Any Munnies Staying At TAMPINES??

SAHM? does it mean stay at home mum? my confinment till end of jan. the rest of the two mth, will work as half day in my company

warm water? oh i see.. didnt know tat. poor thing. why dun u use pamper instead so that u dun need to wash cloth diapers.

pamper
at 1st think can save $$ but later after i think n think ,look like never save any.

half day
y work half day ? u rest for one mth only? enff or not, don stress ur body oh....

u work half day, then bb how ? infant care ?

sales
just came back from the sales at tampines ind park. quite gd $4 for all top for bb.both 9 t-shirt/sundress for my bb .

by the way ur bb gal or boy?

hi tess,

i rest for 1 mth plus. next mth jan 18th, hav to go back work. my boss doesnt allow me to take so long maternity leave. he rather i work half day.

hmm.. thinking of infant care. no choice.

where? Tampines ind park? is the sales still on?

my is a princess. =)

the sales happen on last fri till sun.

Merry Christmas !!!!

infant care ?? tampines have ? or ur work place?

mine also little princess

There are a few infant care centre at tampines/simei ...but not sure which one is good.

Any mummies here tried Moriah Infantcare or Happy Family Infantcare before?

wonder if anyone is interested in organising a play group. just for babies and mommies to get tog and play. for an hr or so. thot its great for SAHM to also get a breath of fresh air..

just had a gathering with at frens home and we all have babies so it was great fun, except that the fren stays at the other end of the island, so i thot it is great if i could make some frens with babies in my neighbourhood to do this sorta thing tog
any thots from other mommies?

am also wondering if anyone has good recommendation on infantcare ard tampines, my mil is getting tired from the increasing demands from my baby turning toddler
any info would be gratefully received....

other alternatives i have thot of is domestic help (but such a luck of draw in getting good one?...), and baby sitter in my neighbourhood? (but i dunno any..)

Dear Mei (mei75)

Sorry for the super late reply. New year was over liow.hahhaha...was started to run a hectic life after going back to the previous company and working as a part time there.Everydays knock off at 1pm and will rush like mad to nanny's house and fetch my son as I only engage her service for just half-day, although the nanny is alright with it but I find that it is unfair to her. My boy is coming to 6 mths in few day time, also not quite easy to feed him, once he taste a bit of the foods only, he will either straightaway reject (close the mouth very tight) or positively eat happily..My baby like Heinz Puree very much but homemade fruits puree, he will reject, like banana, apple...dun know y lei...sometime also reject porridge.currently I am still full breastfeeding him, athought he is going to turn 6 mths soon but I still yet to start the proper routine for his semi-solid...quite reluctant as I dun know what to prepare for him to eat except Cereal, Porridge, and some fruits. Wanted to go for the class but really no time....will learn from the baby foods book....
How's your baby now? hope he is ok with the feeding by now..I think almost 11 mths already?

Dear Momma Bear,
I am keen for mummies n babies gathering session
Heehee
I am staying at Street 22,how many month is your baby now? My boy is going to turn 6 mths in few day time. I wanted to let him socialise more with strangers. Scare he will have separation anxiety by 7-8 mths so must expose him more. My suggestion is to meet at somebody house as shopping centre is normally very crowded unless out on weekdays... Do count me in if you arrange one ya
and any help just let me know I am willing to help too to make this gathering successful and sound...

me too keen in the gathering session .mine turning 6mths also on 22 jan.

so far only try cereal only ,have yet to try out other food. thinking of giving her pumpkin but worry her little tummy cant take it .

Hi tampines mummies,

now that tampines mall has an interative TV room and a playgroup outside, y not we can meet up for them to social around and play around with other kids. I am a SAHM with a 18 months old active boy whom loves to make friends. Am staying near SAFRA.

Let me start the ball rolling if mummies here are keen.

Prefer meet up days - Thu/fri/Sat
Prefer timing - afternoon / evening
No. of kids - 1

Do list down your preference if keen k..so that we can arrange a day to match all our timings. I will be a camera mummy to take their fun shots.

