Any SAHMTBs?

taslyn,
u havin MS.. no wonder. den its better to have small meals. mus take care yeah.

jus another few weeks to go n yr ms will stop.
1591066.gif

mi now counting down to see my bb ger.. another 11 days to.. getting excited.

happie..
yeah having v bad MS again.. tat y i v sian... but only 33 weeks only. seems like 3rd trimester is moving v slowly..

stupid ms.. i hope it stop asap... really cannot take it liao..

erm... just to confirm.. u paid additional 250 to get back cd? coz sept mum thread wrote that they paid extra 250 to get cd back...

did u do any nude shots? coz in the thread it wrote: " actually saw many of the nude photo on Maryann computer when she demostrate her portfolio to us. That also put me a little bit uncomfortable as who know will walk in looking at our pictures..." faintz.....

envy u... can see ur girl in 11 days.. newborn bbs are so cute lor.. very excited right?
ur c-sec is under epi or ga? epi can see bb immediately hehehe

taslyn oic... dinno that crab is considered "cold".. shall limit my consumption, in case i'm sensitive to it now as well.

din take my vits with milk, just water. Also dunno why got stomach cramps and diarrhea, maybe food poisoning? Started almost immediately after dinner, we were still waiting for the bill. My hb not affected, tho we shared almost every item eaten yesterday but i finished most of the ma la la mian at crystal jade during lunch cuz it was too spicy for him. Saw a doc just now and got charcoal pills and something for the cramps, feeling better.

I told hb to go visit his mom as early as he can n not stay till late dec, just in case bb decides to come early.. u'll never know right? Haven't decided whether i'll go stay w my parents while he's away, prob decide later, depending on how i feel.

When is ur EDD?

happie Can share ur pics? I'm thinking abt it too, but haven't discussed with hb.

hi taslyn

my gynae din weigh me at every visit. He only weigh mi when i was 12 wks preggie. Tats all. He say no need, wats most important is bb. He nv reali 'chup' mummy. So when he din say anything abt my urine tests and all, no news means gd news, i assume.

U try to take veri light & small meals ya? Oh i heard eating ginger helps MS. Maybe can try munching some ginger biscuits or have some ginger sweets?

hi happie

Hahaaa..i think i'll flipped if i ever c '60' on my weighing scale. Envy u lei...gonna c ur bb soon liao. Sure excited one...sigh..imagine after catherine is ur turn, then this thread will only left the few of us onli...

deluxe..
could it be stomach flu? sounds like it.. or the mala la mian.. for me, mala = diarrhea..

yup.. i think u shld ask him to go earlier.. just in case bb wanna come out earlier.. prolly it will be good if u go stay with ur parents.. as least got someone to look after u else if alone n 1st bb summore, sure kan jiong at last min...

currently edd is 20th sept.. 4mths b4 urs.. lol.. but gotta see wat gynae says this wed lor.. i m crossing fingers, hoping for a slightly earlier date.. coz hb wanna go travelling again..

u know the gender of ur bb yet?

vanilla...
my gynae's nurse sure to weight me at ev visit.. dunno y oso.. n they will update on urine test n blood test.. but heng so far nothing to worry abt..

yup.. i taking v light meals now. i'm ultra scared of ginger taste de.. so i dare not eat those.. keke.. i think i will die at confinement..

aiya i think this thread will still be active de lar.. unless u abandon thread lor.. kekekeke

warrau.. u all under 60kg ar.. sob sob.. i was 61.2 at last visit..

taslyn

u were 61.2kg..different from me at least wor..u r at 33 wks liao eh...I think if i m at 33 wks, i'm sure to weigh heavier than u, if i continue to binge at the rate i'm going now. LOL

Try ginger biscuits from Marks & Spencer. Quite fragrant. They're well-know for their snacks & biscuits.
Quite yummy wor!

hi de_luxe

Hope u r feeling better... i always tend to get diarrhea whenever i had spicy food. Just take lotsa warm water to so-called 'flush out' watever waste its in there.

