about ur blocked tube leh? u mean last yr do HSG now then got ur result back? so loooong?

I also dunno how my doc clear my tube. i only know it is twisted and he adjusted them & the other side is cyst lying on it. he just remove the cyst then ok liao lor. this is what he told me. I did laproscopy cum hystertopy & D&C at TMC. the bill total is $6K+. my sis did the same as me & my doc help us to claim more on mediave but my sis bill was cheaper oni $5k+.

I think KKH or any govt hosp would be cheaper. mine is a pvt doc he oni can go private hosp.
After my op i was give 21days HL.

hi Gals,

Am new here, hope you all dun mind me joining in.

I also underwent HSG together with lap yesterday morning (now resting at home) ... still dun know my results yet, waiting to hear it from my gynae next week when I go back to check on my dressing ... hope everything went well.

babydust,
welcome aboard.

where did u do ur lap op?? isit a day surgery oni? who is ur gynae? din u get the result from him immed.
For me hor.. i think my gynae dunno go where or he came back again to TMC to tell me my result lor. but is like few hrs after my op almost when my anaestic subside abit.

Be careful hor. bed rest. dun walk too much hor.. brew red dates & longan to replenish blood. this is what i did also. DO NOT carry heavy things. leave all hsework to ur man. ehehhee best time to be empress now. hahaha

Everything will sure go well dun worry. i oni took at the most 5days to fully recover. hhahaha

Hi Jenny,

Thanks gal for your concern. I did my lap op at East Shore Hospital and yes it was a day surgery. Was admitted at 6am, procedure at 7am and I was discharged at around 12.30pm. Nope didn't get the results from gynae immediately as he went back to his own clinic, going to see him next week
(he is Dr Venga, has his own clinic in Tampines) but thought of changing gynae when I eventually get preggy as I want to give birth at Raffles Medical Centre ... still pondering hehe

My wounds - the 3 holes - still hurts abit but other than that, everything else is alright. Oh really? I will go brew red dates and longan to drink. Am still bleeding abit below. I have got 7 days of hospitalisation leave so taking this opportunity to rest too hehe

babydust,
wow so early ar ur operation.. aiyoooo.. so u iscgarged at 1230pm lar?

RMH ar?? i got a ttc frd gave birth there & her gynae was dr Thong Pao wen. i think she is head of O&G ar. so charges are high also. hheehe

hi jenny, i was seeing my gynae @ KKH, so those reports will not be accessible to us. @ that time, i was diagnosed to have bicornuate uterus. so i have been trying since then. but last oct, my gynae went private, so i followed him out. i went back to KKH to take back my reports and X-rays. then i handed to my gynae's nurse. tat was when she told me about that. so now trying to find out more info.

laproscopy is to do wat? unblock the tubes?
will have 3 holes one ah? where are the holes? on the tummy area?