Cheers~!

not a bad idea to gather there , at least it is an air condition place

prefer meet up days - weekdays
perfer timing - afternoon
no. of kids -1
age - 5mths old

i am keen too

Prefer meet up days - weekday
Prefer timing - morning
No. of kids - 1

julybaby, where exactly is this playgroup?

Hi mommies!

so happy that other mommies are equally keen in forming a playgroup. seems that we are stayin ard the same area too
i am at st 12.

I am so suaku, what is this interactive tv room at tamp mall? where is it??

I thot of combinign the info, can mommies just copy and add on to the list. those who are keen:

In fact, I think we got enuf to start haha . I would like to propose next week, Thu, 4.30PM (toby: it seems that most of the mommies prefer PMs. wondering if PM is ok with you?)

1) Mommy: Vivian Ng
Preferred time:

2) Mommy: Mommabear
Preferred time: Weekdays, PM

3) Mommy: Tess_mummy
Preferred time: Weekdays PM

4) Mommy: july_baby
Preferred time: Thu/Fri/Sat PM

5) Mommy: Toby
Preferred time: Weekday AM

Anyone who can enlighten me on the location of the tv room, very much appreciated, thanks!

Hi MommaBear,

Are u a SAHM or Working mum? The Tv interactive room is actually on level 4, just outside foodcourt. There are several children tables and stools for kids to sit on and watch cartoon inside the TV room. And outside, there is a mini playground for older kids to play. Think for our younger babies, playground not suitable then. Maybe we can gather at TV room instead.

Hi Toby,

so sorry, typo error. Not playgroup, i meant playground. Slide, etc..

I am on for next week Thur 4.30pm. But not sure if Toby can make it as she prefer morning timing.

Do confirm again and we can exchange contact no if ok.. Do leave your email address here if on for the meet up session for the babies..

Email: [email protected]

Just copy and paste..

Babies meet up session on Thursday 15/1 - 4.30pm

Confirm : Yes/ other time
Email :

Confirm : Yes
Email :

Confirm : Yes / other time
Email :

Email : [email protected]

Confirm: Yes / other time
Email :

Email :

Email :

Confirm: Yes / other time
Email :

Email :

Email :

Confirm: Yes /
Email :[email protected]

thanks, july_baby for your email! this is great, see you all next thu at the tv interactive room at 4.30! Have a great weekend everyone

(oh yes, july_baby, I am working part time...so i guess i am half a working mom and a sahm

Confirm: Yes /

Hi Mommabear, y not add our name in it rather than nickname. Mine : Judy

See you mummies then..

4) Mommy: july_baby (Judy)

Confirm: Yes

6) Mommy: Eunos mummy
Confirm: Yes
Email :

i'm staying at st 33, my girl has just turn 1. Hope to meet more mummies in my area. I'm a part time working mum :)

Nice meeting up yesterday with all the cute babies.
I had emailed all pics to you. Pls let me know if you didn't receive it.

Some photos to share here..
2086796.jpg
2086797.jpg

Hi, i'm 3rd weeks of my new mommy life, have missed the last gathering, can we have one in Feb 2009? i stay at tmapines st 32, my baby boy is 3 weeks old, i have been hit some depressions recently, my friend in UK suggest i should involve in some mommy gathering, that will ease my stress and depress. problem?! ya, my parent-in-law issue and also the baby.
let me know if have any gathering happen. thanks!

Dear Alison,

Not an issue, we shall meet up soon, I am staying at Tampines st 22, I guess most mothers will have depression for the 1st month, me myself also...during the 3rd week too..Cried and cried..then that time no helper, i sent my confinement lady off as got too many stories about her so all my sister-in-law paid me another confinement lady, then i more or less settled, I dun have anyone to assist me during my confinement, that particular week, I all by meself, that'y depression quite seriously too..
dun worry, it will get better very soon, this is just the transition... Stay Happy and think positive ya...Be strong!!

thanks Vivian for the encouragement.
ya, i have tough time when my mother, parent-in-law, sister-in-law and aunty, cousin all in my house after my delivery. my mom keep complaining about my parent-in-law etc. sigh.. due to CNY, mom has to go back to KL early before my confinement end (23rd Jan). so, i mostly at my own now. but, my parent-in-law is coming, and they keep giving me a lot of comment, i feel so stress. i didn't breastfeed my baby due to the illness after delivery and the stress.
i have cried quite sometime last 2 weeks. dunno why, my tears just falling easily. this week getting better. i hope i can go out and have a walk to release some stress, and talk to other mommies.