Oh ya mummies, when i attend my antenatal last Sat, Mrs Wong was teaching us how to make ourselves feel better if we ever had heartburn or feel there's indigestion: She say put our hands behind our back (in sitting position), get hubby to squat/stand behind us, place both his hands under our armpits, then give us a slight tug - lifting us slightly upwards. Mrs Wong say by doing this..then the food that is kena 'stuck' at our throat/chest will start to 'plop plop, plop' (fall) downwards, and thus will feel better. I've tried this method these few days and it works! I dun feel tat 'xing ku' anymore.

vanilla..
61.2kg is weight at 28-29weeks ley... though i dun think it will go up by alot..:p but still depressing.. lol... sigh.. always been heavier coz i got big bones...

can u imagine lor.. normally people ring size is 9-12 max? my wedding ring is size 16...

tat time when hb buy ring to propose to me...he asked for the biggest size.. the sales ger gave him size 13, saying that is the biggest... in the end, i cannot even wear.. maybe on my pinkie.. in the end hv to special order and pay extra.. the worst part was the sales ger can ask my hb if the ring was worn by him or by me..
so insulting..pay so much $$ to get insulted..

taslyn

Dun forget ur bb gal's weight oso lei. Putting on weight may not be a bad thing i tell myself, rather than losing weight. I've seen some mummies getting panicky and all, and worrying if their bb is losing weight as well.

Dun be sad. The sales gal scared if she asked ur hubby: 'isit for ur wife', she scared she indirectly offend ur hubby or u. So if say its for ur hubby, perhaps she thinks its the safest! *hugs*

haha.. hi all
i didnt tk steamboat ytd.. my hb v tired ytd ..will go if have chance again.. but tdy i managed to go eat sakae sushi.. hahas. but eat halfway oso sian coz most of things i eat is sashimi..but better dan nth, hahas my hb let me eat chasoba.. yeah.. so SONG.

happie do share ur pics w us if u feel comfy k?=)

taslyn don feel sad over the ring incident.. i tink is the salesgal not tactful enuff..

u all gif birth b4 me.. in e end i will be left alone in this thread. hahaha.. jus jokin.
but i tink once mummy delivers, mayb quite hard to post every nw n then.. coz bb will be our top priority liao.

sian tml sch again..

vanilla..
yeah.. wat i am worried now is that i dun put on enough weight = she is not putting enuff weight.. then plus the MS.. i dun think i putting much alot.. that y i v anxious abt the next gynae visit.. hope evthing is fine..

aiyo... the sales ger v stupid... coz the ring is obviously a ger's cutting.. u dun find men wearing diamond rings right? then he bring the ring to another outlet.. the other sales ger tot my hb was gay.. *faintz*

btw anyone going to catch $$ not enuff 2?

vanilla/queenie..
thanks for the consolation... the ring episode made me super sad then.. it is like ur hb propose to u but the ring cannot fit.. n the sales ger can tell him:" sure can fit de.. size 13 is biggest liao.. if really cannot, then u can bring back to exchange".. i also dunno y my hands so big.. n the sales girl is definitely not suitable to work in that line coz my ring is a celestial solitaire... where got man wear solitaire de... best part is when my hb tell her my ring size is 16, she shocked, then went to manager, manager asked my hb twice if he was sure my ring size is 16 "coz once we alter the size, u cannot change le"... in the end, i waited 1 mth for my ring to be custom-made...

dun worry lar.. we will still pop into this thread de.. lol.. else we can create a new thread lor.. muahaha.. sth like "SAHM frens 2008"

now i v sian.. hb say need to travel to bkk in end oct/early nov.. ask mi go with him.. then dunno bb how.. i wanna take bb.. but he doesnt.. worry bb get sick there then jialat.. sigh.. headache..

hi taslyn

Dun worie...like u said..ur gynae said tat its ok mummy missed one or two meals, cos bb got 'reserves'.
As long as u able to take small, light meals then should be ok.

Oh the movie is out ah? I thought of catching it lei... scarely go tell hubby i wanna watch, he say 'bo liao'

Aiyoh think those sales ppl 'sua ku' lei. Never c women wear big ring size meh? Mus ask manager to double check wif ur hubby again.

