Any one suffering endometriosis and fibroids and TTC?? Depress

fatfat

im 29 this year and been TTC to conceive last 6 mths but no success. i resort to IUI becos my hubby having premature Ejaculation (PE) and during my recent scan doc discovered i got a 2X2cm fibroid near my cavity and many endometroisis and was told that maybe that may cause me to be infertile. without hesitation i went ahead with laproscopy and now i was recovering from home and still suffering the post op pain.. and my frens told me that i shouldnt have go ahead witht the ops so hastily as alot of pple say that many girls suffering fibroids and endometriosis easily and they still conceive and i shouldntbe so rush to go to surgery.

and my doc told me to rest for 3 mths before conceiving and i dont know why i feel very depress after the surgery and before the sugery my doc say this laprsoscopy can also check for blocked tubes and it will clear all the obstacles that prevent me from conceiving but aftr the sugery the doc told me that during the surgery there no way to check for block tubes becus of the cutting of the fibroids and the blocked tubes cant be check and he suggest after 3 mths later to go back to HSG process to check.

im so fed up that i have to undergo so many sugery to correct all these prob which i not even sure if its a prob. all my gf manage to conceive without any probs and sometimes are even in worst conidtion than me.like their cycle not come regulary, extreme pain during menses but they all no prob in conceiving.. then how come i being quite normal has to undergo all these sugery to conceive.

im feeling very derpess and i feel im getting very anxious to try next month immediately after my sugery but my doc keep saying to rest 3 mths becos if i try and likely i will get miscarriage.

i want to know if anybody went thru that surgery and tell me what next after surgery..

hi wish-to-be-mum
my gynae also discover a fibriod of abt 5cm size during my v scan & he asked me to go for laproscopy. I'm hesitating so taking a second opinion from another gynae in Aug.

hi angel..
i went to almost 3 gynae and all of them told me that fibroids and cysts will impact fertility. and they say i can continue to try to conceive and wait what happen but i dn wish to keep tryin as i been on 6 cycel of IUI and they told me by 6 cycle i should be pregnant.
i hope to hear more from people that is it true after lap, the success of pregnancy is higher.

hi.. maybe I can tell u about my case so you can think about the issue.

I've been married since 2000 and still TTC. For the first 3 years, a gynae at GEH told me that I have PCOs and after 4 cycles of Clomid, he decided that I should go for a laproscopy. I was very reluctant at that time 'cos I never had a surgery in my life. I went for a second opinion at TMC. He also said the same thing so I went for a laproscopy at TMC. No fibroids, no cysts.. no blocked tubes, nothing. All could be seen during the procedure. So, he said he "poked a few holes" to stimulate growth of the eggs. After that, DH and I wanted to take a break and we never saw a dr. It's too much stress..

I went to see another gynae at GEH last month. After a scan, I was told I have 2 fibroids and on examination, the dr suspected that I have endometriosis as well. He advised that I should do a procedure to clear all this so as to give a helping hand to DH, who has a low count on SA. He says even if we are not trying to have children, I should do the procedure for my health's sake. So, I went ahead. True enough, during the procedure, the dr "saw" the endometriosis and cleared it. Besides, the 2 fibroids, there was a polyp!! (note: endometriosis and polyp could not be detected via ultrasound.) He also mentioned that my tubes are fine..not blocked.

It has been a month plus after the procedure. On my last consultation, during a V scan, dr said that I am ovulating naturally. So, the PCOs has been cured (!??!). I really don't know.

I will be embarking on my IVF / ICSI journey soon... have faith.

I went through Endometriosis(3rd stage) surgery when I was 23 & gave birth to my first boy a year later, in 1997. I've 3 children.

All is possible... have faith in the higher power
to make it possible for you.

I run a non-profit support group for women with Endometriosis & other menstrual issue.
please feel free to contact me if you need any help.

www.shineworldwide.com/seas_events.html

Things can be quite strange. I have endo for more than 10 years. I have two beautiful sons but the endo still coming back. I have a friend her endo never comes back but she can't conceived. ???

i had a lap surgery back in march - i had endo, blood clot, water clot, small cysts and something abt my intestines being too close to my stomach lining... i also had 3 rounds of chlomide before the lap surgery. i thought all this would be fixed. or maybe i was setting my hopes too high... but i no longer had those nasty menstrual cramps i've been having since my teenage years!

anyways... i will be going for SO-IUI at the end of the month... wish me luck!