Hi Mommy Louis,

Understand what you r going thru as a new mummy. Stress, tears, depression, lack of sleep, etc. Me too, cried everyday till baby 4-5 months old cos my boy is too active, dun sleep much and i have to carry ALL the time in my arms if not he will fuss non-stop. What's worse was that, i do not have any confinement nanny or any helper at all. The only person who help me was my hubby. He took long leave to help, if not i would have done silly things.. But occasionally, my friends came up my place to help out so i was rather grateful to them. I hope you have someone to relieve you at times. If there is no one to help, feel free to email me. I can go over your place, if you don't mind to help..

Pls be strong.

Hugs..

Hi Mommy Louis,

yap,like wat others say be strong and we will be there to help u . just tell us your problems.

maybe we can have gathering at ur place as ur bb is still v.young ,not suitable to go out.

Dear Mummy Louis,

True enuf, we are all NEW mothers here and really understand your condition now as we were all been thru the same traumatised like you.Altought some may not have parent in law, sister in law like youself but we all do have our own problem too. Like what Judy and Phy Mummies said, all of us are willing to help out and visit to your house (if u dun mind) or else we may meet outsite then you can tok thing out and in this way you will feel much better too as you are not alone in the motherhood journey but come to think of the positive way as in dun bother too much about all the ppl surround u, enjoy and enjoy with the company of your superb precious, that is enuf,(that's my thinking)let the least importance thingy aside n 101% on taking care urself and Baby!!Two of you are the most importance now ok...Cheerz...just let us know when is convenient to meet you and we shall meet up as we all staying at the same area ma...

welcome luvv and momlouis!!! it will be nice to know more mums living in the same area!!

momlouis, don't feel alone, there are many who have gone thru what you are going thru now, so hang it there. this phrase will pass.

Tessmummy, i still can't put Nate's leg into the sling, next time please show me again.

dear toby - not sure which position u are trying for, but just a thot, baby nate is too big for legs in the sling..i am thinking he should go in the hips straddle position or back?

mommy louis! yes. strive on. dun worry abt not breastfeeding , u can try initiating it again if u wan, cos ur baby only 3 wks old, u still got time to try latch him on ... btw all the above mommies are all very successful at breastfeeding first time
so u got i think for urself a ready team of bf supporters! very good! yes i think all new mothers go thr this similar phase. and yes what people ard u gets to the new mother very easily . with our hormonal changes in our body, i am hardly surprised. it is alrleady good that u found ur way to this forum ( i din even manage to, in my first mth), so strive on, and like what the other mommies say, we are here for one another

walking is good. talking to other mommies also. u are deifnitely on the right track. hang in there, it will be ok

mommabear, hahaha, i really have no idea what to do with a sarong sling. i think that he should just grow up fast and start running so that i can be hands free.

sarong sling
hahaa...yaya.. me too feel that ,my shoulder cannot tahan(meaning withstand) liao

breastfeeding

Mummy Louis
this need a lot of determination as u will have to go through a few stage before u feel comfotable when latching on.

i not too sure how ur family feel abt breastfeeding but with their support ,it make u feel better (i think so).

any question on breastfeeding ,just post on the forum . we should be able to help u.

but remember wat u need now is plenty of rest n sleep.

Hi, thanks for all the mommies out there!!! i'm am so surprise to have u gals support and the response!! ;)

i wish to train my kid sleep at 8pm, but, during the day time his milk feeding timing is not puntual, sometime he need milk in 2 hours, or 2 1/2 hour or 3 hours. end up the 8pm sleep routing always cannot achieve.
any comment? and how frequent we should wake up the baby to play? so he will sleep at night? in the afternoon, he sleep, when i trying to wake him up in he middle of the afternoon sleep, he will get angry and cry non-stop, end up my parent-in-law will rock him and pat him to sleep. is that adviseable to rock and pat the baby to sleep? my concern is end of the day the baby want ppl to always rock and pat him to sleep. :s

my parent-in-law will back on 3rd Feb, then i have to handle Louis alone. maybe we can meet up after that? my hubby is quite worry me to handle Louis alone.