Ya better not bring bb go bkk la, weather hot plus the air there not veri good. Perhpas u go with hubby lor...enjoy 'er ren shi jie'. Give urself a good treat & relax after giving birth ma. Leave the bb to a caregiver for a few days, recharge urselves, come back then got energy to take care of bb again ma.

vanilla..
yup.. movie out on this thurs.. lol.. i oso tot it is abit bo liao.. but some singaporean humor wun hurt once in a while though i must admit Jack Neo stuff is abit slapstick...

sigh.. abt the trip.. dunno.. really gotta see how.. dun feel at ease letting someone else take care.. after all, huai tai 9mths mah.. dun wanna go there n worry.. but can shop for bb clothes kekeke...

ya better don bring bb there.. the air there is not tip top for bring bb there.. ltr bb face all BLACK DUST. hehe.. i agree w vanilla.. leave bb in others' care while u tk a break ya?

tink i wont go watch that movie.. my fil wil sure buy the dvd one.. he buy every sg local movies.. hahas.. my hb will juz go back n loan tt dvd hme.. save money ..

don care abt the past (ring) taaslyn..
human err.. hehe.. i didnt have this problem w my proposal ring.. u noe why? my hb bring me to measure and choose the diamond.. +_+ so not romantic right.. lol..

taslyn i guess it's most likely the mala la mian.. prob too spicy for stomach to tahan. Dun remember having mala before either..

Ur hb wanna go traveling for work or leisure? If u travel w bb, bb will only be ard 2 months old max.. that's rather young to go traveling and bkk is not exactly a very hygienic place. If i'm not wrong, bb needs to be at least 3 months old to fly cuz i know 2 pple waiting to bring their sons back to Canberra and London. Plus if u are breastfeeding then it wouldn't be advisable for u to go lor, otherwise bb have to take fm while u are away, later dun want the breast anymore.

Dunno the gender yet.. next gyne appt on 11 aug, will be almost 17 wks, maybe bb will be cooperative and let us see.

What was ur pre-pregnancy weight? 61.2 sounds ok at ur stage..

vanilla my gyne's nurse will also weigh me and take blood pressure at every visit before seeing doc. Seems like a routine thing cuz they do it for everyone.

That's a funny way to relieve heartburn.. hehe.. dun have the need to try it yet. BTW wat does heartburn feels like?

queenie i chose my own ring too.. cuz i told hb i rather choose than have him buy something i dun like
works out well for us

paiseh paiseh, ytd nite accompany hubby dats y nv log in. . hee. AS for the maternity pics, no prob, i will inform u once i've uploaded it coz i've yet to get the back the cd but it should be within these few days. oki okie.
1592818.gif

btw, do u ladies have msn, wanna exchange?? mine is [email protected]

taslyn,
3rd trim seems to be crawling by . hehe. i just cant wait to see my ger.

yup yup. i've top up additional 250 to get all the pics back coz i find it more worth it den buying each of the touch up pics at $15. Altogether over 100 pics n i can do my own touch up too.. hehe..
its actualli up to u if u wanna do the nude/semi nude shoots, u can opt not too if u r not comfortable but basically all the impt parts are covered for the semi nude shoots, hehe unless u request to shoot totally nude.
i did the semi-nude shoots too n mi n hubby like it. We even choose one of the semi nude shots for the bigger pic.. But i think if u r not comfortable with maryann showin yr pics, u can let her know, i'm sure she'll understand. =)

ya..i m now getin soo excited but time seems to b crawling.. OMG. can't wait for my last gynae appt tis sat. Last time to see bb through the scan.

"high five", my hubby ytd also drop me a bomb tellin me he is given a opportunity to go us next yr for 1 over yr n he wan me n bb to go too. By den bb should b bout 8 mth onli, dunno whether she will have completed her jabs by den.

vanilla,
like wat taslyn say, we can start another thread or just continue with tis thread. hehe.mus still remember to keep contact ..

de_luxe,
mus take care yeah, last mth when i had diarrhea, it even caused me to have fever too. felt so terrible.
btw if u still havin diarrhea, u can get tis medication called Kaomix, my gynae prescribe me tis when i had diarrhea last mth but take only 10 ml each time. Dun follow the instruction label.it works really well, everythin gone the next day.

ohh, do remember to update us on bb's gender. hee

Queenie,
i'm sure we'll still pop by the thread, mus have abit of our own free time too to relax. hehe.

happie wow the us! Would be an exciting time if u do go over. Just make sure that ur hb's company will provide comprehensive health insurance for all of u cuz healthcare is exorbitant there. if u are all well covered, bb can still have her jabs there. Do u know which part of us?