I was recently diagnosed with adenomyosis with a fibroid & was told that adenomyomectomy would be the procedure to treat them. I'd like to get as many opinions from several doctors as possible in order to make a well-informed decision to treat this miserable disease.
Do any of you have recommendations for Singaporean doctors or gynaecology specialists that I can speak to; who are familiar and experienced with adenomyosis/endo treatments & surgeries? I would totally appreciate your help!

hi gyneseeker,

hope u hve been well. do u wan to try TCM? i am also curretnly on TCM to resolve this probelm.

i got 3 bottles of Y.S Organic Bee Farms, Royal Jelly with Bee Pollen and Bee Propolis to let go. These are bought from iherb.com. Royal jelly is known to be super fertile food for queen bee, which helps to improve our eggs quality. Bee Pollen helps for better absorption of royal jelly. Bee Propolis helps to reduce inflammation which is effective for people with mild endometriosis. Please PM me or email me if you are interested. [email protected]

A Big Hi to All!

High sensitivity OPKs (20 mIU) and HPTs (10 mIU) at <font color="0000ff">$0.50 to $0.60</font> per strip
Free normal postage > 5 strips, fast delivery guaranteed.

Clearblue Fertility Monitor and 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$220</font>
Clearblue box of 20 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$46.50</font> (with free HPTs)
Clearblue digital ovulation 7 sticks @ <font color="0000ff">$45.90</font> <font color="ff0000">*in stock*</font>
Clearblue digital pregnancy 2 sticks with conception indicator @ <font color="0000ff">$27.90</font> <font color="ff0000">*in stock*</font>
Special packages incl Pre-seed, Basal Thermometer also available.

Please see my shop at www.bbshop01.blogspot.com for more details or email [email protected]

Hi, it's possible to get pregnant.

I had endometrosis when i was 25 (2006), it was a 6cm cyst at my right ovary. I went thru laprosopic under Dr Beh at TCM. It was a painless surgery. Started trying in Oct 2008 but no success. Went back to gynae april 2009 and realise i have a 2cm endo cyst and adyneometrosis. Given 2 choice, to op or wait another 6 months. Went to see Dr Tan TCM at clementi in May 2010 and i got BFP in June 2010! #1 born in March 2010. Breastfeed my boy till Jan 2011 and i got preggy after i stop breastfeed. Expecting #2 in Oct 2011.

Good thing is gynae says my endo and aydneo all gone after i pop #1.

So keep yr hopes high! It is possible to get preggy!

Hi Maggie,

Inspirational indeed
Thanks for sharing.
May i know the Dr Tan at clementi is it Dr Tan Kian Seng?

i was referred by my fren to see him on the fertility.

i would like to share my story here...

i have endo, only realised i have this condition when my doc removed a 4cm fibriod from me. at that time i have problem conceving, so doc told me to remove fibriod 1st be tacking the fertity issue. he also took the opport to remove issues fr my uterus which were the cause of endo.

n i think becoz he remove the issues, i got pregant one mth after the operation! i started trying for my 2nd one when my 1st was 8 mths old, was told not to delay if we have endo history. it took me 3 cycles be i was pregnant.

now i am pregnant with my 3rd one, it took me 3 years! all these while, i never did any endo treatment after i had that operation.

Hi jkids, for your case, you can start trying for bb straight after the ops? Any idea isit the ops that help you to improve fertility? how long did you try for bb before the ops?

i just had my lap ops to treat my endo problem too. doc told me that i need to stop my menses for a mth before i can start trying. very sad, because i was told i can start trying after that.

hi yoyo, actually my doc did not encourage me to try on my own to conceive after the op. he told me to go for 3 mths of jab at least to stop my menses 1st. but he said if i really wanted to "try my luck", i should only start 1 mth after the op which i did. so i followed my heart coz i din want to go thro taking the jab.

i tried for a yr b4 i seeked doc's help. yes i think the operation really helped. he told me he removed whichever tissues within his reach. i think without going thro this op, my road to becoming a mother would take longer.

i heard of cases whereby the patients were told to try on their own to conceive without taking jab...but not sucessful. so its really hard to say also...

hi trustbaby, thanks!! Yes I also hope i will succeed!

Hi jkids, in other words you didnt take the jab at all to stop your menses from coming? go natural one month after the ops? i had some hesitation to stop my menses because a gf of mine after removal of fibroid stop her menses for 3 mths and now it went haywire.