toby

yahaha...at this age...no sarong sling...I have already washed and packed my maya wrap in its original bag (think when she was abt 7m). and started using ergo for its better weight distribution!

tess mummy
think u will be of great help if and when we have a second baby. i hope to be able to bf directly just like u mommies! i can still remember how tryign it was. back then, i had no idea breastfeeding would be so tough and that i shld just keep on pressing cos it is normal for the baby to go thr a few stages before she was willing to latch. my friends who succeeded all do not seem to have such a problem with their baby u see. hope to hear all ur bf stories another gathering

mommy louis
my baby also needs patting and rocking to get to sleep sometimes :p many school of thought, of cos if the baby can self soothe and fall asleep on their own it is best but if they keep getting overexcited or grouchy the caregiver would have to rock to soothe.

personally i think a tired baby is an angry baby. when my baby gets waken up by noise , she gets very grouchy too. and i dun blame her. :p I would too! haha. i suggest other ways to try switching round day and night hours:

- keep a night lamp (use this at nigth so that the baby feels the softer light and know it is sleepign time, instead of the normal flourescent)

- during the day just go abt normal activities in the house . if baby still sleeps despite the activity noise, so be it, but slowly hopefully they will attune to the cycle of people ard them.

-try to keep a pattern e.g., eat, activity (burp, change diaper , play etc) and sleep, eat , activity , sleep, so that the regular pattern in the day will hopefulyl translate into more regular cycle at night (with development, the baby will learn to sleep longer hours, AT NIGHT)

Babies come with their own clock when u first bring them back from the hospital. u will need to slowly attune baby ard to the clock in ur house. but they will . will not sleep sharp at e.g., 8 everynight. but thereabouts
as mama, also need to keep our expectations realistic else stress level will be high . impt is bondng bet u and baby, at this precious time ;)

milk feeding - i feed my own baby on demand , this is what i like to do. but i hear that if baby is eating enuf, they should feed every 2-3hrly. (again wont be so accurate like every 2 hr on dot, give and take 30min - 1h) sounds like u and ur baby have already achieved that

sasong sling

the salesperson told me can last till 2yes old . but nvm. if u n nate don mind , i can try sling him with ur sarong sling. he now wearing shoes ,i think better left his feet outside the sling.

milk feeding

me too feed on demend but slowly it will form a pattern.u will realised that they keep asking for milk at a certain time .

baby at younger age will have windy stomarch as they grow out of it as wat my PD says which i hate to hear that whenever i go visit her.

mommy louis
wat is ur bb sleeping pattern like at night ?

for bb tess ,

1st mth
nap 5-15min 3 times
night time
sleep 11pm to 7am

2nd mth
nap 5-15min 3 times
night time
sleep 7pm to 7am

3th mth till now
nap 30min-2hrs 3 times
night time
sleep 7pm to 7am but with interval of feeding

i onces read a book that says bb at young age will wan to suck. so if no pacifier for them ,they will find other thing to suck n i have become her pacifier.

thanks mommy tess and mommy bear. i think sometime my expectation to Louis maybe too high and not realistic.
sometime i wish he can understand me, but, i know baby still baby.

sometime i very worry after i start work baby is not close with me, and will only close with the sister-in-law or the parent-in-law.
i feel a bit of unsecure. is it normal? sometime i have that thought that how much i have train Louis now maybe when the sister-in-law and parent-in-law taking care of him will change him to another way.

recently i notice baby Louis will wake up suddenly and cry very loud during his nap time or night time. is it becos he has nightmare? sometime when i carry him, he looks at me like very strange and although i am trying to rock him he also refuse to fall sleep.
i feel so upset.

Mommy Louis

bb tess also got this problem wake up suddenly and cry very loud during his nap time or night time,anyone know y they behave like this ?

me too worry my bb not close to me ,thats y i stop working and take care of her myself.

i also will feel jealous when bb tess allow her grandma to carry. i think this is normal .