My diarrhea is gone now.. phew.. that wasn't so bad actually. The stomach cramps were a killer. When they first started i was wondering if it's toilet-type of pain or contractions.

sigh.. i not bohered abt the ring episode lar.. just v unhappy that we spend so much $$ then get lousy service plus insult.. i hv made a mental note not to go back to gold heart liao.. lee hwa service is better..

deluxe..
heartburn = sucks! it is like the food is stuck in the middle of ur body, where the chestbone is.. and it is ultra uncomfi..

anyway dun need to worry abt bb gender.. even if next checkup cannot see.. 20th week's detailed scan can confirm liao.. coz they are able to see bb's ovaries/scrotum liao..

my pre-pregnancy weight was fluctuatiing ard 55-60kg coz i m always drinking like a fish, eating 5-6meals a day.. lol.. stressful working life!

happie..
added u to msn liaoz..
my msn email is : [email protected]

diarrhea: havent gotten this in while.. i dun wan to get it ar..

feeling happy today.. coz i managed to sleep til 11.30 without any disruptions! finally bb guai guai.. haha.. but still having my weird dreams.. hb oso.. but he dream that i give birth to boy... sigh..

just now hb say his ex-employer called him.. think they wanna offer him job again.. if he go back.. then shiok liao.. all travel expenses on company! and travel v often.. then i can go oso.. muahaha.. *cross fingers*

deluxe..
so diarrhea is gone??
dr tell me.. the stomach cramps which we normally get during pms is nothing compare to child birth.. he say.. ur stomach cramps pain?? child birth is 100 times of that.. so from then on, whenever i get backache, headache, i tell myself it is not pain...

De_luxe,

it'll be a borin part of us, haha, missisipi..
So far, haven gone into exact details coz he is given the time frame to CNY to decide whether to go or not. Will consider after i've given birth. haha.
glad to hear that yr diarrhea is gone. Better dun take too spicy stuff in future.hehe

think i'll be able to show u the maternity pics tomorrow coz hubby jus called me to tell me that he is goin down to collect the cd.Yippee.

btw, i've read in the Aug forum that catherine has given birth to her daughter yesterday. So happie for her.

Me jus back from my gynae's appointment.
Seems like bb is having a growing spurt. 1.2KG! Last month was jus 680grams. My placenta is still lying low, gyane reminded me say may need C-sect. Sigh...

hi de_luxe

Glad u're feeling better! Heartburn ah..i haven experience it yet *touch wood* But they say its like a burning sensation at the throat/chest area.

yeah taslyn diarrhea is gone. Now back to having constipation... sigh.. i feel like a clogged pipe. Usually will eat prunes but they give me a stomachache and i think i need a break from stomach pains.

Well i dunno how contractions feel like of cuz.. but the pain on sun nite reminded me of the graphs they used to chart contractions.. start slowly then peaks then eases off and comes back again regularly. If i weren't doubled over in such pain, i would have been timing them!! The 2 times i stood up to go toilet, i started breaking out in cold sweat, feeling giddy and vision was blurred. Din help that the restaurant's toilet was quite crappy so the 2nd time i fought my way through the crowds to get to Merchant Court's toilets... luckily din faint on the way!

My period cramps are pretty bad too, have to take pain killers else i can't do anything but lie on the bed curled up in a ball. I once saw a doc at KK for the bad cramps cuz i read that it may be an indication of something more serious. After the examination, the doc said that there's nothing she could do, problem is that my womb is too small so contracts a lot. Din even offer to prescribe any painkillers. She only said it will get better after having kids, can u imagine what that sounds like to an 18 year old???!! Basically, i can't help, u've got to suffer another 8-10+ years! Was quite pissed off then.

Ooh... ok i think i know wat heartburn is now.. definitely uncomfortable. Do u get it often?

U haven't put on that much weight so far ah... dun worry lah!

happie oic... well, it'll be an experience in any case. Can travel within the US when u have time, cheaper and easier than flying from SG each time. U still have quite a lot of time to think abt it. We were contemplating a move to Washington DC earlier this year but decided not to take it up cuz the $$ din make sense and the visa laws dun allow me to work. It's easier to move ard before the kids start going to school.. once they're in sch, such disruptions are not gd for them and a hassle to deal with.