Maybe i should tell my dr abt my concern and see what he suggest then.

hi yoyo:

i din take any jab at all. juz try naturally 1 mth after the op. i heard of sucessful cases, so dun give up, muz be patient and postive. the prob is we can never stop endo from irritating us unless we keep giving birth or go into menopause. the fact that every pregnancy took me a longer time to sucess obviously mean it got to do wif my endo coming back and more serious than the previous pregnancy. there are side effects to stop jab and to stop the side effect, mus take other medicines, so i was really scared. n i duno if the doc wants to earn $ or wat.

can u share how it goes haywire for your fren?

hi jkids, good news. went back for review. My dr decided not to stop my menses as this is the best time if i am trying to conceive. Hmm..he changed his mind. haha. The purpose to stop the menses is to put a brake for endo to return. But if my priority is to be pregnant then he see no reason to take a jab. =) But he say if in 4mths time..i am still not pregnant..i will need to go back to him for other options..like IVF.

i really hope that within the 4mths miracle will happen. Did you take any tonic or TCM to build up your health after the ops?

Regarding my fren, her dr advised her to stop the menses for 3mths so that let her womb "rest" and recover. She is gone thr that 3mths and not sure how many mths now..her menses are not normal yet. The recent visit her dr recommend IVF if she wish to conceive. i wonder..if she did not stop the menses..maybe things will be otherwise? really hard to say. Its very good that from this forum i know what are the options. Sometimes cant follow what dr says totally!! =p

yoyo:
good news indeed! baby dust to you! pls come back to share your news.

i didnt take anyting, juz try actively during the fertile period.

I just had my cyst removed through surgery in end Jan 2012. My cyst was 10cm in size n the other one is 6 cm. My doctor advised me to rest well for the next three months before starting to get conceive.

My doctor advised me to take oral contraceptive pill to suppress the hormones in me so as to prevent the cyst from reccurrence for the next three months before I am ready to try to conceive.

My doctor also advised me to take the jab to enter menopause stage in order to balance my hormones before planning to conceive. I did not go for this idea as I m not ready to accept the side effects of entering menopause stage.

I m not sure whether I want to take contraceptive pills as I do not favor in pills or medicines as I m worried about the side effects.

Especially right now I wan to conceive three months later at the same time worried that by having contraceptive pills for
the next three months will cause side effects that may delay my plan and at the same time if I m not taking it, the cyst will be back.

Can anyone share any similar experience here with me? Thank you!

hi windyleaf,

I can share with you my experience which is quite similar to yours. I did a laparoscopy (key hole ops) in Nov 2011 to remove endometriosis. After which my doc suggested to stop my menses for 3mths. The reason is the same as what your doc mentioned. Prevention from recurrence.

But in the end he changed his mind and say if i am trying to conceive this is in fact the best timing as he just clean up my womb. Of cos i am happier to hear that which immediately dissolve my dilemma.

You should see what is your priority now. If you plan to conceive soon then you shouldn't stop the menses. It will take a while for everything to return to normal. But my ops and yours is abit different.

Did you ask your dr if it is okay that you proceed to conceive?

hmmm...i am still trying hard..urgghhh!!

Hi Yoyo

Thank you for your reply, I have read your post and hoping that u are recovering well and fulfill your wish to conceive.

My op is laparotomy, which means having 10cm cut below my tummy and remove the cysts. It was big and the doctor suggested this op method. I did seek second advice and I have to remove the cysts to conceive.

So, I m still not too sure I should go for doctor's advice to take contraceptive pills or not as I m worried the side effects. I am not able to conceive now as the doctor advised that to wait for my wound and ovary to heal first which will take 3 months.

I am wonder whether to seek advice from TCM...

hi windyleaf,

Thanks=) its quite a painless ops so i recovered quite fast. Which doc are you seeing?

if you don't take the contraceptive pills..isit okay?? In fact, i think your doc is the best person to advice you as he did the ops on you.

I am seeing a TCM now..normally they cant give us much advice..they only help us to improve our body condition. I hope you can recover fast and well so to start your baby project soon.

Hi Yoyo

I am now now seeing Dr Seng from Gleneagles. I did ask him if can I don't take any pills. He said it is ok for me not to take any pills. He mentioned that within these three months the cyst may not be back. Even if it is back, it is unlikely to b cyst.