Yes.. definately sworn of mala for now, maybe even forever!! I like my chilli too much to give it up completely. Actually since getting preggie, i've been eating even more chilli than usual. Without it, food tastes bland.

vanilla i heard that certain type of massage can help to move the placenta.. maybe u wanna google and see if anything comes up? Mine placenta is a little low too, but gyne said still too early to worry... hope it has moved up by the next appt

hi de_luxe

Haahaa. I can't live w/o chilli either. Been eating it (and a lot more) since my 1st trimester.

Gynae said 'wait and c how'..maybe at 35/36 wks then decide can go for natural or have to go for c-sect. For many cases, there are some who will move upwards as the uterus expand. So c how it goes ba...

deluxe..
lol... tat y i hate diarrhea.. coz after taking diarrhea med, i get constipation too.. just take more fibre - prunes help.. but try taking oats, they are good for bowel movement too.. u know those cereal bars... i take one a day, it really helps me..

stomach cramps are really pain.. for me, somehow they stopped after i was in my early 20s.. sometimes i do get them, but v mild. i resort to asprin to help.. but i have heard of people with v bad cramps too.. a fren's sis got such bad cramps, in the end gynae diagnosed her with alot of cyst n fibroids, even told her to hv kids by 21 yo..coz high chances of miscarriage.. scary right?.. so ur enduring of 8-10yrs is better in a way.. :p

ur hb is lecturing ar? seems shiok ar.. can travel here and there..

chilli...
i swore of it after preggie.. coz i keep getting diarrhea.. lol.. abit is fine.. but not too much.. i cannot tahan the spiciness of chili padi lor.

vanilla..
wahh.. ur boy growing strong ley.. how many weeks are u liao ar?

btw... u guys dun msn ar? i think easier to chat there ley.. at least no need to search for thread n post.. then more can chat at same time.. kekeke

yup i get heartburn alot.. coz i got bad tummy.. so i am pretty much used to it..

hi taslyn

I'm now 27wks. Hahaaa i noticed everytime i got the ultrasound scan pic, i cant make out the bb's features (head, legs, hands..). All i saw was a dark patch. LOL

Hey i add u in msn liao, but my msn a bit siao siao, everytime i add frds, they din receive the notification.

Been having diarrhea these days. 'Eat wat, shit wat'. :p

vanilla..
added liaoz...
27 weeks... hehee.. can still enjoy...
i can make out mine.. coz dr gave me 3d scan pic..
but he talks so fast when scanning, that i cannot see properly. then again, they know their work lar.. so if they never say anything, then bb in good hands lor.. anyway the angle they place the screen, we cannot really see properly oso.. always feel so DOH when hb says he saw this or that.. then i will say GOT MEH???

the last visit, my 3d scan pic only show my ger ger's head.. so hb n i spend time looking at her face lor... then hb say oo.. look at her nose, it is like mine..
sigh 3rd trimester moves v slowly.. v sian.. sometimes i sian until dunno wat to do.. end up zzzz... keke

msn:
yeah dun think only ur msn siao siao.. mine hangs my system, frens get auto-deleted oso... sigh.. now my lappie oso siao siao.. bugging hb to get me new lappie oso..

hi taslyn

Duno lei..sumtimes still wanna enjoy, but sometimes cant wait for bb to come out. Wau so good..urs 3D scan, mine only 2D nia..c here and there oso cant c anything. There's was one time, @ 20wks, i ask doc wats bb's gender, he onli scan the 'birdie' for mi to c..so wat i c in tat pic was bb's buttocks and birdie. LOL

Ya 2rd trimester passes so slow. U counting down to sept, fast lei..another month plus nia.

Me always log on to msn, but hor..haahaa i jus leave it on, then walk away go watch tv or sleep. Cos cant sit long at my desk...will get breathless and all, so my frds always complain i MIA.

back from gynae clinic..
*phew*.. my girl is now 2.225kg @ 32wk 4 days.. so she put on like 700g more...depressing part is i gained 3kg..
heng dr says she is back to normal... no need to c-sec..

just took a look at my patient card.. i started out as 56.5kg so total weight gain is now 7.3kg.. hiak hiaks..