It is just that my feeling of having mensus now is a stress gor me as worrying that the cyst will be back. I did read out several articles on cysts and recommended to suppress the hormones through contraceptives pill after the op for three months. Hence on one end I would like to take the pills, then on the other hand I feel reluctant to eat the pill.

Like you mentioned, to find a TCM to improve my condition internally through Chinese medicine. Any recommendation? I am thinking to go for the popular TCM at Jurong east. I heard that a lot of people queue before sunrise in order to get to a queue number... You mind recommend urs?

I think most importantly to stay happy in order for all the sickness to stay away. But sometimes with this cysts, I really feel stress over it and no one to discuss with. Hence, this forum do help me to relieve some stress.

Do you experience severe pain when ur 1st mensus come after your op?

Hi windyleaf,

Dont give yourself too much stress especially now You shd be eating well and resting well. you are still recovering from the ops right? Make a decision which you feel most comfortable with.
For me, first few mths aft the ops the menses flow is quite relax and no cramps at all.

I went to Raffles Hospital TCM for fertility acupuncture by dr jin. I find that its quite good. Its by appointment so you dont have to q there for hrs and get no before sunrise hee. Give it a try.
Did you eat or drink any herbs that help to "bu qi"? Dont worry about you cant find anyone to share.. The sisters in
the forum are positive and helpful

Yes stay happy and cheerful!! have you been trying long to conceive?

Thank you so much, Yoyo!

I feel much better when I share this. Thank you for your engouragement!

I was trying to conceive ard one year ago and can't conceive, that's y I went to gynae to check and realize that I have endo in me which the doctor was shocked that the cyst is so big! 10cm. He recommended me for CT scan on the same day.

And followed by the op. I have been resting for the past one month and returning to work next Monday.

I have read newspapers on this and like you mentioned, try to stay healthy and keep healthy lifestyle after the op.

My grandma and mother did prepare some tonic for me to drink to regain my strength. (^.^)

Thank you for lending me a listening eyes and I hope we all will remain healthy always and endo will stay away from us forever!

windyleaf, enjoy the last weekend of your MC.

my case is rather similar to you...i have been trying for a yr as well and start seeing doc. But my endo cyst cannot be detected using scan. I took the risk to go for Lap ops. turn out that i have 2 endo (less than 2cm) on left and right ovaries.

I read some articles and it say exercise do help to prevent endo from coming back. As it simulate blood circulation through the whole body. i started jogging a mth ago..haha. Hopefully prevent endo from coming back..urgghh

cheers...hope our wish come true..and start the route to motherhood soon!!

Hi Yoyo

Glad to hear from you. I went to the TCM at jurong east and the doctor said that it is not normal to have menses pain. When menses come and feel pain, this means that something went wrong inside. I m glad that you do not experience cramp after the op, which means, your doctor has do a very clean job for you in removing your endo. So I believe soon you will hv gd news!

The doctor also mentioned to me that endo is blood cyst, so need to prevent eating herbs that helps in blood. So right now I will need to furnish my body with herbs that to help me in regain strength.

She also mentioned not to eat orange, watermelon, and papaya, during menses and drink warm drinks.

She mentioned also that if I dun take care, the endo will be back in 6months or so, so she asked me to take good care these 3 months and conceive. She recommended my husband to go for sperm test. Sorry to ask whether your husband went for the test? My husband is reluctant to go for the test.

Now will start to eat the medicine she prescribe for me and hoping To recover and be strong everyday. o(^_^)o

Hi windyleaf,

hmm..the bad news..is i experienced some cramps on my last menses..and my Dr is worried that my endo is coming back hence he suggest we should be looking into iui/ivf if i still cant conceive naturally within the next 2mths. By June..its going to be 6mths aft my ops.

Thanks for sharing the TCM tips with me. I will avoid those food which help in building blood. I heard red meat also not good for endo. I stopped taking my fav beef.

My dr recommend my DH (hubby) to go for the sperm test on our first visit to him. FYI, i am seeing a fertility dr. His result so so..not superb but because i am not so fertile..it became more difficult for both of us. Its good to go for the sperm test. If the sperm quality is normal then you have no worries..and if not so ideal..then should start treating as well. My DH is also taking TCM medicine and multivits to boost the quality hee. I am very kiasu..we have not got much time to waste..only 6mths of time..before the endo really grow back.

btw, did you suffer from very bad menstrual cramps before the ops? My cramps are on and off..but i have a friend also having bad cramps..still got preggy naturally within a yr.

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions =)

Meanwhile..we have to take good care of our body...i cut down alot of my fav..like coffee, fried food, sashimi. Sleep at 10pm to let my body detox etc. hahaha...change my lifestyle. I just hope all these will help to increase my chances.

Lets jiayou together.

Hi Yoyo

Yes, I am like you, not been eating my fab food since op till now... It's kind or torture from the start but thinking that it is good for own health, so I hv to bear with it...

I have menses cramp monthly and bloated stomach before the op... Right now today after my op, I feel cramp and bloated stomach... I am very worried.... I have been console myself that everything will b fine, just takes time to heal and be happy everyday if I am not able to avoid it...

Yes, you are right that to hv our husband for the sperm test... I let my husband decide to go for the test or nOt as I understand that guys will think that how come their friends wife can get pregnant easily and yet he can't hv a child...

I hope everything goes well with you as we are racing with the time. Be positive and I will be positive abt it too.

Started work today, and first day of cramp, to welcome me back... Haha! Alright! Everything will be fine! Take good care!

Hi windyleaf, and ladies here..have you all heard of ageLOC R2(square)? Its TCM but a level up as this supplement actually help to reverse your genes' expression to at least 10 years younger, affecting our liver, muscle, lungs and brain. This will affect our mental clarity, energy function and sexual desire. I've tried it since its launch in US in Oct last year and talking about sexual function, it does help me and my hubby a lot. As I go through the posts here, i thought you shld take a look at this ageLOC technology and i really think there's no harm trying it as it contains very good TCM herbs like cordyceps, ginseng, pomegranate, etc and to be able to make our body 10years younger at least, this is a bonus to start a family, I think if you continue with the medical treatment and take Rsquare along, this will be added boost. If you are keen, I can explain more, you can PM me.

Hi, I did a lap recently too. My gynae advised me to stay away from dang gui.
I'm adding more anti-oxidant food into my diet and reduce meat as well. Hopefully endo can be controlled.

anti-oxidant food like blueberries, strawberries, wolfberries, apples, avocado, walnuts, ...

Hi windyleaf and all,
Please don't get too disheartened or worried. I had my laproscopy done last July at NUH. The surgery took 4 long hours because of the mass of fibroid. My doctor told me to rest and never once suggested any kind of medication to stop my period. I was given painkillers and that was it. He advised me to take it easy and not to engage in intercourse or anything vigorous until I feel strong again. AND only to start trying when my body has healed. An experienced and very caring man! I was told that normally after laproscopy, one is more fertile especially the first 6 months after the surgery. I'm blessed and got pregnant shortly, around 3 months after my surgery. And oh, he also mentioned how crucial it is to eat healthily for someone who is trying to conceive.

ThAnk you so much, Eni. Your words do help me in gaining more confidence in myself tat i will b fine. I do hope for the better everyday and trying to b positive. I am watching out my diet after the op and hoping that after 3 months from the op, I can conceived.

hi eni,

thanks for sharing your story. Its very encouraging. I am still trying hard.. this is going to be my 4th cycle after ops in last nov. Really hope miracle will happen.

I know of a supplement tat can help endometriosis and help infertilty. Thus, one need nt go under the knife.

PM for more details.

Dear windyleaf and yoyo,
Yes, trying to stay positive is important. I know this is easier said than done, but please try not to stress. I always believe that when it is our turn to be a parent, it will happen
Eat healthily okay and enjoy the process. I did not really expect to get a positive result shortly after my surgery, but I did and I am not that young either.
I also started taking folic acids when hubby and I decided to start a family.

Hi Windyleaf,
I don't remember the brand I had before. I got my doctor to prescribe me as I didn't want to buy or choose myself at the pharmacy. I started taking in December, had my surgery in July and once I was tested positive around sept. my doctor prescribed me with pre natal vitamin and I stopped the folic acid.

Hi Mrs Chris,

did you take any royal jelly? the blog that you shared on the thread. I saw that it mentioned taking royal jelly. I was told by my TCM to avoid taking as it is high in E2 and will increase my estrogen level...maybe make endo come back faster.

Hi Windyleaf,

you can get folic acid from Nature Farm as well. I got mine from there.

Mrs Chris,

Really. But when i ask my gynae, he say i can choose to eat or stop. He dont think it will affect my endo prob. But i asked 2 TCM, they told me the same. So i decided to put a stop to all my royal jelly. I also Google. Saw some info about endo should avoid royal jelly. Good to check with your gynae again.