dr took 3d pic again... still cannot see her face properly.. only got side view.. but she got sharp nose.. kekeke (hb say it is his genes..since i got flat nose)... she just refuses to let her parents see her face.. sigh

now i know why my left side higher and harder liao.. coz bb's hands n legs are all there.. her butt is at my chestbone.. faintz.. i think she got big butt, thus causing all the horrible heartburn i get.. lol..

sorri ladies, the cd has some prob so gotta wait for maryann to pass me another disc before i can upload the pics.

vanilla,
nv add me to msn ... hee
Dun worry, i'm sure the placenta will move up by than. I've oso had low placenta n was spotting on n off but now placenta back to norm position n i m more active than before now.. But too bad i'm still goin for c-sec.

de_luxe,
yup, it'll b a experience n like wat u say, it much cheaper to travel within us den frm sg. So its up to hubby to decide cause he could either take up tis coz or another coz oso in us in 2010. I oso agree that its much easier to travel with kids before they start schling, otherwise lotsa paperwk/ arrangement to be done n furthermore its pretty disrupting for them too.

i'm oso a chilli lover. Been taking spicy food till recently cause i've read frm some websites tat chilli might cause labour (though not medically proven )so i dun realli dare take the risk now. hee

taslyn,
u've onli gain 7.3kg, dats so little liao.. my increase is more than double of urs. Faintz..Furthermore my ger around the same weight as yrs in the 32 wk. So can imagine how much of the weight is put on by me n not bb liao.. haha..

hi taslyn

wau..tats good news! Ur bb gal oso put on weight quite fast wor...oh seems like ur bb position is engaged liao, she also 'preparing' herself to come out liao.
Gain 7.3kg..veri good lei..within the normal weight gain range lei..envy
Oh ya ur gynae package includes 3D scan at every visit?

hi happie

Haahaa me had a hard time finding ur msn address in this thread. Finally got it. Have added u in msn liao.
Oh ya, y did u need to opt for c-sect? Did u mention abt ur hubby having to station overseas or sumthing? Paiseh...I forgot.

vanilla,
hehe.. paiseh paiseh..
i opt for c-sec coz its easier for my hubby's schedule. He is on a course now so c-sec allows him to plan for everything in advance.Further more he wans to b there for me when bb is born. So c-sec is definitely a better choice.
If naturalbirth, i think it'll b very rush for him unless i goes into labour in the middle of the night..n who knows, scarly i give birth before he reaches.. haha..

happie...
keke.. i know 7.3kg is v little actually..
so i cannot really complain else alot of mummies are gonna kill me

vanilla..
yeah.. my girl put on weight quite fast.. n i guess she is preparing to come out liao... kekeke..

good news...
i not going to bkk in oct le... hehe...hb decided to go back to his previous employer... then he has to go for meeting in bkk for meeting next week.. he wants to bring mi along and dr approve liao... i see alot of traveling coming liao... next yr confirm apr going NY liao.. kekeke

so if u guys need anything from bkk eg baby clothes, let me know yeah? i can lug them back.. lol.. some last min shopping for me and bb... muahaha

hi happie & taslyn

Sorry sorry...u gals msn mi i was sleeping like a pig! Jus woke up.

happie: Sumtimes i oso wonder isit better to go for c-sect, then can choose the date i wan, then no need go thru natural labour, push like mad.

taslyn: wau next wk u heading BKK le ah...u better take good care k? esp with a huge tummy. Dun anyhow walk ard w/o ur hubby's company ah...Ya can go wholesale centre and buy bb's clothes. Quite cheap sumore.

vanilla...
yeah lor... told hb to get coy to book pathumwan princess.. coz it is easier for shopping in mbk in case his meeting drags lor.. and for me to waddle back to the hotel if i m tired.. also alot of restaurants there..
but i not going on weekdays (tues-fri) so prolly will pop to platinum instead.. their stuff there is so cheap w/o chatuchak's heat.

c-sec..
just now hb was asking dr abt it.. he is secretly worrying in his mind that i will 杀猪 with my screaming or that i will bite his hand or something.. so dr say:" it is up to u.. if u wan csec then i do for u.. then no need to suffer coz it is just 5 min process... if u go Govt hospital sure make u go thru natural birth de.. but i m pte dr, it is totally up to u.. customer service mah.."

he did warn that though procedure is 5 min, next time if wanna give birth naturally (VBAC) may not be that ez and also with each birth, the next c-sec will be more diff.. n if c-sec twice liao, the 3rd time will be c-sec.. after that can close shop..

also healing for csec will take longer.. so he was like u choose lor.. either labour pains or csec healing pains later... 痛 for a few hours or a few weeks... then he say at most if really beh tahan use epidural lor.. then he gave us a v big smile.. he told me to think abt it n let him know at my next visit..

oh yeah mummies...
in the sept thread, a mummy kena trailed by an indian national. seems like he had the intention of robbing her.. so if u guys are out alone, be really careful, look out for such idiots.. we preggies are easy target esp when alone coz they know we cannot run fast and we will let them rob us of our stuff as we wanna protect ourselves n babies...

taslyn

Oh ya pathuwan princess very near MBK, if i'm not wrong. But MBK like nothing much to shop. Platinum can shop like mad.
The accommodation at pathuwan princess quite ex.

I read in the mags, they say actually c-sect considered a major op, though onli require a short time. I rather go thru natural birth, but well..if reali bobian, then i have to stick to c-sect. Oh ya u decide to go thru natural or c-sect?

Aiyaoh so scary ah, then the mummy in the end ok ma? Now i also seldom go out, especially u noe la..the chinese 7th mth is jus round the corner. Will stay at home lagi more.

vanilla
pathumwan is right next to mbk. not so much for shopping rather for eating.. haha...
i check liao 4day 3 nites... ard 600.. anyway coy pay.. so dun care.. muahahha.. if wanna be zek ark, i fly biz class liao.. more comfi mah...

i think i go for natural lar... i dun wan scar on tummy... haha.. hiao right!

the mummy in the end okie.. she siam to toilet..

yeah now 7th mth... they say preggy better not go out...

vanilla,
i think both has its pros n cons.. mus consider properly before makin a decision..
c-sec take some time to heal n mus see gynae;s skill, if stitch not nice den jia lat liao...
Hopefully my gynae's skill is gd.. hehe..

taslyn,
i need nowadays crimes rates r higher especially robbery..lotsa aunties kenna rob too. Even for a $80 gold chain.. seems like robbers veri desperate now... But wat to do. economy isso bad now...haizz

taslyn i dun like cereal bars, find them too sweet. Just bought a bottle of prune juice, waiting for it to take effect. Feel so bloated after eating anything now.

is ur sis' fren ok now? sounds really awful.. can't have kids just for the sake of having them right??!!

Technically my hb can get a job in any country where language is not a problem, but of cuz must be a gd uni. Also he's not just teaching but also doing research so the uni cannot be a teaching-only uni. But the truth is that academic jobs are hard to get and rare to come by. Competition is tough. Unis take very long to revert on applications, at least 6 months to 1 yr. He was retrenched mid last yr, very headache cuz not in time to apply for upcoming semester. Have to wait at least 6 months. Comparatively, corporate jobs are easier to get but different type of performance indictors, pressure and politics altogether.

vanilla yah natural birth still better than c-sec. My fren told me that they have to remove ur organs like stomach,etc before getting the baby out!! dunno true or not.. sounds yucks!

happie i dun mind moving ard, tho the logistics, e.g. packing and unpacking, finding a place to live, etc is very tiring. Just hope we'll be able to find a place to settle down in by the time the kids go to school. HB thinking of moving back to Germany eventually.

Anyone knows if it's ok to go Cambodia during pregnancy? Read that certain vaccinations might be required and that malaria is a concern there. I would like to visit Angkor Wat in Sept. Might go to NATAS travel fair this wkend to source for gd deals.

morning mummies...
*yawnz* just woke up... lol.. dunno y so early.. maybe coz of the screaming kids.. arghhh...
told hb that we chat til 4am... then he say "aunties club" sigh... so insulting..

deluxe...
oh... the oat bar ar... i choose those that are not sweet... but i guess prune juice will do fine..

u lost me at the sis' fren liao... coz i got no sister? lol...

hmm.. din not know that the academic industry is "inefficient"... 6mths -1yr is a terribly long wait.. faintz.. must be v stressful if cannot fins a job fast enough...

will u guys be teaching ur kids german? coz if u are going back there eventually, they must learn the language right?

cambodia..
i never been there... i think sanitary conditions are not that good? i dare not go to places liddat.. :p.. i think it is best to surf ard and check on the vaccinations and if u can take them. check with gynae oso..

c-sec..
remove stomach???? no lar... the cut will be slightly above ur pelvis area.. not directly on top of the tummy ley... ur fren made it sound so scary.. lol... imagine take out tummy, take out intestines.. i dun think so lar huh...(happie.. i m not scaring u here.. lol)... coz nowadays c-sec is one under epi... mummies and daddies accompaning them can see what is happening and they can witness the birth of their bb... if dr were to take out all the stomach, all will faint b4 even seeing the bb... hahaha

lol.. c-sec tk out intestines.. taslyn u make me luff when u say all faint b4 seeing the bb. hahahs..

i oso tinking of gg natas fair this sun.. tot of gg taiwan during my 2nd trimester. once i tot my hb he v on sia,, he asap go online chk out the itinery etc.. dan he prewarned me tt i cant go BAO TANG.. sians =(.. aniway i told him nt gg le.. maybe wait till deliver dan bring bb along. hehe

de_luxe

wau serious ah...dunno wan laugh or cry when read ur post. Take out intestines & stomach! Then bb come out liao, put it back all again!!! Like jigsaw puzzle wor!

de_luxe,
can gimme ye email,wanna send u the invite to view the pics.

haha,if c-sec is so scary, i dun think i will even think of it..But i think there is no time for doc to take out the stomach coz gynae told me it only take 5 mins n bb is out. super fast man.

wah.. all mummies goin for holiday.. so shiok. i've not gone for any holiday tis yr yet. haizz.. think gotta wait till nxt yr liao.

hahaha.. is really a happy posting tdy.. jigsaw puzzle..

i tink i wont go for c-sec. coz i c my fren really got prob aft discharging from hospital.. she walked with agony like tt.. i c liao so freaked out..

i tink i not gg holiday le.. v dilemma. wan save money but yet wan go travel.. even if go travel oso donno wan go b4 or aft deliver.. chin jia lart. my hb actually even promised me to go japan next feb but nw no nid go liao lor.. coz i cant go tk rides. lols. oso cant go BAO TANG.
muz gif up many things for bb sake. =(

taslyn maybe my fren bluff me bah, perhaps she's trying to scare me into taking natural birth.. yah i would faint if i see my insides being taken out.. dun need epi or GA liao... lol

err.. sori think i confused someone else's post w urs re the sis' fren..something abt having to have kids b4 21yo??

The prune juice is working on me.. intestines feel more comfy liao. Mango juice doesn't have any effect on me. Another solution is mix orange juice w some warm water but the effect is not as through as prune juice.

I dun mind taking cereals w milk but currently no fridge so can't buy milk. We're finally moving to our apt this wkend. Need to buy a stove and an oven!!

Well, academic industry can be quite "slow" but it depends on the country and the way the uni is organised. They also have to plan their manpower for the coming semester in advance. Most require resignation notice periods of 3-6 months. Usually before they hire anyone, they have to appoint a committee of 6-20pple, sometimes even students are represented. U know lah, the more pple, the more ma fan just to co-ordinate meetings. They need to consider all applications, deliberate before sending invites for interview, sometimes after that there is an external review, then the external reviewer's recommendations will go back to the committee for further consideration b4 they finally come to a decision and get internal approval from HOD, dean, president, etc.. very very long process.. even the interviews are at least half a day, if not a full day.

Yes we intend to teach our kids German. Hubby will be communicating to them in German only and I'll talk in English and Mandarin. Hope they dun get too confused!! I'll also need to learn German cuz need to pass a proficiency test to get long term visa.

queenie wats Bao Tang?

happie my email is [email protected] thks!!

deluxe...
oh that one...21 yo thingy... thats my fren's sister. keke.. paiseh i suffering from "pregnesia"

i think queenie meant 泡汤 aka soak in hot spring...

sigh... talking abt holidays... so sian.. i wanted to go japan.. then japan earthquake... wanna go taiwan, it kena typhoon...
so many 天灾...

hmm... u mean ur hb cannot apply PR for u or sth? dunno how the system there works... :p.. so cool for bb to learn another language... my bro took german during his Uni days.. lol.. then he will stick his german notes on the wall n learn... n speak to my schnauzer in german.. (schanuzer originate from german.. so he says my dog gotta learn german.. he is siao)